Royal Enfield Bullet 350 User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.6
88 ratings 34 reviews
  •  5  57
  •  4  25
  •  3  4
  •  2  2
  •  1  0
Royal Enfield Bullet 350 Reviews

Royal Enfield Bullet 350

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 1,13,436

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Bullet 350

  •  2Royal cheaters 1 year ago by

    Style yes it is the only pro for this bike.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox gear box is very bad as it strucks while chaning the gear from the day 1 and the solution told by service engg is to open the engine.

    Ride quality & handling ok.

    Final words

    Style yes it is the only pro for this bike.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox gear box is very bad as it strucks while chaning the gear from the day 1 and the solution told by service engg is to open the engine.

    Ride quality & handling ok.

    Final words this review i wanted to write for long time. I generaly dont write review but for this i want to write. I know i am wasting 30 mins of my time but let me help peoples decisions.

    One the data of delivery found dent in the tank, what they did is just take another new bikes tank and fitted in my bike by changing the tank lid(who is the poor guy who go that tank). On 3 day found oil leak took vehicle 3 time to showroom not resolved. Local mechanical found that showroom people tried to fix damaged part which came with new vehicle with m-seal. Becouse this part costs rs100 m-seal costs nothing. I would have given rs100 then comming to showroom 3 times.

    From the first day engine piston noice was high if we ask the service engg immediate answer is to open the engine. Enven it is 1 month old vehicle, how bas it feel to open engine of new bike they dont understand.

    Only 6000 done thay are asking me to change chain spraket. I used my rx135 for more then 1l kms still running with same chain spacket. Very thin layer of painting just removed by carrying lunch box by keeping tamk for 3 months. Bike just vibrates too much such that nothing visible int he mirror.

    Till now i have changed due to poor build quality 1. Mirror 2. Self starts some sensor 3. A part in chase for covering a hole.

    These people just check nothing else. I don't about other bike except 2 of my bikes if qality of others also same may be you can go for it.

    Areas of improvement dealer network just cheat people. Getting appoinmnet for serive is like getting iim admission. Poor quality service engineers.

    Pros

    style

    cons

    many

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 2

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Indian bike wining world 3 years ago by

    Style

    looks good but tobe improved

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    excellient, it's a 350cc bike, but it will easily give you more than 45km/lt

    ride quality & handling

    no question.....

    Final words

    if you love your life than go for it...

    Style

    looks good but tobe improved

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    excellient, it's a 350cc bike, but it will easily give you more than 45km/lt

    ride quality & handling

    no question.....

    Final words

    if you love your life than go for it... Because it is not a plastic bike like other manufacturers. |Its a steel bike. It will give you more safe drive.

    Areas of improvement

    waiting period

    pros

    indian bike wining world

    cons

    look

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4A bold looking evergreen bike 3 years ago by

    Style very good

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox: good engine performance, ideal for long journey, fuel economy require some improvement. Gearbox is smooth.

    Ride quality & handling: excellent stability and a balanced bike. Braking system is good. Good

    Style very good

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox: good engine performance, ideal for long journey, fuel economy require some improvement. Gearbox is smooth.

    Ride quality & handling: excellent stability and a balanced bike. Braking system is good. Good quality shock absorbers.

    Final words: a classic bike

    areas of improvement: fuel economy require improvement with comparison to the delivered power.

    Pros

    bold look, attractive sound, excellent road grip, suitable engine for long ride, excellent balance.

    Cons

    pick up, mileage.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Horrible 11 months ago by

    Horrible experience.

    Bought my electra fom the jhandewalan outlet in sep 2015. In the last 10months, 11000km, i have to get my clutch at around 8000km and leg break at around 2nd service changed. The top speed is a joke. Seriously.. The bike shakes at 80kmph speed.

    Horrible experience.

    Bought my electra fom the jhandewalan outlet in sep 2015. In the last 10months, 11000km, i have to get my clutch at around 8000km and leg break at around 2nd service changed. The top speed is a joke. Seriously.. The bike shakes at 80kmph speed. The coat on the engine wore off with scratches from my bag. A cycle rammed into my front tyre and they changed the entire handle stick. Not joking!! ofcourse the gear box getting stuck is a legendary problem with re.

    Last friday i noticed a thud sound coming from my chain, at the service centre they showed me that the pins of chain wheel on which the chain rotates have begun falling out..I m not kidding, the tips were compeletely uprooted ..Not just 1 but 4-5 as i was told.Best part is that theytake money for everything as the standard dialogue is "running part ki guarantee nahi hoti".

    Another day wasted at the royal enfield service centre. I had my service done alongwith it too. Total bill 3600rs.

    Since then my gear isnt changing smoothly but changes with a pressure and alongwith a loud thud and the start plug is working after 5seconds of holding it.

    I think that the re uses sub-standard material to manufacture their bikes and now i am genuinely contemplating a legal action against them in the consumer court.

    Pros

    just the tag of owning a bullet electra

    cons

    just too many. Gear, chainset, speed, brakes.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 2

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Debjit 2 years ago by

    Style

    very good. It still retains the retro look to some extent & the sporty look in a cruiser

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    better than its class. High economy of 43 km/liter on highway & average of 35 km/liter in city.

    Ride quality &

    Style

    very good. It still retains the retro look to some extent & the sporty look in a cruiser

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    better than its class. High economy of 43 km/liter on highway & average of 35 km/liter in city.

    Ride quality & handling

    excellent. Handling ok if you get used to it. Drove 330 km at a stretch with absolutely no fatigue.

    Final words

    best that money can buy. No where in the world will you gat a bike with such specs at such price.

    Areas of improvement

    fuel meter must. Mile reset meter must. Tachometer if possible. Wider rear tyres please.

    Pros

    power & styling

    cons

    top speed disgusting, no fuel meter, no mile reset meter & very narrow rear wheels

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Old is gold 1 month ago by

    This bike is a legend and all of us know that legends take time to make their appearance. The same is the case with the royal enfield bullet 350. There is waiting for this bike for about 1-2 months , but that thing is worth waiting. Riding the royal enfield bullet 350

    This bike is a legend and all of us know that legends take time to make their appearance. The same is the case with the royal enfield bullet 350. There is waiting for this bike for about 1-2 months , but that thing is worth waiting. Riding the royal enfield bullet 350 has its own pride. As the royal enfield started their sale in india since 1949.There have been not many changes in the bike since then. The engine has changed a bit... Previously they used cast iron engine with heavy crank and 4-speed gearbox and now they use uce which refers to as unit construction engine with a light crank and 5-speed gearbox. The crank makes the difference. Brakes are the same in the older as well as the newer one. Both of them are equipped with drum brakes at the front and on the back too. Older ones are not as reliable as the new one but at the same time it has its own pride as i have said earlier.One should have to personally ride both of them the old and the new bullet 350 to know the difference.If you want for daily commute then go for the new one,if you want it for weekly ride then go for the old one. As it is a 350cc engine the mileage you can expect is 28-32kmpl depending on the rider.On highways it can give upto 35kmpl. Talking about maintenance the new one has much lesser maintenance cost as compared to the old one.And it depends one the rider how he rides his bike. Everyone has their own opinion about the bike after riding it.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5The beast 3 weeks ago by

    First time i am buying a re, it's very very important day to me date 10 may, i can't wait when i saw my bike with favourite colour i had first ride without any single man to vijayawada, the riding performance is superb no slipping very very hard bike, the look is

    First time i am buying a re, it's very very important day to me date 10 may, i can't wait when i saw my bike with favourite colour i had first ride without any single man to vijayawada, the riding performance is superb no slipping very very hard bike, the look is awesome, servicing is good, no problem to the maintenance. It's superb i wish u people don't face problem like me the self motor that's why i wish you use a kick starter. It's very happy and nice and go slow royalty never dies ??

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Royalty means everything  1 week ago by

    Simply awesome..!! You can't resist yourself to ride on it every single second. Power packed performance of the engine gives you to feel proud while overtaking other vehicles even though cars as well...No matters what the car is going ahead of you, you can simply take

    Simply awesome..!! You can't resist yourself to ride on it every single second. Power packed performance of the engine gives you to feel proud while overtaking other vehicles even though cars as well...No matters what the car is going ahead of you, you can simply take it down if you raise the accelerator of re..

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Royal enfield standard 350 lifestyle  3 weeks ago by

    I've had my bullet 350 for the past 3 years... And i must say.. It is a bike without comparison with other bikes in this category...Of owning a bike at a price..The level of comfort is unmatched with no other bike.. But the only problem i've had is the power level gets

    I've had my bullet 350 for the past 3 years... And i must say.. It is a bike without comparison with other bikes in this category...Of owning a bike at a price..The level of comfort is unmatched with no other bike.. But the only problem i've had is the power level gets lost after many hours of non stop ride.Other than that... I've had tours in other bikes.. But after a few hours.. I'm really glad i owned a royal enfield... It is a bike that goes long ways without any disruption...It is a bike that has given life to road trips... It is a bike that truly is something to be worth having...

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Tours

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Most dependable reliable and comfortable machine  3 weeks ago by

    When i was a kid my father had re bullet std in 1991. In those having bullet in your house was a deal of great honour. I didn't liked bullet much those time but gradually i understood what is bullet all about...

    This bike is not about looks, or performance. Its all

    When i was a kid my father had re bullet std in 1991. In those having bullet in your house was a deal of great honour. I didn't liked bullet much those time but gradually i understood what is bullet all about...

    This bike is not about looks, or performance. Its all about ride comfort, reliability, dependency and honour. Ever time when u hear the thump.....Dhak dhak sound from engine only a bullet owner can feel the happiness in his heart. This bike is an all rounder you can take it extreme conditions but then too they will not give up.

    Well if their are advantages surely there are some disadvantage they are

    1 no tubeless tyres

    2 vibration at speed 80kmph and above

    3 less no of service stations

    3 servicing and maintenance cost are bit higher side.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Tours

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city