Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 user reviews

Overall rating:4.1 / 564 ratings
3

Its a stylish bike only

3 years ago by23,653 views

Style good but not great,i guess they shortened its length now which is not looking cool

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

i have used this bike, gearbox is improved

yes definetively its wire breaks frequently and average of this bike is 30 kmpl

ride quality & handling

i purchased it in 2007 and that felt like cruiser but this one i did feel like comfortable bike not a cruiser

final words

i left it to wait for a better cruiser in market

areas of improvement

wire quality has been very poor, too much expensive after sale service, rarely we finds a good mechanic, in service center its service is costly and mechanic are not that good in all india i guess people seeks for a expert outside of service center

please improve, i wanted a new thunderbird but left it.

Pros

stylish look and projector light

cons

poor average and short length for a cruiser

  • 3

    Visual Appeal

  • 4

    Performance

  • 3

    Comfort

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Thunderbird 350

  •  5Thunderbird 350cc for quick sell  1 day ago by Mayukh

    This bike has been rarely used, its in wonderful condition and because of multiple cars at home can give very less attention to its run. I bought the bike to explore the biker in me but guess i am more of a car person. The bike has been serviced regularly at the nerul

    This bike has been rarely used, its in wonderful condition and because of multiple cars at home can give very less attention to its run. I bought the bike to explore the biker in me but guess i am more of a car person. The bike has been serviced regularly at the nerul enfield service station and no work pending. Scope of negotiation very less. Please no cheap offers..

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Royal enfield 2 days ago by Sanam Singh

    It's very easy to buy...Very comfort to riding... It's look like a black diamond for me..Very good service ..Remember, what others thought when they first saw your bike!the more trips you had to make to the mechanic/service centres, the lower the score.Think about the

    It's very easy to buy...Very comfort to riding... It's look like a black diamond for me..Very good service ..Remember, what others thought when they first saw your bike!the more trips you had to make to the mechanic/service centres, the lower the score.Think about the acceleration and top speed. How are brakes and tyres

    Rate the experience of your trip to service centres. Count in the charges, delivery, staff etc.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4King of road 2 days ago by Chetan Jina

    Buying experience is nice... It's being like a king... Feel like awesome... Now then the riding is like.. Feel like god.. The thump of the bike.. Is like.... Thadd .....Thadd... Cruiser look... Give you feeling of road king.

    Now the maintenance is .... Hathi ko

    Buying experience is nice... It's being like a king... Feel like awesome... Now then the riding is like.. Feel like god.. The thump of the bike.. Is like.... Thadd .....Thadd... Cruiser look... Give you feeling of road king.

    Now the maintenance is .... Hathi ko paalna...

    Guys servicing part is worst because the dealership servicing centre guys, they just give a damn reasons.... Servicing past.. Some manufacturer defect are there in Thunderbird... Leg-guard and mudguard they collide every time ... So these are some issue with this great bike....

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Worthful 1 week ago by Koushik

    I felt very happy after buying this bike. It's riding experience is awesome with an awesome look.

    A bit extra mileage would be great.

    It's worth enough for the price.

    It looks gorgeous.

    It's pros are it's looks and the comfort levels that one feels while driving the

    I felt very happy after buying this bike. It's riding experience is awesome with an awesome look.

    A bit extra mileage would be great.

    It's worth enough for the price.

    It looks gorgeous.

    It's pros are it's looks and the comfort levels that one feels while driving the bike... It's speed was very comfortable

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4My arrogance 4 weeks ago by Divyanshu

    That's not a bike that is a symbol of arrogant looks for me. Ride it and show your attitude because that belongs to attitude.

    When i move with my thunderbird all the people feel thunder with my lovely bird . All other biker looks like greedy eyes . Which shows that

    That's not a bike that is a symbol of arrogant looks for me. Ride it and show your attitude because that belongs to attitude.

    When i move with my thunderbird all the people feel thunder with my lovely bird . All other biker looks like greedy eyes . Which shows that actually what i am riding wow feel for me

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4The riders choice 1 month ago by Fredrick

    One of the most manly machine i have ever handled in my life. Felt like driving a space shuttle on street. The most fascinating merchant friendly service. Comfortable seats with rider adaptive cushion . Has a fame in having such a one .Drastic speed and smooth

    One of the most manly machine i have ever handled in my life. Felt like driving a space shuttle on street. The most fascinating merchant friendly service. Comfortable seats with rider adaptive cushion . Has a fame in having such a one .Drastic speed and smooth operations comparatively. Loved it re thunderbird

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Tours

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  4The best bike a man can get 1 month ago by Kalyan

    First of all the comfort this bike gives is amazing and the engine sound makes me feel like not getting down from it. It's little on heavier side and for long trips it's the best you can get with that mileage. Already i have travelled 20k km and never faced an issue.

    First of all the comfort this bike gives is amazing and the engine sound makes me feel like not getting down from it. It's little on heavier side and for long trips it's the best you can get with that mileage. Already i have travelled 20k km and never faced an issue. For better experience it's advisable to give service in authorised service centres and see the magic.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  1Dont buy re tbts  1 month ago by Vjgeorge87

    The overall quality "sucks"

    a) instrument cluster does not work properly (replace 4 times during warranty) even then its not working so living with it

    b) fuel gauge is not working accurately, right now i have replaced it with pulsar 220f's fuel gauge which is apparently

    The overall quality "sucks"

    a) instrument cluster does not work properly (replace 4 times during warranty) even then its not working so living with it

    b) fuel gauge is not working accurately, right now i have replaced it with pulsar 220f's fuel gauge which is apparently working just fine

    c) oil leaks on either side of the engine

    d) gear shifts are hard

    c) the idle is very low sometimes when it is going to off state, the gears make a rattling noise which is heard at least 300m.

    D) service is pathetic so i rely on local mechanic which he does a decent job

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Reliability

    • 2

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  1Gm 1 month ago by Graceson

    1. Buying experience

    it took about one month to get this bike after booking and it cost me 1.75 Lack (on road ) . I would say the buying experience was average

    2 .Riding experience

    it vibrates a lot when cruising through the highways at speeds between 60 to 80

    1. Buying experience

    it took about one month to get this bike after booking and it cost me 1.75 Lack (on road ) . I would say the buying experience was average

    2 .Riding experience

    it vibrates a lot when cruising through the highways at speeds between 60 to 80 kmph ,the back view mirrors are useless . The headlight focus a bit downward and you can't adjust its orientation. The bike had many issues such as oil leakage ,noise etc

    3 looks and performance

    the one star i gave is just for looks . The performance is not that satisfying and also its mileage is between 27(highways) 36 (city ) i don't know that the hell is wrong with my bike its mileage drops significantly when cruising around 60kmph i took it to the service center but they told they don't know what's wrong with the bike.

    4. Service and maintenance

    its expensive to maintain the bike when compared to other bikes . Most of the issues such as vibration of mirrors, noise etc can't be removed. The parts are also expensive but u can find cheaper aftermarket parts .

    5 Pros and cons

    it look good and its comfortable to ride other than that i can't find anything good . I don't know why are they still using carburetor instead of fuel injection. I will not recommended anyone to buy this bike .

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Reliability

    • 3

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4The comfortable bike 1 month ago by Akash Kumar

    When you buy a thunderbird.... Don't just buy it for the looks or the pride. Buy it for the comfort and pleasure it gives you when you ride it. It's a heavy bike thus steady. Its ride is comfortable thus when you go for long rides it gives lesser strain on your back. A

    When you buy a thunderbird.... Don't just buy it for the looks or the pride. Buy it for the comfort and pleasure it gives you when you ride it. It's a heavy bike thus steady. Its ride is comfortable thus when you go for long rides it gives lesser strain on your back. A good engine gives lesser troubles on the road. But regular maintenance of vehicle is necessary. If you don't take care of the bike then it starts to give you trouble. It is not meant for racing thus no so good at high speeds. But does excellent when driving at moderate speeds. It is the most comfortable, stylish and dependable bike from royal enfield.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Thunderbird 350

Bajaj Avenger 220 Cruise vs Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 : Comparison Test
Bajaj Avenger 220 Cruise vs Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 : Comparison Test
29 December 2015
Pratheek Kunder

We brought you the comparison between the Avenger 150 and the Suzuki Gixxer SF a few weeks back you can read it HERE So while the Avenger 150 is a new category for Bajaj to enter it has been operating with the 220cc engine for eons But the motorcycle rsquo s sales had...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city