Honda CB Shine user reviews

Overall rating:4.2 / 5114 ratings
5

Mohan

3 years ago by6,911 views

Style : after comparing all 125 cc bikes, i found this bike best. Very stylish bike in 125 cc segment. Looks like a 150 cc bike.

Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox : best pickup in 125 cc engine bikes. No bike of 125cc can beat it in pickup, as well as power. It can get 40 km in 4 seconds. It is my new bike only riden for 200 kms, not driven beyond 40. Engine sound is good. I think average is above 50 km/ltr without any service.

Ride quality & handling : very good balance. Very easy to drive in city as it can be started when in gear. Comes in both kick and self.

Final words : i suggest all buyers to join me in honda shine group. As it is best bike in 125 cc segment. I think it will give mileage 60+ after services.

Areas of improvement : it can be improved by digital speedometer and parking lights. If it is possible then the rear tyre should be little bit bigger.

Pros

best pickup in 125cc segment

cons

nothing

  • 5

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on CB Shine

  •  5Amazing  3 days ago by Sudhir Chauhan

    Really a good experience with honda shine.

    Its good to ride in city with 10 bhp and 125cc with 55_60 kmpl.

    It would one of the true bike for Indian market to compete with other brand.

    The throttle response is really amazing comping 125cc segement bikes.

    Best regards to

    Really a good experience with honda shine.

    Its good to ride in city with 10 bhp and 125cc with 55_60 kmpl.

    It would one of the true bike for Indian market to compete with other brand.

    The throttle response is really amazing comping 125cc segement bikes.

    Best regards to honda to innovate and upgrade this model.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Super 5 days ago by Ganesh

    Super bike with comfortable. Looking gorgeous. Really very but chain problem occurs. Smooth riding and long ride is super with comfortable. Mileage is also super and it is worth for price super bike with comfortable. Looking gorgeous, but chain problem occurs. Smooth

    Super bike with comfortable. Looking gorgeous. Really very but chain problem occurs. Smooth riding and long ride is super with comfortable. Mileage is also super and it is worth for price super bike with comfortable. Looking gorgeous, but chain problem occurs. Smooth riding and long ride is super with comfortable. Mileage is also super and it is worth for price

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Cb shine review 1 week ago by Ashutosh Pandya

    Buying exp is good at bhuj.

    Service centre of bhuj is not better they don't take care

    Riding daily 35 k.M. Is good

    Pros. Average...Performance

    Cons....Less stylish look and starting problem after putting bike idle for 3-4 days

    Bike is quite good for daily running but not

    Buying exp is good at bhuj.

    Service centre of bhuj is not better they don't take care

    Riding daily 35 k.M. Is good

    Pros. Average...Performance

    Cons....Less stylish look and starting problem after putting bike idle for 3-4 days

    Bike is quite good for daily running but not given look of a stylish bike.>

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 2

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Awaesome  1 week ago by Kamal Kishor

    1 buying this is one of favourite choices because for daily use we can use it comfortable

    2. Riding experience is too good because you never tired . Seating i so comfortable that u can easily seat on it.

    3 looks are gorgeous

    4 maintenance is very cheaper as compared to

    1 buying this is one of favourite choices because for daily use we can use it comfortable

    2. Riding experience is too good because you never tired . Seating i so comfortable that u can easily seat on it.

    3 looks are gorgeous

    4 maintenance is very cheaper as compared to other and service is also very good

    5. Very good bike.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  3Not worth for youngsters  1 week ago by Gunasekaran V

    I own this bike.. I have ridden on this bike for more than 50000km. This is just a bike. For this much rate, u can go for some other bike.. This is not suitable for youngsters. If you go more than 50km speed, it will give you lambo sound ??. Vibration is like nokia

    I own this bike.. I have ridden on this bike for more than 50000km. This is just a bike. For this much rate, u can go for some other bike.. This is not suitable for youngsters. If you go more than 50km speed, it will give you lambo sound ??. Vibration is like nokia 1100 mobile you can hear it from 1km away. Gear is having issues sometimes in all the cb shine bikes.Not suitable for long ride.. Long ride in the sense just 70-100 km.. In this price range there are so many comfort and mileage bikes available in the market.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Performance and look 1 week ago by Priyansh

    It performance is very good .I am impressed with its performance and has also a silent feature in bike .Look is awesome and simple.I am prefer this bike for collage as well as my father is use this bike for his own business.Buying experience is good from the dealer and

    It performance is very good .I am impressed with its performance and has also a silent feature in bike .Look is awesome and simple.I am prefer this bike for collage as well as my father is use this bike for his own business.Buying experience is good from the dealer and also a good service from the service center.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5About performance 1 week ago by Manish Raikwar

    It is 125 cc bike and it is amazing , i am using that bike since 4 year. It's mileage is very good.

    It's look also is better at this price. It is comfortable for long ride u can ride that 80-100 km in one run .

    And it's mileage is 50-55 kmpl. Honda makes

    very good bike

    It is 125 cc bike and it is amazing , i am using that bike since 4 year. It's mileage is very good.

    It's look also is better at this price. It is comfortable for long ride u can ride that 80-100 km in one run .

    And it's mileage is 50-55 kmpl. Honda makes

    very good bike .

    I am very happy to use that bike.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Awesome bike 1 week ago by Suraj Dorkhe

    Best performance bike in this segment. Best pickup and best in mileage.

    Look is so cool and also dynamic. It's maintenance is very low and affordable.

    Very comfortable to ride,no body pain on long drive. The suspension is best. Smooth riding bike ever driven by me.

    Best performance bike in this segment. Best pickup and best in mileage.

    Look is so cool and also dynamic. It's maintenance is very low and affordable.

    Very comfortable to ride,no body pain on long drive. The suspension is best. Smooth riding bike ever driven by me. Engine firing is so smooth and eco-friendly.

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Great pickup but  1 week ago by Aishwar

    Cb shine is the pretty decent looking bike much better than passion, splendor, saluto. It accelerates quickly n hardly any vibrations around 80 but more than that it vibrates.I have been using it since 2011 as my daily commute it has never let me down.No leakage no

    Cb shine is the pretty decent looking bike much better than passion, splendor, saluto. It accelerates quickly n hardly any vibrations around 80 but more than that it vibrates.I have been using it since 2011 as my daily commute it has never let me down.No leakage no clutch wire break n no problem in gear shifting but it loses on its mileage after 2-3 yrs as it drops down to around 50 and the fibre part makes a lot of noise if ridden on a bad road for long time, other than that its a great bike.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Review 1 week ago by Taufique

    This bike is an excellent value for our money fuel consumption is not as high as compared to other company bikes light weight. And it's grey colour gives this bike a new version. Of it looks. So all together it cost worth money efficiency bike

    rest all bike have

    This bike is an excellent value for our money fuel consumption is not as high as compared to other company bikes light weight. And it's grey colour gives this bike a new version. Of it looks. So all together it cost worth money efficiency bike

    rest all bike have maintenance but the maintenance cost of honda cb shine is lowered as compared to others not much more. All together bike is super comfort in riding light weight as compared to other unicorn metallic grey colony suits the body no maintenance efficient

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Honda CB Shine

4.2 (114 ratings) 52 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 50,615
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on CB Shine

Honda CB Shine vs Honda Activa 125: Comparison Review
Honda CB Shine vs Honda Activa 125: Comparison Review
20 June 2016
Ranjan R. Bhat

Scooters are the flavour of this age After their monumental rise fall and the recent resurgence in the Indian market scooters have now become the cash cows for several two wheeler manufacturers in the country While the Activa and the Splendor continue to be embroiled in a...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city