TVS Apache RTR 180 User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.5
91 ratings 32 reviews
  •  5  56
  •  4  24
  •  3  8
  •  2  2
  •  1  1
TVS Apache RTR 180 Reviews

TVS Apache RTR 180

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 79,893

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Apache RTR 180

  •  4Apache the drag the race ...Racing dna 1 week ago by Yogesh Sonawane

    1. It was good no longer waiting for these bike but it feel to not costly comparably other bikes e.G . Yamaza fz etc

    2. Riding point of view bike is realy good it feel power of bike ,sound of bike really good matched to 180 cc bike ,having vibrations issues in bike

    1. It was good no longer waiting for these bike but it feel to not costly comparably other bikes e.G . Yamaza fz etc

    2. Riding point of view bike is realy good it feel power of bike ,sound of bike really good matched to 180 cc bike ,having vibrations issues in bike .

    3. Look wise bike is good but bike has some modification like make back side of little up and make large tyre size it look really good.

    4. Service and maintaining too costly availability of spare parts are issues.

    5.Pros- bike sound , feel the power during the ride comfort to ride

    cons- vibration during the ride .

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5The bike  1 week ago by Prem

    The bike has a good and comfort handling facility with comfort mode of gearing . Its good for family personals and also for all other goes. Completely suggestible for youngsters too. But little bit of lack in breaking facility even though good in handling . Maintenance

    The bike has a good and comfort handling facility with comfort mode of gearing . Its good for family personals and also for all other goes. Completely suggestible for youngsters too. But little bit of lack in breaking facility even though good in handling . Maintenance is too easy for it.Its look has an monster appearance from front with two eyes . Good bike

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Perfect bike for day to day and trips. 1 week ago by Aniket Kumar Singh

    I have brought tvs apache 180 about 2 months ago. The total price comes about 95,000 in dhanbad,jharkhand which includes on-road price ,3 year extended warranty and mandatory accessories such as glass,seat cover etc when purchased with cash also there is option of tvs

    I have brought tvs apache 180 about 2 months ago. The total price comes about 95,000 in dhanbad,jharkhand which includes on-road price ,3 year extended warranty and mandatory accessories such as glass,seat cover etc when purchased with cash also there is option of tvs credit of emi during purchase.

    I have ride 1000+ km till now and i can say its the beast in this price range.If your budget is more go with abs model for better safety.

    After 1st service i can say that there service is very good. On the cons side i must say there is little vibration in the bike when you reach more than 100+ speed but it has very good speed control.

    At last this bike is very good for day to day use and after riding it for 1 month you will feel uncomfortable when you ride other bike and if you option for extended 3 years warranty then you have to complete all 5 free and there after paid servicing of the company every 3 months but i think that there servicing charges are genuine.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4A man and his trusted steed 2 weeks ago by Ajit Menon M

    The bond between a man & his motorcycle is almost like the one between the navi & those mountain banshees in avatar. It’s something special & every time the rider swings his legs over the seat, the bond only becomes stronger.

    It’s almost 6 years now but i still vividly

    The bond between a man & his motorcycle is almost like the one between the navi & those mountain banshees in avatar. It’s something special & every time the rider swings his legs over the seat, the bond only becomes stronger.

    It’s almost 6 years now but i still vividly remember the day i rode my apache rtr 180 (no-abs) out of the showroom. At that time, this bike seemed to be the best and the prettiest in the market, especially the one in white. My pocket was not the only thing that was lighter for my mood was also buoyant. Having almost little or no experience in riding one, my decision to purchase a bike was on the premise that i knew how to ride a scooter & how to drive a car. Since a bike is a combination of the two where you need to know how to balance something on 2 wheels & know how to shift, i had assumed that it would be easy. And surprisingly my assumption turned out to be right because i instantly connected with the bike (who’s laughing now :p).

    The 17 horses at your command at a twist of the throttle is great but the engine feels a little out of breath when you have a pillion rider & especially if that person is a little on the heavy side. This is a great bike to learn riding on. The over square engine which can rev really fast gives it its name (rtr - racing throttle response) & 0-70 happens pretty quickly which makes it great for riding in cities. The engine sound is this throaty roar which sounds so nice that even my sister didn’t fail to notice it. Going uphill is a lot of fun as banking comes naturally on this and the bike is quite flickable too and this is quite useful when there is a lot of traffic because you will be lane splitting and in front of the crowd in no time.

    The company claims a top speed of 124 kmph & i did hit 127 kmph once on a slightly downhill stretch on a highway (makes me wonder about the accuracy of the speedometer). The bike has done about 37k km so far and still hits 124 kmph on highways. Beyond 70 kmph, the handle bar does vibrate a lot & an hour or two of continuous riding would usually leave your hands numb and numerous tea breaks while cruising on highways is the norm. The almost commuter segment type posture that the rider has to take is easy on the back but during braking, you would feel some stress on your palms.

    The disc brakes are great (both front and rear) and it’s pretty easy to skid the rear wheel (and leave your mark on this world) by pressing hard on the rear brake lever. Though i haven’t done any really long trips so far (the longest one i did was about 3100 km), it has never let me down in between any trips i’ve done (so far, touchwood). Apart from having to change the chain-sprocket kit twice (one quite recently), i haven’t had to make any major repairs so far which talks a lot about the reliability of the bike. There are some issues with the electricals currently but nothing that cannot be fixed. The front fork seals have also ruptured many times, but it could be due to the potholes the bike had to tackle.

    Though i’m currently planning to upgrade to a bigger and more powerful bike, i don’t think i would ever be able to part with my rtr because of all the memories attached to it. The rtr will always remain a part of the stable, something to help me reminisce in my old age (if i live that long that is), all the adventures and all the great times i had thanks to this wonderful little machine.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  3Bike is good but not too good. 2 weeks ago by Honey Gupta

    I bought apache rtr 180 in may 2015. It is a good bike with good looks. I am riding it daily after first service the whole bike is vibrating & mileage is getting very low i.E. 28-30 kmpl.. Bike pickup is very good but bike tires are very slippery.. I met with 2

    I bought apache rtr 180 in may 2015. It is a good bike with good looks. I am riding it daily after first service the whole bike is vibrating & mileage is getting very low i.E. 28-30 kmpl.. Bike pickup is very good but bike tires are very slippery.. I met with 2 accidents because of tires. I would like to give rating 3/5 to my bike according to whole experience

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5A bike you would dream of.!!  2 weeks ago by Gaurav Tuntune

    Talking about buying experience, it was as expected. Didn't face any much issues while buying. Riding on this one has been great fun let be it on a plain smooth road or even on the dirty road. Every ride has been great. Looks are far better that others. I've done

    Talking about buying experience, it was as expected. Didn't face any much issues while buying. Riding on this one has been great fun let be it on a plain smooth road or even on the dirty road. Every ride has been great. Looks are far better that others. I've done servicing regularly and the response from tvs has been great. Always felt as if having a brand new bike after each servicing. Lots of pros which you'll only get to know after your test drive and nothing much to describe about the cons as there aren't many!

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  • It is a good bike so fast and takes speed 0-60km/s in 4 sec. So it is a good choice.

    Weight is so good. Riding control is so good and brakes are amazing. Working so good and properly .180cc engine means

    So much power who give you good speed.

    Tubeless tyre means safe

    It is a good bike so fast and takes speed 0-60km/s in 4 sec. So it is a good choice.

    Weight is so good. Riding control is so good and brakes are amazing. Working so good and properly .180cc engine means

    So much power who give you good speed.

    Tubeless tyre means safe riding. Lighting

    System is powerful .

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5An amazing experience with new apache rtr 180  3 weeks ago by Khushal Kumar

    A very amazing buying experience it's to good to fast to nice bike while riding it has a very gorgeous look that ever seen it runs as like 280 cc bike runs a very nice pickup and average is more than 40 it's service is not much costly it's to nice or pocket friendly

    A very amazing buying experience it's to good to fast to nice bike while riding it has a very gorgeous look that ever seen it runs as like 280 cc bike runs a very nice pickup and average is more than 40 it's service is not much costly it's to nice or pocket friendly but i prefers every just like me apache rtr 180

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4I liked the bike 4 weeks ago by N

    Bought it from the nearest store...And bike is good...Nice handling...City mileage is 40 and highway mileage is 45, that too depends on petrol too,not all petrol pump got good petrol...And handling is not that good in high speed like 115-125 lol its still fine

    Bought it from the nearest store...And bike is good...Nice handling...City mileage is 40 and highway mileage is 45, that too depends on petrol too,not all petrol pump got good petrol...And handling is not that good in high speed like 115-125 lol its still fine tho...Bike is powerful enough and better than pulsar 180, quality is fine,not like yamaha. Exhaust note is sweet,bike vibrates but i like it, its so little that i kinda enjoy it as it doesn't let my palms get numb.I am on 35,000km but now sold it recently and bought a royal enfield 350std, maintenance was fine as i didn't have to spend much...I used to get it serviced at 3500km and everything is fine, happy riding wear helmet be safe...

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5I love this bike 1 month ago by Swapnil Patil

    This bike is looking so sexy because body shape is very nice....!

    Look like power rangers bike that's the reason i love this bike...!

    The rtr 180 is visually a very appealing bike. We liked the aggressive low stance of the bike, and the cool-looking led daytime running

    This bike is looking so sexy because body shape is very nice....!

    Look like power rangers bike that's the reason i love this bike...!

    The rtr 180 is visually a very appealing bike. We liked the aggressive low stance of the bike, and the cool-looking led daytime running lights (drls), which adds a little bit of drama to the mix. The mid-life refresh, which happened in 2012, seems to have done a whole lot of good for the 180, and it looks relevant even in this day and age.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city