TVS Apache RTR 160 user reviews

Overall rating:4.2 / 5139 ratings
2

Dissappointed

4 years ago by41,122 views

Dear biker friends, a honest review from a buyer of tvs apache 160 bike. I have had the bike for 5 yearsand i have following problems:1. Most important:the chasis of my bike has degraded and rusted to such an extent that i avoidriding it and whenever have to, i feel scared of bike breaking and me falling.

2. The silencer tube from engine is rusted (very strange, only observed in tvs bikes). I doubt of it breaking during high revs.3. Forward left suspension is leaking oil and has been advised by service agent that the suspension tube is pitted and needs replacement.4. Forward disc brake arrangement was found to be jammed and had to be bored to change brake pads. After boring it makes noise and does not function properly.

If anyone interested to see photographs please feel free tomail me at umesh3798@yahoo.Com.

I do understand a bike 5 yrs old has problems but the first 2 problems are veryuncommon. Especially the chassis problem is unimaginable. Quote for changing chassis has been given to me as rs 18000, which is uneconomical at this stage. Rusted silencer completely destroys the look of the bike and i cannot determine how strong it is now. Forward disc brake got jammed even when serviced at their service stations regularly. It cost me around rs 1500 to get it bored and it isnot working properly now. Their customercare representative say its one off cases they cannot so anything about it as it is not under warranty. Who knows next could be yours. Please do think about it and thanks for reading this far. Hope u found this helpful.

Pros

pick up, looks(initially)

cons

build quality, reliability

  • 3

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 2

    Comfort

  • 1

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Apache RTR 160

  •  3Apache unleash the beast 5 days ago by Ram

    This is a good bike, when it came out i loved riding and and it is smooth with good pickup . The look is also tough and manly i loved this bike personally. One of the best from tvs company .The graphics of the bike is also very attractive. This bike is running very

    This is a good bike, when it came out i loved riding and and it is smooth with good pickup . The look is also tough and manly i loved this bike personally. One of the best from tvs company .The graphics of the bike is also very attractive. This bike is running very well on Indian road and its mileage is 40 km to 50km.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4My dream bike 6 days ago by Rahul Kumar Singh

    I bought it from mehul tvs, near polytechnic chouraha. Service they provided was awesome. Riding experience is amazing as well as balancing as we always talk about balance system in any bike. It has a killer look. Servicing and maintenance is worthy as anyone can

    I bought it from mehul tvs, near polytechnic chouraha. Service they provided was awesome. Riding experience is amazing as well as balancing as we always talk about balance system in any bike. It has a killer look. Servicing and maintenance is worthy as anyone can afford rs 700 service cost in average when in warranty and rs 1000 average cost when out of warranty.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Apache rtr 160 awesome  6 days ago by Kiran Maurya

    Before buying this bike i had trial all bikes in this segment like pulsar,cbz,fzs etc but over all i like apache rtr 160.

    It is very smooth to riding and balance is awesome.

    Looking wise is genuine comfort with younger boys and uncle type people like 40 50 year age group

    Before buying this bike i had trial all bikes in this segment like pulsar,cbz,fzs etc but over all i like apache rtr 160.

    It is very smooth to riding and balance is awesome.

    Looking wise is genuine comfort with younger boys and uncle type people like 40 50 year age group people also.

    Low maintenance and average is good as compare to other bike in this segment.

    Over all it is very good bike for daily purpose .

    I am satisfy with this bike and also fan for this balance during riding.

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Awesome feeling 1 week ago by Aftab Khan

    An awesome feeling...It's a very fantastic bike you should buy it for your home or for your self ....I am satisfied on this deal deal very safe to buy an awesome bike with good mileage and a smart look............It very effective and awesome feeling to ride it.. Very

    An awesome feeling...It's a very fantastic bike you should buy it for your home or for your self ....I am satisfied on this deal deal very safe to buy an awesome bike with good mileage and a smart look............It very effective and awesome feeling to ride it.. Very comfortable and good to ride

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Loud and racing 1 week ago by Nayan Rajbongshi

    1. It was so exciting buying this bike. I fell for its style and design.

    2. Riding is another great experience. Every time i start the bike the sound vrooom !! and there it goes

    3. Look was the main reason i bought it. And for the performance its doing well to me till

    1. It was so exciting buying this bike. I fell for its style and design.

    2. Riding is another great experience. Every time i start the bike the sound vrooom !! and there it goes

    3. Look was the main reason i bought it. And for the performance its doing well to me till now.

    4. Tvs bikes has descent service it has not bothered me till now.

    5. Good design and powerful engine to sooth your mind but give a little less mileage for a long drive !

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  • Best road grip

    Sports bike look

    Good service

    Most that the bike parts are give extremely good service

    i have never seen this type of sports bike

    Who has give every satisfaction and i like my bike most & i ride apache rtr 160 last 6 years & on driving i have never

    Best road grip

    Sports bike look

    Good service

    Most that the bike parts are give extremely good service

    i have never seen this type of sports bike

    Who has give every satisfaction and i like my bike most & i ride apache rtr 160 last 6 years & on driving i have never accident on my bike & that is the great thing !!!!

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Honest review for bs4 2017 model 1 week ago by Dinesh Kotwad

    1.Now buying(after gst):

    When i bought this it was around 93k in my city but after gst it drop 10k so this is the golden chance to buy that bike with bs4 model.

    2.Riding:

    I would like to say that this bike have great experience for any rider like it is lie in between

    1.Now buying(after gst):

    When i bought this it was around 93k in my city but after gst it drop 10k so this is the golden chance to buy that bike with bs4 model.

    2.Riding:

    I would like to say that this bike have great experience for any rider like it is lie in between sport and basic bikes.The handling and performance is best.I ride it 5000 km and feel no change that reason to realize me that it is 1yrs old bike.The mileage is 45 to 50 kmpl if u ride in between 45 to 55 kmph speed or if u ride 60 to 85 it will give you 36kmph.

    3.Looks :

    As i say the bikes look compete with sports and basic both bikes if i say about my colleague friends they have 1st option for the apache-rtr. In white color it is looking like a white horse the headlamp is going to blow up your eye in night.The main things has the bike as lacks the only vibration at more than 85 speed i wish company should looks on it.

    4.Performance and maintenance:bike has 159.7cc engine so it is just costly then a standard bike of 125 cc .But in india bike is going to common so as we know the quantity bring the cheapest price for maintaining.The chain of this bike should be changed after 2000km of rides.And the proper maintenance brings smothered performance of the bike and good pickup rate and mileage.

    5.Overall *:the bike as awesome looks and design,bike available in customer to more option like front disk only,various colors etc.It has good mileage than other competence.Only lack of the bike is vibration during high speed.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Amazing 160 rtr 1 week ago by Nitin Sardesai

    Riding this bike is very comfortable on any road. Servicing is not a big issue,if you maintain it periodically.Overall it's a good bike for Indian roads.

    Only drawback of this bike is sometimes the key connecting to kick/starter broke and creates problem.I had a

    Riding this bike is very comfortable on any road. Servicing is not a big issue,if you maintain it periodically.Overall it's a good bike for Indian roads.

    Only drawback of this bike is sometimes the key connecting to kick/starter broke and creates problem.I had a experience of the same twice.

    But coverall it's a good bike

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  • After buying bike ...I felt joyful while driving it ...... Exhaust sound and throttle was mind blowing .....Looks very sporty and perform very well in city as well as on highway ...Bike will behave well only if it is well serviced and taken proper care of ...Can drive

    After buying bike ...I felt joyful while driving it ...... Exhaust sound and throttle was mind blowing .....Looks very sporty and perform very well in city as well as on highway ...Bike will behave well only if it is well serviced and taken proper care of ...Can drive harshly sometime ...Can do stunts ..But do service should be given on time .....I forgot to tell about braking ....It can stop from 80 to 0 without skidding in very short distance ...If you are a good driver don't hesitate to take it to 100 but above 100 it will vibrate a little mine will vibrate above 105 when new ...After 1 year it doesn't vibrate at all ...Mine top speed on bike is 126 ....You can record your top speed in this bike .....It is my 2nd bike 1st one was pulsar the oldest model......If you are looking at a bike with a budget around 80k to 90k it is thr best bike to buy

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Overall view of the bikw 1 week ago by Arun

    The experience is quite good. When you compare with other bike at the same pricing range. The engine can be quite smoother. Performance and appearance is never the less with apache series. Costly for maintenance when compared with others bike. The main cons in the

    The experience is quite good. When you compare with other bike at the same pricing range. The engine can be quite smoother. Performance and appearance is never the less with apache series. Costly for maintenance when compared with others bike. The main cons in the bike is it vibrates a lots of the kmph is 100 or more

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

TVS Apache RTR 160

4.2 (139 ratings) 62 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 74,617
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city