Hero Ignitor User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.2
19 ratings 10 reviews
  •  5  5
  •  4  12
  •  3  2
  •  2  0
  •  1  0
Hero Ignitor Reviews

Hero Ignitor

Last known Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 65,599

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Ignitor

  •  4Hero motocorp ignitor 3 years ago by

    Hey guys...Hwzz u all...

    My black ignitor which i bought on 9th aug. 2013... So, as we all know that its the best bike in looks and performance in 125 cc ....I have completed 6100 km..Till now. I used to maintain my speed b/w 45 to 70..I think this speed is best for

    Hey guys...Hwzz u all...

    My black ignitor which i bought on 9th aug. 2013... So, as we all know that its the best bike in looks and performance in 125 cc ....I have completed 6100 km..Till now. I used to maintain my speed b/w 45 to 70..I think this speed is best for bike mileage & engine performance..:) I used to clean my bike in every 3-4 days....Its pick up is awesome. About mileage.....I used to fill rs.100 Petrol i.E: 1.27 Litre......And getting 72 kmpl..Exactly....Every time....Thats really awesome...I love this bike. This bike is definitely not for racing...This bike is for youths who want something new looking and good mileage bike...I love my bike....

    Pros

    looks, comfort & handling is great.

    Cons

    rear tyre should be wider

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Fabulusssss bike 2 years ago by
    Today i buy this and my friend ride this and he also buy this in the afternoon.... Awsome bike. I choose white and my friend got black the pleasure of riding this is just amezing............

    Pros

    the look & comfort

    cons

    the leg guard and the saree gaurd should be gieven.

    Today i buy this and my friend ride this and he also buy this in the afternoon.... Awsome bike. I choose white and my friend got black the pleasure of riding this is just amezing............

    Pros

    the look & comfort

    cons

    the leg guard and the saree gaurd should be gieven.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Experience after riding 2500 kms 1 year ago by

    Style the styling of this bike is excellent,really look awesome on road.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance is preety good,gearbox never created any problem till date but fuel economy is not so satisfactory to me,it could hardly give 50

    Style the styling of this bike is excellent,really look awesome on road.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance is preety good,gearbox never created any problem till date but fuel economy is not so satisfactory to me,it could hardly give 50 km/l.

    Ride quality & handling pickup is ok but handling is never been a prob. In this bike

    final words if a mileage of 50km/l is ok for you then for sure go for this bike.

    Areas of improvement fuel economy.

    Pros

    style

    cons

    milage

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Stylish and comfortable 1 year ago by

    Style well i own it since march 2014 and all i can say is that its very comfortable to ride in city. Style feature headlight wings are not required at all just to look like twin sister stunner. The fibre body gives up very easily on small accidents. Also pillion seat

    Style well i own it since march 2014 and all i can say is that its very comfortable to ride in city. Style feature headlight wings are not required at all just to look like twin sister stunner. The fibre body gives up very easily on small accidents. Also pillion seat looks very stylish for collegians while it really is messy for short heighted pillions.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is pretty strong, i can reach 60 in 6 seconds roughly. Not so fuel economic though. I get around 47-50 kmpl in city area like ahmedabad. Gearbox is modest.

    Ride quality & handling superior experience while riding this bike. Extremly comfortable to carrry out 100 km at at stretch. High handling experience with no hassles

    final words love it.

    Areas of improvement pillion seat should be lowered to atleast 3 inches, headlight wings should be removed.

    Better paint quality is required for black body models, improvement in gearbox smoothness essentially required. Kerb weight should be reduced by atleast 4 kg to improve littel bit of mileage.

    Pros

    smooth

    cons

    poor mileage

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Hero ignitor for long route 4 months ago by

    Style: i like it's style

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox: engine performance is good

    ride quality & handling: if you ride this bike for 30 to 40 km you will feel good, but after 50 km it will be painfull for your back. I purchased in 2016, i

    Style: i like it's style

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox: engine performance is good

    ride quality & handling: if you ride this bike for 30 to 40 km you will feel good, but after 50 km it will be painfull for your back. I purchased in 2016, i like riding and also take my bike for long route, but it hurts in my back after 50 km, and have to take a brake to give rest to my back.

    It gives me mileage around 60 km per litre, some times 65 km.

    This bike is not for long route

    pros

    seating

    cons

    its your choice

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Nice performance and never make disappointed 2 months ago by
    I have been using this bike for the past 4 years and its performance is good. It makes me proud in the roads with its performance. Allows me to catch my friends and other street riders almost and with its 125 cc power, it gives the max output.
    I have been using this bike for the past 4 years and its performance is good. It makes me proud in the roads with its performance. Allows me to catch my friends and other street riders almost and with its 125 cc power, it gives the max output.
    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  • Pros:

    descent looks

    good handling evhttps://opr.Bikewale.Com/userreviews/#!en if you are driving on a pebble road

    tubeless tires are life saver in emergency situations

    good riding posture for the biker and for the pillion rider

    cons:

    average is poor(low fuel efficiency),

    Pros:

    descent looks

    good handling evhttps://opr.Bikewale.Com/userreviews/#!en if you are driving on a pebble road

    tubeless tires are life saver in emergency situations

    good riding posture for the biker and for the pillion rider

    cons:

    average is poor(low fuel efficiency), from the first day onward my bike was not giving the fuel efficiency as per i thought even told in service centre so they lowered the pickup to increase the average of bike.

    Vibrates above 80km/hr due to air vents in the front body part of bike.

    Worst tubeless tires of tvs company punctured even more than 5 times till now and would have been more if i had lived in village area where the roads are uneven.

    Fibre body prone to damage if bike slips!

    parts rarely available

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Breathless experience ignitor 1 month ago by

    My bike gave me confidential driving experience.It's looks awesome.It's a monster on highways . I never look back with its performance.I feel i have a ultimate friend with me . I had more rides on it over 450 kms with out stopping.There is no engine problems and any

    My bike gave me confidential driving experience.It's looks awesome.It's a monster on highways . I never look back with its performance.I feel i have a ultimate friend with me . I had more rides on it over 450 kms with out stopping.There is no engine problems and any other risks with it.It's much better on it's price compare to any other bikes.But finally it should be better to maintain it's spares in show rooms frequently. And its better to fix the mirrors equally on both sides . I think the un-equal mirrors will damage it's look. It's a pleasure to share ........

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  3Hero ignitor little brother of hero karizma 1 week ago by

    1, buying experience from hero motocorp will be vary from showroom to showroom.

    2, riding a ignitor is gives feels of hero karizma (old model), gives comfort to rider but for pillion rider it may a hurt their seat. If you are riding with elder (parents), than they may

    1, buying experience from hero motocorp will be vary from showroom to showroom.

    2, riding a ignitor is gives feels of hero karizma (old model), gives comfort to rider but for pillion rider it may a hurt their seat. If you are riding with elder (parents), than they may face problem in arranging themselves on pillion rider seat (as the height is more than normal bikes).

    3, driving hero ignitor is amazing, 125 cc engine will definitely gives a better feel when you accelerate. Pick up is awesome, no vibration till 80 km/h. You can easily overtake the other vehicles on highways. About average its solely depends on how you ride your bike. In general city riding will easily gives you 45-48 km/liter average and on highways it can reach upto 56-58 km/liter. I am riding since 2013 and in 2017 i just changed a battery. So, its maintenance free. Suspension is also giving good ride comfort.

    In looks 9/10 rating. Tough fiber plastic gives a good protection and style. Headlight design and outer body looks are awesome.

    4, good service and response from hero motocorp. Bike is almost a maintenance free and you wont find any on road breakdown.

    5. Pros: good looks, performance, power, stylish.

    cons: average riding comfort.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Awesome riding experience 4 days ago by

    Riding experience is awesome loved it,

    Looks great for students, decent mileage 55-60 kms. Bike is looks big but weight very less, easy to ride, 5 gears, digital and analog speedo meter.

    Overall love to ride it.

    Spares availability is less, so takes more time to

    Riding experience is awesome loved it,

    Looks great for students, decent mileage 55-60 kms. Bike is looks big but weight very less, easy to ride, 5 gears, digital and analog speedo meter.

    Overall love to ride it.

    Spares availability is less, so takes more time to get it.

    So students go for it.....

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city