Yamaha FZ16 user reviews

Overall rating:4.5 / 519 ratings
4

Yamaha fz 16

3 years ago by10,347 views

Style

awesome

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

excellent

ride quality & handling

excellent

final words

just awesome. I'm using the bike for last 2 months and its really nice bike for the price

areas of improvement

yamaha should provide the crash guard by default and also the indicator lamp by default should be white color that will make it more attractive. Riding the first service gives much comfort. Performance and control in both traffic and highways is excellent. Braking is good and you don't feel loosing the control at any point. I'm now crossed few thousand kms in my yamaha fz16 red. I'm really satisfied with the performance and fuel efficiency.

Pros

look, control, comfort, design

cons

indicator lamp should be white

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on FZ16

  •  5Fz fi 16 bomber black is awesome 2 days ago by Kamal Kumawat

    I have this fz fi 16 in bomber black color and this is really amazing. 50kmpl mileage, so silent bike. Fully comfortable, cool handling, looks awesome, everything is good, value for money if you are looking in 150 or 160 cc bikes then select this one. Till 2000 kms you

    I have this fz fi 16 in bomber black color and this is really amazing. 50kmpl mileage, so silent bike. Fully comfortable, cool handling, looks awesome, everything is good, value for money if you are looking in 150 or 160 cc bikes then select this one. Till 2000 kms you should ride approx 60 kmph speed and this is really looks awesome. Yamaha should give their fuel tank in matt color

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Value for money bike style 3 days ago by Abhishek

    Three months after the launch and without a second thought, i booked the bike. Hassle-free process and delivery in three days. It is my ninth year on the ride and it has been very memorable. The ergonomics for the rider is great but a pillion with a big bum will have

    Three months after the launch and without a second thought, i booked the bike. Hassle-free process and delivery in three days. It is my ninth year on the ride and it has been very memorable. The ergonomics for the rider is great but a pillion with a big bum will have issues - if you're planning a long ride. Design wise - not many parts hanging out, not so powerful but clocks around 110 max. Mileage depends on the rider 50 or less.. Easily 35-40kpl. Timely service will keep the bike in pink of health is what i felt. Perfect for a solo rider and won't recommend a pillion. Value for money is what i would conclude with.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Best bike in 150cc category 2 months ago by Kalyan
    1.Make me shyless even on curved roads.Great handling. 2.Steals the looks of ppl wen ever went outside. 3.Pickup also awesome 4.Service good from goldfields 5.Main headlight and flashlight should be swap ..Flash covers long distance pros- looks and handling cons-
    1.Make me shyless even on curved roads.Great handling. 2.Steals the looks of ppl wen ever went outside. 3.Pickup also awesome 4.Service good from goldfields 5.Main headlight and flashlight should be swap ..Flash covers long distance pros- looks and handling cons- smells when even small trip.Front tyre is not tubeless.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Best of all 1 year ago by Suman Sarkar

    Style what can i say more. I think in looks only ktm can beat it.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance is too good, gear shifting is smooth.

    Ride quality & handling just awesome.

    Final words it becomes my best friend, my everything.

    Style what can i say more. I think in looks only ktm can beat it.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance is too good, gear shifting is smooth.

    Ride quality & handling just awesome.

    Final words it becomes my best friend, my everything.

    Areas of improvement want to get the of riders while riding.

    Pros

    style , speed , power ,handling

    cons

    none

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Good bike 2 years ago by Sameep

    Style looks beautiful.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine perf is good, fuel econ is 40kmpl , gearshift is ok, little hard sometimes but never a problem.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality and all is fine. It becomes tiring to ride since

    Style looks beautiful.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine perf is good, fuel econ is 40kmpl , gearshift is ok, little hard sometimes but never a problem.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality and all is fine. It becomes tiring to ride since accleration is not smooth after about 10k kms. No maater how many times you change the accicable. Braking was also ok, i lost confidence after 10k kms. Overall riding is fun on this bike. I have told you the cons, but i enjoyed this biked a lot.

    Final words fun to ride. About 1100rs per quater to maintain. I have used this for 56k kms.

    Areas of improvement quality of parts.

    Pros

    handling

    cons

    open chain sprocket, tyres

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Style

    absalutly stylish ,in fact it is the only one thing the bike is good about

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    it is just ok, initialy gets very hot (up to 5000 kms ) and smells .Vehicles lacks power compaired to other counterparts ,starts

    Style

    absalutly stylish ,in fact it is the only one thing the bike is good about

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    it is just ok, initialy gets very hot (up to 5000 kms ) and smells .Vehicles lacks power compaired to other counterparts ,starts vibrating when it crosses 57kmph.I doubts the top speed claimed by yamaha (112kmph) . Top speed achieved by me is only 88kmph than too the vehicle was shivering badly . Feuel economy is ok ,if you ride between 55-65kmph the claimed milage of 48kmpl can be achieved .Gear shift is smooth as far as now (my bike covered 9500kms)

    ride quality & handling

    handling is good .Bike is stable up to 57 kmph .At a higher spped bike vibrates but still the handling is good

    poor build quality - shock oil ,oil seal,dust seal,disc brake pads replaced till ( under 10000 km)

    chain sprket bearing set need to be replaced and rear shock giving problems. Thease all are under 10000 kms !!!! indicates that build quality is very poor .Also the cost of spares are very high .Rs 2000 spend for shock repairing another 5000 rs still recquired to repair chain and rear shock.Service is very very poor ,technicians lacks product /repair knowledge .Dealaer will charge you for repair works although your bike is in free service period and warrenty dosnot covers things like this .

    Final words

    not at all a value for money item .Not based on fuel economy ,i dont thing fz s/fz 16 customers expect a milage more that 40 kmpl but - bike doesnt have that performance as advertised and buil quality is very poor plus high maintenance cost

    my final verdit is : aviodable

    areas of improvement

    except stlye all other areas need improvement

    pros

    style

    cons

    maintenance cost,fuel efficiency,build quality,poor service

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Yamaha fz 16 ambush blue 3 years ago by Vivekanand

    Style

    exellent

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good

    ride quality & handling

    exellent

    final words

    awesome

    areas of improvement

    head light and seat style

    style

    exellent

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good

    ride

    Style

    exellent

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good

    ride quality & handling

    exellent

    final words

    awesome

    areas of improvement

    head light and seat style

    style

    exellent

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good

    ride quality & handling

    exellent

    final words

    awesome

    areas of improvement

    head light and seat style

    style

    exellent

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good

    ride quality & handling

    exellent

    final words

    awesome

    areas of improvement

    head light and seat style

    style

    exellent

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good

    ride quality & handling

    exellent

    final words

    awesome

    areas of improvement

    head light and seat style

    pros

    comfort ,style

    cons

    fuel lock

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Fz 16 rocks 3 years ago by Suman Sarkar

    Style

    just awsmmmmmmmmm

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    very good

    ride quality & handling

    awsm

    final words

    i bought this bike about two wks back and this bike is just awsm , if u r luking for a 150 cc bike then this bike is the best best

    Style

    just awsmmmmmmmmm

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    very good

    ride quality & handling

    awsm

    final words

    i bought this bike about two wks back and this bike is just awsm , if u r luking for a 150 cc bike then this bike is the best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best

    areas of improvement

    need more colors

    pros

    luks, style, engine, performance

    cons

    nothing , but it would be better if the rear seat height increased , it will give more sporty luks

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Discontinued

Yamaha FZ16

4.5 (19 ratings) 9 reviews

Last known Ex-showroom price

 78,712
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city