Yamaha Fazer [2009-2016] user reviews

Overall rating:4 / 512 ratings
5

Awesome bike

4 years ago by7,092 views

Style

it has an excelent riding comfort and good look

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

it has an good engine performance and very good pickup

it has an better fuel economy of 35-40 kmpl

ride quality & handling

excellent! the machine is so good in areas of handiling

final words

an awesome bike

perfect bike for good ride

if so the mileage is improved the machine would be best

areas of improvement

fuel economy and mileage

pros

comfort

cons

fuel economy

  • 5

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Fazer [2009-2016]

  •  4Love my fazer and yamaha 1 year ago by Ahil Raja

    Style i gone crazy after looking at the style.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox mileage would have been better but best bike to ride in cities and better one for long ride.

    Ride quality & handling awesome.

    Final words if you love yamaha and impressed

    Style i gone crazy after looking at the style.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox mileage would have been better but best bike to ride in cities and better one for long ride.

    Ride quality & handling awesome.

    Final words if you love yamaha and impressed with the first look go for it. Mileage concerns will always be there in sporty bikes but if you maintain fazer well you will be rewarded with good mileage.

    Areas of improvement na.

    Pros

    shock absorber, seating and performance

    cons

    head light and mileage

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Best air cooled engine 1 year ago by Mohitsoni078

    Hello friends,

    tthis is my first review so if any mistakes happens please forgive us.

    I am using yamaha fazer since year 2010 till now its the best bike for touring, i have ever driven in 150 segment whether its highway or city it drives with an ease its comfort for

    Hello friends,

    tthis is my first review so if any mistakes happens please forgive us.

    I am using yamaha fazer since year 2010 till now its the best bike for touring, i have ever driven in 150 segment whether its highway or city it drives with an ease its comfort for the biker is best it has very good suspension which can take you very easily from bumpy roads i am often using it for almost 6 years the best exp of mine with this bike:

    on 27th of dec 2015 at (7am) i made a journey from raipur (c.G.) [I think most you doest not know even the name of the city ]to mumbai i love to do adventures (inspired by salman aaj kuch toofani karte h) so i decided to move on bike with my brother (two bikers) it is around 1200 kms i started navigating from my home with the help of google maps i started and drove it around 200 kms within 2.5 Hrs (average speed of 100km/h max speed was 118km/h) as i thought normal bikes used to take rest after driving continuously 200 kms so i decided to take a break so we had a tea break for 10 mins but i was surprised that engines was not so hot like other bikes used to have so then i drove to nagpur which was another 190 kms from the tea stall after that we had a lunch break of half an hour & we drove to amrawati next 190 kms from nagpur by road finally i racahed amrawati at 4:30 pm and i decided to stay there till morning as there are my relatives. The roads were awesome and bike response was to good.

    Then on 28 the dec 6am we decided to leave for mumbai around 610 kms from amrawati we started and here comes the worst part of journey from amrawati to dhule highway the road were so bad that we got tired after driving 250 kms to dhule we thought bike engine were too hot but suprisingly no signs of engine over heating(like smoke from engine or warm air) we had lunch with omlets eggs n juices about half an hour and we started at 11:45 am to mumbai from here the roads were so awesome that we can drive at top speed of 121 km/h and from we igatpuri at ghats we were cornering at 118-120 km/h (the best cornering speed) in my life and surprisingly we drove about 380 km without stopping or bike heating issue and we reached mumbai around 7:35 pm and we got so tired that we need a sleep.

    And i slept these were the pros of yamaha fazer.

    Cons of yamaha fazer:

    max speed limit was upto 122km/h (with two persons and a bag).

    Back pain after 450 kms.

    Mileage of about 28 kmpl at 110 km/h.

    And no comfort for rear passenger as the seat is too small.

    Battery became dead after 2800 km in 3days.

    Thanks hope yo like my exp.

    Pros

    looks, style, engine, gear box, cornering, reliability, performance

    cons

    mileage, rear passenger comfort while touring

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Raipur to mumbai 1 year ago by Sahil

    Hello friend, i am using yamaha fazer 150, since 2010, and now i have recently traveled from raipur to mumbai approx 1150 kms without any issue, actually it was a perfect long ride i have ever experienced in any bike. This was the most comfortable ride at its max speed

    Hello friend, i am using yamaha fazer 150, since 2010, and now i have recently traveled from raipur to mumbai approx 1150 kms without any issue, actually it was a perfect long ride i have ever experienced in any bike. This was the most comfortable ride at its max speed of 122 kmph and also done cornering at the speed of 114 kmph it the igatpuri ghats area. And also want to share that we ride it contineously for 4 hours at its max speed and it doesn't even stopped and there not even a single problem arised in my journey, so i can say that this is the best tourer bike in 150cc bikes i have ever used. It gives the milage of 26kmpl and if i neglect the stoppage i stopped in the interval of every 4 hour for 10 mins then i can surely say that i reach mumbai in just 17 hours. And amravati where i stayed in just 6 hours, which is even faster than the train.

    Pros

    effecient, performance

    cons

    milage and rear seat

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Yes yamaha 2 years ago by Vivek

    Style fazer is the best in class and style in this kind of a price bracket and is totally one of its own kind.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is refined when reved hard then you feel some vibrations that to above 85 kmph but the bike goes on till

    Style fazer is the best in class and style in this kind of a price bracket and is totally one of its own kind.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is refined when reved hard then you feel some vibrations that to above 85 kmph but the bike goes on till 120 kmph , fuel economy is avarage but its fine for short drives in the city.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality is superb, its the best.Handling too is very good and the bike is easy to maneuver in the city.

    Final words people who love sports bike and like the style of yamaha fazer should definately not see some other bike and pike this one but someone who is conscious about mileage should just do more researching of the bike and then take a decision.

    Areas of improvement mileage is a weak point , every thing else is superb yes yamaha !!!!!!!!smile

    pros

    style,handling,fat tyres

    cons

    mileage

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3My first bike 2 years ago by Richard

    Style one of the decent looking rides in the 150cc category. The half ferring looks ok and the overall styling is good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox cant complain too much as it is a 150cc bike. 14Ps power is decent but extremely sluggish with a

    Style one of the decent looking rides in the 150cc category. The half ferring looks ok and the overall styling is good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox cant complain too much as it is a 150cc bike. 14Ps power is decent but extremely sluggish with a pillion rider. I couldnt believe that my generally spirited bike turned in a 100cc ride with a pillion. Dont understand why. I changed the chain- sprocket set, rear wheel bearing, flushed the engine and changed the oil. Yet the power delivery did not improve. What improved was the mileage. Fuel economy is decent. Gearbox is good.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality is ok. The suspension is on the softer side. I like to tilt my bike on curves but the soft suspension does not encourage tilting after a small angle. Handling is superb. Very flickable in traffic.

    Final words i like the fazer because of the decent styling and the handling. The power, mileage, ride quality, performance is decent for a 150cc bike. Spare parts are cheap considering the yamaha quality. Can be pushed upto 5000 rpm for a decent ride. Post 5k the engine torque starts going down.

    Areas of improvement nothing to complain about considering the price. If someone needs more mileage from their bike, i wouldnt suggest the fazer. Seating position is a little forward bent, so long rides on this bike is a no-no.

    Pros

    paint quality, switches quality

    cons

    not meant for pillion

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Satisfied 60  2 years ago by Bhava

    Style cnt say super but really good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is cool and fuel econamy is very less millage ;-(

    ride quality & handling good.

    Final words

    1)style is good ppl wh plan to tak fz gofor fazer for little grand and style

    Style cnt say super but really good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine is cool and fuel econamy is very less millage ;-(

    ride quality & handling good.

    Final words

    1)style is good ppl wh plan to tak fz gofor fazer for little grand and style

    2)ppl wh want ur mother or sister to site in back seat ...This is nly bike u can get in good style

    3)no millage all fz and fazer max 36 min 30 fix in mind ,even pulser will give more than 4km

    4)pick up is less compare to pulser.....But feel better in riding than pulser

    5)no noise while riding in 80 speed also than any other vehicle after 3years also

    6)if rain comes no covers for tiers..It will damage driving person as well as back seater

    7)if u keep two head lights on ur battery will trouble u in 1year ,no company guarennteee if u keep 2 batterys on ....So in trafic u shd start kicking and troubling

    8)if ur petrol complete,bike wnt move even half km in chouke...So always petrol is imp

    i hope 100% my feed back will help u ppl

    both fz ,fz-s and fazer are same in millage every thing...But fazer is little expensive and stylish look bike.

    Areas of improvement

    1) millage

    2) tier covers and engine cover to help from rain water

    3) pick up

    4) battery power.

    Pros

    style,parents and sister can site comfortable in this back seat

    cons

    1)poor millage 2)poor pick up 3)if we keep front 2 head lites on then battery will go with in 1 year

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  41 Yr experience 2 years ago by Kumar Shreyas

    I bought fazer about a year ago. Options were many. Pulsar 220 was just 6k more. The cc difference was huge. I went with fazer because of poor plastic quality of bajaj. Have driven pulsar 220 of my brother, which was far from being comfortable. It has got engine

    I bought fazer about a year ago. Options were many. Pulsar 220 was just 6k more. The cc difference was huge. I went with fazer because of poor plastic quality of bajaj. Have driven pulsar 220 of my brother, which was far from being comfortable. It has got engine vibrations in less than a year. Fazer and fz have same engine and power but i went for looks(remember, my brother has plusar 220).

    Negatives : to begin with fazer is heavy and less engine power than a comparable looking bike. It takes a lot of ground to turn. At night, only one side head lamp glows which is a turns off and looks awkward. The pillion is not comfortable and you will get back pain if you are sitting behind for a long duration. Its not a tour bike as claimed by yamaha. The rare tyre being widest of all the bike tend to wear out fast. I had to change my rear tyre within a year of purchase. Once reached 75kmph, it takes a much longer time to reach 90kmph and if road is open you will struggle to get it past 100kmph. Rare breake is non existent.

    Positives : looks it gives in that price. Being heavy it is grounded to road. The rare tyre never allows the bike to slip, but be aware of using front break in rough roads. Once had an accident(hit a dog and slipped) at 75kmph but escaped unhurt as the leg guard and wiser protected me in front. Helmet was life saver. The pickup is awesome. You can dare any bike at traffic stop. The drive is smooth. Engine vibrations is negligible. Photogenic bike:p. Plastic quality is better than any other bike. Product quality as a whole is good. Brand yamaha is any day better than brand bajaj/ hero. If you follow the schedule servicing, you need not visit servicing center for any other problem.

    Pros

    comfort, sound, pick up, looks

    cons

    power, breakes

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Bad 3 years ago by Rohit

    It is overpriced 88 k at my place for this 14 bhp cr@p. Torque is minimal , pickup is painstaking . Power is just too low for high speed cruising which it is positioned . Even in city it lags behind many others , engine is refined but not high revving . Low torque

    It is overpriced 88 k at my place for this 14 bhp cr@p. Torque is minimal , pickup is painstaking . Power is just too low for high speed cruising which it is positioned . Even in city it lags behind many others , engine is refined but not high revving . Low torque adds to pickup woes in the city for this relatively heavy bike . It is neither a sports bike nor a cruiser which it claims to be . Better go for puslar 220 or 200 ns by adding just 2-3 k more . Even apache is a better performer than the fazer

    pros

    styling

    cons

    overpriced, underpowered

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Style

    yamaha fazer-the only bike in this segment with super look & muscular type body....Twin headlight increases the style quotient further. Biggest back tyre in the segement.Looks great from all angles.....Simply mind blowing.....

    Engine performance, fuel

    Style

    yamaha fazer-the only bike in this segment with super look & muscular type body....Twin headlight increases the style quotient further. Biggest back tyre in the segement.Looks great from all angles.....Simply mind blowing.....

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    yamaha fazer is loaded with 153 cc & a maximum power of 14 is pretty much powerfull...But if you can throw in a few more bucks you get bajaj pulsar 220f which is a powerstar.Anyways this engine really is giving good results.But at higher speeds engine sound is weird(higher speed means 75+kmh).Fuel efficiency is one of the area in which yamaha fazer should really improve.Because petrol price is hiking in a rapid rate. This bike is loaded with chain drive transmission.It is smooth.....Found no problem with that.

    Ride quality & handling

    bike is perfect one to ride at speed of 50-65 kmh.Further that speed engine sound is not that pleasant & also lower speed can reduce the chances of bike accidents.So i recommend to ride the bike at a speed of 50-60kmh.Even though yamaha fazer is tagged as a touring bike by company i dont see that much comfort when you are off for a long drive.Bike has good stability thanks to huge rear tyre of yamaha fazer. Suspensions are perfect.It would much more better if the rear is also disc brake.Mrf zapper tyres are used.It gives a decent stability but at times a skided when applied rear drum break. Bike is not that heavy as it looks. So no concerns with handling

    final words

    in short, yamaha fazer, apart from the fuel efficiency concerns it is a good one to grab.Stylish looks of the bike is the biggest positive of this bike.Then quality of the bike is great....Thanks to yamaha for not making any compromise in the quality.You would just love to run down the city with this bike....Truly a manly bike...

    Areas of improvement

    fuel efficiency

    rear brake(disc brake is a welcome addition)

    pros

    masculine looks,twin headlight,huge back tyre,build quality

    cons

    fuel efficiency,not comfortable for long drives,body should have been more strong

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Discontinued

Last known Ex-showroom price

 84,751
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city