TVS Apache RTR 160 user reviews

Overall rating:4.3 / 5150 ratings
5

Best bike at this segment

3 years ago by9,097 views

Style

awesome....For city traffic riders...Everybody will c u...

Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

it is just a performance bike....38-40Kmpl....Gearswift problem is there...But it won't affect your ride...

Ride quality & handling

u can jus go on 30 to118(speedo meter restriced..Lol) in 5 th gear..Means you can use it as per your wish...Handling is too gud...Awesome...But be aware of slippery areas..When u were on high speed

final words

youth's bike at cheapest price....Mileage depends upon your ride..My friends bike were giving near to 50kmpl also....

Best for city ride..... Be aware of wet places at high speed...

After 70kmph increase your bike speed with low torque,if u did like u won't get the vibrations...

Areas of improvement

only tvs tyres

pros

performance,gud looking

cons

vibrations,tvs tyres

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 3

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Apache RTR 160

  •  1Please don t purchase this bike  7 hours ago by Ashwin

    Apache rtr is my first bike.Riding this bike is terrible even at 40km speed it vibrates.It looks pretty good.But riding is very terrible because of extreme vibration.Servicing team at tvs are fools they will they don't know how to service the vehicle.Riding position in

    Apache rtr is my first bike.Riding this bike is terrible even at 40km speed it vibrates.It looks pretty good.But riding is very terrible because of extreme vibration.Servicing team at tvs are fools they will they don't know how to service the vehicle.Riding position in the bike will cause back pain.My advice is not to purchase this bike

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Reliability

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Review 10 hours ago by Kishor Kumar

    This is a awesome product

    Well road grip

    Stylish look for comparing other bikes

    Service was good

    This s my 3rd apache bike

    First bike is apache rtr 160 old model

    Second one is apache rtr 180 old model

    Third one is apache rtr 160 new model

    I love apache.

    Tvs accessories was tiny

    This is a awesome product

    Well road grip

    Stylish look for comparing other bikes

    Service was good

    This s my 3rd apache bike

    First bike is apache rtr 160 old model

    Second one is apache rtr 180 old model

    Third one is apache rtr 160 new model

    I love apache.

    Tvs accessories was tiny costly but products are original.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Awesome bike 3 days ago by Kapil Yadav

    I have purchased this bike on 2nd June and i am riding this bike amazing control and performance i have, am going to purchase a second bike apache 160 in few days for my nephew.

    Superb bike i like it so much everything is best in the bike there is no issue in the bike,

    I have purchased this bike on 2nd June and i am riding this bike amazing control and performance i have, am going to purchase a second bike apache 160 in few days for my nephew.

    Superb bike i like it so much everything is best in the bike there is no issue in the bike, bike gets speed in the few second and also control very easily.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Bike with a superb look  4 days ago by Abdul Mannan

    It was my good decision to take this bike. It the most smooth bike with superb pick up. Looks are all good. Amazing performance.Low maintain. Very addictive bike good speed with digital meter, disk brakes. Best bike for the people who want to travel fast. With good

    It was my good decision to take this bike. It the most smooth bike with superb pick up. Looks are all good. Amazing performance.Low maintain. Very addictive bike good speed with digital meter, disk brakes. Best bike for the people who want to travel fast. With good mileage. Low fuel cost good road grip.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  3Apache unleash the beast 1 week ago by Ram

    This is a good bike, when it came out i loved riding and and it is smooth with good pickup . The look is also tough and manly i loved this bike personally. One of the best from tvs company .The graphics of the bike is also very attractive. This bike is running very

    This is a good bike, when it came out i loved riding and and it is smooth with good pickup . The look is also tough and manly i loved this bike personally. One of the best from tvs company .The graphics of the bike is also very attractive. This bike is running very well on Indian road and its mileage is 40 km to 50km.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4My dream bike 1 week ago by Rahul Kumar Singh

    I bought it from mehul tvs, near polytechnic chouraha. Service they provided was awesome. Riding experience is amazing as well as balancing as we always talk about balance system in any bike. It has a killer look. Servicing and maintenance is worthy as anyone can

    I bought it from mehul tvs, near polytechnic chouraha. Service they provided was awesome. Riding experience is amazing as well as balancing as we always talk about balance system in any bike. It has a killer look. Servicing and maintenance is worthy as anyone can afford rs 700 service cost in average when in warranty and rs 1000 average cost when out of warranty.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Apache rtr 160 awesome  1 week ago by Kiran Maurya

    Before buying this bike i had trial all bikes in this segment like pulsar,cbz,fzs etc but over all i like apache rtr 160.

    It is very smooth to riding and balance is awesome.

    Looking wise is genuine comfort with younger boys and uncle type people like 40 50 year age group

    Before buying this bike i had trial all bikes in this segment like pulsar,cbz,fzs etc but over all i like apache rtr 160.

    It is very smooth to riding and balance is awesome.

    Looking wise is genuine comfort with younger boys and uncle type people like 40 50 year age group people also.

    Low maintenance and average is good as compare to other bike in this segment.

    Over all it is very good bike for daily purpose .

    I am satisfy with this bike and also fan for this balance during riding.

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Awesome feeling 1 week ago by Aftab Khan

    An awesome feeling...It's a very fantastic bike you should buy it for your home or for your self ....I am satisfied on this deal deal very safe to buy an awesome bike with good mileage and a smart look............It very effective and awesome feeling to ride it.. Very

    An awesome feeling...It's a very fantastic bike you should buy it for your home or for your self ....I am satisfied on this deal deal very safe to buy an awesome bike with good mileage and a smart look............It very effective and awesome feeling to ride it.. Very comfortable and good to ride

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Loud and racing 1 week ago by Nayan Rajbongshi

    1. It was so exciting buying this bike. I fell for its style and design.

    2. Riding is another great experience. Every time i start the bike the sound vrooom !! and there it goes

    3. Look was the main reason i bought it. And for the performance its doing well to me till

    1. It was so exciting buying this bike. I fell for its style and design.

    2. Riding is another great experience. Every time i start the bike the sound vrooom !! and there it goes

    3. Look was the main reason i bought it. And for the performance its doing well to me till now.

    4. Tvs bikes has descent service it has not bothered me till now.

    5. Good design and powerful engine to sooth your mind but give a little less mileage for a long drive !

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  • Best road grip

    Sports bike look

    Good service

    Most that the bike parts are give extremely good service

    i have never seen this type of sports bike

    Who has give every satisfaction and i like my bike most & i ride apache rtr 160 last 6 years & on driving i have never

    Best road grip

    Sports bike look

    Good service

    Most that the bike parts are give extremely good service

    i have never seen this type of sports bike

    Who has give every satisfaction and i like my bike most & i ride apache rtr 160 last 6 years & on driving i have never accident on my bike & that is the great thing !!!!

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

TVS Apache RTR 160

4.3 (148 ratings) 64 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 74,617
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city