Introducing The New BG D15 Explore More

Please wait

You’re being redirected to suzukimotorcycle.co.in

User Reviews of TVS iQube

Overall rating:3.5 / 534 ratings
1

Don't buy as the spares take nearly months to

4 months ago by Krishna2,745 views

First 7k kms no issues.
Later rear wheel had a bend had to wait for nearly 3 months to get the entire engine assembly replaced as only the rim cannot be removed.
After that rode for 400 kms bike suddenly stopped. Called road side assistance was informed as the bike is more than 1 year they would charge 1600 rs for mere 4 kms, took my bike myself was informed the electric coil is burnt and will not be covered under warranty fought again and was informed that it would be done in warranty. Now the bike is in service center for more than 20 days.

Tips for TVS iQube

Every 4000 kms regular service

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 1

    Reliability

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 1

    Service Experience

  • 2

    Value for Money

Was this review helpful?

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Used it for

    Daily Commute

  • Owned for

    > 1 yr

  • Ridden for

    5000-10000 kms

More Reviews on iQube

  •  1Part issue & not available services centre 1 month ago by Akshay Kumar
    If any issues come in scooty parts not available at service centre & waiting time of part approximately 2 to 3 month come. I had bought this scooty & I show the service centre many of scooty come many problems & machine says the part is not available right now at servic...
    If any issues come in scooty parts not available at service centre & waiting time of part approximately 2 to 3 month come. I had bought this scooty & I show the service centre many of scooty come many problems & machine says the part is not available right now at service centre & part not provide tvs company waiting time from the company side of parts 2-3 month.
    • 1

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Reliability

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 1

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  • Don't buy this vehicle unless you have a near by tvs iqube service center. You will not get service in any other tvs service centers and there is not many service centers over the country. And you will lose your warranty benefits for any delay in servicing the vehicle. ...
    Don't buy this vehicle unless you have a near by tvs iqube service center. You will not get service in any other tvs service centers and there is not many service centers over the country. And you will lose your warranty benefits for any delay in servicing the vehicle.
    Once you braked the vehicle in a traffic signal, there is delay in releasing the break and moving the bike.
    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 2

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  • The tvs iqube is supposed to be a game changer for tvs in its ev debut but sadly it is let down by step motherly treatment by tvs itself. Buying was problematic as tvs as chosen only 4-5 showrooms in all of bangalore to sell iqube. For some reason, showrooms are not ent...
    The tvs iqube is supposed to be a game changer for tvs in its ev debut but sadly it is let down by step motherly treatment by tvs itself.
    Buying was problematic as tvs as chosen only 4-5 showrooms in all of bangalore to sell iqube. For some reason, showrooms are not enthusiastic about giving test ride, following up, picking calls etc. All the push needs to come from the customer side till they get vehicle delivery. Looks like tvs itself in not eager about selling iqube in big numbers.
    The iqube rides very well in city conditions and like a very conventional scooter minus the petrol engine noise and vibrations. No complaints there. No hassles with pillion rider either.
    Build quality is not great ..Plastic feel throughout and not the nice kind as well. Gaps between panels are clearly visible. The key fob is a prime example of giving flashiness the upper hand over quality. Mine simply split into two after a few days.
    Charging time takes 6-7 hours for 10% to 100% and gives upto 75km riding distance. Good for short distance rides. Charger price is extra, which is plain dumb considering every ev should have a charger in its package. The most cheapest electronic product ships with a charger and tvs chose not to. Clearly the accessory pays more gimmick. Also charging point needs a good earthing presence else vehicle cannot be charged. You will not find this mentioned in showroom.
    Vehicle maintenance is not much, just keep tires inflated and use water to clean and that's all it takes.
    But the onus is on the owner to keep the vehicle problem-free because iqube service centers are very few and you cannot get it repaired in local garages. You are at the mercy of the tvs service center which can repair it. Tvs having so much local presence already should have at least ensured that iqube can be repaired at any service center. Again this feels deliberate. My nearest service center for iqube is nearly 15 km away but there are more than 8 tvs service centers on the way which do not deal with iqube. Also spares are not compatible with any of their other products.
    Another thing is that tvs itself seems perplexed with many of the random things that the scooter does. My vehicle shows up with a "close throttle warning" at starting and tvs has not been able to tell why that comes and what the solution is. The only so called solution is to twist the throttle and leave it and hope the warning goes away. Clearly the sensor calibration is what the issue is but they want customer to change the way they drive to solve their problem. I have heard another user say sometimes the battery indicator shows 0% even if there is enough charge and need to restart the vehicle.
    Pros:
    - decent ev for someone whose daily travel is 50km and has charging facilities at home.
    - very good motor. Zippy, zero noise, responsive.
    - great handling and suspension and good ground clearance.
    - not complicated to use at all even with lots of electronic features.
    - easy to maintain.
    Cons:
    - reliability - range anxiety of ev aside, you never know which sensor might get knocked off on the iqube and the vehicle gets bricked (keep towing services number handy). Tvs should do more customer interaction to know the regular problems faced by users and only then they can solve.
    - serviceability is poor. Customer service almost has no knowledge of the scooter working and their only response is to ask the service center to call you.
    - takes way to long to charge.
    - there is no concept of software upgrade. Awful app.
    There is a lot of work for tvs to do with iqube if it wants to be considered a serious ev player. Otherwise, this model will just be a footnote in the ev revolution.
    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  • I brought iqube in march 2021 used for about 1400 kms and the motor is dead, The vehicle was dropped at prn motors and its been 25 days now and still the replacement is not done, the display is a waste in the bike, Maps don't work, at least clock I expected and that too...
    I brought iqube in march 2021 used for about 1400 kms and the motor is dead, The vehicle was dropped at prn motors and its been 25 days now and still the replacement is not done, the display is a waste in the bike, Maps don't work, at least clock I expected and that too is not working. Totally I wasted on such a waste bike. Please don't buy ev scooters with motor in wheel its always a headache.
    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Reliability

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 1

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  3Tvs iqube overall experience after 1244 km usage  7 months ago by Sridar Ramarao
    Buying experience - Chennai on road price is 115580/- but they are charging hefty amount on charger cable. Simple charger cable with industrial socket they have priced it as Rs.8260 which should be priced only Rs.2000/- to Rs.3000/-. Tvs has maintained vehicle price equ...
    Buying experience - Chennai on road price is 115580/- but they are charging hefty amount on charger cable. Simple charger cable with industrial socket they have priced it as Rs.8260 which should be priced only Rs.2000/- to Rs.3000/-. Tvs has maintained vehicle price equal to competitor but huge margin in chargers and accessories.
    Ride comfort with pillion is good and it can be used only for fixed distance usage, like only commuting to office and back to home.
    When 100% charged vehicle pick up is good and top speed achieved under power mode 84 km/h, in eco mode top speed is only 52 kmh. But when the power is at less than 70%, eco mode top speed is 44 to 46 km/h only. As per my experience under combination eco & power mode 68% and 32% respectively, the range achieved is 71.9 km with balance 9% charge which shows distance to empty is 7km so approx. total range is 78.9 km. The above range is with regenerative option but we could not see how much regenerative power generated in %, app do not provide any data
    Very poor app design and bt connectivity issue continues and reports are not generated for a selected period.
    Unnecessarily head light is permanently "on", even thought there is one drl, horn sound is worst and not good. They should provide ntorq horn which is louder and good.
    Charging time is huge and it takes 6 hours to charge from 9% to 100%, tvs should come out with replaceable battery at least for the under seat battery so we can buy one spare battery and we can use it as reserve power back up option.
    The app should provide the details for every trip how much power % consumed and while charging it should provide how much units consumed for every charge
    Servicing and maintenance experience not able to comment we have wait and watch, tvs should provide improvements as stated above once they fix the issue to all existing customers especially removable battery option.
    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  2Defective scooter 7 months ago by Mushtaq Mohamed Ghouse
    I bought tvs iqube on sep 14 2021 and within one week it disappointed me according to the body condition, the rear housing panel cracked. I was not aware that its a manufacturing defect and I spent my money and replaced it, but after that within 4 to 5 days i went to th...
    I bought tvs iqube on sep 14 2021 and within one week it disappointed me according to the body condition, the rear housing panel cracked. I was not aware that its a manufacturing defect and I spent my money and replaced it, but after that within 4 to 5 days i went to the dealership and complained about it and i was told as if i have done that and after too much of shouting with the service people and mailing to customer care and also to tvs motor company. Riding in the same condition, cracks got extended till the front panel is also damaged.
    I got a return mail saying that our representative will be contacting you and i got a phone call from the dealership and was asked to come on 18 oct 2021. I went on that day and left my scooter for fixing and until today its with them and there is no clarity of what is happening, if i call they are saying will call me and update and its almost 1 week now and I don't have my own scooter to move around. Still awaiting for the response.
    • 2

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Reliability

    • 2

      Service Experience

    • 2

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  2Bad service and maintenance 11 months ago by Shiva Kumar
    Hello, I purchased tvs iqube in march 2021, it has run 3000 km for 3 months and now there are many problems related to the speed, motor and several other problems. Full battery charging takes 6-7 hours, not satisfied by its performance, also still there are no proper se...
    Hello,
    I purchased tvs iqube in march 2021, it has run 3000 km for 3 months and now there are many problems related to the speed, motor and several other problems. Full battery charging takes 6-7 hours, not satisfied by its performance, also still there are no proper service stations setup to solve the problems. Especially the service station at ramurthinagar, bangalore is very horrible. They don't even respond to our problems.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Go green go electric! 11 months ago by Vijay
    I have used jupiter and activa both. But this is an electric vehicle technically but when it comes to riding experience it feels the same. So my suggestion is to go for it! The best pro is savings, savings and savings! Buy one asap!! A. It's an Indian brand. B. Make cle...
    I have used jupiter and activa both. But this is an electric vehicle technically but when it comes to riding experience it feels the same. So my suggestion is to go for it!
    The best pro is savings, savings and savings!
    Buy one asap!!
    A. It's an Indian brand.
    B. Make clean air available for our kids and for us too!
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5TVS iQube EV scooter 1 year ago by Shivam Shukl
    How good the TVS iQube EV scooter is a very much premature stage to claim how good it is in the field conditions. But some of the points to be looked can be discussed as follows. Battery - with it’s 2.2 kw battery it’s more than enough in city ride conditions say for ev...
    How good the TVS iQube EV scooter is a very much premature stage to claim how good it is in the field conditions. But some of the points to be looked can be discussed as follows. Battery - with it’s 2.2 kw battery it’s more than enough in city ride conditions say for everyday commute. With this power iqube offers a range of 75 km/h which is slightly better than Chinese rebadged scooters from other competitors. Motor power of 4.5 kw offers a better acceleration of 0–40kmph in 4.2 seconds which is slightly better too given the other competitors. A kerb weight of 118 kgs offer better dynamic riding conditions. With the low price tag next to Chetak as 1.15 lakhs is literally a competitive priced EV scooter in India than Ather and other vehicles. A charging time of 4–5 hours is enough for a day's ride with average city riding office to home commute. With geo-fencing and other loaded options vehicle looks cooler and slim compared to the others in market. Personally i would say the final performance and acceptability verdict is to be given by the sales numbers alone. That will really show how good the acceptance rate of the vehicle is. Thanks.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5Superb  1 year ago by Mujafar Sami
    I want to buy a electric bike in my city but there are no dealers here, so please give the dealership address in anantapur as early as possible....
    I want to buy a electric bike in my city but there are no dealers here, so please give the dealership address in anantapur as early as possible.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on iQube

TVS iQube: First Ride Review

TVS iQube: First Ride Review

29 February 2020
Abhishek Nigam

When it comes to two wheelers, especially scooters, you already have a few EV scooters on sale in the form of Ather and our very own Bajaj with the lovely Chetak. Obviously TVS couldn’t have stayed behind and had recently launched the iQube.

Read more
Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report