Hero Super Splendor User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.4
96 ratings 27 reviews
  •  5  56
  •  4  26
  •  3  12
  •  2  1
  •  1  1
Hero Super Splendor Reviews

Hero Super Splendor

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 55,379

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Super Splendor

  •  3Super splendor 2 days ago by Sandip Agarwal

    Back in 2012,when i brought the bike there were 7-8 customers buying this same bike.The dealer international automobiles didn't explain me much about it.Splendor doesn't have pickup,u don't get road stability at high speeds above 65km. Mileage i got from it was 70km in

    Back in 2012,when i brought the bike there were 7-8 customers buying this same bike.The dealer international automobiles didn't explain me much about it.Splendor doesn't have pickup,u don't get road stability at high speeds above 65km. Mileage i got from it was 70km in highway and 60km in city for first two and half years. Lookwise it disappoint me, b'coz of low ground clearance it is difficult to get over the bumpers.Seat is not much spacious,as only a rider and pillion can seat but not comfortably.When ridden with pillion super splendor does not pulls u ahead of other bikes like the shine or livo. Battery is not maintenance free and tyres are also not tubeless.Servicing cost is not that high as compared to competition.This bike is for someone who wants complete economy with decent power and comfort.Ride quality is good,it is a dependable bike,it handles well and is good for shorter riders but lacks 5 step adjustable rear shocker. Tyres are not that great,very thin.

    Center of gravity is forward.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4My opinion 1 week ago by Gaurav Tiwari

    I am owning this bike since 2014 its a very good bike. Still its mileage is 45-50 km/l.

    Yeah i faced some problems regarding engine but company supported me. Still its looks new.

    Every day i run my bike at-least 50 km. Its very comfortable to long rides. I love to ride

    I am owning this bike since 2014 its a very good bike. Still its mileage is 45-50 km/l.

    Yeah i faced some problems regarding engine but company supported me. Still its looks new.

    Every day i run my bike at-least 50 km. Its very comfortable to long rides. I love to ride this bike . I planing to buy another as well

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Just amazing 2 weeks ago by Satyendra Chouhan

    Great bike go for it.I have been riding for the past one year. Its very comfortable and very reliable. Its also economical. The sound of engine is so pleasant. Hero super splendor rules in the 125cc segment.And according to me there is no competitor who stands nearby

    Great bike go for it.I have been riding for the past one year. Its very comfortable and very reliable. Its also economical. The sound of engine is so pleasant. Hero super splendor rules in the 125cc segment.And according to me there is no competitor who stands nearby it. Literally its a king and rules the Indian road.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Supper bike in best price 2 weeks ago by Sohan Kag

    Style is very simple yet powerful 4 geared bike from hero. Style is just okay and simple in looks. Good paint job and quality makes super for super splendor. Utility box and tail light is good add-ons here.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is smooth

    Style is very simple yet powerful 4 geared bike from hero. Style is just okay and simple in looks. Good paint job and quality makes super for super splendor. Utility box and tail light is good add-ons here.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is smooth and free from vibrations. The 125cc haves an adequate power to pull up on roads. Engine is designed with economy in mind which is good here for 60 to 65 kmpl in city traffic. Bike easily handles 75 to 85 kmphr speed without any vibrations and free from other additional sounds. Gear box well worked in city driving conditions and carry a top speed of 25 to 90 kmphr in 4th gear.

    Ride quality & handling ride on super splendor is good here. Some tall persons have a problem to handle it because of low ground clearance. There were restrictions for climbing capability so be aware to hit the bottom level of engine and chassis.

    Final words a good bike for those persons who wants to travel 40 to 50 kms per day with a average speed of 40 to 50 kms/hrs. A simple bike with long life durability of engine, paint, graphics and other moving parts. I gave 7.5/10 points to 3 years old super splendor which covers 38000 kms.

    Areas of improvement rear tyre must be broader, 5th speed gear and its ground clearance 150mm.

    Pros

    Decent looks, simple design, good power and speed

    Cons

    Absence of 5th gear, thin rear tyre and low ground clearance

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Hero super splendor genuine review 2 weeks ago by Bijayanta Biswas

    It was 5 months back i bought this bike from suri, birbhum,west bengal. I use it to arrange the school going of my wife and two children.It was my wife who insisted me at the very beginning to go for this as it has a flat seat which will easily accommodate 3 of us at a

    It was 5 months back i bought this bike from suri, birbhum,west bengal. I use it to arrange the school going of my wife and two children.It was my wife who insisted me at the very beginning to go for this as it has a flat seat which will easily accommodate 3 of us at a time. I then started to discuss with my friends and colleagues. Around 4 out of 10 suggested this and some other.

    Finally i set my mind and went for this. And this is perfect for me. I usually travel around 25 km per day and with ease.

    The i3s technology helps a lot.

    No complaint about shocker and riding comfort.

    Good mileage it delivers, about 62 kmpl.

    As per look it is bit classy ,which will attract people who thinks with brain.

    One odd i wish to tell that if the headlamp may glow high it will be very helpful.

    And if there is a digital meter in the console it will become outstanding.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Hero super splendor 1 month ago by Kaushik Nath

    It's a value for money..

    Fully comfortable ridding for daily basis.

    It's a average style bike. All aged person can use it. It's performance is so good. I use it since past 15th month.

    It's servicing & maintenance is too low.

    It's a mileage challenging bike..

    It's not

    It's a value for money..

    Fully comfortable ridding for daily basis.

    It's a average style bike. All aged person can use it. It's performance is so good. I use it since past 15th month.

    It's servicing & maintenance is too low.

    It's a mileage challenging bike..

    It's not having tubeless tyre. That's the disadvantage.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Super splendor review 1 month ago by Ravi Sharma

    Nice one, this is the best bike i have ever seen/used. Now the new version of this bike is also very nice. I don't think that any maintenance charge is there in this bike. You can take it to the long drive and it's make you feel very comfortable. Really this is the

    Nice one, this is the best bike i have ever seen/used. Now the new version of this bike is also very nice. I don't think that any maintenance charge is there in this bike. You can take it to the long drive and it's make you feel very comfortable. Really this is the awesome bike ever. You can change your mobile oil every 4 to 5 months which give you the more better performance than any other bike.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Best 1 month ago by Dhaval Solanki

    This bike is very good and better than shine. Super splendor like a horse. Awesome experience and good millage. City mileage 50 and on road 65 per littler good thing it and bed point is not pick up very well and not disk brake like a shine. Overall bike performance

    This bike is very good and better than shine. Super splendor like a horse. Awesome experience and good millage. City mileage 50 and on road 65 per littler good thing it and bed point is not pick up very well and not disk brake like a shine. Overall bike performance is good...

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Best review 1 month ago by Akanshu Jamwal

    This bike is best for middle class man because it is so cheap. Its ride is awesome it gives a best mileage as compare to other bikes. its look is also awesome, its servicing is good, its maintenance is also good, its performance is good, its average is about between

    This bike is best for middle class man because it is so cheap. Its ride is awesome it gives a best mileage as compare to other bikes. its look is also awesome, its servicing is good, its maintenance is also good, its performance is good, its average is about between 50 to 60 in city. it gives an joyful ride

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Super 1 month ago by Amit Saxena

    This bike is cost-effective and convenient to use daily. Never let you down for your personnel work. Maintenance also not costly. I am using this bike more then 10 years because it's self start feature in this price range. So, this is very good for traffic roads. So i

    This bike is cost-effective and convenient to use daily. Never let you down for your personnel work. Maintenance also not costly. I am using this bike more then 10 years because it's self start feature in this price range. So, this is very good for traffic roads. So i ever down on traffic jams. I love this really.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city