Honda Dio User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.6
89 ratings 29 reviews
  •  5  56
  •  4  27
  •  3  6
  •  2  0
  •  1  0
Honda Dio Reviews

Honda Dio

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 50,854

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Dio

  •  4My honda dio 4 years ago by

    I totally loved the style of honda dio. It has got very stylish looks.Good styling and looks was one of the major factors in my decision to buy this scooter. That, and the fact that it had a good storage box/ boot space (unlike the tvs scooty) where i could keep my

    I totally loved the style of honda dio. It has got very stylish looks.Good styling and looks was one of the major factors in my decision to buy this scooter. That, and the fact that it had a good storage box/ boot space (unlike the tvs scooty) where i could keep my helmet when i reached my destination, or my bags when i was driving.Performance - wise also honda dio is great. I have driven it across hilly terrain, and for upto 50 km rides, and always found the ride smooth and comfortable.There is one issue that i have faced while driving with a pillion rider. That is the rear footpegs are a little awkwardly placed. But, that is just a discomfort. Not a very big issue.And so, the advantages more than outweigh anything negative about this scooter, and i think it's worth the money.I am glad i made this choice, and i am sure you will not regret it too, if you buy a honda dio :)

    pros

    storage space, stylish looks

    cons

    rear footpegs placement

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Styling at its best 4 years ago by

    This scooter or rather say motoscooter is best in lokks in the scooties prevailing.Honda has worked a lot in its design.The perfornmance of engine is smooth and acceleration is fast.But the build quality is below average.Go for it if you want attention on road.This is

    This scooter or rather say motoscooter is best in lokks in the scooties prevailing.Honda has worked a lot in its design.The perfornmance of engine is smooth and acceleration is fast.But the build quality is below average.Go for it if you want attention on road.This is class apart from other scooters in india.The engine is same as on activa so you are getting a durable engine and fuel economy.The design can be comapred to a sports bike and the unique styling is visible from the fact that it has headlight on front body rather than handlebar.

    The updated instrument console of the dio is smart and in keeping with the bold revamped design of the bike’s body. However, digital dials are still absent, with both the speedometer and fuel gauge still analogue. Nevertheless, all of the dials and meters are clear and well-formed, with strongly visible indicators.

    Honda claims improved mileage for dio 110, roughly 48 kilometres per litre; however, testing did not bear this estimate out. For riding in the city, the bike’s mileage is roughly between 45 and 60 kilometres per litre, which places it at the middle to high end of the market. Honda dio's fuel tank is capable of holding 6 litres. It is now powered by dream mileage engine.

    Pros

    design

    cons

    build quality

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Totally freack 6 months ago by

    Style

    really best in class but it looks short could be more taller

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good very refined good pickup milege good accleration

    ride quality & handling

    telescopic suspension is needed handle could be just more taller

    Style

    really best in class but it looks short could be more taller

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good very refined good pickup milege good accleration

    ride quality & handling

    telescopic suspension is needed handle could be just more taller

    final words

    we need honda dio 125 with new suspension disc brake and big dimension to compete with upcoming aprilia sr125

    areas of improvement

    suspension reer footpegs features

    pros

    looks build quality brakes meterconsole price colors seat quality tail light.......

    Cons

    suspension short handle bar

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3A disappointing upgrade 4 years ago by

    In my review i can't help but compare the dio to its previous model.

    Style

    the new dio has sporty styling. The facelight on the head lights and the tail lamps reflect a version of teenage rebelion. They definitely catch your eye. The speedometer dials and instrument

    In my review i can't help but compare the dio to its previous model.

    Style

    the new dio has sporty styling. The facelight on the head lights and the tail lamps reflect a version of teenage rebelion. They definitely catch your eye. The speedometer dials and instrument panels are pretty much the same as the old dio except for the new fuel gauge. The dials are legible enough but lack a certain zing you get on its rivals.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and ride quality

    as mentioned in the pros above, acceleration is the bike's selling point. It's extremely powerful and the light body helps you climb to a high speed in no time. However, the odd feeling handle bar (probably due to its short length) don't give you confidence at high speeds or for that matter even at low speeds. The suspension is hard and even a single rider will get tossed around on an average indian road. The brakes however, serve their purpose and were designed to stop this vehicle at its highest speed.

    A major let down that has been carried forward from the previous model is the battery problem. Firstly, it feels as if the battery power prescribed for the dio is underpowered, i.E., You get the feeling you need a bigger battery. This is because your lights go dim unless you accelerate. Secondly, the bike often dies if you don't hold a certain throttle.

    Final words

    the success of the previous model is owed to its acceleration, handling, road presence and fuel economy. Honda went wrong with the new dio in a few key areas. While they nailed the sporty looks and retained a few important features from the previous model, they went phenomenonally wrong in putting this one together. Riding this bike is extremely taxing for even a small distance.

    Pros

    styling, fuel economy, acceleration, cheap spares

    cons

    comfort, battery issues, suspension, handling

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Style one 2 years ago by

    Style only in euro style scooter, super head light, colours

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox as like everyy honda butter smooth, nice, very catchy.

    Ride quality & handling smooth but suspension is bumpping, easy weight

    final words awesome but need

    Style only in euro style scooter, super head light, colours

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox as like everyy honda butter smooth, nice, very catchy.

    Ride quality & handling smooth but suspension is bumpping, easy weight

    final words awesome but need latest improvement

    areas of improvement suspension, old brake lock, morning kick start is heavy, latest battery.

    Pros

    style, handling, belive in honda

    cons

    suspension

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Good Go for it  2 years ago by

    Hey look i am 14, and i bought this. Ya i know it is illegal to drive this at this age. But in here it is somehow fine. So the best thing. Pick up and mileage. Now i haven"t got any serious thing to do else roaming so i get a particular amoungt for fuel. It serves me

    Hey look i am 14, and i bought this. Ya i know it is illegal to drive this at this age. But in here it is somehow fine. So the best thing. Pick up and mileage. Now i haven"t got any serious thing to do else roaming so i get a particular amoungt for fuel. It serves me well. There is one problem, pillion comfort. Ya the seat is pretty comfy but the problem is that. When you hit full raise. The passenger (sitting behind you) may get a bit of a falling sensation ya the grab rail ain"t big enough to give uh full back support. But in the case of other things it is just fine. Ya one gthing it can beat activa and else in a drag race..But i starts to hang a bit after 80 km/ps and cant say bout the build quality coz i just bought it 6 days ago. One last thing the dio is prone to get dirty, don"t know bout urs but mine gets dirty ... coolcool... Guess this helped uh one last thing after this long review, uh won't regret buying it and it does have a trip meter. Good luck with urs, don't be scared just joking. U will love it, like i do.laughing

    Pros

    pick up,style

    cons

    less comfy

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Honda dont spoil your name 2 years ago by

    Style good look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine will be smooth-no milage if u carry a pregnanent women sure she may get oportion or delivery, that much hrad shock obsorber.

    Final words better go with suziki let go or ray z

    areas of improvement

    Style good look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine will be smooth-no milage if u carry a pregnanent women sure she may get oportion or delivery, that much hrad shock obsorber.

    Final words better go with suziki let go or ray z

    areas of improvement honda india will not improve- some indian honda management idots will not offer good quality here.

    Pros

    style and engine smooth , pickup

    cons

    worst mileage iam getting only 25-no suspension at all-it will be very hard-

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Love this devil 1 year ago by

    Style very stylish vehicle, typicall college stud feel, sporty cool

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox pickup is good, but i was promised fuel economy for above 50 which i never got. tongue out

    Final words i purchased my red dio in feb 2014, till now i already had to

    Style very stylish vehicle, typicall college stud feel, sporty cool

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox pickup is good, but i was promised fuel economy for above 50 which i never got. tongue out

    Final words i purchased my red dio in feb 2014, till now i already had to replace the fender right above the front wheel.

    Also i find my legs uncomfortable when i am sitting as pillion (which is very less though but i can understand the pain of pillions).

    Areas of improvement front fender fitting, front wheel braking, pillion foot rest.

    Pros

    style, pickup

    cons

    front fender issue, suspension issue

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Superb 1 year ago by

    Ride quality & handling excelent styling with super comfort

    final words in onw word full paisa wasool.. I have ride it almost one night means 8 hours continueously and it just awesome engine is steel smoth as it is

    areas of improvement need a pass light, and rear

    Ride quality & handling excelent styling with super comfort

    final words in onw word full paisa wasool.. I have ride it almost one night means 8 hours continueously and it just awesome engine is steel smoth as it is

    areas of improvement need a pass light, and rear light must have atleast led rear light and need a front disc brake.

    Pros

    style. Mileage

    cons

    egarly need a pass ligh

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Good 3 weeks ago by

    I have awesome experience, it is the most stylish and sporty .... You will feel amazing, according to me its better activa n access. It looks very stylish, very suitable for youngsters, college students. More attractive than other bikes. In price also it is the first

    I have awesome experience, it is the most stylish and sporty .... You will feel amazing, according to me its better activa n access. It looks very stylish, very suitable for youngsters, college students. More attractive than other bikes. In price also it is the first choice. But one disadvantage it has that is average. Compare to activa and other scooters it has less mileage. Apart from that it has all good qualities... So guys go for it

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Dio

Honda Dio vs Mahindra duro DZ
Honda Dio vs Mahindra duro DZ
15 April 2012
Vikrant Singh

The Right Partner Looking to choose a scooter as your commuting partner There are two recently upgraded options to consider

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city