Bajaj Avenger user reviews

Overall rating:4.8 / 59 ratings
5

M loving it

3 years ago by10,529 views

Style: excellent style. Its unique sitting position and crome polish, makes it ultra-attractive. Many a times,people in rural parts asked me about its price. Some people thinks of it to be as an expensive model of bullet

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox :

engine performance: good, pickup is good, but not as good as pulsar 220

fuel economy : it gives an average of 26.8 Kmpl in rohtak city(haryana) gearbox: it is a little tacky. Bikes hardly gets into neural, when the engine is on

ride quality & handling

exceptionally well handling and ride quality. The cruise style of bike make it prefferable for long journey. Broad rear tyre makes the grip on road extremely good.

Final words

great style. Classy look, superb handling and exclusivity ,makes it a wonderful bike. Avenger 220 bikes are relatively lesser in number on indian roads, so, it set ur bike apart from others.

Areas of improvement

fuel economy gear box

pros

style. Its exclusivity makes it special

cons

less mileage, gearbox

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Avenger

  •  4A machine which changed the future of india 1 week ago by Mohammed Sahil

    My avenger is a 2009 model

    It is really helpful for old people. It has a 220 cc engine and seats are so comfortable too.But the only drawback i found is :the engine heats up a bit too lot and the sound of the engine is not the best sound .But if your age is 35+ best

    My avenger is a 2009 model

    It is really helpful for old people. It has a 220 cc engine and seats are so comfortable too.But the only drawback i found is :the engine heats up a bit too lot and the sound of the engine is not the best sound .But if your age is 35+ best bike u can buy. So if you are confused go for it mate....

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4For style and comfort 1 year ago by Prithveeraj Bhosale

    Style outstanding in look. Lot of crhome makes glitter like silver in sunny day astonishing looks definately an eyecandy.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox it has lot of power and good pickup. Fule efficiency is 43 km/ltr gear box is little hard.

    Ride

    Style outstanding in look. Lot of crhome makes glitter like silver in sunny day astonishing looks definately an eyecandy.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox it has lot of power and good pickup. Fule efficiency is 43 km/ltr gear box is little hard.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality is best and handling is also very good.

    Final words best in class bike and cost effective also styling and riding is very good.

    Areas of improvement gear box must be improved and chrome petrol lid reflects and make blind to rider if not wear sunglasses in sunny day.

    Pros

    style and rinding comfort

    cons

    gear shift is little hard.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Best bike for indian roads 1 year ago by Haaris Jamil

    Style it's a cruiser, and the only one that costs less than inr 3 lacs. Love the simplicity of the analog chrome console.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is very smooth, responds well, no noise, good pickup (useful for overtaking on highways).

    I

    Style it's a cruiser, and the only one that costs less than inr 3 lacs. Love the simplicity of the analog chrome console.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is very smooth, responds well, no noise, good pickup (useful for overtaking on highways).

    I was told that it would give a mileage of 35-40 kmpl, but it is giving me 35 kmpl in the city, and 50 kmpl on the highway. Since i do a lot of highway driving, the average for me comes to about 48 kmpl, but given the powerful 220 cc engine, it is pretty good.

    Gear shifting was very smooth to begin with, but recently the gears have been jumping occasionally. It is probably nothing major, maybe the chain needs to be tightened, and should be fixed in the next servicing.

    Ride quality & handling very good ride quality, most comfortable bike. Your lower back feels like you are wearing a belt for support. Especially for long rides, there is no fatigue, and it is extremely enoyable. The low centre of gravity means excellent balance, and coupled with the wide rear tyre, it means it the most stable bike i have ever driven.

    The length of the bike means that it has a larger turning radius than other more compact bikes, but other than that, the handling and manoeuvrability are excellent, both on highways and in traffic, on plains as well on hills.

    The suspension is also pretty good, and though you do feel the potholes and speed breakers, i think pwd is more to blame for that than the bike. The suspension does improve if the weight is more, so it is more comfortable with a pillion.

    Final words excellent bike, especially for those who need to commute long distances on a daily basis, or enjoy long rides. The servicing has been awesome. I have owned hero honda, hero motocorp, and yamaha (horrible experience with yamaha!) bikes in the past, and the servicing of bajaj beats all others hands down. So, after you have purchased a bajaj bike, you don't need to worry about technical problems or faults that may arise. Since bajaj's engines are indigenous, and not imported like other brands, even if there is a fault, they are able to fix it. And they do it with a smile.

    This is the poor man's harley davidson. If you can't afford to buy or maintain a harley, but can hear the road calling you, go in for avenger. You won't be disappointed.

    Areas of improvement since the bike is meant for long drives, it should make sense to have tubeless tyres. If you get a flat tyre, it is a nightmare, because it is virtually impossible to haul this heavy beast. The wheels are spoked, which means you can't even convert them into tubeless tyres. Am still looking for a reliable way to puncture-proof my tyres. Suggestions are welcome.

    The fuel tank holds roughly 13-14 litres of petrol. It is quite enough, gives you more than 500 km of range from full tank to reserve, but it could have been bigger, once again keeping in mind that the bike is meant for long routes. But that is not a big hassle, 500 km range is quite enough for almost all purposes.

    The handle could have been designed better, a little wider, and a little more curved for greater comfort, but it is still quite relaxing.

    Pros

    riding comfort, power, ride quality

    cons

    no tubeless tyres

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5I love avenger 2 years ago by Jayram Keshava

    Style its a awesome style better than bullet

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is good and very comfort vechile

    ride quality & handling riding i have no words mind blowing, handling is soo good

    final words if ur going to buy bullet buy this

    Style its a awesome style better than bullet

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is good and very comfort vechile

    ride quality & handling riding i have no words mind blowing, handling is soo good

    final words if ur going to buy bullet buy this bike its really value for money

    areas of improvement only mileage you have to improve now a days all vechiles are giving around 35 to 45 its ok little improvement is needed.

    Pros

    superb made by bajaj and a good comfort vechile

    cons

    nothing

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Sturdy comfortable 2 years ago by Umesh

    Style cruiser style bike. Wheelbase is bigger than enfield thunderbird.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox same 220 cc engine used in pulsar cost 30000 higher. Best bike money could get.

    Ride quality & handling sturdy & comfortable drive.

    Final

    Style cruiser style bike. Wheelbase is bigger than enfield thunderbird.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox same 220 cc engine used in pulsar cost 30000 higher. Best bike money could get.

    Ride quality & handling sturdy & comfortable drive.

    Final words i tried few other bikes, driving 70 km per day. No back ache.

    Areas of improvement turn radius too much. Needs good accessories, single seat.

    Pros

    pure steel

    cons

    turn radius

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Avenger 220 dts i 3 years ago by Pankaj

    I purchased bajaj avenger 220 dts-i on 06-oct-2013 and have driven it 1500 km by today. It has given me 50+ km. Per litre of mileage in realistic conditions. I commute daily from faridabad to gurgaon covering 80 kms of distance.

    But yes, i try to follow the following

    I purchased bajaj avenger 220 dts-i on 06-oct-2013 and have driven it 1500 km by today. It has given me 50+ km. Per litre of mileage in realistic conditions. I commute daily from faridabad to gurgaon covering 80 kms of distance.

    But yes, i try to follow the following standards of driving.

    My pattern of driving:

    1. I try to maintain uniform speed between 50-55 km/hr. I never drive beyond 60 km/hr speed.

    2. I never shoot the speed of the bike while i initiate. Normally i speed up the bike while chaning the gears as per standards of 2nd gear at 20 km./hR. Speed, 3rd gear at 30 km./hR. Speed, 4th grear at 40 km./hR. Speed and 5th grear at 50 km./hR. And above speed

    3. I strongly follow the aforementioned gear changing at appropriate speed level.

    4. Currently i am riding single and there is no pillon rider with me.

    I do also face combination of good roads and bad roads during my journey from my home in faridabad to my office in gurgaon daily but by following some standards and better & smooth driving pattern, i get good mileage from bajaj avenger 220 dts-i. Today it has given me the mileage of 51 km in a liter of petrol. So, i belive it is very good from a 220 cc bike.

    Negative point:

    i experience that the petrometer becomes hazy in visibility even if the bike is not wet in the shover. I got it cleaned during my first service @ 750 km. But again it has gone hazy to see the meter through the glass fixed over it. Otherwise, i have not faced any problem in this bike.

    Advice:

    bajaj avenger is heavier than other bikes and lighter than bullet. Furthermore, it has front brake as disk brake and rear brake as normal drum brake. Thus, it is really essential that you apply rear brake little harder and front brake little softer because the front brake gets applied faster than the rear brake. In this way, you will be able to control the bike.

    A professional drive once said to me, "a good driver makes minimum use of clutch, brake and horn during his driving." Today, i try to follow his words in my driving and i have good mileage from my heavy bike - bajaj avenger 220 cc.

    Any person who is under consideration to purchase this bike and wants to communicate with me can write me at vpankaj1@gmail.Com

    pros

    style, performance, power

    cons

    petrometer goes hazy again and again to see through the glass fixed over it.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5A dream come true 3 years ago by Shiv Kumar

    Style

    you can't expect more style. Many times when i visited rural area in india, people before telling me the directions asked about this bike. When it’s on run people just watch it and watch again, even a land rover passes by. It’s the beauty on indian

    Style

    you can't expect more style. Many times when i visited rural area in india, people before telling me the directions asked about this bike. When it’s on run people just watch it and watch again, even a land rover passes by. It’s the beauty on indian roads.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    engine is good and smooth. If you use proper engine oil, it can run for whole one year without changing the oil. Never heated up even for 130 km straight run. Fuel economy is around 35-40 km/liter. For a cruise its very good. Gearbox is little tricky, you need to change smoothly (with minimum pressure), and will get optimum result.

    Ride quality & handling

    excellent ride quality. Best comfort more than enfield. Low height makes perfect balance. You will feel pleasure riding and no pressure on hands. Sitting posture is very comfortable. Handling is smooth and its more depreciation angle stops sudden and jerky handle moves.

    Final words

    for this price tag, it is a fabulous choice. If you like classics and enjoyable rides, go for it. Suspension is excellent for rider, and on indian roads you will “feel like god”.

    Areas of improvement

    1. Gearbox for smooth transactions.

    2. Oil tank top is shinny in afternoons, little uncomfortable while riding if sun rays are reflected to your eyes.

    3. If bajaj can build hybrid engine for this, nothing can beat it.

    Pros

    everything

    cons

    mileage

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5A dream to come true 3 years ago by Shiv Kumar

    Style

    you can't expect more style. Many times when i visited rural area in india, people before telling me the directions asked about this bike. When it’s on run people just watch it and watch again, even if a land rover passes by. It’s the beauty on

    Style

    you can't expect more style. Many times when i visited rural area in india, people before telling me the directions asked about this bike. When it’s on run people just watch it and watch again, even if a land rover passes by. It’s the beauty on indian roads.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    engine is good and smooth. If you use proper engine oil, it can run for whole one year without changing the oil. Never heated up even for 130 km straight run. Fuel economy is around 35-40 km/liter. For a cruise its very good. Gearbox is little tricky, you need to change smoothly (with minimum pressure), and will get optimum result.

    Ride quality & handling

    excellent ride quality. Best comfort more than enfield. Low height makes perfect balance. You will feel pleasure riding and no pressure on hands. Sitting posture is very comfortable. Handling is smooth and its more depreciation angle stops sudden and jerky handle moves.

    Final words

    for this price tag, it is a fabulous choice. If you like classics and enjoyable rides, go for it. Suspension is excellent for rider, and on indian roads you will “feel like god”.

    Areas of improvement

    1. Gearbox for smooth transactions.

    2. Oil tank top is shinny in afternoons, little uncomfortable while riding if sun rays are reflected to your eyes.

    3. If bajaj can provide hybrid version, nothing can beat it.

    Pros

    everything

    cons

    mileage

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Discontinued

Bajaj Avenger

4.8 (9 ratings) 9 reviews

Last known Ex-showroom price

 75,502
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city