Hero Xtreme 2014 User Reviews

Overall rating:

3.1
7 ratings 6 reviews
  •  5  2
  •  4  1
  •  3  1
  •  2  2
  •  1  1
Hero Xtreme 2014 Reviews

Hero Xtreme 2014

Last known Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 69,845

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Xtreme 2014

  •  2Loss of money 3 years ago by

    The most worst ever made by hero......I just purchase it on 09.06.14.....Problems:1.Hero service center just inaugurate my new engine by opening it within 625 k.M can anyone ever imagine there will problem in a new engine within 625 k.M ...2.Till now the is a engine

    The most worst ever made by hero......I just purchase it on 09.06.14.....Problems:1.Hero service center just inaugurate my new engine by opening it within 625 k.M can anyone ever imagine there will problem in a new engine within 625 k.M ...2.Till now the is a engine noise when i drive... But the expert of hero engineers can't resolve the problem yet and give me a great suggestion to drive the bike within 40-45 k.M per hour speed because it is new.. Hahaha what a joke i buy a 150cc xtreme bike for a great price of rs.81,420....3.Did not have a great pick up of 60 k.M in 10 sec....It is just a joke and selling policy...4. On the rainy season all the mud and polluted water are going to kill your bike because it don't have any mud or water guard.And the funny thing is the service center don't have external in there stock also...5.Worst mileage of 32-35 k.M.....Retrieve after running 625.Km.6. The color and sticker of bike is fade up easily...Because there is no good quality given.All i experienced summery is that i just lost my all money by purchase a worst bike by exchange my better one cbz extreme model of 2009..... I don't have any faith in hero motocorp any more.....* Performance =nil* goodies = not yet tested* value for money= nilif any upper person read this comment please fell free to mail me @

    pros

    digital console meter

    cons

    no water protection for the engine

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Azhar 2 years ago by

    Me also facing same problem on my hero xtreme (make on nov 2013) i purchased on 9/11/2013. I completed my 4 services @9500 km. But still i am facing the noise and vibrations when riding above 50km/hr. And after that when i come zero speed and neutral gear with no

    Me also facing same problem on my hero xtreme (make on nov 2013) i purchased on 9/11/2013. I completed my 4 services @9500 km. But still i am facing the noise and vibrations when riding above 50km/hr. And after that when i come zero speed and neutral gear with no acceleration the sounds and vibrations of my engine is more as when acceleration is above half range.

    I spent 82000 for this bike and exchanged my well conditoned honda unicorn. Lose of money. Nneed to ride below 50km/hr. On 150cc bike. How hero moto corp fooling us by cheap quality of engines. 100 Cc bikes better in front of this bike

    totally unsatisfied by hero moto corp.

    So plz solve my problem.

    Azhar

    mohmmedazhar@gmail.Com

    pros

    worst bike

    cons

    engine noise and vibrations. If you want smooth ride then ride below 50kmhr go for 100cc bike better

    • 2

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Awesome bike for people around 6 feet 2 years ago by

    The bike is great, the fuel effeciency is yet to be tested in full fledge but loved the way the engine responded. It still uses the honda engine so loving it and the way the engine responds. The transmission is smooth and responsive.

    The bike is a bit on the heavier

    The bike is great, the fuel effeciency is yet to be tested in full fledge but loved the way the engine responded. It still uses the honda engine so loving it and the way the engine responds. The transmission is smooth and responsive.

    The bike is a bit on the heavier side so if you like to manoeuvre better stay fit to enjoy it to the max.

    A fun bike to ride.

    Drive safe and enjoy.

    The engine guard is a bit disappointing. Would have liked it if hero had it pre-installed rather than me having to put it as an addition. Nice new features

    pros

    power, acceleration and styling

    cons

    additional costs, splash guard

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Confusing bike 1 year ago by

    I have bought xtreme in may 2015. It cost me rs. 81,000/- With expectations to have nice average, comfort and much more.

    Unfortunately this bike does matched my requirements. The engine is noisy and not smooth. Bike vibrates after 50 kmph.

    The height of bike is only

    I have bought xtreme in may 2015. It cost me rs. 81,000/- With expectations to have nice average, comfort and much more.

    Unfortunately this bike does matched my requirements. The engine is noisy and not smooth. Bike vibrates after 50 kmph.

    The height of bike is only for tall guys who are atleast 6 feet tall. After covering 20,000 kms the bike is not still smooth for me. Now i contacted a mechanic who adjusted the rear shockers with one point. Yes there is a adjust point in bike. But still the balance of bike is not good. But the average could be said as satisfying. It would be better to go for hunk or apache. Difficult to handle in traffic.

    It is dificult to for ladies to seat in rear.

    The meter console is attractive.

    Pros

    average

    cons

    height & weight

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  1Total loss of money by buying this bike 2 years ago by

    Style doesent matter if engine makes shit noise and vibrates.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox worst ever answers from shorooms in pune city cant even rectify the problem of engine noise even at a speed of 30-40. What will happen if driven at high speed

    Style doesent matter if engine makes shit noise and vibrates.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox worst ever answers from shorooms in pune city cant even rectify the problem of engine noise even at a speed of 30-40. What will happen if driven at high speed god knows??????

    final words dont buy if driven hero honda bikes go for laughinghonda bikeslaughing

    areas of improvement take the hero communication classes first.

    Pros

    you loose your money for worst ride

    cons

    yo again loose money

    • 1

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Good bike for a heavy duty usage  1 week ago by

    I purchased from m/s century bikes, vadodara in aug 2015 and have used my bike for more occasional travel as well as daily commute. Dealer offers nice backup for service related matters, it has 6 free services with a 5 year warranty. I got a free battery which got

    I purchased from m/s century bikes, vadodara in aug 2015 and have used my bike for more occasional travel as well as daily commute. Dealer offers nice backup for service related matters, it has 6 free services with a 5 year warranty. I got a free battery which got covered in 18 months warranty period with the help of dealer (the company denied at first for some technical reasons).

    Ride quality is ok (not good not bad), it is smooth between 25 to 50 kmph. It got to start only with a choke on (whether it is morning or evening) that's a major drawback since you cannot maneuver smoothly in traffic when the choke is on. After about 2 kms ride you can put off the choke and it goes on smoothly after that, however the problem arises here, if you commute to your office 5 kms away, the first two kms just eat up the extra fuel pumped in by choke. So you don't really enjoy the ride in daily commute in short distances.

    Apart from that, the sitting and maneuverability of vehicle is ok if you got height more than 5 ft 8 inches. Less than that it is difficult to handle the vehicle as it is quite heavy and bulky.

    For long distance travel, this bike is good for speeds ranging 50 to 60. Beyond 60, it cannot endure the wind resistance. Hence, you might try a stop and go approach, and travel as much as you can.

    Fuel efficiency is very good. My bike gives a mileage of about 60 kmpl in city (mainly due to my driving pattern-less brakes, no aggressive pickups, speed as per normal traffic in left lane, always in gear, minimum clutch use).

    After sales service is good and mostly all the dealers follow the company's policy of providing timely free services (they call you up for reminders).

    Price wise, it costed me around rs 75,000/- all inclusive, so you might buy if you can afford.

    Looks wise, it has sharply chiseled features, looks attractive from behind. It has real sports bike looks from side and rear (aggressive looks in other words). From the front, it has ok looks (not so attractive)

    As far as maintenance is concerned, i have still not faced any issues or cost (as the regular 6 free services till 1.5 years from purchase keep your vehicle in good condition. I might add, even after clocking 10,000 kms for 2 years, the fuel efficiency is still as good as new i.E. 60 kmpl.

    The power factor is a plus point, it has a good torque in 1st and 2nd gears. But during the drive [in a mild or heavy traffic], you face a little difficulty for shifting between 3rd and 4th gears. Also the shifting from 2nd gear or 1st gear to neutral is a challenge. It is difficult sometimes. Probably you get it right after practice. I might add, i have got a lever welded to extend the gear stick so that gear shifting can be done with the heels too. Shifting gears by front end of the foot is very difficult in daily use. A piece of lever can be welded easily as many local mechanics do it for a nominal charge. If this gear lever job is not done, i bet you will not enjoy your daily commute and do away with your bike in a month.

    Pros:

    Value for money for a daily commute purpose if your travel distance is at-least 20 kms a day. It proves a boon due to its comfortable seat, smooth drive and fuel efficiency.

    Good dealer and company support.

    Good for travel in city, on highway and off roading.

    Killer looks, nice electronic arrangement on console [wont get spoiled in rains too].

    Cons:

    Gear shifting is tedious in mild or heavy traffic, not recommended for heavy traffic areas [stop and go traffic].

    In the end, i would suggest if you got to travel a lot, this is wonderful bike, value for money and for long term usage. Don't forget to buy and use a helmet along with the bike. Xtreme is rock.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Xtreme 2014

Hero Xtreme Long Term Report 4
Hero Xtreme Long Term Report 4
26 November 2015
Ranjan R. Bhat

With Hero now discontinuing the Xtreme the time has now come for our long term motorcycle to retire Though the Xtreme wasn t exactly one of our favourites it endured everything we threw at threw at it sometimes with a pinch of salt Nevertheless it s with a heavy heart that...

Hero Xtreme Long Term Report 3
Hero Xtreme Long Term Report 3
06 October 2015
Ranjan R. Bhat

Unlike the previous month the Hero Xtreme had been confined to the garage for the most part of September Motorcycles like Hero Xtreme and Honda Unicorn don rsquo t take this confinement very politely as it took me a good part of 15 minutes of kicking and pulling the choke...

Hero Xtreme: Long Term Report 2
Hero Xtreme: Long Term Report 2
14 August 2015
Ranjan R. Bhat

The odometer showed 3 100 kilometres when I took charge of the Hero Xtreme and as we speak the number stands at 4 100 kilometres Weirdly though I accumulated a major chunk of these 1 000 kilometres in just two rides over two weekends While one of these was the routine ride...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city