Honda Activa 4G User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.4
271 ratings 64 reviews
  •  5  157
  •  4  76
  •  3  25
  •  2  3
  •  1  10
Honda Activa 4G Reviews

Honda Activa 4G

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 52,461

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Activa 4G

  •  4All about activa in short  1 month ago by

    Buying experience wasn't that great as the manager just meant business.

    Riding experience is good ! it's a honda engine it is supposed to be the best engines in the gearless scooter segemant.

    The engine is very smooth and will remain to be so if ridden like a

    Buying experience wasn't that great as the manager just meant business.

    Riding experience is good ! it's a honda engine it is supposed to be the best engines in the gearless scooter segemant.

    The engine is very smooth and will remain to be so if ridden like a gentleman!

    looks remains the same as the 3g is just the paint on the body has changed and a few more lines added and the drls on all the vehicles !

    performance like i mentioned it will be smooth if ridden like a gentleman.

    Gentleman doesn't mean ridding in the economy range! means not handling the vehicle like it is supposed to be !

    not like a donkey where all the luggage and as many people as possible climb on and expect the engine to stay smooth !

    service wise to be honestly honda service centers in bangalore sucks! the people at the service center are as lazy as possible.

    The money is charged but the problem isn't fixed its just a temporary fix the mechanic does ,after like 1week max the rider will face the same issue again !

    talking about the pros and cons!

    *the vehicle has become a brand in its self!

    *the fuel economy isn't 60kmph no matter what the maximum it returns is 40-45kmph(con)

    *looks though are way better than its other competitors.

    *The speedo meter should have been changed and made it a bit more attractive (con)

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  3The most popular scooter 1 month ago by

    Being a freelance bike reviewer i wait for longer time and took even more rides, finally i find out all the pros and cons. After riding this scooter in city as well as in highway for about 400 km cumulatively, today i am reviewing this. Honda activa being the highest

    Being a freelance bike reviewer i wait for longer time and took even more rides, finally i find out all the pros and cons. After riding this scooter in city as well as in highway for about 400 km cumulatively, today i am reviewing this. Honda activa being the highest selling scooter in the market, with the bs 4 norms honda launched fourth generation activa which named as activa 4g.

    Riding experience:

    the first thing is the ergonomics, this scooter has got ample leg space and it means taller rider are comfortable. The speedometer console along with fuel gauge is decent looking but misses the funky looking part digital console as in most of the scooter in this range. The bulky looking all steel body looks good and both males and females would like it. The 110 cc with a maximum power of 8 bhp is quit a responsive and well refined unit. This scooter goes up to 70 kph with ease and with a top speed of 80 kph. Braking is not all that good and i would prefer a disc brake standard across all activa model, but the advance braking system which honda calls cbs (combi braking system) acts well in this scooter. This is the added safety feature. The turning radius is decent in this scooter so a lack of confidence stays while taking sharp turns in city traffic.

    Details about looks, performance:

    honda activa targeted both male and female riders with its bulky looks so everyone will enjoy riding this scooter. The speedometer and fuel comes with full analogue console without trip meters. In the fourth generation activa the remarkable change is nothing except bs 4 norms and aho feature. Performance as i mentioned earlier is as good as to expect from a 110 cc scooter. This engine is very refined. Practicality is good, it gets about 20 liters of boot space under the seat. It also gets mobile charging port. Its misses the external fuel lid and that's a big disadvantage in today's life. But with a price rage of almost same, hero maestro has more things to offer than activa 4g. It has got bigger tyre in front, illuminated boot space, external fuel lid, part digital console, alloy wheels, more boot space and better leg space than activa 4g.

    Servicing and maintenance:

    the maintenance of this bike is very cheap, it gets six free servicing and there after every 3000 km which is also a very nominal amount. The engine oil and air filter needs to be change every after 6000 to 7000 km and spark plug after 12000 km.

    Pros: refined engine, low maintenance, fuel economy.

    Cons: looks, outdated console, under seat fuel lid.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  4May i help you  3 weeks ago by

    I was in need of a scooter for a long time but was too confused with which one i should go for. I made a list of all the scooter available in the market and also took some advice by many people. At last, i decided to go with honda activa and i dare to tell that it was

    I was in need of a scooter for a long time but was too confused with which one i should go for. I made a list of all the scooter available in the market and also took some advice by many people. At last, i decided to go with honda activa and i dare to tell that it was my life's best decision. Now the activa enters in its 4th generation, it has become just perfect in terms of styling, performance, mileage and many more.In terms of handling, it is far better than its competitors. Its a smooth engine and highly refined like any other honda engine. For mileage,it can easily provide 45-50kmpl, which is great. The scooter market is on the rise, and the activa is still unbeatable. There are many better value for money offerings with more features than the activa. But what honda has made is a cult brand, with bullet proof reliability and a fantastic after sales and service. So if are in a market for buying a scooter, do look out to activa 4g and i am sure you won't regret buying it. Cheers!!!

    overall good experience with smooth and smart riding.. Controlling and power both are better than other scooters..

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  3Mileage isn t good  1 month ago by

    Hey guys! i brought my activa 4g in april...There are no issues or faults , but it's not giving good mileage.....If we made a full tank other scooties run for atleast 1 month but this run for only 2 to 3 weeks......This is the biggest problem in activa...Pls provide a

    Hey guys! i brought my activa 4g in april...There are no issues or faults , but it's not giving good mileage.....If we made a full tank other scooties run for atleast 1 month but this run for only 2 to 3 weeks......This is the biggest problem in activa...Pls provide a solution for this as soon as possible...!!!!

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Mileage issue  1 month ago by

    The scotty is very good but there are only one issue of mileage. I feel 1400? petrol till and it's run only 524 km. It gives only 30-35 kmpl mileage and it's not good for goodwill of company because they show 60 kmpl milage in advertising. Otherwise bike is so good no

    The scotty is very good but there are only one issue of mileage. I feel 1400? petrol till and it's run only 524 km. It gives only 30-35 kmpl mileage and it's not good for goodwill of company because they show 60 kmpl milage in advertising. Otherwise bike is so good no problem in it. Scotty runs smoothly..

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Average of activa 3 weeks ago by

    Activa is very comfortable 4 stroke scooter segment in india. But there is a very big problem of mileage.I am driving activa last 7 year"s.I service my activa timely but i had not got mileage i.E. 30Km/liter which is very costly.This is very friendly in our city and

    Activa is very comfortable 4 stroke scooter segment in india. But there is a very big problem of mileage.I am driving activa last 7 year"s.I service my activa timely but i had not got mileage i.E. 30Km/liter which is very costly.This is very friendly in our city and suburb"s damage roads driving.This will also good in every weather.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Mileage issue 2 months ago by
    Everything is happy with this bike except i am unable to understand why mileage is not good with my 4g..My previous 3g gave good mileage.. Fuel meter is also not properly showing up..Rest all comfortable and satisfied... Still i feel 3g a better option... I did not
    Everything is happy with this bike except i am unable to understand why mileage is not good with my 4g..My previous 3g gave good mileage.. Fuel meter is also not properly showing up..Rest all comfortable and satisfied... Still i feel 3g a better option... I did not like auto headlight on option.....
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  3Bad milage 1 month ago by

    Its milage is not good . It gives hardly 40 kmpl milage which is much less as expected and after 5-6 months all the parts of the scooter is loose . Positive points of bike are 1)it looks attractive

    2)it is good bikes for two peoples

    but main is milage which is bad in

    Its milage is not good . It gives hardly 40 kmpl milage which is much less as expected and after 5-6 months all the parts of the scooter is loose . Positive points of bike are 1)it looks attractive

    2)it is good bikes for two peoples

    but main is milage which is bad in activa 4g . Gives hardly 35-40 kmpl.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Reliable scooter foe daily usage 4 weeks ago by

    Get scooter to ride and for daily usage, my activa also used for delivery purpose of great load, no other scooter can take so much load and ride perfectly. Great thing in honda activa is you get metal body which make you safe and reliable, i already have activa 3g and

    Get scooter to ride and for daily usage, my activa also used for delivery purpose of great load, no other scooter can take so much load and ride perfectly. Great thing in honda activa is you get metal body which make you safe and reliable, i already have activa 3g and one version older than that but still i bought one more now i have 3 activa one issue with activa is that it is very slow in pickup other wise it is great daily commute

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  3Mileage issue 2 months ago by
    I bought activa 4g a month ago on 2 of april no issues till date except its mileage its not giving me that mileage as shown 55 kmpl on filling 1.5Litres of petrol it is giving mileage of only 20-30 kms plzzzzz help me in this matter. Till date i have filled petrol of
    I bought activa 4g a month ago on 2 of april no issues till date except its mileage its not giving me that mileage as shown 55 kmpl on filling 1.5Litres of petrol it is giving mileage of only 20-30 kms plzzzzz help me in this matter. Till date i have filled petrol of 335rs but only runs 145 kms can this issue would solved later
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city