Mahindra Centuro User Reviews

Overall rating:

3.2
41 ratings 33 reviews
  •  5  12
  •  4  9
  •  3  5
  •  2  5
  •  1  10
Mahindra Centuro Reviews

Mahindra Centuro

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 43,960

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Centuro

  •  2Not happy at all 2 years ago by

    I am mahindra centuro bike user. I bought centuro bike in october 2013. When i bought this bike at intially stage centuro gave me full confidence. I impressed with bike features, looks and style at this price. Almost 9 months i used this bike and ride this bike approx

    I am mahindra centuro bike user. I bought centuro bike in october 2013. When i bought this bike at intially stage centuro gave me full confidence. I impressed with bike features, looks and style at this price. Almost 9 months i used this bike and ride this bike approx 9000 km. I want share my reviews. I am facing some issue with centuro bike. Centuro engine gave too much noise while driving bike. If i run this bike continously more then 30 km so automatically engine sound changed. Every 15-20 days i have to show my bike to mahindra workshop to solve issue. After getting services from workshop it runs perfectlly 3-5 days then same problem i am facing with centuro. Intially centuro gave me 55-60 km per ltr. Now it gaves me only 35-40 km per ltr. So my final review of centuro bike," i am not happy at all. "

    Pros

    looks, comfort and features.

    Cons

    milage, engine

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • I like the mahindra centuro after the smooth test ride. The bike is good in terms of comfort & pickup as well. Mci-5 (micro chip ignited 5-curve)power engine, which is one of the best technologies which a bike can have. The centuro has many cool features and

    I like the mahindra centuro after the smooth test ride. The bike is good in terms of comfort & pickup as well. Mci-5 (micro chip ignited 5-curve)power engine, which is one of the best technologies which a bike can have. The centuro has many cool features and affordable price. I am planning to purchase one for my father.

    Pros

    5 years warranty

    cons

    should come with more color option

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Bike of the year 3 years ago by

    After the smooth test ride of centuro, i booked this bike for me. Just amazing bike. Made for everyone. The bike is good in terms of comfort & pickup as well. It's equipped with mci-5 (micro chip ignited 5-curve) engine, which is one of the best technologies

    After the smooth test ride of centuro, i booked this bike for me. Just amazing bike. Made for everyone. The bike is good in terms of comfort & pickup as well. It's equipped with mci-5 (micro chip ignited 5-curve) engine, which is one of the best technologies which a bike can have and comes with 5 years warranty too. Great work by mahindra.

    Pros

    security features

    cons

    need to be available in more colors

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • I brought this bike novbemer 2013.Super and attractive bike, budget service is good from customer support from mahindra showrooms tamilnadu.

    Really changable for hero splender and passion series but not equal to their pick ups especially compared to bajaj discover

    I brought this bike novbemer 2013.Super and attractive bike, budget service is good from customer support from mahindra showrooms tamilnadu.

    Really changable for hero splender and passion series but not equal to their pick ups especially compared to bajaj discover 125cc bikes.

    And also riding in highways thus bike does not exceed 50km/hr speed limit.If we raise after that engine makes some vibrative noise.But between 50km/hr millage is good.

    Head light power is not enough in highway riding and also led guide light is very useful.But it makes battery down quickly that affects the self starts.

    Pros

    new one and attractive

    cons

    confusing about milleage and pick up

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  1I fooled myself beware 3 years ago by

    Very bad experience, high vibrations transferring to hands on driving, poor service centers,driving doubles is very risky, poor mileage of sixty kmpl, poor key design, engine noise, gear shifting not smooth, very slow pick up, no ingine kill switch, very week

    Very bad experience, high vibrations transferring to hands on driving, poor service centers,driving doubles is very risky, poor mileage of sixty kmpl, poor key design, engine noise, gear shifting not smooth, very slow pick up, no ingine kill switch, very week ladies handle, weight of bike is little more so handling discomfort,

    kindly think twice before buying.

    Pros

    head lamp, not a common bike, key style, seating

    cons

    vibration, service, mileage, driving comfort, ingine kill switch, key design

    • 2

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Mileage dissappointing 3 years ago by

    Style : good

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox : engine response is good, dissapointing fuel economy.Should give at least 70kpl if not 85+ as claimed. Gear box is not upto the mark when engaging neutral

    ride quality & handling :good

    final

    Style : good

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox : engine response is good, dissapointing fuel economy.Should give at least 70kpl if not 85+ as claimed. Gear box is not upto the mark when engaging neutral

    ride quality & handling :good

    final words :if it clocks the mileage the company claims, it will b value for money n a runaway success

    areas of improvement :fuel economy, good service network as i have to travel 40 kms to get service. Digital console should have a cover, as monsoons in goa are heavy n humidity n moisture will play havoc with the same

    pros

    console n keys r good for the price

    cons

    mileage < 52, after 1st servicing went up to 58. atleast 70 if not 85+ as claimed

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Centuro 3 years ago by

    Style

    good stylish bike mahindra centro look like sports bike i like.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    engine performance super, fuel economy very good, gear box very soft

    ride quality & handling

    ride very good & handling very nice.

    Style

    good stylish bike mahindra centro look like sports bike i like.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    engine performance super, fuel economy very good, gear box very soft

    ride quality & handling

    ride very good & handling very nice.

    Final words

    khupach chaan mala hi mahindrachi centuro bike khup aawadli aani mi future maadhay vichar karto ki mahindra aashich khup khup chaan bike ready karnaar.

    Areas of improvement

    centuro bike better than hero paasion pro and honda neo shine

    pros

    good personality, good style, good mileage,

    cons

    i like

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Good bike 2 years ago by

    Style is very good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very nice.I am riding my bike with in 40-50 km/h. Its milage is 75-80 kmpl,which is superb.But its engine sound is slightly rough to hear.

    Ride quality & handling not excellent but not bad. After

    Style is very good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very nice.I am riding my bike with in 40-50 km/h. Its milage is 75-80 kmpl,which is superb.But its engine sound is slightly rough to hear.

    Ride quality & handling not excellent but not bad. After continuous ride 100-130 km, i am feeling a very bad pain at my back bone, back of neck & at my solder.

    Final words who want milage i want to prefer all for this bike.

    Areas of improvement na.

    Pros

    it's milage

    cons

    vibration after 50 km/h & back bone pain after 100 km continue ride

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Style comfort performace 3 years ago by

    Style - centuro looks amazing with golden ribben.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox - performance is superb and hp going to tie up with mtw. That will help to increase milege and will get better pick up too.

    Ride quality & handling - very smooth and

    Style - centuro looks amazing with golden ribben.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox - performance is superb and hp going to tie up with mtw. That will help to increase milege and will get better pick up too.

    Ride quality & handling - very smooth and comfortable

    final words - right choice to go for.

    Areas of improvement - front break

    pros

    mileage

    cons

    no frn brk

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Style - centuro is the awesome bike. Looks very stylish and attractive.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox -mci -5 engine is for better performance. Mileage is also pocket friendly.

    Ride quality & handling - smooth and comfortable ride and easy to

    Style - centuro is the awesome bike. Looks very stylish and attractive.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox -mci -5 engine is for better performance. Mileage is also pocket friendly.

    Ride quality & handling - smooth and comfortable ride and easy to handle.

    Final words - centuro bike should be in each and every home. Price is very less, features are great which you can see in car only and 5 years warranty. Great buy !

    areas of improvement - o1 came without disc break and n1 lunched with disc break and cheaper than o1. So now no area of improvement. Perfet bike.

    Pros

    key features.

    Cons

    color

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Centuro

Mahindra Centuro
Mahindra Centuro
30 July 2013
Ninad Mirajgaonkar

We review Mahindra s most technologically advanced motorcycle the Centuro nbsp

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city