Hero Maestro Edge User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.3
65 ratings 27 reviews
  •  5  36
  •  4  21
  •  3  2
  •  2  2
  •  1  4
Hero Maestro Edge Reviews

Hero Maestro Edge

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 53,434

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Maestro Edge

  •  4Much better than others with this price tag 1 year ago by

    Styling is good but front looks little low comparative to other sides of scooter.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox you cant get better than this take a test drive and u will definitly go for it after that.

    Ride quality & handling much smooth engine

    Styling is good but front looks little low comparative to other sides of scooter.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox you cant get better than this take a test drive and u will definitly go for it after that.

    Ride quality & handling much smooth engine than activa no viberations like jupiter and provides confidence on high speeds.

    Final words go for it its a nice scooter.

    Areas of improvement front look.

    Pros

    1. Led tail lamps 2. Smooth and noiseless drive 3. Fuel economy

    cons

    1 front look

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  1Please don t buy maistro edge 1 year ago by

    Poor. I bought new maistro edge less than a month back. After 20 days only it has starting noise issue. At service center , they said it has some engine issue and had to open the engine to fix it. They are not even replacing the scooter considering it has manufacturing

    Poor. I bought new maistro edge less than a month back. After 20 days only it has starting noise issue. At service center , they said it has some engine issue and had to open the engine to fix it. They are not even replacing the scooter considering it has manufacturing defects.

    This model has a product defect, so i suggest please don't go with the specs and looks. Few cases already register. Don't buy the maistro edge.

    Pros

    nothing

    cons

    product defects

    • 1

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Fully satisfied 1 month ago by

    1. Buying experience - i bought this from my local dealership a.S. Hero. First of all the presentation of the staff at dealership is very good they tell the every single feature of the bike and treats very well.

    2. Riding experience - riding this scooter is nothing

    1. Buying experience - i bought this from my local dealership a.S. Hero. First of all the presentation of the staff at dealership is very good they tell the every single feature of the bike and treats very well.

    2. Riding experience - riding this scooter is nothing like anything. It has very smooth riding. Its front wheel got telescopic hydraulic shock absorbers that feel nothing on the jumpy roads.

    3. Looks, performance - it has very attractive and aerodynamic looks that control the air flow very well. Coming to performance it got the powerful 110cc engine that is air cooled and got max power of 8 bhp @ 7500 rpm. It got the powerful pick up speed. Coming to average i've got around 45 kmpl of mixed uses on daily basis. It has very smooth shock absorbers that make the ride very comfortable on every type of road. It got the powerful combined braking system that stops the bike in seconds. It got the sports style tyres and alloys that adds the luxury into it.

    4. Servicing, maintenance - after sale service of the dealership is very helpful. They ensure all the workability of the vehicle. It has very low maintenance and also low in cost. They give full vehicle warranty for five years following terms and conditions.

    5. Pros - comfortable riding experience, attractive looks, excellent performance, very good after sale service, advanced features like charging port, spacious under seat cabin and front leg space, cabin light, it has got the all funtions in one keyhole for opening boot cabin to external fuel filler cap.

    Cons - plastic body but best in class.

    At the end i want to say that i am fully satisfied with the money spent on the vehicle.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Hero maestro edge 9 months ago by

    Style

    style is good handle position are nice twin headlights are excellent.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good engine nice pickup speed is about 85-95 kmph that is excellent for 110cc scooter . Fuel economy is good about 45-50 kmpl. Gearbox has no

    Style

    style is good handle position are nice twin headlights are excellent.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good engine nice pickup speed is about 85-95 kmph that is excellent for 110cc scooter . Fuel economy is good about 45-50 kmpl. Gearbox has no problem because they are automatic.

    Ride quality & handling

    ride is smooth . Handle is lightweight. Feel like heaven at highway while riding.

    Final words

    best scoooter for 110cc segment

    areas of improvement

    led tail lamp should be bigger.

    Pros

    style, pickup, mileage, immobilezer

    cons

    led tail lamp is small

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Defective when delivered 11 months ago by

    Style only thing that is good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance is worst, it almost drags when 2 people are sitting on it. Fuel economy claimed by company is 64-65 what we actaually get is 40. Gearbox had sound's, as the product

    Style only thing that is good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance is worst, it almost drags when 2 people are sitting on it. Fuel economy claimed by company is 64-65 what we actaually get is 40. Gearbox had sound's, as the product delivered to me was defective.

    Ride quality & handling you will always fell the drag, espically while moving on an inclined road.

    Final words don't buy.

    Areas of improvement na.

    Pros

    styling

    cons

    everything in the bike is useless

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Buying experience

    i bought this scooter from hero showroom kolkata, i had a very good experience there, they gave me a test ride at first. The sales executive made me each and every specifications of hero maestro.

    Riding experience

    myself 6 feet height and i am

    Buying experience

    i bought this scooter from hero showroom kolkata, i had a very good experience there, they gave me a test ride at first. The sales executive made me each and every specifications of hero maestro.

    Riding experience

    myself 6 feet height and i am absolutely comfortable in this scooter compared to other scooters, the part digital speedometer really gives a good view of the console, side stand indicator is an added feature and it is a good feature. The engine is smooth enough cruising about 50 to 60 kph. The turning radius is decent which is an advantage for city traffic commuters. Hero's cbs (combi brake system) is a safety feature also added to most of the bike and scooters including this. Cbs works when we apply the rear brake, this system applies brake force to the front wheel leading to stop the vehicle without skidding.

    Details, performance etc.

    No doubt hero had launched maestro edge targeting male customers as this scooters looks masculine. The v shaped tail lamp add exhaust cover guard gives maestro a more aggressive looks. It gets a class leading boot space along with usb mobile charger and boot light, it even has got external fuel lid which means this scooter is very good in practicality. The front part seats of this scooter is made up of anti slip material which is one of the safety features hero thought about. Overall maestro stand apart from its rival when it comes to looks and practicality. Well performance is as expected from the scooter of this range and class. The 110 cc engine is decent and well responsive, riding with a pillion does not seems like heavy. This scooter comes with all steel body which is a add on features and goes ahead from most of the scooters in the market. The 10 inch front and bigger 12 inch rear tyre keeps in good grip even in the wet roads. Overall mileage of about 50 to 55 km pl in economy speed range ( 40 to 60 kph).

    Servicing and maintenance

    serving cost is very cheap in hero meastro. At first you will get 6 free servicing and then after every 3000 km. Air filter and engine oil needs to be change every after 6000 km and spark plug after 10000 to 12000 km, so maintenance and servicing is way more cheap in this scooter.

    Pros: looks, practicality, braking, bigger tyre.

    Cons: no

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5The hero maestro edge today s bike  1 month ago by

    "Buying hero maestro edge will give no regrets also its the most sold scooter in today's market."

    #Pricing: maestro edge comes in range of 55k to 58k varying in different cities.Fully satisfying price for such specs.

    #Experience: its an awesome experience riding maestro

    "Buying hero maestro edge will give no regrets also its the most sold scooter in today's market."

    #Pricing: maestro edge comes in range of 55k to 58k varying in different cities.Fully satisfying price for such specs.

    #Experience: its an awesome experience riding maestro edge on indian roads with a 155mm of ground clearance and integrated breaking system for smooth and hustle free ride.It has a nice pickup keeping you ahead.

    #Looks: watching the looks maestro edge is the most attractive bike.It suits both girls and boys perfectly as not in the case of yamaha fascino. The all new maestro edge 2017 will be available in market soon.

    #Performance: the scooter is always ready for a long ride with a good mileage of approx 55kmpl. Even after thousand of kilometers riding no change in performance and it sounds like all new engine.

    #Maintenance and servicing: hero maestro edge need no much maintenance but caring is always a good thing.Servicing is always necessary to keep the vehicle new.

    #Pros: maestro edge have an external fuel filling cap and a usb slot under the seat for mobile charging.It is a lightweight scooter with a bold look.Integrated breaking system gives a plus point to the vehicle.

    #Cons: hero maestro edge has plastic body.The speedometer has a little weird design.No much cons for hero maestro edge.

    A value for money vehicle

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  1Don t buy this  1 month ago by

    Firstly it was good i enjoyed riding this bike but later i come to know that its mileage is worst it was only giving 20-30 km per litre then it started having more issues like suddenly the self stopped working and then one day i was coming home and the accelerator

    Firstly it was good i enjoyed riding this bike but later i come to know that its mileage is worst it was only giving 20-30 km per litre then it started having more issues like suddenly the self stopped working and then one day i was coming home and the accelerator stopped working, i was worried what to do if the toolkit they provided cannot open even a screw for god sake i managed to repair my bike again one when i was coming back from hero service center increasing the mileage on the way accelerator once again went down. Don't buy this. It looks good but its only exterior

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Affordable and have great features 1 month ago by

    If you are thinking to buy a new scooter, this the best in class scooter for you all the features and moto look and power are packed in this maestro edge.

    While riding you will experience that the shock absorbers are great and the power is unbelievable.

    The service cost

    If you are thinking to buy a new scooter, this the best in class scooter for you all the features and moto look and power are packed in this maestro edge.

    While riding you will experience that the shock absorbers are great and the power is unbelievable.

    The service cost is so affordable. It costs upto rs.500 To 2000

    the service? of hero is good

    pros:1)this scooter have a great engine with great body design.

    2)The front wheels are big so you can't sleep easily in rainy season and the alloy wheel is the best combination.

    3)I always get the benefit of the charging port.

    4)The keyhole have also great features.

    5)There is no problem of starting this scooter after some days.

    Cons:1)the seat has slope in the middle of the seat. If my friend seats he slowly slowly come towards me.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4The pros and cons maestro edge 1 week ago by

    Hi guys i myself own a hero maestro edge reason of choosing this scooty 1.The looks its has in its segment its i think the best looking scooty. 2. The features it have that the others scooty doesn't have like all the features you can control from the like. Fuel cap ,

    Hi guys i myself own a hero maestro edge reason of choosing this scooty 1.The looks its has in its segment its i think the best looking scooty. 2. The features it have that the others scooty doesn't have like all the features you can control from the like. Fuel cap , and seat you don't have to get off from your scooty for filling petrol and other features are mobile charger and the good looking digital fuel meter and trip meter 3. Now coming to the performance their is a sudden kick when you accelerate the scooty in traffic some may like it some may don't and the pillion will hate it because the torque just throw back the pillion and truly speaking i don't like that and the second thing to note is the seats , the seats are not very comfortable for long rides at all so keep in mind for city use, its just ok and there are not any problems. i am now using it for around almost a year and no such problems occurs so far.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Maestro Edge

Yamaha Fascino vs Hero Maestro Edge: Comparison Test
Yamaha Fascino vs Hero Maestro Edge: Comparison Test
25 July 2016
Ranjan R. Bhat

As much as I would love to strut around on a Vespa the sky high pricing makes it an absurd proposition for people like me The Yamaha Fascino on the other hand offers similar perks for a lot less But once you put its lsquo lifestyle vehicle rsquo tag aside is the Fascino...

Hero Maestro Edge vs Honda Activa 3G vs TVS Jupiter: Comparison Test
Hero Maestro Edge vs Honda Activa 3G vs TVS Jupiter: Comparison Test
17 March 2016
Vikrant Singh

Hero MotoCorp has done a great job with the Maestro Edge We said that in our first ride report And honestly it is a scooter we would happily recommend to many But since we first rode it there rsquo s one question we wanted an answer to Is the Hero Maestro Edge the best...

Hero Maestro Edge First Ride Review
Hero Maestro Edge First Ride Review
10 December 2015
Pratheek Kunder

Scooters mean serious business in India And the new Maestro Edge from Hero MotoCorp is an example of that same business need It is stylish utilitarian practical and fuel efficient and has been launched to make a dent in the sales of the Honda Activa which is getting...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city