Yamaha Fazer FI V 2.0 User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.4
28 ratings 16 reviews
  •  5  14
  •  4  11
  •  3  3
  •  2  0
  •  1  0
Yamaha Fazer FI V 2.0 Reviews

Yamaha Fazer FI V 2.0

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 88,143

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Fazer FI V 2.0

  •  4Beast v2 0 2 years ago by

    Style awesome guys, i wud say better dan old fazer.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is butter smooth, less noisy, m getting more dan 50 in shell super petrol cant bliv! lack of power in d 5th gear but works fyn, u can reach 120max speed.

    Ride

    Style awesome guys, i wud say better dan old fazer.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is butter smooth, less noisy, m getting more dan 50 in shell super petrol cant bliv! lack of power in d 5th gear but works fyn, u can reach 120max speed.

    Ride quality & handling superb ride quality, gud seating position thanks to split seat, but cant take full turn in small roads.

    Final words if ur luking for sporty looks, gud mileage n doesnt matter abt power go fr it.

    Areas of improvement increase in power n displacement.

    Pros

    1. Good @ looks, attracts everyone on the road(especially girls)

    cons

    lack of power.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Needs more power 2 years ago by

    Style best styling in segment.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is smooth but lacks power, great fuel economy & butter smooth gear box.

    Ride quality & handling very good.

    Final words excellent design, very good mileage but less

    Style best styling in segment.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is smooth but lacks power, great fuel economy & butter smooth gear box.

    Ride quality & handling very good.

    Final words excellent design, very good mileage but less power.

    Areas of improvement na.

    Pros

    smooth engine

    cons

    lacks power

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Good bike i ever seen 2 years ago by

    Body weight and low seat height, it maybe noted that earlier this year, the indian subsidiary of japanese bike giant yamaha launched the facelifts for the fz16 and fz-s, two of its highest selling 150cc models in our country. Now, the fazer is essentially a fz+front

    Body weight and low seat height, it maybe noted that earlier this year, the indian subsidiary of japanese bike giant yamaha launched the facelifts for the fz16 and fz-s, two of its highest selling 150cc models in our country. Now, the fazer is essentially a fz+front fairing and hence, the fact that the launch of the revised fazer has followed the updated fzs doesn't come across as a surprise.

    Pros

    head light dome

    cons

    height

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Best 150cc bike 2 months ago by
    Spectacular bike, awesome look, riding is comfortable, best 150cc bike, i have ridden suzuki also but i went with yamaha. This is a quality build vehicle. I had little bit confusion before buy, my list was enfield classic 350, fz25, fazer v2 , r15 v1. Finally i decided
    Spectacular bike, awesome look, riding is comfortable, best 150cc bike, i have ridden suzuki also but i went with yamaha. This is a quality build vehicle. I had little bit confusion before buy, my list was enfield classic 350, fz25, fazer v2 , r15 v1. Finally i decided to buy fazer. Because of comparing mileage, long life and price.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  3You definitely feel proud to have this bike 2 months ago by
    A very stylish and very comfortable bike especially for long drives. But a little expensive to maintain as it is low in mileage and high service charges(around 1k). I bought fazer in 2014. Till now no single trouble.I feel like riding a horse whn people starring at me
    A very stylish and very comfortable bike especially for long drives. But a little expensive to maintain as it is low in mileage and high service charges(around 1k). I bought fazer in 2014. Till now no single trouble.I feel like riding a horse whn people starring at me while going on roads. In starting it gave 35km/litre.Now it dropped to 30 km/litre
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Smooth biking experience with fazer 2 months ago by
    I have purchased yamaha fazer fi v2 in july 2016. Its a nice bike with good fuel efficiency (50 km /ltr). Excellent style but having less power. The shape of seat(rider) is require some refinement as one can feel tired while on a long ride. The head light is excellent,
    I have purchased yamaha fazer fi v2 in july 2016. Its a nice bike with good fuel efficiency (50 km /ltr). Excellent style but having less power. The shape of seat(rider) is require some refinement as one can feel tired while on a long ride. The head light is excellent, engine is smooth, good suspension, excellent road grip. Warranty on some listed items only is disappointing.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Experience with fazer v2 0 2 months ago by
    Pros : looks good ( some might like some might not). Fuel efficiency is good around 45 kmpl. Service cost is not much. Pick up is awesome. Yamaha engine reliable n performs good too...Cons: seat is on harder side. Should provide led lights. Note: best for highway
    Pros : looks good ( some might like some might not). Fuel efficiency is good around 45 kmpl. Service cost is not much. Pick up is awesome. Yamaha engine reliable n performs good too...Cons: seat is on harder side. Should provide led lights. Note: best for highway rides... For city rides go with fz s v2.0
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5My yamaha fazer review  1 month ago by

    My buying experience was amazing as it has very good offers.

    I love to ride my bike in on-road and off-road.

    Nice and trendy look, less maintenance.

    The servicing is good for it. Good maintenance.

    Pros:- average is good, engine and riding experience is also great.

    Cons:-

    My buying experience was amazing as it has very good offers.

    I love to ride my bike in on-road and off-road.

    Nice and trendy look, less maintenance.

    The servicing is good for it. Good maintenance.

    Pros:- average is good, engine and riding experience is also great.

    Cons:- tyres should be maintained always

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4It s good  2 weeks ago by

    The bike is very good. And i love the look of bike. The performance is best. It's full service every time . Good maintained.

    When we have buy the bike that time is very good and i was so happy. And when i go for long ride it's engine is very hot means when we go 300kms.

    The bike is very good. And i love the look of bike. The performance is best. It's full service every time . Good maintained.

    When we have buy the bike that time is very good and i was so happy. And when i go for long ride it's engine is very hot means when we go 300kms. It's very very hot.... And it's just like that it will blast... But after some time it's ok.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4The real road king Yes yamaha  2 weeks ago by

    There is no word for style, pick up, comfortable and riding like a gem. Because i know you can't afford this if you are not a sports bike lover. I fell in love when i saw the first look over to the bike. And i became crazy to have that. Finally i got my dream bike. So

    There is no word for style, pick up, comfortable and riding like a gem. Because i know you can't afford this if you are not a sports bike lover. I fell in love when i saw the first look over to the bike. And i became crazy to have that. Finally i got my dream bike. So don't think much just own that.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Fazer FI V 2.0

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city