Bajaj Pulsar NS200 user reviews

Overall rating:4.4 / 582 ratings
3

Mahesh

3 years ago by mahesh prasanna5,010 views

Style

good

Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox

engine performance is good but problem with clutch and gear box. false neutral problem exixts

Ride Quality & Handling

good at speeds above 60kmph critical below 50 kmph

Final Words

good machine but poor service back up and road stability at high speeds.

Areas of improvement

Clutch and body fiering has to be concentrated otherwise the bike will be a failure one. as i am a regular user of Pulsar the regular problems of this model exists in this model also like false neutral and clutch jerks. Road stability is a big question at speed more than 80kmph. fuel efficiency is better compared to same segment of other brands.

Pros

smart pick up, style and seating comfort.

Cons

problem with clutch, very poor service back up, road stability on high speeds, body vibration. False

  • 3

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 3

    Comfort

  • 3

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Pulsar NS200

  •  4My Troy buddy  8 hours ago by thomas

    this is an amazing bike i like the sound of the engine n smell of the engine the designs are smoking i was eagerly waiting for this bike when bajaj will launch it again because i was so mad on this bike in 2014 but i couldn't buy because i was 15 at that time and

    this is an amazing bike i like the sound of the engine n smell of the engine the designs are smoking i was eagerly waiting for this bike when bajaj will launch it again because i was so mad on this bike in 2014 but i couldn't buy because i was 15 at that time and suddenly it got stopped by bajaj but now i owned my bike and named my bike as Troy

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Love for pulsar 19 hours ago by Ritwize Tirkey

    I will be very happy if I will buy this bike as i like pulsar 200NS and I have also ridden this bike ones and I find this bike very comfortable for me and it's look and performance are amazing and I will also mention this bike very well and love riding so I will also

    I will be very happy if I will buy this bike as i like pulsar 200NS and I have also ridden this bike ones and I find this bike very comfortable for me and it's look and performance are amazing and I will also mention this bike very well and love riding so I will also add some little bit change in exhaust system and after that every thing is fine..

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5pulsar ns200 1 day ago by varinder singh

    Bike is a very good handling , HP is very good . bike runs smoothly, look w as awesome , performance is very good . buying experience is good . service and maintenance less. In my experience with this bike very awesome . I suggest you to all the peoples please buy this

    Bike is a very good handling , HP is very good . bike runs smoothly, look w as awesome , performance is very good . buying experience is good . service and maintenance less. In my experience with this bike very awesome . I suggest you to all the peoples please buy this bike and bike like a monster , plz buy this bike.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Race on  1 day ago by Nehal Mahajan

    First of all I do not owe Pulsar 200 Ns.I rode one of my friend and I was in love with that bike. The crisp starts superb. Throttle response, mileage speed all is best.

    The most amazing thing is it's colour chrome,yellow suits best on that bike.Bad news is that colour

    First of all I do not owe Pulsar 200 Ns.I rode one of my friend and I was in love with that bike. The crisp starts superb. Throttle response, mileage speed all is best.

    The most amazing thing is it's colour chrome,yellow suits best on that bike.Bad news is that colour is closed now. Looks are awesome and gives proper racing bike look.

    Bajaj gives you proper service and maintenance. Properly Check oil and change if necessary.

    This bike is best to buy and is in budget.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5Latest Amazing Bike Palsar NS200 4 days ago by Bishnu Das

    How is it to ride amazing

    The Pulsar NS 200 has always been one of the best handlers to come from the Bajaj stable. Unlike its KTM cousin, the NS 200 trades the KTM Duke 200's sharp reflexes for a surefooted feel. Cycle parts too are not as exotic or lightweight as the

    How is it to ride amazing

    The Pulsar NS 200 has always been one of the best handlers to come from the Bajaj stable. Unlike its KTM cousin, the NS 200 trades the KTM Duke 200's sharp reflexes for a surefooted feel. Cycle parts too are not as exotic or lightweight as the Duke 200 but on a twisty road, the NS 200 can be as engaging to ride. In fact, the bike feels more relaxed and accommodating on the limit, something new riders will appreciate. Ride quality is good too though a tad on the firmer side going by the sporty demeanour of the bike. The MRF Zapper tyres grip well in the dry and emanate a good level of confidence to ride the bike aggressively.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5I love this bike 5 days ago by Varun

    I love this bike...

    This bike is my dream bike.....

    Frnds must purchase this ns 200

    O love u bajaj

    I love this bike...

    This bike is my dream bike.....

    Frnds must purchase this ns 200

    O love u bajaj finance.................................................................??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  • I bought this as my second choice my 1st choice was to buy bullet due to its high maintenance I backed out from buying bullet.But I'm happy because it was mostly trouble free owning this bike apart from minor issues because I travel lot in alone to a long distance but

    I bought this as my second choice my 1st choice was to buy bullet due to its high maintenance I backed out from buying bullet.But I'm happy because it was mostly trouble free owning this bike apart from minor issues because I travel lot in alone to a long distance but it never let me down on my long trips only problem I faced is that loosening of chains frequently it is still unsolved I think that will be the case for most of the owners.Another improvement needed in seating department because it is very hard and cannot ride long stretch without taking a break.That must improve otherwise touring will be little difficult.Braking is not good I thought may be of bad quality stock tyres but after trying Another one it still not improved I had completed over 45000kms.That will be a problem while riding in wet and muddy conditions.Seat height is little high and will give problems for shorter riders Bajaj should have taken into account that Indians are average in height so they could have reduced the seat height.Service and maintenance are economical compared to other brands of same specs.It is a complete package and value for money it gives decent mileage of over 40kmpl which pretty good compared to other brands and even some 150cc bikes are giving only that much mileage.Its cornering abilities in ghat roads are amazing.It is a good package for this money and this review is entirely on my personal experiences.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Damn worthy  5 days ago by Veeresh

    1:the price is almost near to 110000 but is worthwhile

    2:pickup torque is good but heavy gear and clutch disappointed

    3:as per 2017 model blue with black is awesome! which adds sporty beauty+

    4:services are great but mileage is below 35

    5:pros:

    Looks eye catcher

    Riding

    1:the price is almost near to 110000 but is worthwhile

    2:pickup torque is good but heavy gear and clutch disappointed

    3:as per 2017 model blue with black is awesome! which adds sporty beauty+

    4:services are great but mileage is below 35

    5:pros:

    Looks eye catcher

    Riding quality

    Posture adjust

    Tyre grips

    Cons:

    No ABS

    mileage

    Tougher gear experience

    Chain space problems..

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Naked wolf pulsar 200ns 5 days ago by mehraj

    I bought this bike one year ago from Delhi in the on road price of 110,000 .this bike has given me a perfect riding experience it has an amazing look and performance. this bike has a very good performance this bike gives a very good confidence at the corner . This bike

    I bought this bike one year ago from Delhi in the on road price of 110,000 .this bike has given me a perfect riding experience it has an amazing look and performance. this bike has a very good performance this bike gives a very good confidence at the corner . This bike has a 200cc engine with 1 cylinder and the max power is 23.20 bhp @9500rpm and the max torque of 18.30 nm @8000 rpm .it has a Carburettor fuel system this bike has been discontinue in 2014 i don't know why but in 2017 bajaj launch a new 200 ns with new colours scheme and bs4 engine bajaj does a few changes in this new pulsar 200n.s like a automatic head lamp ,double stand with new colours and few more.my personal review is that you can blindly purchase this bike it is an amazing bike i love it. and the normal service of this bike will cost you 1000rupees to 2000.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  • Hey guys,

    Trust me this is one of a kind bike ever. I've been riding it for days and I think and I'm very sure that I would like other bikes, but never ever am I gonna love another bike like the BAJAJ PULSAR NS200.

    The bikes riding comfort is amazing, speed- OMG!

    Hey guys,

    Trust me this is one of a kind bike ever. I've been riding it for days and I think and I'm very sure that I would like other bikes, but never ever am I gonna love another bike like the BAJAJ PULSAR NS200.

    The bikes riding comfort is amazing, speed- OMG! Handling very nice, fuel efficiency - very much appreciable. And moreover everything on this bike is A??!

    If you going to a sports bike in a lakh range, go for this bike itself. It's the best.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Bajaj Pulsar NS200

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 1,02,959
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Pulsar NS200

2017 Bajaj Pulsar NS200 Launch Ride Review
2017 Bajaj Pulsar NS200 Launch Ride Review
13 February 2017
Ranjan R. Bhat

Bajaj rsquo s second coming in the modern 200cc streetfighter segment When it was first launched in 2012 the Bajaj Pulsar 200NS no that isn rsquo t a typo offered striking looks hair raising performance and impressive handling at a sweet price point Now the Pulsar 200NS has...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city