Yamaha FZ S V 2.0 User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.4
86 ratings 38 reviews
  •  5  48
  •  4  26
  •  3  9
  •  2  2
  •  1  1
Yamaha FZ S V 2.0 Reviews

Yamaha FZ S V 2.0

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 83,042

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on FZ S V 2.0

  •  4Yamaha fz s v2 2 years ago by

    Confused between v2 and v1... Here is my review..

    Got hands on with fz s v2 .. Here lies the major difference..

    1) Pickup - its actually d same but ... U will notice an improvement coming from v1.. Due to its reduced weight its like a parallax.. 2) Accleration -

    Confused between v2 and v1... Here is my review..

    Got hands on with fz s v2 .. Here lies the major difference..

    1) Pickup - its actually d same but ... U will notice an improvement coming from v1.. Due to its reduced weight its like a parallax.. 2) Accleration - its slightly faster than v1 and mostly on all gears. No lag.. 3) Ripped till 90 kmpr and thats the major difference lies.. - The engine dosnt get strained while reviving upto 7-8 k rpm.. 4) U will definately gain speeds on each gear while earlier on v1 the 3rd nd 4th gear was nearly same... 5) A slightly reduced turning radius.. I dnt know why as it shares the same handle bar. So u will enjoying taking u turns. 6) Coming to weight balance .. So it feels super smooth.. .And more interesting thing is you enjoy every time u go to higher speeds .. Its so calm ride.. 7) A more light visibility due to its protuded headlamp construction.. 8) Added tyre hugger keeps ur ride neat. 9) Rear drum brakes have more stopping force than v1.. 10) Fuel economy is more , good tym for fzians.. ( Again i havnt chcked that now but its claimed so fingers crossed) 10) tyres, seating position, shockers, discs are the same..

    Now the cons...

    1) The looks are chunky, rear portion is like 200ns, tank is like somewhat discover(not likely but as far as i seen) so its a mix bag.. Personally for me the v1 was best... So i dont like the new design.......

    2) Less torque and bhp . Its on paper but reality says different as i had test ride and i feel its quicker than v1 but my friend says that it dosnt goes beyond 106 kmpr ..( As its new so i think its d same as v1)

    3) pillion seat sucks (after coming from v1's rear seat) - no cushioning , hard , same like 200ns . So its hard time for pillion riders ..

    4) Do tell me if its wrong but showroom guy told my friend that there should be at least 2 lts petrol in tank as its an fi system now.. So not sure here ..

    So till now these are the major differences i found so far .. If anyone of u find another then do tell me

    pros

    millage

    cons

    reduced power

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5My yamaha fz s fi v 2 0 3 years ago by

    Style

    nice style (filling like riding monster bike ), macho look , nice comfort fot rider and passenger

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    upgradition in fuel injectizozn so get good milage (50-55 km/l). Awsome sound of engine

    ride quality &

    Style

    nice style (filling like riding monster bike ), macho look , nice comfort fot rider and passenger

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    upgradition in fuel injectizozn so get good milage (50-55 km/l). Awsome sound of engine

    ride quality & handling

    only 1 word for riding quality & handlng :- awesome

    final words

    complete bike in 150 cc bike segement.

    Pros

    i like style, performance, nice comfort, cool look

    cons

    nothing in thing is in this bike which i don't like

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5My bike my yamaha 2 years ago by

    Style

    smile this is my first bike and i seriously love it. Mainly the astral blue color. The look of the speedometer will give you an extra ordinary feeling. In version 2 they have reduced the weight of the vehicle that is 132 kg (291 lb). They have modified the tank but

    Style

    smile this is my first bike and i seriously love it. Mainly the astral blue color. The look of the speedometer will give you an extra ordinary feeling. In version 2 they have reduced the weight of the vehicle that is 132 kg (291 lb). They have modified the tank but the capacity is same as version one that is 12 ltr. The fuel system is not having carburettor its fuel injection type hence it will provide you a 14 percent extra milage than the old fz. The rear tyre width is also little bit reduced. The bike will come with one tool kit, side mirror and first aid kit. The rear seat you can open and there is provision to hang your helmet in the rear seat. Ultimately i can say it will give you a sporty feeling.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    as i am not suitable to say much about an engine performance as i ride only 23 km yet but the power of an engine is awesome. You will fill the power when you overtake any vehcile.

    As per the yamaha service centre this bike will give you a mileage within 45 to 50 km in city rides like bangalore and on highway. People claims upto 55 km if you drive on eco mode.

    Gear box is smooth one down and all are up.

    Ride quality & handling

    about ride quality and handling i can say yamaha and royal enfield are only the two bike companies which can not be describe by words. That only you can feel and enjoy.

    Final words

    its paisa wasool bike with good engine, nice handling, and sexy look.

    Few thing happend when i went for pooja today that people were asking about the bike and about the feeling of that. And after sharing my feeling the smile over there face was giving me a nice and wonderfull feeling which made me a pride owner of yahmaha.

    Areas of improvement

    in this i don't like is paying a total amount of 96100 rs the bike is not coming with kicker. There is only self start. After paying this huge amount yamaha should consider about that also they should include the engine mudguard which is very necessary and the leg guard also. There is no provision for the ladies side footrest. Yahmaha should consider these few points.

    Atleast one free thing yahmaha can provide that bike coverwink.

    Pros

    style, comfort and mainly the rear tyre is covered

    cons

    it doesn't have kicker and the some important accessories are still not available.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Beware from dealer in junagadh 1 year ago by

    Yamaha, must have to watch on dealer what services are providing to new customers. I have bad experience from dealer. After got delivery next day they charge me for safety guard.Like become a manipulate. After 2 days gear indicator is not working.

    Areas of

    Yamaha, must have to watch on dealer what services are providing to new customers. I have bad experience from dealer. After got delivery next day they charge me for safety guard.Like become a manipulate. After 2 days gear indicator is not working.

    Areas of improvement make sure dearler is selling your original products or not?. After purchase of bike next day gear indicator is not working.Gone to service center, they repaired it.And next 3 hours same issue. I am not sure , bike or inner parts are genuines or not.

    Pros

    syle & comfort

    cons

    dealer not specify about accessories & taking more money from hidden.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Worthy for money 2 years ago by

    Style naked body design on tank&stepped seat

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox better pickup,revving,mileage than old version,moving gear oly little bit hard in mine.

    Ride quality & handling riding in new fzs-fi throws old version (0-60 in 6.61,80

    Style naked body design on tank&stepped seat

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox better pickup,revving,mileage than old version,moving gear oly little bit hard in mine.

    Ride quality & handling riding in new fzs-fi throws old version (0-60 in 6.61,80 In 11.23,100 In 22.68) &Amp; mulitiplier are good make difference on high rpm 4th to 5th gear transmission but top speed is less than old version.

    Final words worthy for money.

    Areas of improvement need of increase in power, need of big rear tyre, need of seat cushion, need of rear disc.

    Pros

    transmisson,braking,sound

    cons

    net power,seating cushion

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Sthita 2 years ago by

    Style best in style best finishing mode.

    Engine , fuel economy and gearbox engine performance very good and gear box.

    Ride quality & handling handling very good but at a speed above 85km/h it vibrate a little.

    Final words this is my 2nd bike and i have ride this

    Style best in style best finishing mode.

    Engine , fuel economy and gearbox engine performance very good and gear box.

    Ride quality & handling handling very good but at a speed above 85km/h it vibrate a little.

    Final words this is my 2nd bike and i have ride this bike about 600 km and it gives 45-50 mileage in city still waiting for 1st service.I am very much happy for this bike.

    Areas of improvement i request to this company for giving some free accessories.

    Pros

    everything

    cons

    no kick no free accessories

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Yamaha bull 1 year ago by

    Style superb,no other bike from honda, suzuki has such a glamarous style at same price range.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very good, my bike is giving 58 kmpl.

    Ride quality & handling excellent pick up.

    Final words its a bull like bike.

    Areas

    Style superb,no other bike from honda, suzuki has such a glamarous style at same price range.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very good, my bike is giving 58 kmpl.

    Ride quality & handling excellent pick up.

    Final words its a bull like bike.

    Areas of improvement bhp of the bike is less it should be improved to 15 bhp as equal to other similar bikes.

    Pros

    all features

    cons

    none

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Expensive but considrable 2 years ago by

    Style good in style, eye cathing look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox smooth and vibrate free engine, it's quility of yamaha.

    Ride quality & handling handling is also good, just one thing while riding this bike my shoulder got pain (might be i am 6'

    Style good in style, eye cathing look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox smooth and vibrate free engine, it's quility of yamaha.

    Ride quality & handling handling is also good, just one thing while riding this bike my shoulder got pain (might be i am 6' ft tall guy). When ever i drive myy bike around 20km i am feeling shoulder pain.

    Final words expensive, give 40km/lt. It comes almost 96k in noida which is ofcourse expensive in 150cc segment.

    Areas of improvement reduce price and improve sitting position. Of course bike have fule injection system but still i get 40km/lt milege after 2nd servicing.

    Pros

    style and ful injection system

    cons

    sitting posture, and milege

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Awsum 1 year ago by

    Style nice tail,bumper,doom,body all so good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox everything best.

    Ride quality & handling smooth.

    Final words better go for it in this price.

    Areas of improvement handling mileage bluecore feature technology is so awsum

    Style nice tail,bumper,doom,body all so good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox everything best.

    Ride quality & handling smooth.

    Final words better go for it in this price.

    Areas of improvement handling mileage bluecore feature technology is so awsum gives good mileage but aged peoples and short peoples are so hard to sit in back. Doom changed in fi dont try any extra boom sound and lightings because this models dont have kick start so if battery dries u cant ride that bike.

    Pros

    so stylish in 2016 model

    cons

    mirror need to get stylish,and no kick start

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Style good style & not a real head turner

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox lazy pick-up & to much vibrations

    ride quality & handling very hard seats & handle bar is not user frindly.

    Final words i had gone to a remote village just 30 km

    Style good style & not a real head turner

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox lazy pick-up & to much vibrations

    ride quality & handling very hard seats & handle bar is not user frindly.

    Final words i had gone to a remote village just 30 km from vizag city. Engine not getting started and yellow light warning signal glowing continuesly. Bike is just 3 months old & roamed just 1350km and completed its 1st free service also. I am not sharing, how it got rectified as that was another horrible story. Before this bike, i had used pulsar180 for 8 years, it never put me in troubles. Now i am worried that, even to go 10 kms away from city as i don't know when this useless machine may go out of order. I think yamaha not done extensive testing of bike before releasing the bike to public.

    Areas of improvement engine vibrates a lot after crossing 50 km speed. Lazy engine with poor pick-up, handle bar design is not good & feeling tired after 20 km drive, rear brake is not sharp, turning radius is too large.

    Yamaha designed crash guard/ leg guard & saree guards are sub-standard, various humming sounds( irritating ones) after 60 km speed.

    Pros

    style

    cons

    more plastics & rubber components

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on FZ S V 2.0

Suzuki Gixxer SF Fi vs Yamaha FZ-S FI: Comparison Test
Suzuki Gixxer SF Fi vs Yamaha FZ-S FI: Comparison Test
03 January 2017
Ranjan R. Bhat

For the better part of the last three decades Suzuki and Yamaha have been locked in a fierce battle 100cc two strokes had been around for a while but the launch of Shogun in 1993 took the fight to the next level The Suzuki had a 10cc advantage over the Yamaha RX100 was more...

Yamaha FZ-S V2.0 Long Term Review Final Report
Yamaha FZ-S V2.0 Long Term Review Final Report
05 July 2016
Omkar Thakur

It is pouring like never before and we are not complaining at all The dust has all settled down the highways washed out of all the muck and oil and the green is everywhere And that means highway time for us motorcyclists Now that we know how the Yamaha FZ S 2 0 fares in the...

Yamaha FZ-S V2.0 Long Term Review 2
Yamaha FZ-S V2.0 Long Term Review 2
17 May 2016
Omkar Thakur

It has been two weeks of commute to office on the FZ and each time I park it walk off and turn back for a glance it looks nice The FZ has been carrying these looks for ever and I thought I would get bored of those by now Also after getting the chain slack fixed and the drum...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city