Bajaj Pulsar NS200 user reviews

Overall rating:4.4 / 586 ratings
3

200NS heavy bike not for regular use

3 years ago by Zippi18,351 views

Style

Style is amazing, you love to see all the style aspects and enjoy admiration from others. The cost for this styling is also justified. This is not a expensive bike if we consider all that it offers.

Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox

Engine performance (specification) is remarkable. It stands apart from any other Indian bike in market. The engine never feels thirsty for power. But.. it is recommended by bajaj to drive this beast below 48KMPH for first 2000 KM.. what a shame.

Fule economy is amazing - before first service I was getting slightly more than 45KMPL

Gearbox- I am not going to comment about the gearbox as such - I never saw it naked and don't understand the details, but still I would say that 6 gears is a problem. Even for a regular 40-50KMPH speed you need to shift to 6th gear and then on any speedbreaker or bad road spin down to at least 2nd gear.. and up again to 6th then to 2nd.. what a pain. Just to overtake a car from standstill (typically after the traffic signal turns green), I have to put so much of effort to get the correct gear. I don't enjoy this and surely nobody who use this bike for regular travel.

Ride Quality & Handling

Ride quality is not very smooth, you feel the road. The best part is you will never be afraid of big holes or very very bad roads with this bike, its build gives the confidence that it will handle everything without any breakage.

Handling is tough.. this is not meant for city traffic. It is slightly broader than other bikes around and 6 gears to manage plus the bike is heavy.. I mean it, if you try to maneuver it when it is not upright (during turning etc) it give a hard time. The carburator is not very refined and the RPM goes from 500 to 2000 in idling. Cluthch lever is heavy/tight. Gear lever is not very convinently place. It is not very smooth as well. One have to apply almost double the effort to shift the gear as compared to a splendor.

Final Words

Good package in reasonable price. Buy it only for the raising your heart-beat and unorthodox driving. This is not at all good for day to day driving

Areas of improvement

Weight.. if the bike is lying down, it takes a HUGE effort to pull up the bike. If you have parked it somewhere and wish to push it back after sitting on the bike - it seems almost impossible. You can move this bike only by riding on it and with its engine power.

Carburattor - it is old technology in this future design bike.

Chain - it is usual in all bajaj bikes - rattling of the chain

Gear shift - we don't want to tell the whole world when we want to change the gear. There should not be such a significant sound expected during gear changes.

Main stand - this should be a standard equipment instead of an accessory.

Pros

style, price, suspension, fuel economy

Cons

weight, carburettor

  • 4

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 2

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Pulsar NS200

  •  4Best performance machine 8 hours ago by Aditya

    If someone has a low budget about a lakh wants the best bike out of it ...nothing makes a stronger case then Bajaj pulsar 200 NS .it's my favourite bike since it's launch in 2012....it is the best performance machine for Indian road conditions. and now the 2017 edition

    If someone has a low budget about a lakh wants the best bike out of it ...nothing makes a stronger case then Bajaj pulsar 200 NS .it's my favourite bike since it's launch in 2012....it is the best performance machine for Indian road conditions. and now the 2017 edition it looks more eye catching and it is more refined although it is not fuel injected

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5The dream bike 10 hours ago by Parth

    Its a awesome bike , nice mileage awesome look but seat is little high and low ground clearance . its more good than shown in picture best for who have a low budget and want bike

    with awesome looks , mileage is also good , and

    Its a awesome bike , nice mileage awesome look but seat is little high and low ground clearance . its more good than shown in picture best for who have a low budget and want bike

    with awesome looks , mileage is also good , and also for speed lovers

    Just buy it

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4My Troy buddy  2 days ago by thomas

    this is an amazing bike i like the sound of the engine n smell of the engine the designs are smoking i was eagerly waiting for this bike when bajaj will launch it again because i was so mad on this bike in 2014 but i couldn't buy because i was 15 at that time and

    this is an amazing bike i like the sound of the engine n smell of the engine the designs are smoking i was eagerly waiting for this bike when bajaj will launch it again because i was so mad on this bike in 2014 but i couldn't buy because i was 15 at that time and suddenly it got stopped by bajaj but now i owned my bike and named my bike as Troy

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Love for pulsar 2 days ago by Ritwize Tirkey

    I will be very happy if I will buy this bike as i like pulsar 200NS and I have also ridden this bike ones and I find this bike very comfortable for me and it's look and performance are amazing and I will also mention this bike very well and love riding so I will also

    I will be very happy if I will buy this bike as i like pulsar 200NS and I have also ridden this bike ones and I find this bike very comfortable for me and it's look and performance are amazing and I will also mention this bike very well and love riding so I will also add some little bit change in exhaust system and after that every thing is fine..

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5pulsar ns200 3 days ago by varinder singh

    Bike is a very good handling , HP is very good . bike runs smoothly, look w as awesome , performance is very good . buying experience is good . service and maintenance less. In my experience with this bike very awesome . I suggest you to all the peoples please buy this

    Bike is a very good handling , HP is very good . bike runs smoothly, look w as awesome , performance is very good . buying experience is good . service and maintenance less. In my experience with this bike very awesome . I suggest you to all the peoples please buy this bike and bike like a monster , plz buy this bike.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Race on  3 days ago by Nehal Mahajan

    First of all I do not owe Pulsar 200 Ns.I rode one of my friend and I was in love with that bike. The crisp starts superb. Throttle response, mileage speed all is best.

    The most amazing thing is it's colour chrome,yellow suits best on that bike.Bad news is that colour

    First of all I do not owe Pulsar 200 Ns.I rode one of my friend and I was in love with that bike. The crisp starts superb. Throttle response, mileage speed all is best.

    The most amazing thing is it's colour chrome,yellow suits best on that bike.Bad news is that colour is closed now. Looks are awesome and gives proper racing bike look.

    Bajaj gives you proper service and maintenance. Properly Check oil and change if necessary.

    This bike is best to buy and is in budget.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5Latest Amazing Bike Palsar NS200 6 days ago by Bishnu Das

    How is it to ride amazing

    The Pulsar NS 200 has always been one of the best handlers to come from the Bajaj stable. Unlike its KTM cousin, the NS 200 trades the KTM Duke 200's sharp reflexes for a surefooted feel. Cycle parts too are not as exotic or lightweight as the

    How is it to ride amazing

    The Pulsar NS 200 has always been one of the best handlers to come from the Bajaj stable. Unlike its KTM cousin, the NS 200 trades the KTM Duke 200's sharp reflexes for a surefooted feel. Cycle parts too are not as exotic or lightweight as the Duke 200 but on a twisty road, the NS 200 can be as engaging to ride. In fact, the bike feels more relaxed and accommodating on the limit, something new riders will appreciate. Ride quality is good too though a tad on the firmer side going by the sporty demeanour of the bike. The MRF Zapper tyres grip well in the dry and emanate a good level of confidence to ride the bike aggressively.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5I love this bike 1 week ago by Varun

    I love this bike...

    This bike is my dream bike.....

    Frnds must purchase this ns 200

    O love u bajaj

    I love this bike...

    This bike is my dream bike.....

    Frnds must purchase this ns 200

    O love u bajaj finance.................................................................??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  • I bought this as my second choice my 1st choice was to buy bullet due to its high maintenance I backed out from buying bullet.But I'm happy because it was mostly trouble free owning this bike apart from minor issues because I travel lot in alone to a long distance but

    I bought this as my second choice my 1st choice was to buy bullet due to its high maintenance I backed out from buying bullet.But I'm happy because it was mostly trouble free owning this bike apart from minor issues because I travel lot in alone to a long distance but it never let me down on my long trips only problem I faced is that loosening of chains frequently it is still unsolved I think that will be the case for most of the owners.Another improvement needed in seating department because it is very hard and cannot ride long stretch without taking a break.That must improve otherwise touring will be little difficult.Braking is not good I thought may be of bad quality stock tyres but after trying Another one it still not improved I had completed over 45000kms.That will be a problem while riding in wet and muddy conditions.Seat height is little high and will give problems for shorter riders Bajaj should have taken into account that Indians are average in height so they could have reduced the seat height.Service and maintenance are economical compared to other brands of same specs.It is a complete package and value for money it gives decent mileage of over 40kmpl which pretty good compared to other brands and even some 150cc bikes are giving only that much mileage.Its cornering abilities in ghat roads are amazing.It is a good package for this money and this review is entirely on my personal experiences.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Damn worthy  1 week ago by Veeresh

    1:the price is almost near to 110000 but is worthwhile

    2:pickup torque is good but heavy gear and clutch disappointed

    3:as per 2017 model blue with black is awesome! which adds sporty beauty+

    4:services are great but mileage is below 35

    5:pros:

    Looks eye catcher

    Riding

    1:the price is almost near to 110000 but is worthwhile

    2:pickup torque is good but heavy gear and clutch disappointed

    3:as per 2017 model blue with black is awesome! which adds sporty beauty+

    4:services are great but mileage is below 35

    5:pros:

    Looks eye catcher

    Riding quality

    Posture adjust

    Tyre grips

    Cons:

    No ABS

    mileage

    Tougher gear experience

    Chain space problems..

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Bajaj Pulsar NS200

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 1,02,959
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Pulsar NS200

2017 Bajaj Pulsar NS200 Launch Ride Review
2017 Bajaj Pulsar NS200 Launch Ride Review
13 February 2017
Ranjan R. Bhat

Bajaj rsquo s second coming in the modern 200cc streetfighter segment When it was first launched in 2012 the Bajaj Pulsar 200NS no that isn rsquo t a typo offered striking looks hair raising performance and impressive handling at a sweet price point Now the Pulsar 200NS has...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city