Please wait

You’re being redirected to

The Valley Run 2018 winners announced

16 April 2018, 07:12 PM Neil Nair
The Valley Run 2018 winners announced

- Sixth edition of the event concluded

- 9 categories organised for this year

- Overall fastest time of 9.68 seconds clocked in the motorcycle category.

The 2018 edition of The Valley Run was held between 13-15 April. The annual event concluded with 9 motorcycle categories being held over the the two day event at the Aamby Valley airstrip. It consists of drag racing wherein two participants race beside each other in a straight line to be first to across a set finish line.

Iqbal Shaikh from Mumbai claimed first in the M6,361cc-550cc (Indian) category while Zarvan Batliwala also from Mumbai won the M7- 551cc to 850cc (Sport-Inline 3/4) category on his Triumph Daytona 675.

Surya Servai from Mumbai took home the M8- 649cc to 850cc (single/twin) category win. Mohd. Riyaz from Hyderabad won the M9- 851cc to 1050cc category on a Yamaha R1. He also set the overall fastest time in the motorcycle category with a time of 9.68 seconds. The M10-1051cc and above category winner was Zahir Shah from Mumbai on his Suzuki Hayabusa.

There was also a category 'P' for Muscle bikes which was won by Pravin Jadhav from Pune on a Ducati Diavel. The O2- Open Class Foreign category with 551cc and above unrestricted was won by Sundeep Singh Sokhi from Secundrabad on his Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14R.

For the fastest wheelie (Indian) category, Sachin Khengle from Navi Mumbai took home the title on the KTM RC390. On the other hand, Nadeem Shah won the fastest wheelie in the foreign bike category on his Kawasaki Z1000. 

The Valley Run 2018 marked the sixth edition of the event that was organised by Elite Octane in association with Sportscraft and FMSCI. OEM manufacturers like Suzuki, Kawasaki, MV Agusta, Norton and BMW Motorrad showcased their bikes at the event along with tyre manufacturer Pirelli and lubricant company, Motul. 

KTM RC 390

KTM RC 390

  • Displacement373 cc
  • Mileage - Owner Reported26 kmpl
  • Max Power(bhp)42.9 bhp
  • ;

Avg. Ex-showroom price

₹ 2,65,480

Related Stories

Trending Articles

Latest Updates

View all news