Hero Passion X Pro user reviews

Overall rating:3.8 / 516 ratings
4

Value for money

3 years ago by7,510 views

Style

good looking. Very nice one and so comfortable bike.

Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

good and fuel economy up to 60km in the city rides.It was very nice when compare other bikes both engine and fuel&gear

ride quality & handling

good.Very nice when compare other bikes.

Final words

nice one.Value for money

areas of improvement

fuel tank capacity.

Pros

style,comfort,pick up.Ride quality

cons

na

  • 5

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Passion X Pro

  • Very effective price for this segment of bike.

    I myself ride this bike for first two full tank with speed of 50-60 kmph and got the average of 70 without no service and maintenance.

    The riding was very smooth and best in its class.

    If i talk about the look so its look is

    Very effective price for this segment of bike.

    I myself ride this bike for first two full tank with speed of 50-60 kmph and got the average of 70 without no service and maintenance.

    The riding was very smooth and best in its class.

    If i talk about the look so its look is also very good and also the height is little big then other bikes of this segment which is very comfortable for the normal height person that's all about its look.

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  • 1. Good price hero bike

    2. Very hard to drive with pillion. I feel less power and also on single drive bike react as bike is over loaded.

    3.Good looking but riding performance is not good.

    We can't ride this bike aggressively because it will react very bad after that.

    1. Good price hero bike

    2. Very hard to drive with pillion. I feel less power and also on single drive bike react as bike is over loaded.

    3.Good looking but riding performance is not good.

    We can't ride this bike aggressively because it will react very bad after that. And change engine oil after 3000.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  1Good at looks bad at mileage 1 month ago by Dheeraj Mishra

    Its good when we are talking about looks but very bad at average which is not more than 35 kmpl which make this bike not affordable for common people. So avoid all such comment which is there in the website showing excellent feedback about bike as i had words with

    Its good when we are talking about looks but very bad at average which is not more than 35 kmpl which make this bike not affordable for common people. So avoid all such comment which is there in the website showing excellent feedback about bike as i had words with other owners of this bike and they are facing same problem.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Hero h hum Faith will continue  1 month ago by Sachin
    When i m buying i fath on brand faith on indian brand in ridining comfortable some time i feel seat have some change because when i ride 2nd person seat back who slip looking very gud performance ok some time starting problem servicing and mainetence on time but
    When i m buying i fath on brand faith on indian brand in ridining comfortable some time i feel seat have some change because when i ride 2nd person seat back who slip looking very gud performance ok some time starting problem servicing and mainetence on time but some service center not give a better service
    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  3Good bike in the city 1 year ago by Hemanth

    Style bike handling is very good even at higher speeds. Bike is good and recommended for only short highway drives and in the city limits.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox highway mileage, constant speed of 50kmph got around 63kmpl. If you maintain the

    Style bike handling is very good even at higher speeds. Bike is good and recommended for only short highway drives and in the city limits.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox highway mileage, constant speed of 50kmph got around 63kmpl. If you maintain the speed between 40kmph to 50kmph can expect upto 65kmpl.

    When i drive the vehicle 60kmph to 80kmph speed mileage has dropped to 50kmph. City mileage - 55kmph in the bangalore city traffic. Post 75kmph speed engine feels more strained. Checked everything on very recently on a long 400km journey.

    Ride quality & handling but you won't feel enthusiam in the bike post 60kmph speed.

    Final words good bike for the city.

    Areas of improvement na.

    Pros

    looks, economical jone mileage

    cons

    bad highway performance

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Good looking bike with compromises 1 year ago by Hemanth

    Style design of the bike is good, and ride possion as well.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine revs very nice until 60kmph speed post that it starts feel more sound, more sound kicks in from post 75kmph speed. I have clocked 10900km until now. I have

    Style design of the bike is good, and ride possion as well.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine revs very nice until 60kmph speed post that it starts feel more sound, more sound kicks in from post 75kmph speed. I have clocked 10900km until now. I have gone for overall 400km ride on bike.

    Highway mileage- one way of 190km i maintained almost constant speed of 50kmph and got a mileage of around 63kmpl and it is completely highway drive. If you maintain your ride speed between 40 to 50kmph you might expect upto 65kmpl.

    On the return journey i maintained the speeds between 60kmph to 80kmph and i got fe as 50kmpl.

    In the city ride i am getting the mileage of around 55kmpl.

    Apart from the above ride i have gone for many trips as well but this is the one where i travelled alone all the way, so that i can check the fe as well as the bike performance and my fun as wll.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality is good, and handling is very confident as because of the handle positing. I didn't feel any strain even after such a long journey of 400kms.

    Final words post 60kmph speed you feel that it is missing something(5th gear). If the bike was provided with the 5th gear it would have been better. Bike is comfortable in the city zones but not for highways.

    Areas of improvement na.

    Pros

    mileage at optimal speed, design of the bike

    cons

    not a highway rider

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Great product 1 year ago by Akhilesh

    Style passion xpro is new for me. Already we (uncle, brother's and me) ride passion plus for 3 years with nice packed unit with great duarability and resale value. I select xpro for slightly more power and torque addon for my daily touring purpose. Passion plus covers

    Style passion xpro is new for me. Already we (uncle, brother's and me) ride passion plus for 3 years with nice packed unit with great duarability and resale value. I select xpro for slightly more power and torque addon for my daily touring purpose. Passion plus covers near to 85000 kms in 3 years with good resale value (26k). If i discuss for style it is an advantage for me due to digital console and tacho, fuel and signals in compact case, variable color options, which makes me to choose this one.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox as i discuss earlier xpro have vertical 110cc 8.5 Bhp 2 valve engine which is more for me for daily touring. When i compared to 97cc passion plus with 110cc xpro i get advance technology of honda dream series 110cc engine which is outstanding in term of performance and mileage. Hero passion xpro delivers 53 kmpl in city ride and 61 in highway in under 60 speed marks. When i use the full throttle xpro delivers 56 kmpl in highway with 95 kms of speed marks. Gearbox is free from any kind of lag issues and light in gear shifting.

    Ride quality & handling ride on passion plus and xpro is nearly same but here i feel handle bar is more close to me for relaxed shoulder arms and good in ride control. The meter console is very informative here with tachometer and fuel indicator. The seat is somewhat more broad here and some kind of angular folds near to side panels which is new for me.

    Final words overall this xpro is a nice upgrade for me. All things are done very well for indian customers and road conditions. If i say xpro is a upgrade version of passion plus this is quite usefull for other customers.

    Areas of improvement changes are a need for life, so continual improvement is the best thing here. Xpro needs a better improvement for consumers expectations so here i finished the writing task and expect that you get benefited of my review.

    Pros

    performance, durability, power, pickup and resale value

    cons

    nil

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Bike make sound 2 years ago by Rafiq

    Ride quality & handling i am from ahmednagar from last 6month use passion xpro, but the engine make sound, tvs tyre are also poor quality. Hero provide 6services free, but servicing have no any check list, which action should be taken during service 'not specified

    Ride quality & handling i am from ahmednagar from last 6month use passion xpro, but the engine make sound, tvs tyre are also poor quality. Hero provide 6services free, but servicing have no any check list, which action should be taken during service 'not specified at service station.

    Areas of improvement instruction & supervission to service station properly. Engine makes always sound.

    Pros

    style

    cons

    engine sound, seat

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Best in class 2 years ago by Ravi

    Hi all,

    i am writing this review after completing 1000kms on nmy bike. I think it was one of the smartest invesstment of my life.

    Added 10cc just gives it that extra power required without compromising on fuel economy.

    Ride quality & handling one can do all the

    Hi all,

    i am writing this review after completing 1000kms on nmy bike. I think it was one of the smartest invesstment of my life.

    Added 10cc just gives it that extra power required without compromising on fuel economy.

    Ride quality & handling one can do all the things to bike but its you are not comfortable on the bike then whats the use of it.Riding this bike is great fun and handling is good too which i had not expected. Its well balanced. I can easil take turns on high speeds and is light enough to take those small u turn.

    Fuel economy till now while driving below speed of 60 kms/hr before completing my first 1000 kms. I am consitently getting average of 58kms/ltr. Mind you that in mubai rush hour trafic were i am using clutch and brake more than my accelator.

    Engine perfomance sound of the engine say it all you need to know about the engine and this quietest bikw i have ever rode.

    Cons mirror are not properly placed.

    Also i am not a big fan front back paddel on gear shift lever. I think its out dated should only be provided in cruisers only.( This may be personal choice).

    Final word i bought this bike against every one say including my bike sub dealer. But i am glad to say i trusted my instinct and it paid off. If you are planning to buy a bike in this segment, do your reserch and then decide dont listen to your dealers.

    Pros

    fuel economy with pick up

    cons

    gear lever

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Very bad experience 2 years ago by Bibhutiranjan Swain

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox mileage very bad, chain spoket always be in loose condition whatever u do, engine get heated after 5 km always.

    Ride quality & handling very bad than any other hero bike i have used.

    Final words i suggest

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox mileage very bad, chain spoket always be in loose condition whatever u do, engine get heated after 5 km always.

    Ride quality & handling very bad than any other hero bike i have used.

    Final words i suggest dont buy this bike else you will be.

    Areas of improvement na.

    Pros

    dont like any thing in this bike

    cons

    performance very bad,

    • 2

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Discontinued

Hero Passion X Pro

3.8 (16 ratings) 14 reviews

Last known Ex-showroom price

 50,243
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Passion X Pro

Hero Passion X Pro
Hero Passion X Pro
30 December 2014
Ninad Ambre

I am yet to meet a person who hasn t seen the Passion motorcycle yet The motorcycle is now as common as the proverbial cow on Indian roads Just after the Splendor series of motorcycles from Hero MotoCorp the Passion segment of bikes have become much of a preferred choice...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city