Please wait

You’re being redirected to suzukimotorcycle.co.in

AD

User Reviews of Suzuki Gixxer SF

Overall rating:4.5 / 5395 ratings
5

Makes you different from the crowd

2 months ago by Sagar1,978 views

1. Buying experience
when I was planning to get this bike I had options like r15 and apache rtr 2004v . So I went to the showroom of both the tvs and yamaha . Took the test ride of both. Comfort in r15 was not as I expected it to be. On the other hand apache was comfortable but certainly not as refined as other japanese bikes. So I booked the bike without any doubt my top priority was comfort and refinement.
2. Riding experience
You can feel a bit of vibration at the higher rpm's but you know we don't need to ride on higher rpm's on the Indian roads. It's not a deal-breaker. The riding experience was smooth, refined, and gives you sufficient power to glide through the traffic.
3. Looks of this motorcycle
Looks are totally subjective and I can say I found gixxer sf 150 more eye-catchy and appealing than its rivals. Why? because it's unique in its segment you won't see people on gixxer everywhere since they are just looking for power and more torque. The headlights are mean and aggressive and yet it's comfortable to ride
4. Servicing and maintenance
In this part, I rather say it costs a bit more as compared to our own Indian brands but it's worth every penny. And maintenance is not an everyday task if you genuinely care about your vehicle then you'll eventually take care of her no doubt that. It's easy to maintain in the end.
5 . Pros :
1. It has a big muscular aggressive profile
2. Gives you mileage around 40-45 in city commuting
3. Refinement level is top-notch
4. Unique because only practical buyers buy the gixxer sf 150
5. It has a gear position indicator ( i know it's a normal thing but come on some companies still don't know how to give that)
Cons :
1. It is slightly underpowered
2. Switch quality needs improvement
3. Gears are pretty hard and clutch too I don't know if it's only my unit but it feels hard wasn't expecting that from suzuki need a big upgrade on that
4. Faced some rusting issues in the inner parts after driving 5000 km
Conclusion:
if you are looking for a practical 150cc bike that is fully faired gives you a vibe of a faired motorcycle and needs the smoothness of Japanese engine then this one is for you. Just keep in mind the points that I've mentioned in my review. Thank you, ride safe

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 5

    Reliability

  • 3

    Performance

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 5

    Service Experience

Was this review helpful?

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Used it for

    Daily Commute

  • Owned for

    6 months-1 yr

  • Ridden for

    5000-10000 kms

  • Got mileage of

    47 kmpl

Suzuki Gixxer SF

Suzuki Gixxer SF

  • Displacement155 cc
  • Max Power(bhp)13.4 bhp
  • Kerb Weight148 kg
  • Mileage - Owner Reported45 kmpl
  • ;

Avg. Ex-showroom price

₹ 1,35,572

Suzuki Gixxer SF mileage

As reported by Gixxer SF owners, the real mileage of Suzuki Gixxer SF is 45 kmpl.

View more details

More Reviews on Gixxer SF

  • Greatest 150cc for beginners. Riding quality is too much comfortable Fully faired bike with aggressive look. Built quality is very good. Mileage is also very good in city. Power is not too much but performance is 10 out of 10. Exhaust note is very punchy. Smooth engine ...
    Greatest 150cc for beginners.
    Riding quality is too much comfortable
    Fully faired bike with aggressive look.
    Built quality is very good.
    Mileage is also very good in city.
    Power is not too much but performance is 10 out of 10.
    Exhaust note is very punchy.
    Smooth engine .
    And brakes are really very nice.
    Only missing thing in this bike is dual abs and 6th gear.. this is available only in single abs standard version.. but rear brake is also very good .overall 9.5/10
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      48 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5I have gixer sf150 bs6. I am so very happy 3 weeks ago by Shantharaju
    Best bike in Indian market compared to any other brand bikes company Go far it Best milage. Deep base sound. 130kimi speed. A super lovely look. Super led hed light. Attractive tale backlight. Best handlebar. Comfortable pillion seat. Smooth suspension. Abs braking syst...
    Best bike in Indian market compared to any other brand bikes company
    Go far it
    Best milage.
    Deep base sound.
    130kimi speed.
    A super lovely look.
    Super led hed light.
    Attractive tale backlight.
    Best handlebar.
    Comfortable pillion seat.
    Smooth suspension.
    Abs braking system.
    Dual disk brake.
    Avrage looking very sooper
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      50 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Gear ratio 1 month ago by Francis R Gomes
    The buying experience was normal for me, I actually went to buy sf 250 but 250 was not available at that time and they said it will take 3 months time and I needed a bike urgently so had to go wid sf, riding experience is really good and comfy, it gives a hell lot of co...
    The buying experience was normal for me, I actually went to buy sf 250 but 250 was not available at that time and they said it will take 3 months time and I needed a bike urgently so had to go wid sf, riding experience is really good and comfy, it gives a hell lot of confidence in corners just need to change those tyre.Bs6 version feels really smooth just has minor vibes around 5,000 rpm, performance is great as a 155 cc has a peppy engine which is great if you do not have a power-hunger in 155 cc but you only demand comfort and a big bike feel then this is one of the best options. Pros provide great mileage if you ride it normally has the great visual appearance, I know suzuki will provide 6 gears in it so gear ratio should be increased,2nd gear is too short, 5-speed gearbox is fine in city use but gear ratio should be tweaked in each gear (stock gears 1st - 42,2nd -68,3rd-90,4th-108,5th-120+) I want this machine gears to be like (1st -49,2nd-76,3rd-96,4th-118,5th-130+).
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      45 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • Both gixxer sf 155/250 is so underrated. I own a gixxer sf 155 and have ridden about 1500 km so far, this is what I felt about this bike. Quality: The build quality is pretty good, aerodynamics are at their best, the headlights are the best in the segment you won’t need...
    Both gixxer sf 155/250 is so underrated. I own a gixxer sf 155 and have ridden about 1500 km so far, this is what I felt about this bike.
    Quality:
    The build quality is pretty good, aerodynamics are at their best, the headlights are the best in the segment you won’t need custom lights, provides excellent reach and visibility even in pitch dark conditions.
    Engine:
    Performance is pretty average. Low-end punch is not there, top-end lags but mid-range performance is good. It’s not a peppy engine it’s more like a refined smooth engine. I did a top speed of 124, with a pillion 119.
    Seating comfort and handling:
    The seating posture is brilliant because it’s not too sporty, not upright, it’s well set. Pillion comfort is poor because the pillion seat is a bit taller set and it’s hard(caused butt aches). Handling is top-notch in this bike. Cornering abilities are decent.
    Mileage:
    (getting a mileage is subjective)
    City:40-47 (my avg:44)
    Highway:45-52 (my avg:49)
    Braking:
    The brakes are so good, the single-channel abs do their job pretty well. The rear brake is decent.
    Cons:
    • it’s a bit expensive for what it offers. Lacks power (13.6ps only).
    • misses both sides stand indicator and sensor.
    • pillion comfort is poor. The gearbox is a bit hard (should wear shoes or loafers instead of chappals).
    • visor is way too small(i changed mine in the aftermarket).Slight heating in heavy traffic conditions.
    • resale value is lower than other bikes in this segment.
    Pros:
    • looks stunning absolutely eye-catchy.
    • quality levels are pretty good (never faced oil leak, sound from the fairing and other parts).
    • the engine is butter smooth.
    • great fuel efficiency. (always returns me a 45km per litre)
    • handling is so good. Provides so much comfort for the rider(not for the pillion).
    • flicking around traffic, taking a u-turn, and cruising at 70-85 km on highways were not a problem on this bike.
    • aerodynamics is impressive (even though there are slight heating issues, it cools down very well by sucking the air from the gaps between fairing and sending it through over the engine).
    • headlight looks cool and also has a widespread and provides excellent visibility(even at pitch dark).
    Verdict (my experience)
    I wanted a motorcycle under 1.5 lakhs. I don’t want to go over 160 cc because I wanted a good mileage. I wanted a bike that offers a decent performance with good build quality.
    These are the bikes in the budget that i considered and took a test drive and this is what i felt:
    1. Hero Xtreme 160
    2. Pulsar ns 160
    3. Apache 160 4v
    4. Suzuki gixxer sf
    Hero xtreme 160 is the cost lot lesser out of the 4 I mentioned by a big margin. Performance is good. All led setup is eye-catchy. Quality is not good. The seat setup is poor and the pillion seat is the worst. My friends suggested not to buy this because it might get some issues in the future.
    Ns160 is a beast without a doubt it offers great performance and has an oil cooler at this price point which is amazing. Ns always have poor quality parts throughout which causes oil leaks, and rattling sounds from some parts (including the tank region). It is outdated.
    Apache 160 4v comes with a lot of features and has an excellent performance. I am not a fan of its look and design but apparently, it offers everything that I asked for in a 160 cc bike. I am a tall person (6 feet) the only problem i had with this bike is that apache is suited for short and average riders. The legroom near the tank is very limited so i have to fold my legs hard which makes me uncomfortable to ride in the first place.
    Gixxer sf surprisingly suited my character and met my expectation so i bought it.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      47 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  4It's awesome 4 months ago by Vidyasagar Kumar
    My buying experience was too good ,i bought it from my home town Ranchi, me and my friends are enjoying this bike and riding is also good but not for log drive , looks and performance is good enough , servicing is also nice in Ranchi service centre. Pros - good price , ...
    My buying experience was too good ,i bought it from my home town Ranchi, me and my friends are enjoying this bike and riding is also good but not for log drive , looks and performance is good enough , servicing is also nice in Ranchi service centre.
    Pros - good price , good looks , good performance
    Cons - not for long drive , high cost maintenance.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      50 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Awesome style, comfortable mileage 4 months ago by Subrata Nayak
    It was gifted by me on my 26th birthday last year. So i have been using it almost 5 months. I mostly used for office purpose daily in city. But i have also completed 370 km in 2 days. In highway you feel less power but very comfortable, no problem found till now. In cit...
    It was gifted by me on my 26th birthday last year. So i have been using it almost 5 months. I mostly used for office purpose daily in city. But i have also completed 370 km in 2 days. In highway you feel less power but very comfortable, no problem found till now. In city ride it's awesome. Its a beast. Its gives me 45-50 km/l in city & in highway 52-55 km/l. But seriously it's fun to ride bike & it's look also gorgeous. Most of the people of the road will stair you when you will pass them. Very very refine & smooth engine ,no vibration till 110 km/r after that low vibration occurs. I stretched my gixxer till 127 km/r.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      50 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  4My review on gixxer sf 4 months ago by Aashwas L Narayan
    It was gifted by my dad on my birthday in 2021. So, it was bought in apple suzuki showroom, outer ring road, banashankari 3rd stage, Bengaluru. Talking about the riding experience, riding this from past 6-7 months have given me immense joy and i am impressed with the po...
    It was gifted by my dad on my birthday in 2021. So, it was bought in apple suzuki showroom, outer ring road, banashankari 3rd stage, Bengaluru.
    Talking about the riding experience, riding this from past 6-7 months have given me immense joy and i am impressed with the power of the bike. In Bengaluru city you can ride maximum up-to 40-60 km/hr. (if the road is empty and smooth). It also gives a good mileage of 40-45 km/l. All other /aspects while riding is good.
    I liked the sporty look of the bike, having 155cc, it is gives a good performance. I have the bike in black and it gives a separate look as compared to other colours.
    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Incredible bike 6 months ago by Mahi
    1.Buying experience is good 2.Riding experience is awesome too much comfortable for long drive 3.Looks is awesome superb but if we talk about the performance, "it's good but engine power is a less than our expectations. " 4. Servicing and maintenance is not too much hig...
    1.Buying experience is good
    2.Riding experience is awesome too much comfortable for long drive
    3.Looks is awesome superb but if we talk about the performance, "it's good but engine power is a less than our expectations. "
    4. Servicing and maintenance is not too much high , it's under our pocket easily.
    5. Pros and cons is also satisfactory
    In this range, this bike is one of the best bikes.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      52 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  4My review on gixxer sf 7 months ago by Aashwas L Narayan
    It is a superb bike, which actually gives a bike race feels. Though it has been only 5-6 months since I have started riding this bike, I actually feel very ease in riding it. Also gives a good mileage. I haven't rode this bike for a long ride but riding in the city itse...
    It is a superb bike, which actually gives a bike race feels. Though it has been only 5-6 months since I have started riding this bike, I actually feel very ease in riding it. Also gives a good mileage. I haven't rode this bike for a long ride but riding in the city itself, gives me good feeling and comfort. It has never stopped or broke-down anywhere.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5This segment beast 7 months ago by Ravin
    Best engine bike in this segment. Most important thing is it's smoothness. I ride this bike for long route too for almost 500 km in one day. Not a single issue face in my whole journey. Thanks to suzuki Only cons is that bike must have both abs. Service cost is also rea...
    Best engine bike in this segment.
    Most important thing is it's smoothness.
    I ride this bike for long route too for almost 500 km in one day.
    Not a single issue face in my whole journey.
    Thanks to suzuki
    Only cons is that bike must have both abs.
    Service cost is also reasonable.
    This bike is totally head turner
    Awesome in look and easy to operate in heavy traffic too
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      44 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report