Please wait

You’re being redirected to suzukimotorcycle.co.in

AD

Reviews of KTM 250 Adventure

Overall rating:

4.8
22 ratings 10 reviews
  •  5  19
  •  4  2
  •  3  1
  •  2  0
  •  1  0
KTM 250 Adventure Reviews

KTM 250 Adventure

Avg. Ex-showroom price

₹ 2,42,595

Rating Parameters:

  • 4

    Visual Appeal

  • 4

    Reliability

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

  • 5

    Service Experience

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 2,000

Reviews on 250 Adventure

  •  5300 kms ownership review 11 months ago by Nahush Kunte
    Bought this bike 4 days back and drove close to 300 kms so far. This is fantastic machine which produces linear power generation which is good for anyone upgrading from normal bikes which are not producing more than 20 bhp. Braking is superb and bike is very nimble and ...
    Bought this bike 4 days back and drove close to 300 kms so far. This is fantastic machine which produces linear power generation which is good for anyone upgrading from normal bikes which are not producing more than 20 bhp. Braking is superb and bike is very nimble and doesn't heat up. Cant talk about average at moment but expected 30 plus in both city and highway driving considered. More reviews to follow.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Beast in 250cc adventure bikes 10 months ago by Rithwik
    Riding position is very good.. it is awesome.. butter smooth engine.. the only con is faced is clunky shifting of gears sometimes.. other all things are fine.. better if they add some 390 features like tcs, led headlamps, quick shifter in this 250.. except these all oth...
    Riding position is very good.. it is awesome.. butter smooth engine.. the only con is faced is clunky shifting of gears sometimes.. other all things are fine.. better if they add some 390 features like tcs, led headlamps, quick shifter in this 250.. except these all other things are awesome on this bike.. you can go with the adv250 blindly than going for RE Himalayan or Yezdi adventure.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      27 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5After 1st service (1000 Km) Ownership Review 9 months ago by Kangkan Nath
    Bought the 250 Adventure a month back (2.58 Lakhs On road- Guwahati). Buying experience was good with no waiting time. It looks amazing and riding posture is straight & comfortable. Short riders might have problem cause the Bike is big, heavy and the seat height is High...
    Bought the 250 Adventure a month back (2.58 Lakhs On road- Guwahati). Buying experience was good with no waiting time.
    It looks amazing and riding posture is straight & comfortable. Short riders might have problem cause the Bike is big, heavy and the seat height is High.
    It has good power and really shines at the top end. Low end not so much as we ll have to keep changing gears in low speed. The sleeper clutch feels really smooth and effortless which is really helpful in city traffic. The pick up is not instant but more of a linear approach, but we can still feel the pull of the bike and the power of the 250 engine.
    The bike felt a little rough straight out of the showroom but after the first servicing , the engine starting to open up more and I can really feel the power now. The servicing was smooth and everything is done through the KTM app.

    Overall I am loving the 250 Adventure and the new Matt Blue colour. Looks and feels so good !
    Pros: Affordable than 390 Adv., mileage, Looks, dual ABS, 12v Charger port.
    See
    Cons: No traction control, No quick shifter.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      38 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5An absolute beast  6 months ago by Nitin
    Better than Himalayan in my opinion. Bought this beast around 2 weeks back and clocked around 600kms on it, Highways are like a piece of cake, buying experience was smooth ktm showroom staff was kind enough to answer all my queries and concerns beforehand, Like every ad...
    Better than Himalayan in my opinion.
    Bought this beast around 2 weeks back and clocked around 600kms on it,
    Highways are like a piece of cake, buying experience was smooth ktm showroom staff was kind enough to answer all my queries and concerns beforehand,
    Like every adventure seeker, i was looking at the adventure motorcycle segment which included a duke 250/390 adventure re Himalayan, bmw 310 gs, and yezdi adventure.
    I chose this over Himalayan due to all the issues that i came across all the forums and owner friends of mine
    I didn't want to deal with those issues though you can,
    Tubeless tires are less of a headache when you get a flat on a road and apart from the 25-30k difference what i got was better brakes, slipper clutch, and better power though with lesser torque than Himalayan,
    Since yezdi was a bit new to the market i didn't want to get into a fairly new company with lesser service centers in India, although i found yezdi's engine better and more refined than the Himalayan test vehicle,
    Bmw is an expensive bike to maintain therefore was eliminated since most of my commute included in the city and i am not a fan of excessive technology and sensors duke 250 made complete sense to me after the test ride also the maintenance cost is almost equal to my Bajaj avenger 220 which i have ridden and toured on for around 8 years so bingo duke 250 adventure became an obvious choice,
    Mileage is superb, handling is great power ohman! that is where it shines absolutely it is a beautiful machine which is absolutely rev hungry and almost everything seems perfect some cons which i found:
    - it generates heat which is managed by radiator fans
    - height can be an issue for some i am 5'7 inch and half a foot on it but it is manageable because of super lightweight, which is again better than Himalayan, i would suggest deciding after a test drive, every time i ride this machine it brings a smile on my face.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      38 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Superb its working i got it 5 months ago by Vanarajan
    The buying experience was brilliant; I took three test drives of ktm2504v and 2 test drives before making my decision. All the test drives were from the same store, and the staff was helpful. On the day of purchase of ktm 250, the store took care of everything and made ...
    The buying experience was brilliant; I took three test drives of ktm2504v and 2 test drives before making my decision. All the test drives were from the same store, and the staff was helpful. On the day of purchase of ktm 250, the store took care of everything and made the process simple.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 1

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

    • Got mileage of

      60 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • The decent buying experience with KTM andheri east. The ride experience has improved drastically after the second service of the bike. The low-end torque has also improved as twice I was able to start the bike from second gear. Smooth gear set up, good seats for longer ...
    The decent buying experience with KTM andheri east. The ride experience has improved drastically after the second service of the bike. The low-end torque has also improved as twice I was able to start the bike from second gear. Smooth gear set up, good seats for longer rides and decent throttle response. It's a replica of its big brother in terms of look and looks really bulky as well. Seat height is not comfortable for riders below five or six.
    I have had a really tough time with the headlight of this bike. Just not good enough at night, be it in the city or highway. So, plan to add maddog lights for a better viewing experience although I am yet to add one for myself. Also, I will update the tyres to a better one than what's being provided in stock.
    Service cost is decent and mileage is 31kmpl so all in all a good bike for touring.
    Now that I have ridden it for six months, I wonder why I did not go for its big brother adv? Well, mileage and low-end torque was my concern while buying this bike but now, after enjoying the sheer power of this bike, I am ready to upgrade to a bigger beast.
    P.S : It's a good choice if you are coming from street-style lower cc bikes. You will be amazed by the comfort and power.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Tours

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      31 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Ktm 250 adventure - killing the miles!! 3 months ago by Argha Mukherjee
    Wow!! That's the word that came to my mind when I had the test ride of the ktm 250 adventure. I got the bike delivered instantly within a few hours and all the other formalities were completed hassle-free. I have taken my bike to extreme conditions starting from the hea...
    Wow!! That's the word that came to my mind when I had the test ride of the ktm 250 adventure. I got the bike delivered instantly within a few hours and all the other formalities were completed hassle-free.
    I have taken my bike to extreme conditions starting from the heat waves in march in purulia to the extreme offroads in sikkim in freezing temperatures. It has excelled in all aspects of a true adventure machine.
    The ktm 250 adventure is surely a head-turner. Everywhere I go, it turns heads and people ask about the bike and take pictures even when there may be other big bikes of re or yezdi standing beside it. You will feel proud for owning such a lovely machine.
    I use it mostly for touring and occasional commute and in touring I mostly take my wife as a pillion and the bike never felt out of power. Luggage carrying capacity, ground clearance, highway cruising, clutch feel everything is great.
    You will definitely feel you own a superbike at the cost of a normal bike.
    Pros -
    1. Good power.
    2. Efficient braking and abs.
    3. Looks great.
    4. Slipper clutch works smooth
    5. Great mileage of 30-35 kmpl and tank range over 400 kms.
    6. Alloys with tubeless tyres make a world of difference in touring. Seen people bite their heads off when tyres are punctured in remote places.
    7.Ktm has quite a good service network and spare parts are available with service costs the same as other Indian models of the same range.
    8. Seats are comfortable and have plenty of place for both rider and pillion.
    Cons -
    1. Headlights are not good. Must have aux/fog lamps installed.
    2. Seat height is pretty high for average riders although works perfectly for me as I am 6ft tall.
    3. Instrument cluster is a bit outdated although looks good but lacks bluetooth connectivity and few modern elements.
    Overall you can blindly go for this bike and take it for touring and use it for daily commute. Being almost 1 lakh rupees cheaper than the 390 adv this one is definitely far better than its rivals like himalayan and yezdi and xpulse.
    Ready to race and explore!!
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      32 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • The on-road cost 3.20l Bangalore. Pros: A good amount of power for long rides. You can easily cruise at 120kmph on highways. And you will not get bored while riding this beast. Fuel economy is decent, you can expect a mileage of 33-36 on highways and 28-29 in the city. ...
    The on-road cost 3.20l Bangalore.
    Pros:
    A good amount of power for long rides. You can easily cruise at 120kmph on highways. And you will not get bored while riding this beast.
    Fuel economy is decent, you can expect a mileage of 33-36 on highways and 28-29 in the city.
    No heating issues.
    Switchable abs.
    Cons:
    The price is quite high for 250cc bike.
    No led headlamp and TFT display is missing.
    The seat is on the quite harder side. Struggles at the low end.
    Would have given more torque like at least 27nm.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      32 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Best entry level adv tourer 3 months ago by Vaibhav Jadhav
    Before finalizing I took multiple test drives. I am riding 250 adv for 13months over 8000kms and truly it's one of the best entry-level adventure touring bikes which is very versatile and also used for daily travels. You need to get used to it and then it's fun riding i...
    Before finalizing I took multiple test drives.
    I am riding 250 adv for 13months over 8000kms and truly it's one of the best entry-level adventure touring bikes which is very versatile and also used for daily travels. You need to get used to it and then it's fun riding it. It's low on maintenance and spares are easily available.
    Cons seat height can be a concern. But if
    one gets used to, it will not be
    difficult.
    Pros superb engine response
    good decent mileage appx 30km/ltr
    excellent braking with dual abs.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      30 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Good adventure  4 weeks ago by Gurusiva
    Good road appearance, and hassle-free riding on highways, in city traffic need to take extra care because of its weight and height, performance ok but needs a little bit of pick up for quick overtaking while braking on bumps needs extra care because of abs it will relea...
    Good road appearance, and hassle-free riding on highways, in city traffic need to take extra care because of its weight and height, performance ok but needs a little bit of pick up for quick overtaking while braking on bumps needs extra care because of abs it will release braking and chance to hit. Service and maintenance are good.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      35 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

KTM 250 Adventure Expert Opinion

  • Good Things

    • Excellent seating comfort
    • 250cc has good top-end power
    • Equipped with modern features
  • Could be Better

    • Misses out on full TFT display
    • Can’t do hardcore off-road
    • Front brake could have been better

Looking to buy 250 Adventure on EMI?

Check out the down payment and EMI options in your city. Use the EMI calculator to get the right combination suited to your needs.

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report