Please wait

You’re being redirected to suzukimotorcycle.co.in

Reviews of Honda CB Trigger

Overall rating:

4.2
84 ratings 42 reviews
  •  5  44
  •  4  25
  •  3  8
  •  2  2
  •  1  5
Honda CB Trigger Reviews

Honda CB Trigger

Avg. Ex-showroom price

₹ 70,871

Rating Parameters:

  • 3

    Visual Appeal

  • 3

    Reliability

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 3

    Service Experience

  • 4

    Value for Money

  • 4

    Performance

  • 3

    Maintenance cost

  • 3

    Extra Features

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 2,000

Reviews on CB Trigger

  •  5Awesome riding experience 3 years ago by Ssp
    Style engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox excellent ride quality & handling excellent final words awesome riding experience areas of improvement little more comfort level expected. Its my 4th bike since i learnt to ride. Never had such a wonderfull experien...

    Style

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    excellent

    ride quality & handling

    excellent

    final words

    awesome riding experience

    areas of improvement

    little more comfort level expected.

    Its my 4th bike since i learnt to ride. Never had such a wonderfull experience in all the segments. Its competetive price, mileage & spares durability has already snatched riders using other motorcycles. I dont know why honda discontinued such a trustworthy model?

    i have driven it for more than 100 kilometers a day. Still gave value addition to my all the travel trips.

    Pros

    value for money

    cons

    comfort

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Honest review of honda trigger cbs 3 years ago by Sarath
    Buying decisionWell my weight is 105 kgs. I'm into sales profession. My first bike was bajaj ct 100 followed by yamaha fazer 125cc , then stunner pgm-fi. Honda stunner pgm-fi was a good bike but because of the worst after sales service by honda i had to sell the bike. B...

    Buying decision

    Well my weight is 105 kgs. I'm into sales profession. My first bike was bajaj ct 100 followed by yamaha fazer 125cc , then stunner pgm-fi. Honda stunner pgm-fi was a good bike but because of the worst after sales service by honda i had to sell the bike. But before selling the bike i short listed pulsar 150cc, fazer 150, cbz, apache. Coz after 125 cc stunner i thought of upgrading to 150cc perse. But looking for refined engine with better mileage i finally ended up with honda trigger cbs.

    Riding experience

    Since I've been working in fmcg company i have to roam like 40 to 60 kms per day minimum and some times 90 kms per day depending up on my work requirement. Trigger is good bike like almost at par with unicorn. I usually drive with in 50kph. It is good enough to cruise with out any lagging. So riding experience is like 3.5/5.

    Looks & performance..

    Well to say i bought this bike for refinement and mileage only. I never thought about looks. But being 38 years old that to into sales profession i didn't give a thought.

    Performance....

    It's plain simple. You take care of your bike, it will take care of you. My max speed is 50kph and if necessary sometimes i go upto 60kph. Its all about respect your bike. When it comes to mileage when riding with in 50kph my bike gives 57kpl.

    Servicing & maintenance...

    Me being into sales i have to take care of my bike. My work life depends on the health of my bike.

    Servicing every 2000 kms

    Spark plug and air filter every 5000 kms

    Battery every 2 years

    While general service is one thing but when you choose to change the other spare parts,, it will sure put a big hole in your pocket.

    If you want to replace front brake pads the cost would be 1450/-, which is ridiculous. When ever i go to service center i pray to god that there should not be any major part change.

    Honestly maintenance wise this bike is not pocket friendly, now you understand that why i cruise at 50kph. I apply brakes lightly and carefully.

    Pros

    Refined engine and better fuel efficiency. Good for family and good for work also.

    Cons

    Maintenance wise this bike is not good bike. The cost of spares are high. The head light is very worst. For a 150 cc bike the genius's of honda has given only 5 amps battery with ac 35 watt head light.

    Conclusion.. The review is honestly based on my day to day usage. I'm not saying to not to buy honda bikes but i'm not asking also to buy. As the after sales service is worst.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      56 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • Style appealing. Still this is the one area it may be lacking to a couple of other make and model 150 cc bikes, but still better looking than most others engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine perforce perfect. For 1st full tank i got 62 km per ltr, with 40...

    Style appealing. Still this is the one area it may be lacking to a couple of other make and model 150 cc bikes, but still better looking than most others

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine perforce perfect. For 1st full tank i got 62 km per ltr, with 40% on highway (being before 1st service, i maintained just 55-60 kmph speed) and 60% on bangalore traffic roads. Its too early to say, but still, so far no trouble with gear box.

    Ride quality & handling i was riding 125 cc bike from suzuki - the zeus, for last 6 years and now feel relieved of eversince going with trigger. No back pain. No fatigue. This bike gives me the best comfort. I did test ride other bikes also like apachi, fzs etc, but felt they were pushing me to the front and straining my arm and legs. Trigger didnt, and after buying this, now l am most satisfied. Two fat persons, say 80 kg each, can sit with ease for both city and highway. The road grip is more than to my satisfaction.

    Final words if one can afford to pay the on-road price, may be one of the best choices in 150 cc bikes. But always be alert about the dealers. They are always there to make you repent for going to them. If some one from bangalore is thinking where to buy, and if planet honda is in your consideration, be prepared to feel being betryed by the dealer.

    Areas of improvement mud spillage and no engine-kill switch. I a have been adding mud flaps from some other bike brands. I have also added engine kill switch on my own.

    Pros

    seating and riding comfort, mileage, pickup, road grip, look, robust

    cons

    no engine-kill switch, inadequate mud flap

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  1Poor bike 6 years ago by Gopichand
    Dear friends, sincerely informing all customers please don't buy this poor quality honda trigger bike made of low quality materials .I purchased one bike from platinum honda sec.43, Chandigarh, on 24.July 2014. 1. Having problem engine extra sound over heat 2. Wheel bal...

    Dear friends,

    sincerely informing all customers please don't buy this poor quality honda trigger bike made of low quality materials .I purchased one bike from platinum honda sec.43, Chandigarh, on 24.July 2014.

    1. Having problem engine extra sound over heat

    2. Wheel balance is not good

    3. Speed missing

    4. Meter light not off

    5. Carburettor damage

    6. Vibrating on speed 40-50

    7. Average 15-20km/per litre

    8. Timing chain extra sound

    9. Head light balance not right

    10 not start morning without chock

    11. Registration no not provide by dealer

    i’m totally west money

    1st service @ rs. 510 On 1050 km and second service 1700 km today running but i’m not satisfy this bike very very bad.

    Proceeded to register a complaint to consumer court through my legal adviser. Because company doesn't have a customer care department to resolve the issues, if there all are duff and dump.

    Pros

    don't trust honda

    cons

    don't trust honda

    • 1

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Great bike 6 years ago by Varadharajan G T
    Style great style except for the front lighting portion engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox great engine performance, less sound until u r riding at 45 kmph. Mileage-48kmpl and smooth gear transmission. Ride quality & handling awesome ride quality, no vibra...

    Style great style except for the front lighting portion

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox great engine performance, less sound until u r riding at 45 kmph. Mileage-48kmpl and smooth gear transmission.

    Ride quality & handling awesome ride quality, no vibrations until 104kmph, easy to ride at cities.

    Final words just awwesome.

    Areas of improvement needs kill switch and larger fuel capacity.

    Pros

    engine performance, mono suspension, brakes

    cons

    switches , kill switches

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Style decent, sporty. May be slightly lacking compared to a few fellow 150cc bikes. But still better than many other 150cc models. Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox excellent. Economy is one of the two best feature for which i am very satisfied with this bike...

    Style decent, sporty. May be slightly lacking compared to a few fellow 150cc bikes. But still better than many other 150cc models.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox excellent. Economy is one of the two best feature for which i am very satisfied with this bike.

    Ride quality & handling very comfortable. This the other feature with which i am very safisfied after taking this bike.

    Final words feeling happy for having taken this bike. Has given me the feel of i got my money spent on the right spot.

    Areas of improvement front and back wheel mud protection, engine kill switch.

    Pros

    seating and riding comfort, road grip, economy

    cons

    no engine kill switch, mud spillage on foot

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Best bike 2 years ago by Dhaval
    I think one of the best bike in 150 cc range with good look , good performance and good mileage I drive so many bike but trigger gave me much better comfort the other bike Pick up is also very good Performance is nice This is a dream bike for every one Nice bike good bi...
    I think one of the best bike in 150 cc range with good look , good performance and good mileage I drive so many bike but trigger gave me much better comfort the other bike Pick up is also very good Performance is nice This is a dream bike for every one Nice bike good bike love bike sexy bike kadak bike must bike.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      50 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Perfect mix with value for money 6 years ago by Prasanna
    Style very decent in sporty look. Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very promising milage of above 60 km, good pick up. Ride quality & handling perfect. Very comfortable in sitting stance. Final words good blend of cc, style, milage, ruggedness, comfort. ...

    Style very decent in sporty look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very promising milage of above 60 km, good pick up.

    Ride quality & handling perfect. Very comfortable in sitting stance.

    Final words good blend of cc, style, milage, ruggedness, comfort.

    Areas of improvement need to provide mud protection to both wheels, and need to provide engine killl switch, some dealers are exploiters.

    Pros

    economy, comfort, performance

    cons

    mud spill, engine kill switch

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Honda cb trigger 2 years ago by Sivasai
    Best in the budget from honda. Awesome riding experience. Muscular design and performance is good. Servicing and maintenance is depends on the rider. Overall the bike is good with average mileage 50km in cities and dynamic engine performance 4 piston air cooled engine, ...
    Best in the budget from honda. Awesome riding experience. Muscular design and performance is good. Servicing and maintenance is depends on the rider. Overall the bike is good with average mileage 50km in cities and dynamic engine performance 4 piston air cooled engine, awesome bike riding, go for it.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      50 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Absolutely perfect performer 6 years ago by Solomon
    Style this is a decent sporty looking commuter, have similarities to yamaha fz & suzuki gixxer, but this is one a of a kind. Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox have to appreciate honda for giving such a smooth engine, i'm overwhelmed it doesnt scream out l...

    Style this is a decent sporty looking commuter, have similarities to yamaha fz & suzuki gixxer, but this is one a of a kind.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox have to appreciate honda for giving such a smooth engine, i'm overwhelmed it doesnt scream out loud even on the top speeds, gear shifts are perfect & man! anyone would fall in love with fuel economy for a 150 cc bike it gives whooping 55kmpl on highway ride and 50kmpl in city, and i reached top speed of 130kmph and done 17,000km.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality is absolutely perfect, for individuals who love cruirsing long distances, without much stress, rider seating is designed very well for a fatigue free ride experience, the rear pillion seat is designed well too, two can travel comfortably on long & short distances. Even on the top speeds the bike is rock solid & stable.

    Final words this is a perfect mixed power packed & fuel economy bike, but little sober looking design yet once you ride it, you would fall in with its ride comfort.

    Areas of improvement kill switch should be included, the switches are looking similar to honda shine, as this is a premium bike, company should have used unicorn switches or more distinctive switches, the paint on silencer are not of good quality, it fades so soon! the mud cover should be included on the rear tyre!

    pros

    ride comfort, fuel economy, smooth handling, power packed

    cons

    no engine kill switch, the switches should have been much better, plastics are cheap on conole ,

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on CB Trigger

Honda CB Hornet 160R – First look review

Honda CB Hornet 160R – First look review

05 August 2015
Pratheek Kunder

Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India has been having a hard time increasing its market share in the 150cc-160cc segment. While the CB Unicorn attracted lot of buyers, other products like the CB Dazzler and the CB Trigger failed to gain traction. The major reason being, its...

Read more
Read all expert reviews
}

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment