TVS Apache RTR 180 ABS user reviews

Overall rating:4.7 / 533 ratings
5

Bike is awesome

3 years ago by14,514 views

Style is so funky

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox is good and no problem in power

ride quality & handling is so easy and comfortable

final words if u r thinking 2 buy this just go for it becoz it is a bike which will never let u 2 be down it is perfect bike in every thing power, style, comfort, n most important engine.

Areas of improvement

pros

design look power

cons

nothing

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Apache RTR 180 ABS

  •  5Jhakkas 2 days ago by Sunny

    So amazing..The engine and torque r pretty better..The balance and the handling of rtr 180 is much more better than other brands...I extremely like the balancing of the bike....But we have the care of our bike and changing the engine oil time to time for functioning

    So amazing..The engine and torque r pretty better..The balance and the handling of rtr 180 is much more better than other brands...I extremely like the balancing of the bike....But we have the care of our bike and changing the engine oil time to time for functioning well ...And make sure the review is good

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Importance of abs  2 weeks ago by Shivlok Kumar

    Really amazing experience of riding this bike, one special things in this bike is abs. Many time abs saved me from accident and also one thing acceleration power in apache is more than any bike. It gives the new experience of riding. Mileage is also good rather than

    Really amazing experience of riding this bike, one special things in this bike is abs. Many time abs saved me from accident and also one thing acceleration power in apache is more than any bike. It gives the new experience of riding. Mileage is also good rather than another bike, it is the best example of engineering

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Simply awesome  2 weeks ago by Ranjith Jayakumar

    When i first saw this bike on a showroom it looked awesome and i bought it and when riding its smooth and easy to handle and the abs braking system is fantastic on wet roads because i tried a stunt and my experience is simply awesome the bike looks awesome riding

    When i first saw this bike on a showroom it looked awesome and i bought it and when riding its smooth and easy to handle and the abs braking system is fantastic on wet roads because i tried a stunt and my experience is simply awesome the bike looks awesome riding experience is fantastic what do you want more...

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Best bike  2 weeks ago by Rahul Gandhi

    It is awesome bike in this range ..

    It also gave great average

    i love the looks of bike

    i have black colour

    below 1 lakh range it is best bike

    and all parts of this bike easily available anywhere and at very cheap rate

    suspension is also great

    comfort level is very good

    It is awesome bike in this range ..

    It also gave great average

    i love the looks of bike

    i have black colour

    below 1 lakh range it is best bike

    and all parts of this bike easily available anywhere and at very cheap rate

    suspension is also great

    comfort level is very good

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5It s now or never 3 weeks ago by Harrison

    Awesome and comfortable experience while riding, abs gives lot of confidence while negotiating with traffic on city roads. It's a life saving technology especially in sharp turns, slippery terrains. Light weight and powerful pickup makes your ride more adventurous on

    Awesome and comfortable experience while riding, abs gives lot of confidence while negotiating with traffic on city roads. It's a life saving technology especially in sharp turns, slippery terrains. Light weight and powerful pickup makes your ride more adventurous on offroad, so far loving the experience of riding my abs.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Tvs apache rtr 180 review 1 month ago by Shekar Bale

    1.Buying experience was very bad because the bike didnt arrive on time. The company people made me wait for 15-20days more.

    2.I have owned many bikes but tvs apache 180 abs is the best bike i have till now and the riding experience is very good. Abs works fine. The

    1.Buying experience was very bad because the bike didnt arrive on time. The company people made me wait for 15-20days more.

    2.I have owned many bikes but tvs apache 180 abs is the best bike i have till now and the riding experience is very good. Abs works fine. The bike rides smoothly.

    3.I also own old apache 180 so as comparing to that bike. The looks of new apache are not so good but this bike is a bit different than other bikes out on the road. When it was launched all the people on the road used to see the like they are seeing a bike for the first time.

    4.Talking about service and maintenance is the problem with every tvs owner because the after market sales are very poor for tvs bikes. The service centre guys are not properly trained and some are just wasting our time by keeping our bikes for more then 2-3 days. Maintenance is a bit high from other bikes. Parts are costly but they are of good quality.

    5.Pros-fuel efficiency is quite good for its performance. My bikes gives around 40 to 45kmpl under different riding conditions.

    Built quality rock solid, in all this 20000kms i have never faced a single failure even from small parts.

    Light weight (just 136kg) & has good cornering capability

    excellent brakes

    cons-tvs could have done with better tires.

    The vibrations (4500 to 5000 r.P.M) at the initial stage can offend some riders, but it isn’t a deal breaker.

    Built quality is good but the finishing isn’t that good.

    More service stations needed..

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Awesome Moto  1 month ago by Gyanendra Kumar

    All about this price point it is best in class.It is very pretty looks and something special noisy "bhud... Bhud... Bhud..." Which feel you proud.

    It require service around 5 to 6 months. It is very sporty look in matte black and matte red.

    It achieves 0 to 60 km/h in 4

    All about this price point it is best in class.It is very pretty looks and something special noisy "bhud... Bhud... Bhud..." Which feel you proud.

    It require service around 5 to 6 months. It is very sporty look in matte black and matte red.

    It achieves 0 to 60 km/h in 4 to 6 seconds. At this price you have to choose this bike.

    Thanks....

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Superb 2 months ago by Kochu
    Powerful engine...Super riding position....Super throttle response.......And super style.........Its an amazing bike with 16 litres of fuel tank...........Meter console is awesome with service information,low fuel warning etc. ...Good service...If you like it....... Go
    Powerful engine...Super riding position....Super throttle response.......And super style.........Its an amazing bike with 16 litres of fuel tank...........Meter console is awesome with service information,low fuel warning etc. ...Good service...If you like it....... Go ahead......!!!!!
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Flying machines 1 year ago by Amit Kumar Tiwary

    Style/design : tvs gave new lines to the motorcycling industry of india by introducing the apache series. These machines are highly competent whether its performance or appearance, the series can easily dominate its rivals. Being one of the most exquisite offering by

    Style/design : tvs gave new lines to the motorcycling industry of india by introducing the apache series. These machines are highly competent whether its performance or appearance, the series can easily dominate its rivals. Being one of the most exquisite offering by the manufacturer, the top model of the series also boasts of anti-lock braking system which is a unique feature in its segment.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox tvs apache rtr 180 abs houses a 177.4Cc, single cylinder, 4-stroke engine that is configured to churn out a maximum power output of 17.03Bhp at 8,500rpm and a topmost torque of 15.5Nm at 6,500rpm. The top speed of the bike is 124kmph.

    The manufacturer has equipped the machines with idi-dual mode digital ignition that swiftly ignites them with a touch. The bikes get a large 16 liter fuel tank capacity to run hundreds of kilometers at one go.

    Ride quality & handling tvs apache rtr series is compact, fast and ready to race each time one turns the ignition on. The bike has lightweight to handle it nicely. The dimensions of the bike are also genuine enough to perform various exciting stunts. Braking of the machines is also responsive with the disc brakes at both the ends. Though, apache rtr 180s enjoy the presence of anti-lock braking system. The handling could have been better with the incorporation of wider tyres.

    Safety features anti-lock braking system is a great safety features for the rider as these machines have enough power to kill the rider. The light weight and sound suspensions system are also there to enhance rider’s performance over the machine that will reduce chances of going out of control. Moreover, the manufacturer must use wider tyres to enhance the traction.

    Final words powerful motor, stylish appearance, value for money.

    Areas of improvement gear box, fat tyres needed, mileage can be increased.

    Pros

    breaking, handling

    cons

    gearbox

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Super  1 year ago by Vivek Gaurav

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance wow!. Gearbox is very fine and smooth. Fuel economy might be improved.

    Ride quality & handling superb.

    Final words yah! its value for money in this price range with also abs as a variant.

    Areas of

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance wow!. Gearbox is very fine and smooth. Fuel economy might be improved.

    Ride quality & handling superb.

    Final words yah! its value for money in this price range with also abs as a variant.

    Areas of improvement just a little vibration at very high speed i.E. 85 Km/h and above.

    Pros

    super performance, butter smooth gearbox, super balance

    cons

    just a little bit of vibration on very high speed but that's not a matter at all.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 90,217
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city