TVS Apache RTR 180 user reviews

Overall rating:4.5 / 544 ratings
4

Superb bikes

4 years ago by16,090 views

Style

super good and i like back and front style when we alter this bike it is a superb sports bike smile

engine performance, fuel economy and gearboxinnocent

good,but the pick up of the speed is very less and the sound is very bad like scooty pep+ and gear arrangement is the disadvantage of the bike the first gear to down and all the gear is back and the neutral is middle onecool

ride quality & handling

not bad,enough and the brake is super when in high speed it controls the speed of the bike in seconds

final wordscool

superb bike and mileage is good to compare to all unlooking bikesundecidedsuper super siper super super super super super super super

areas of improvement tongue outsuper super super super super super super super

good and its not saled very much because the people likes fz than this bike and fz is also a super bike in look and in mileage and it is a very good naked bikelaughingsuper super super super

pros

all things disk brake and body

cons

sound

  • 4

    Visual Appeal

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Apache RTR 180

  •  4A sports bike within a lakh 4 days ago by B Sai Digvijay Goud

    The first thing to notice is the pickup. I am awestruck with its performance, it runs smooth and gains a speed of 60 within no time(3-4 secs).

    Controlling is easy and looks are great.

    The mileage varies depending on driving speed but with proper care we can attain

    The first thing to notice is the pickup. I am awestruck with its performance, it runs smooth and gains a speed of 60 within no time(3-4 secs).

    Controlling is easy and looks are great.

    The mileage varies depending on driving speed but with proper care we can attain mileage nearer to the given mileage.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Awesome bike 5 days ago by Subha

    Excellent look of this bike will catch the attention of everyone on road. I am getting pretty good mileage also. Over all i am quite happy with this bike. But now i am ok with this riding posture. If you are planning to buy, don't wait for anything just go for it and

    Excellent look of this bike will catch the attention of everyone on road. I am getting pretty good mileage also. Over all i am quite happy with this bike. But now i am ok with this riding posture. If you are planning to buy, don't wait for anything just go for it and you won't be disappointed. Love it

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Apache rtr 180 the beast 5 days ago by Prabal Bhargava

    Tvs apache 180 a complete package of speed ,style, control. I have been using it form past 10 months and it is performing superbly well. Vibrations create a bit problem but its ok because of the low gear to weight ratio which gives it a quick pickup. Looks wise no can

    Tvs apache 180 a complete package of speed ,style, control. I have been using it form past 10 months and it is performing superbly well. Vibrations create a bit problem but its ok because of the low gear to weight ratio which gives it a quick pickup. Looks wise no can match it in this segment its a complete beast with scary pilot lamp in the front. Value for money go for it

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Apache 1 week ago by Mohammed Adil

    Riding experience...Pickup speed ...Engine performance.......Are all good when compare to others bikes and it's pickup is amazing and lovely ...Engine performance us good and powerful.It should give any problem when.Ur serviced at timely.Mileage is also good for

    Riding experience...Pickup speed ...Engine performance.......Are all good when compare to others bikes and it's pickup is amazing and lovely ...Engine performance us good and powerful.It should give any problem when.Ur serviced at timely.Mileage is also good for satisfied for your paying money..All well it's good and powerful engine

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  • Buying experience: i had this bike in the year of 2013, i really loved the (led) model especially the white beast

    riding experience: so far i have completed 55k km. I had lots and lots of lovable memories about my beast.

    Details about looks, performance etc.:

    Looks

    Buying experience: i had this bike in the year of 2013, i really loved the (led) model especially the white beast

    riding experience: so far i have completed 55k km. I had lots and lots of lovable memories about my beast.

    Details about looks, performance etc.:

    Looks depend up on the taste of the individual person.

    Performance: so far i have completed 600 km per day, i don't find any problem in completing this km.

    Servicing and maintenance: i am a mechanic too so wont let any person touch my brother in the name of service. Very reliable product and low maintenance cost

    pros:

    1. Very enthu in all speeds below 130

    2. Good millage even the rider screws the bike

    3. Excellent low end performance under 80

    4. Best class price and performance

    5. My top speed is 138 km/hr (with our any modification), 0-6- in 3.6 Seconds and average fuel consumption: 40-43 km/liter

    cons:

    1. Vibration is high in mid performance

    2. Some times speedometer error

    3. Noisee engine if we crossed 400 km with out any rest.

    4. Average in aerodynamics

    5. No comfort for pillion rider for long drive

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5It s really racing dna  3 weeks ago by Onkar

    This bike borne to riding.Its looks are killer and performance is great than pulsers 180.Tvs service is the best and maintenances are very low.For this bike no cons. It's amazing bike..............,,.......,

    .

    ......

    .....

    This bike borne to riding.Its looks are killer and performance is great than pulsers 180.Tvs service is the best and maintenances are very low.For this bike no cons. It's amazing bike..............,,.......,

    .

    ......

    .....

    ............................................................,,............. ..................

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Bike 3 weeks ago by Ravi

    Good amazing surprise superb the apache rtr 180 abs has a carbureted 180 cc engine. The engine is of short stroke nature, because of which apache has higher acceleration figures than other bikes of similar displacement. It does 0–60 km/h in 3.9 Seconds and 0–100 km/h

    Good amazing surprise superb the apache rtr 180 abs has a carbureted 180 cc engine. The engine is of short stroke nature, because of which apache has higher acceleration figures than other bikes of similar displacement. It does 0–60 km/h in 3.9 Seconds and 0–100 km/h in 12.07 Seconds. Its top speed is 136 km/h, and it returns 48 km/l (150 mpg (imperial/uk) or 2.08 L/100 km) on the highway and 40 km/l (110 mpg or 2.5 L/100 km) in city riding.[

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Apache amazing  1 month ago by Yoganandham

    It's is so beautifull...Every side is look so new ridee ....Its sound so good there a engine sound good good comfort there is no pain in back bone...Theres a paradise feel while driving...It was give nice ride in everytime...I love it so much and my bike is a best

    It's is so beautifull...Every side is look so new ridee ....Its sound so good there a engine sound good good comfort there is no pain in back bone...Theres a paradise feel while driving...It was give nice ride in everytime...I love it so much and my bike is a best friend for mee...And in my house thereare 4 vehicles thats are only tvs

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Superb apache rtr 180 1 month ago by Rup Narayan Shah

    Superb look, superb class, superb speed and much more. First when i saw it i thought it must be heavy and difficult to ride but now no tension. One thing that could disturb the customer is mileage but over the look it's nothing. I suggest people if they want to use

    Superb look, superb class, superb speed and much more. First when i saw it i thought it must be heavy and difficult to ride but now no tension. One thing that could disturb the customer is mileage but over the look it's nothing. I suggest people if they want to use this bike on rough basis than it is not a correct option because this bike could be used on long rides or leisure rides. But from my opinion this bike is superb in all. Love this bike.

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Life protector Apache built for speed  1 month ago by Naveen

    Everything is good, except vibration, headlights and seating. Vibration is most negative. Vibration starts even in 50+km. Headlights are very poor sometimes can't watch 10m away @ night.

    Low maintenance cost compared to any other maker. Low service cost. Everything is

    Everything is good, except vibration, headlights and seating. Vibration is most negative. Vibration starts even in 50+km. Headlights are very poor sometimes can't watch 10m away @ night.

    Low maintenance cost compared to any other maker. Low service cost. Everything is good, engine performance, for long drive.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

TVS Apache RTR 180

4.5 (43 ratings) 15 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 79,892
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city