Please wait

You’re being redirected to suzukimotorcycle.co.in

AD

User Reviews of TVS Jupiter 125

Overall rating:4.4 / 566 ratings
5

Just WOW

1 month ago by Rakesh Ray591 views

I never had a two-wheeler in our house, after 2 weeks of booking I got this charming beauty in my hands, and trust me that feeling was the best for me it's just awesome. Its look is very much eye-catching in public transport they just come to me in traffic signals to confirm that it is Jupiter's 125 edition naa... And I just yeah your absolutely correct brother.

Tips for TVS Jupiter 125

Treat it like your family member.

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 5

    Reliability

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 5

    Service Experience

  • 5

    Value for Money

Was this review helpful?

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Used it for

    Daily Commute

  • Owned for

    3-6 months

  • Ridden for

    5000-10000 kms

  • Got mileage of

    54 kmpl

More Reviews on Jupiter 125

  •  5Best performance and mileage scooter 4 days ago by Dalbir Singh
    It's been a month since I purchased this scooter and so far it's been a very good experience. The look, pickup, storage area, and mileage are all amazing. The driving experience has been superb so far. Smoother and better quality ride as compared to activa 125. Currentl...
    It's been a month since I purchased this scooter and so far it's been a very good experience. The look, pickup, storage area, and mileage are all amazing. The driving experience has been superb so far. Smoother and better quality ride as compared to activa 125.
    Currently, i am getting around ~45-47km/ltr on average.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      48 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • 1. This is my 4th jupiter. It was a good decision to buy it and the sales team's support and assistance are commendable. 2. Top speed hardly reaches 90kmph. After 3rd service top speed is 82kmph and now it's my 6th service and full acceleration will not go beyond 78 kmp...
    1. This is my 4th jupiter. It was a good decision to buy it and the sales team's support and assistance are commendable.
    2. Top speed hardly reaches 90kmph. After 3rd service top speed is 82kmph and now it's my 6th service and full acceleration will not go beyond 78 kmph.
    3. Good looks for a family use scooter. Phone charger/holder, boot space, petrol filling point, and digital meters are all very helpful. Performance-wise it's not upto jupiter 110 cc. Because jupiter 110 cc easily gives 85 kmph speed even after a year.
    4. The 5 servicing completed was excellent. The tvs store (4 stores) haven't got the parts required for 6th service and hence have to wait for 2 weeks to receive the parts in their store.
    5. Overall good scooter with pretty good boot space, phone charger/holder, comfortable fuel filling, noiseless.
    Cons... If you ride at 80kmph the mileage drops below 25kmpl. If you need good mileage ride it in between 45 to 60 kmph.
    Max speed drops below 82 after 3rd service. Spare parts of jupiter 125, for 6th service hasn't reached the store and hence need to wait for 2 weeks.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 2

      Performance

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Maintenance cost

    • 4

      Extra Features

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  1Worst customer service  2 months ago by Raja
    Right hand side indicator light was damaged and it was not available it's been 2 months now no response form customer service side And in showroom they are not servicing well in (srikakulam ) workers were not good At starting it was very good after servicing bike got ne...
    Right hand side indicator light was damaged and it was not available it's been 2 months now no response form customer service side
    And in showroom they are not servicing well in (srikakulam ) workers were not good
    At starting it was very good after servicing bike got new problems
    Very bad service experience.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Performance

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Maintenance cost

    • 5

      Extra Features

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      51 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  4TVS Jupiter 125 review 3 months ago by Vinoth
    All are good but front fuel filling is not good, every time it will over flow and spilled on the floor while filling petrol. Overall nice....
    All are good but front fuel filling is not good, every time it will over flow and spilled on the floor while filling petrol. Overall nice.
    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  3Smooth but a lot of downfalls 3 months ago by Aswin
    Using it for daily use. everything is good but the battery is so weak I had to change the battery just within two months and no clicker which is a downfall. weight management is not so good feels so light when driving with people around ninety KGs. So overall it's good ...
    Using it for daily use. everything is good but the battery is so weak I had to change the battery just within two months and no clicker which is a downfall. weight management is not so good feels so light when driving with people around ninety KGs. So overall it's good when it comes to a smooth ride. Can't really depend on this bike but when a new battery is on it, it's a pure family ride for sure.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      45 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Tvs jupiter 125 ownership experience  4 months ago by Varun
    Buying experience was smooth. Bought it from a sub dealer. We bought this scooter after using activa for 6 years. Ride experience is good. Especially i like the suspension set up and bigger 12 inch tyres , they absorb bumps flawlessly. Look wise front facia looks great....
    Buying experience was smooth. Bought it from a sub dealer.
    We bought this scooter after using activa for 6 years. Ride experience is good. Especially i like the suspension set up and bigger 12 inch tyres , they absorb bumps flawlessly.
    Look wise front facia looks great. And during night time i love the instrumental console. And seat is so big compared to it's rivals.
    I have not done first service yet so right now can't comment.
    Pros :
    1 Bigger seat can accommodate 2 kids n two adults comfortably
    2.Bigger boot space everyone will love it.
    3..Ride during bumpy roads is far better.
    4.Headlight visibility is awesome. We have pass switch also.
    5. Fuel economy as per my calculations on tank to tank basis we are getting 53 km/litre.
    Instrumental console shows instantaneous fuel efficiency which can be easily used as guide to throttle inputs. Still i have not done first service.
    6.Inteligo feature is good to use in traffic.
    7. Ample legroom for the rider.
    8.With only one point operation for boot , fuel lid, engine kill, handle lock make it more convenient for users.
    9.Fuel filling is in front that saves time and efforts on fuel stations.
    10.Less/no vibrations felt on handle bar.
    11. And main stand is so easy to use even my wife is parking it on main stand every day. And she is happy to do it again n again i was surprised with that.
    12. Parking brake is so so easy to use that it kept me thinking how little things can make customers smile and write longer reviews.
    13. Disc brake also gives extra safety.
    14. Materials used are also of good quality.
    Cons
    1. Limited colour choices and that too orange colour is not available easily. So choices between only grey and blue . Given the fact that ladies are also enjoying riding this scooter more colour options should be there.
    2. Showrooms doesn't have tvs jupiter 125 readily available but sub dealers are selling new fresh pieces everyday.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Maintenance cost

    • 5

      Extra Features

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      53 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  3Tvs jupiter 125 review 4 months ago by Sumit Gupta
    I shuffled from too many 2 wheelers (apache 200 4v, tvs ntorq, tvs raider & royal enfield classic 350) and finally bought this tvs jupiter 125 (top model disc + diamond cut alloys). 1. Buying experience: i had a quotation a day before purchase with dealership. Removed u...
    I shuffled from too many 2 wheelers (apache 200 4v, tvs ntorq, tvs raider & royal enfield classic 350) and finally bought this tvs jupiter 125 (top model disc + diamond cut alloys).
    1. Buying experience: i had a quotation a day before purchase with dealership. Removed unnecessary charges from the price breakdown. Bought in 97000/- in case from S.K. Tvs (Tilak Nagar, Delhi). The day of purchase my scooter was ready to run in less then 30 minutes. So, my buying experience was not bad.
    2. Riding experience: I had pulsar 180 before this so, this was the first time i was buying a scooter. After riding for a couple of days, I found that riding this scooter at a speed of below 50-60 km/h is pleasant. Feel like no hurry and start riding and you will enjoy this machine.
    3. Looks & performance: front looks of this scooter is average and rear look is good. Headlight performance is great and when you are standing on the red light then people see front fuel lid and look in your eyes with questions. Many time they asked me about the fuel lid and price of the scooter. Coming to the performance, this scooter won't allow you for sudden overtake in traffic situation. Scooter is very comfortable and practical and made for peaceful rides.
    4. Service & maintenance: My experience with service centre was neutral. Service centre guys were professional and they were doing their job in a way they are trained. Maintenance cost is not too much and you get 3 services free with this scooter.
    5. Pros and cons: Headlight performance is excellent. Boot space is outstanding. Front glove box is great to hold a beer bottle along with one pint.. Handling is awesome, feels totally in your control. Sbt breaking system is life-saver in sudden breaking situation. Diamond cut alloys are looks enhancer. Side-stand engine cut-off and beep is great safety feature. Meter console is very informative and bright. Wider seat is very comfortable and cushiony. I along with wife and daughter sits very comfortable on this.
    Cons: Front look of this scooter is very average. Locking boot space is not friendly and need to push on the seat very hard to lock it. If your fuel tank is full then dte feature will not appear until your fuel meter is 2 bars down. Placing the scooter on center stand is little difficult. Grab handle reflector is just a reflecting sticker not a plastic reflector.
    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Best 125cc scooter  4 months ago by Shahish Gawde
    Best scooter riding is smooth looks are same as activa 125 performance is fine service and maintenance is good in Mumbai no idea of other part of country pros comfortable easy to ride stable storage place good mileage 45 to 50 in city Cons: less pickup speedometer is ol...
    Best scooter riding is smooth looks are same as activa 125 performance is fine service and maintenance is good in Mumbai no idea of other part of country pros comfortable easy to ride stable storage place good mileage 45 to 50 in city
    Cons: less pickup speedometer is old type and nothing else . It is safe decision till now
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Maintenance cost

    • 5

      Extra Features

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      50 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • Perfect scooter for long ride, comfortable seat, large space, storage, advance future good mileage around 50-55 km/l (eco mode) good suspension only one thing is missing power ..& pickup good for family....
    Perfect scooter for long ride, comfortable seat, large space, storage, advance future good mileage around 50-55 km/l (eco mode) good suspension only one thing is missing power ..& pickup good for family.
    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5The best 5 months ago by Dharan
    Best family scooter and more practical features. Silent start and inteli-go feature feels very premium appeal. Breaking is good. Led headlight has good throw. Ride feels great. Comfortable to live with. Features like real time fuel economy, distance to empty, average fu...
    Best family scooter and more practical features. Silent start and inteli-go feature feels very premium appeal. Breaking is good. Led headlight has good throw. Ride feels great. Comfortable to live with. Features like real time fuel economy, distance to empty, average fuel economy gives more knowledge about efficiency. Front fuel filling, large storage space under seat, silent start are the huge usp for this scooter. Most recommendable scooter for person with 1 lakh budget.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Maintenance cost

    • 5

      Extra Features

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      50 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Jupiter 125

TVS Jupiter 125: First Ride Review

TVS Jupiter 125: First Ride Review

07 October 2021
Anuj Mishra

It will essentially compete against the likes of the Suzuki Access 125 and the Honda Activa 125. With these scooters already existing in the market, should you consider the new Jupiter 125? To answer that question, we were at TVS' testing track in Hosur.

Read more
Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report