Harley Davidson Street 750 User Reviews

Overall rating:

4
15 ratings 5 reviews
  •  5  6
  •  4  6
  •  3  1
  •  2  1
  •  1  1
Harley Davidson Street 750 Reviews

Harley Davidson Street 750

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 5,05,769

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Street 750

  •  2Joke 2 years ago by

    I thought i had purchased the most amazing bike but it is ajoke in last 3 month i have sent my bike 3 times to the workshop for repair n its a 5 month old bike the bike stop suddenly n the garge people will just reply not a serious problem. Wht the f*ck. I paid such a

    I thought i had purchased the most amazing bike but it is ajoke in last 3 month i have sent my bike 3 times to the workshop for repair n its a 5 month old bike the bike stop suddenly n the garge people will just reply not a serious problem. Wht the f*ck. I paid such a big money for a such a poor bike least expected from a brand called harley davidson. Since it is under warranty for a year i am just imagining how much i need to bear after a year. This is real bad.

    Pros

    joke

    cons

    joke

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Performance

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4The perfect bike to jump up in the big league 1 year ago by

    The throttle responses are quick with smooth acceleration and all six gearshifts are easy and precise letting you enjoy the ride. Even at really high speeds of over 120 kmph, the engine doesn't make a fuss about being pushed, and allows to open up the throttle further.

    The throttle responses are quick with smooth acceleration and all six gearshifts are easy and precise letting you enjoy the ride. Even at really high speeds of over 120 kmph, the engine doesn't make a fuss about being pushed, and allows to open up the throttle further. The street 750 may have been designed for the urban rider but harley's trademark cruising riding characteristics are still intact - thank god!

    adding a few inches in ground clearance and suspension does mean that the street 750 takes in the large potholes and uneven speed breakers with confidence unlike other harleys which tend to be lower. The chassis keeps the ride steady all through and the handling both on the highway and in city traffic is impressive. The mrf front (100/60 r17) and rear tyres (140/75 r15) offered only for the indian market, have decent amount of grip but could use better traction especially at high speeds - as the braking isn't quite so precise. The street 750 has fantastic cornering abilities for a cruiser though, and lets you take those wide turns without slowing down and worrying about the foot pegs hitting the road.Unlike most harleys which rarely get out of the garage on weekdays, i do expect the street 750 to be on the road all though the week both in the city and on the open road.

    Pros

    throttle response & nimbleness on the streets

    cons

    styling could have been a tad better

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Performance

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4A great bike but  1 year ago by

    Ride quality & handling excellent. This is a powerful bike with a super refined engine thatis liquid cooled. Its made for cities and can cut corners. Unlike other harleys, its fun to drive in the alleys and back streets and that too with super torquee enhine. It

    Ride quality & handling excellent. This is a powerful bike with a super refined engine thatis liquid cooled. Its made for cities and can cut corners. Unlike other harleys, its fun to drive in the alleys and back streets and that too with super torquee enhine. It takes the ride with aplomb. Same thing for highway driving. Super cool and in control.

    Final words its a complete bike except for a few niggles here and there (?) ok let me try again. Its a complete bike except for a few serious issues here and there.

    Let this be known that i speak not with my personal ownership experience but from what i have heard in detail from someone who does and also by going a lot of virtual research.

    If you have money to spend, go for it. You have a sweet deal here. A really thrilling machine and each ride to remember. Good for daily movement in a city like delhi? yes. No worse than any other 150 cc or 350 cc bike, but the whole lengt and breath of both hella nd heaven better.

    If you have money, please buy it. Its worth that much.

    Areas of improvement breaks: 2016 has seen better front breaks. But reports are these are still not good enough. The earlier models had dismal breaks and reports are also that in europe this bike may have completely failed the breaks test.

    Abs: aother issue is that may be in india abs will be mandatory by 2017. Now given the fact that despite of dsmal front breaks, hd, i was told, is not helping pre 2016 buyers in upgrading breaks. They just gave the m bad breaks thaen left them out in open. Some have been paying huge sums to upgrade from markets and many have been disappointed.

    Now what is those buying a street 750, find that on first of jan 2017, all streets also have an abs. Cool so far. But what if hd refuses to upgrade the 2016 breaks and add abs ? given their loyalty record with indian pre 2016 customers, it is very likely. So may be wait an year more.

    In any case, bike this big and with that much power running on such bad roads as in india, must have an abs standard. Period.

    Foot rest position: if you are tall, you may find your knees dangling out of your show heels getting burnt by the exhaust. But hey, take a test rinde and find out yourself.

    Rear view mirrors: the mirrors willshow your shoulders since that is not a place to keep looking, may be turn both to your face and keep admiring yourself from both angles. Because these mirrors will hardly ever show you whats behind you.

    Headlight shape: personal opinion. My own. They need to invent something as cute as that of an enfield bullet. Thats a headligt shape for ever. No?

    numb gear change: i am told that you dont really feel that you have changed the gear. Particularly as the engine has a lot of torque. But you need to hear the pin falling in the slot? no? ok you need to feel the teeth falling in the slot.

    Its a great bike. If i could i will buy it yesterday.

    Pros

    great engine, great sound, an almost complete machine

    cons

    breaks, foot rest position, rear view mirrors, headlight shape, numb gear change, no abs

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Performance

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4The hd street 750  1 month ago by

    I have been riding 2014 model . Everything this bike has is great. It is perfect on the city roads and has authority over the streets and even drags well on the highway . Perfect ratio bike for a beginners . Service is also very reasonable for me 4-5k maximum.

    The only

    I have been riding 2014 model . Everything this bike has is great. It is perfect on the city roads and has authority over the streets and even drags well on the highway . Perfect ratio bike for a beginners . Service is also very reasonable for me 4-5k maximum.

    The only thing i never liked about the bike is its braking

    eventually over time and more riding experience a person gets that perfect ratio between the front and back brakes but the rear brake is a mess . It's failed me more than 2 times

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Performance

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Maintenance cost

    • 4

      Extra Features

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Raise to catch your breath from hell 1 month ago by

    Well i an going to buy the bike in this last weak

    my friend has one

    this bike is superb and best budget bike for 600-800 cc categories

    bike has a massifs tank with naked body it feels good to ride it every day

    the showroom experience was good

    i got a testdrive the staff

    Well i an going to buy the bike in this last weak

    my friend has one

    this bike is superb and best budget bike for 600-800 cc categories

    bike has a massifs tank with naked body it feels good to ride it every day

    the showroom experience was good

    i got a testdrive the staff members wass very good

    the service of the bike is very good

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Performance

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Maintenance cost

    • 5

      Extra Features

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Street 750

2016 Harley-Davidson Street 750 First Ride Review
2016 Harley-Davidson Street 750 First Ride Review
01 November 2015
Pratheek Kunder

This is the updated Street 750 which has been launched in India under Harley Davidson rsquo s new marketing initiative ndash Dark Custom Launched at 2014 Auto Expo the Street 750 was the answer to everyone rsquo s affordable premium cruiser dream While the bike did set the...

Harley Davidson Street 750
Harley Davidson Street 750
28 April 2014
Ninad Mirajgaonkar

There is so much to say about this new Harley Davidson Street 750 that I am confused as to what would be a perfect start to my road test Should it talk about the Harley badge and how different the all new Revolution X technology is in essence when compared to rest of the...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city