TVS Jupiter user reviews

Overall rating:4.2 / 5110 ratings
3

Problem with jupiter

3 years ago by45,218 views

Style

good style

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

engine is good, fuel economy is good, gearbox is nice

ride quality & handling

both are nice

final words

i bought the jupiter on 5th nov 13. The pick is good, the looks are nice, the suspensions are good. There is just one problem that i am facing; it being a new scooter there is oil leaking from the place where gear box is located (behind the kick). Dont know if its the engine oil or the gear oil. I went to the authorised dealer, they said its a small problem and changed the oil seals however the problem of oil leakage still persists. Have to give them the scooter again tomorrow.

Areas of improvement

pros

style, suspension, features

cons

oil leakage

  • 3

    Visual Appeal

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 3

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Jupiter

  •  5Review 6 hours ago by Abhishek Lahane

    I got my first salary and i wanted to invest in something that could make my folks happy so i decided to gift this bike to my father...Very comfortable ride, especially the leg room and the seat and also you don't have to get down on the fuel station to fuel it

    I got my first salary and i wanted to invest in something that could make my folks happy so i decided to gift this bike to my father...Very comfortable ride, especially the leg room and the seat and also you don't have to get down on the fuel station to fuel it up...The mileage is also pretty good 56-58kmpl approximately...Overall a very good investment ...Highly recommended

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Best scooty on price  10 hours ago by Aditya

    Best price of jupiter than other scooty.

    It is very comfortable and safe for rides.

    It useful for all family members.

    Now,launch many attractive design and colors. Good mileage and smooth drive and seat is wow

    Maintenance is good affordable lowest maintain. Services

    Best price of jupiter than other scooty.

    It is very comfortable and safe for rides.

    It useful for all family members.

    Now,launch many attractive design and colors. Good mileage and smooth drive and seat is wow

    Maintenance is good affordable lowest maintain. Services quality is good on time.

    All thing are better than others scooty.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Joy to ride scooty 3 days ago by Bindu P Nadarajan

    Jupiter is my fourth scooter after bajaj chetak, kinetic honda, honda activa 2012 and now Jupiter. Without any doubt i can say that Jupiter is the best automatic scooter i have ridden ever. It's ride quality is exceptional. Well built and looks good. Nothing to

    Jupiter is my fourth scooter after bajaj chetak, kinetic honda, honda activa 2012 and now Jupiter. Without any doubt i can say that Jupiter is the best automatic scooter i have ridden ever. It's ride quality is exceptional. Well built and looks good. Nothing to complain about mileage and storage space. Lovely engine sound and attractive colours adds it's appeal. I got good service from the dealer ramkay tvs adyar chennai. Activa succeed only in case of engine. But still Jupiter's engine also smooth ...Refined. ..Has power. .. I am fully satisfied with my scooty.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4A futuristic bike for new generation 4 days ago by Chandan

    Wow,what a design it has a sporty and stylish look and it's power is good. it's like a superstar i have one of does and when i start riding it it gives a well comfort as well as good body posture and people stares at it and i feel very proud. hope you buy one of them

    Wow,what a design it has a sporty and stylish look and it's power is good. it's like a superstar i have one of does and when i start riding it it gives a well comfort as well as good body posture and people stares at it and i feel very proud. hope you buy one of them and thanks to honda for a good machine.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Wow excellent 1 week ago by Sharathdev

    Tvs jupiter scooter is better than all bikes & scooters.Why means mileage gives excellent, excellent pickup, no maintenance, excellent grip tyres, comfortable seats, looks good etc, every one have to like this scooter who don't have this scooter just try ones . Low

    Tvs jupiter scooter is better than all bikes & scooters.Why means mileage gives excellent, excellent pickup, no maintenance, excellent grip tyres, comfortable seats, looks good etc, every one have to like this scooter who don't have this scooter just try ones . Low cost price.First of all say thanks to tvs company. Tvs company providing excellent vehicles at the low cost. Every one should like these vehicles especially who have village people that is best for those guys.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Jupiter lelo zyada ka fyada 2 weeks ago by Rishubh Kumar

    Hello friends i brought my jupiter bs3 on june 2016

    since i have completed around 6000+km on my tvs jupiter. So i am able to write my review here

    first of all my buying experience was very good i got a discount of rs.2000 On it and got this machine at a price tag of

    Hello friends i brought my jupiter bs3 on june 2016

    since i have completed around 6000+km on my tvs jupiter. So i am able to write my review here

    first of all my buying experience was very good i got a discount of rs.2000 On it and got this machine at a price tag of rs.63000 With accessories..

    Lets talk about the riding experience the engine is super smooth on this scooter after it is a updated version of wego's engine..Top speed of my tvs jupiter is 90kmph the engine feels much more smoother at a speed of 60kmph

    pickup of this scooter is just superb it can do 0_60kmph in 7.2Sec without pillion..I have maintained my scooter regularly and serviced it on time..

    The mileage i m getting is 50_55kmpl

    till now i haven't faced any problems in my tvs jupiter everything is just fine

    the maintenance charges for this scooter is very low only rs300 which is charged for engine oil..Spare parts are easily available

    pros

    1)super smooth engine

    2) jupiter has the biggest (12inch tyre in both rear and front) in 110cc scooter segment

    3) pickup is superb it can beat any 110cc scooter in acceleration

    4) mileage is about 50_55kmpl

    5) jupiter has the best suspension setup (front telescopic and gas charged mono shock absorber in back)

    6) riding quality is quite good

    7)no vibration

    8) headlamps are very good

    9)it has tubeless tyres, eco meter, pass light,front hook(for bags), external fuel filling,pilot lamps,low fuel indicator and much more

    cons

    1) engine feels little stressed at higher speed

    2) engine bis little noise(but i love its engine sound)

    3)no trip meter

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4All over it s good  2 weeks ago by Prithwis Roy

    All over it's a good experience. Under 1200km of total running, oil service was very low approx 28km/l.

    But now it's 45km/l.

    And top speed 80km/hr is vary smooth.

    And vary important part of it is headlamp, amazing length of focuses.

    But there have no mobile charging

    All over it's a good experience. Under 1200km of total running, oil service was very low approx 28km/l.

    But now it's 45km/l.

    And top speed 80km/hr is vary smooth.

    And vary important part of it is headlamp, amazing length of focuses.

    But there have no mobile charging port in new one.

    It's matt finished look vary stylish.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  • After lots of search on internet and daily life about scooties i decided to buy tvs jupitar..I brought tvs jupitar on 1 march 2017 bs4 model black colour. It cost me 58000 with accessories..I will tell you advantage and disadvantage one by one i face till

    After lots of search on internet and daily life about scooties i decided to buy tvs jupitar..I brought tvs jupitar on 1 march 2017 bs4 model black colour. It cost me 58000 with accessories..I will tell you advantage and disadvantage one by one i face till now...

    Advantages :-

    1.Good design

    2.Easy handling(lighter handle) and comfort is good

    3.Storage is good

    4.Easy to fill petrol because of outer side inlet not under seat

    5.Breaking and suspension are also good

    disadvantages :-

    1.Mileage is low as compared to other scooty like activa 4g usually 40

    2.Sometimes like one to two times in a week it does not start so you have to use chalk.

    3.Not having aluminium body like activa so you have to be take care of body

    4.Sides footrest are not good as the other person not get proper foot on them

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Worth for money 3 weeks ago by Sunil Bhutada

    Very smoothing experience. Mileage performance good. Good chain of service centre. Experience is awesome good space for keeping stuff. Battery is good and most important thing is look which it is having is excellent. Race is also good.

    Having lots of colour option so

    Very smoothing experience. Mileage performance good. Good chain of service centre. Experience is awesome good space for keeping stuff. Battery is good and most important thing is look which it is having is excellent. Race is also good.

    Having lots of colour option so definitely i will recommend my friend to buy this bike.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Great scooty 3 weeks ago by Hammad

    I bought tvs jupiter just 3 days ago and i would like to tell every one that this is the best scooty i have ever used the looks are great the body is great and also the mileage is great it also has many good colors i brought red i think you should buy one jupiter for

    I bought tvs jupiter just 3 days ago and i would like to tell every one that this is the best scooty i have ever used the looks are great the body is great and also the mileage is great it also has many good colors i brought red i think you should buy one jupiter for you and your family.This is also very comfortable

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      Never owned

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

TVS Jupiter

4.3 (110 ratings) 58 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 53,056
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Jupiter

TVS Jupiter MillionR vs Honda Aviator: Comparison Review
TVS Jupiter MillionR vs Honda Aviator: Comparison Review
08 September 2016
Ranjan R. Bhat

Scooters have grown from becoming simple point A to point B modes of transport to instruments of convenience With a rapid evolution in the definition of lsquo convenience rsquo today rsquo s educated customer expects his scooter to do a lot more than just be easy to use...

TVS Jupiter MillionR Edition First Ride Review
TVS Jupiter MillionR Edition First Ride Review
31 August 2016
Ranjan R. Bhat

A celebration and a smart marketing strategy In a short span of just three years TVS has put more one million Jupiter scooters on Indian roads As a commemoration of this feat the company rolled out this special edition variant aptly christened Jupiter MillionR What does the...

Hero Maestro Edge vs Honda Activa 3G vs TVS Jupiter: Comparison Test
Hero Maestro Edge vs Honda Activa 3G vs TVS Jupiter: Comparison Test
17 March 2016
Vikrant Singh

Hero MotoCorp has done a great job with the Maestro Edge We said that in our first ride report And honestly it is a scooter we would happily recommend to many But since we first rode it there rsquo s one question we wanted an answer to Is the Hero Maestro Edge the best...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city