Yamaha YZF R15 user reviews

Overall rating:4.6 / 579 ratings
5

Marvalous

4 years ago by17,088 views

Style

its an race looking bike,perfct make by yamaha motors

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

it is an 6 gear vehicle, those six gears will helps us t achieve an max speed of 188kilometer per hour while it is in pickup while we ride in highwaysgearsystem is looking like an ordinary yamaha gear system,mileage giving avg.35-40

Ride quality & handling

really an awesome riding experiences given by this bike..We really feel this bike as a more than worth of its actual rate..Its gives an experience of riding a ship in a smooth sea,perfect handbears gives a well controlled handling,its a too short bike but also an weightless bike

final words

this bike defeats the market of karizma zmr,honda cbr,..An noticable point is that thos karizma and honda cbr are more worth than this unleased racer r15..Its a brilliant make from yamaha..Thanks for yamaha fr giving me a awesme bike.........

Areas of improvement

mileage wanted to be improved is my kind request becuse some are didnt like this to buy for giving an less mileage,silencer want t be shorted like for yamaha fz,t give more look.....

Pros

style,riding experience,speedometers,controls,head lights,handling,look

cons

mileage

  • 5

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 5

    Performance

  • 5

    Comfort

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on YZF R15

  •  5Tow headlaps 4 days ago by Roshan Chavan

    R15 is a bike with class and vehicle with performance...Having beast power. In his own class..Headlamp attracts everything...Tyre grip is absolutely perfect..I didn't have r15 but i have experience of driving and its fantastic...It is perfect sports bike in his price

    R15 is a bike with class and vehicle with performance...Having beast power. In his own class..Headlamp attracts everything...Tyre grip is absolutely perfect..I didn't have r15 but i have experience of driving and its fantastic...It is perfect sports bike in his price range..Maintain your bike if you want good and excellent performance

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  4Such a beast 4 days ago by Vinod Thakur

    Its a beast with best look in 150cc segment and also a powerful machine. But its not comfortable for touring and long ride, you will feel stress on your shoulder and elbow. While pillion rider suffer leg pain. Except comfort of this bike this is awesome bike with

    Its a beast with best look in 150cc segment and also a powerful machine. But its not comfortable for touring and long ride, you will feel stress on your shoulder and elbow. While pillion rider suffer leg pain. Except comfort of this bike this is awesome bike with awesome acceleration and top speed is phenomenal.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Great bike 4 days ago by Bhushan Pattebahadur

    From when i get this bike then i most like the features and specifications

    Then i talk about my riding experience of the bike was amazing in my whole family i only have the sports bike i the speed is amazing with controlling

    Looks and performance is very good in the

    From when i get this bike then i most like the features and specifications

    Then i talk about my riding experience of the bike was amazing in my whole family i only have the sports bike i the speed is amazing with controlling

    Looks and performance is very good in the time of riding the looks looks great in me and the performance is amazing of this bike

    The time time to maintenance is average costly and works greatly after every maintenance of 2 or 3 months

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  3Its average and needs more maintenance  6 days ago by Shrey Valani

    Its average bike, but it needs much maintenance, that we cant afford.

    For a good condition of bike, it needs monthly service and weekly wash.

    Its mileage is good. Looks are great. Back seat is too high.

    Its goes nearly speed of 130. That's enough for 150cc.

    Features are

    Its average bike, but it needs much maintenance, that we cant afford.

    For a good condition of bike, it needs monthly service and weekly wash.

    Its mileage is good. Looks are great. Back seat is too high.

    Its goes nearly speed of 130. That's enough for 150cc.

    Features are less but... But don't go for this...

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 1

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Tufan 1 week ago by Gurwinder Singh

    Amazing bike for amazing peoples. Look of this bike is excellent, when i look at , its amazing .Power of the engine is terrible , but the problem is to back up petrol near about 1 - 1.5 ltr, if not bike is not ride properly . They will also provide the big horns

    Amazing bike for amazing peoples. Look of this bike is excellent, when i look at , its amazing .Power of the engine is terrible , but the problem is to back up petrol near about 1 - 1.5 ltr, if not bike is not ride properly . They will also provide the big horns because its young peoples demand, hope it is possible

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Awesome bike 1 week ago by Lalith

    It's a amazing bike and can have status in your friends. Performance is awesome and has good pickup. Max speed i have reached is 120.It will be a great ride when you go drive. It will cruise all the way you want. If it have good mileage its awesome bike. It has a good

    It's a amazing bike and can have status in your friends. Performance is awesome and has good pickup. Max speed i have reached is 120.It will be a great ride when you go drive. It will cruise all the way you want. If it have good mileage its awesome bike. It has a good body. Totally the bike is awesome

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4That s you You r15  2 weeks ago by Venky

    It's a very good bike. Only draw a back i found is back seat is too high and it's difficult for a pillion rider to have comfortable position. Old model of r15 was superb and i was really disappointed with new model because if back seat. Yamaha need to really change

    It's a very good bike. Only draw a back i found is back seat is too high and it's difficult for a pillion rider to have comfortable position. Old model of r15 was superb and i was really disappointed with new model because if back seat. Yamaha need to really change the back seat height. Rest all are awesome. We don't roam alone all the time without pillion rider. So yamaha need to work on rear seat

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5R15 is best 2 weeks ago by Rahul Shaikh

    1 I am happy to buying it just 1,36,000 on road price

    2 it's really sporty to driving position r15 dna

    3 i have bought sparky green color which looks gorgeous ,funky and up to date

    4 service cost higher but maintenance is less

    5 though it is 150 cc segment bike it

    1 I am happy to buying it just 1,36,000 on road price

    2 it's really sporty to driving position r15 dna

    3 i have bought sparky green color which looks gorgeous ,funky and up to date

    4 service cost higher but maintenance is less

    5 though it is 150 cc segment bike it produce less power but in the other hand it is fuel efficient

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 2

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Yes yamaha  2 weeks ago by Santhosh

    Awesome performance. This bike maintainence is good. Nice maillage. Good looking bike. Riding experience is too good. Classy look. Girls loved it. One more thing please launch abs version in india. Iam waiting for next beast yzf r15 v 3. When it ll be available in

    Awesome performance. This bike maintainence is good. Nice maillage. Good looking bike. Riding experience is too good. Classy look. Girls loved it. One more thing please launch abs version in india. Iam waiting for next beast yzf r15 v 3. When it ll be available in india. Please inform me. Thank you.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Never judge bike by it looks 2 weeks ago by Kartik Katta

    1. One can buy happily because for below 1.5 Lakhs you can have a sports bike without dissatisfaction.

    2. One will fall in love with this bike. Beware you may not like any other bike. I love what does it has... Aerodynamics, braking, descent power and exhaust sound.

    1. One can buy happily because for below 1.5 Lakhs you can have a sports bike without dissatisfaction.

    2. One will fall in love with this bike. Beware you may not like any other bike. I love what does it has... Aerodynamics, braking, descent power and exhaust sound.

    3. Looks wise yamaha never compromise for sports bikes. Its dna from legendary bike r1. And coming to performance for a 150cc it has beautiful power. Believe me i have made 153km/h on reading on my bike. After it was three years old.

    4. Yamaha had a good servicing centers and it is moderate.You don't cost 1/4th of your petrol cost. Coming to maintenance, one should love his bike treat it in a well manner. Any bike for smooth long life need a regular checkups. And for every 12000 you need to replace your back tyre if you are a moderate rider, 20000 kms chain sprockets, clutch plates are totally depends upon your clutch movements and gear shifts,

    5.

    Pros

    a.Bike never hurts you.

    B. You can push bike up to to it limits actually beyond that.

    C.Good mileage depend on place and speed you are.

    D.During hard braking bike stands still.

    E. Great looks and dynamics.

    F. Reliability is assured.

    G. Low maintenance and servicing is affordable.

    Cons:

    what actually people say and reality

    a. Rear seat and pillion comfort. What is reality a typical indian rider expect a bike in sportier looks and racing style and want his mother with saree to sit on back seat that to side wise.

    B. Yamaha bikes are so fast and this bike is very fast. Not at all this bike is a perfect one for a indian road. And one must be cautious of speeding on streets.

    C. It doesn't fit for family and carry a even small child means below 15 years whose is thin. Yes according to rules one pillion should be there. I am proud while my r15v2.0 Is fit for two.

    What really r15 lagging

    a. Abs i would say because now a days it requires abs as standard

    b. Yamaha options for modification because its been almost decade it came into market. Yamaha gave a wide colors but i need much.

    C. Not suitable for long rides.

    D. Daily commuting for long time it is serious issue for you.

    E. Brake pads doesn't last for good time. Even you pay 2000 bucks for front and back because indian roads need more braking.

    F. No road side assistance

    g. Now in market bikes are very fast compared to r15 so need of speed under conditions like abs, weight is required.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Yamaha YZF R15

4.6 (79 ratings) 32 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 1,18,838
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city