Please wait

You’re being redirected to suzukimotorcycle.co.in

AD

User Reviews of Suzuki Gixxer SF 250

Overall rating:4.6 / 5149 ratings
5

The best all-rounder ever produced from suzuk

1 month ago by Priyansh Prasoon530 views

My buying experience of this bike is like I was too excited for this bike because in Lucknow my 250sf was the first or second bs6 sf250.
2. Bike is too smooth and has a feather fine and refined engine it cruises like a tourer and has a speed of 157 kmph and shoots like a sports bike.
A pure all-rounder for everyone I guess.
3. In love with its tail section single-piece fenders and those macho tyre of 150/60 R17 section. The front feels like sharp as a shark and a bit like a raven mighty and bulked up
4. Maintenance cost is on the higher side but once maintained then you don't have to worry about anything.
5. Could get a bigger display
. A taller visor to cut off all the windblast.
. The handlebar was set at a higher level than any sports bike.
Pro's
. Has a refined engine
Has the best mid torque
. And has an ample amount of power and torque in this segment.

Tips for Suzuki Gixxer SF 250

Please put a plastic bag on the keyhole while washing the bike because if water gets into the keyhole it starts on its own like just put it in the 1st gear pull the ignition on then yoohoohoo your bike starts automatically it happens with me a couple of times in a month while washing.

  • 4

    Visual Appeal

  • 5

    Reliability

  • 5

    Performance

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 4

    Service Experience

Was this review helpful?

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Used it for

    Everything

  • Owned for

    3-6 months

  • Ridden for

    < 5000 kms

  • Got mileage of

    37 kmpl

Suzuki Gixxer SF 250

Suzuki Gixxer SF 250

  • Displacement249 cc
  • Max Power(bhp)26.13 bhp
  • Kerb Weight161 kg
  • Mileage - Owner Reported35.5 kmpl
  • ;

Avg. Ex-showroom price

₹ 1,88,459

More Reviews on Gixxer SF 250

  • Bought this bike in November 2021 , and ride it for 6+ months as of now with odo less than 5000km with 2 services done to date. First of all the buying experience was good, got this bike on the same day I booked it. I did not like its look before the purchase, I just wa...
    Bought this bike in November 2021 , and ride it for 6+ months as of now with odo less than 5000km with 2 services done to date. First of all the buying experience was good, got this bike on the same day I booked it. I did not like its look before the purchase, I just wanted a full fairing bike as I have a previously owned naked fz16 (2014). There are 4 fully-faired bikes in India - r15, gixxer, ktm and apache rr310. I rejected r15 as it is under power and I already have a 150cc bike so wanted to upgrade the cc. Rr310 and ktm were a bit costly for me. So I decided to go for it. But when I saw the bike in front of me in the showroom I just fell in love with it. It looks stunning, fully rocking. Everyone knows it is the most underrated bike due to Suzuki's poor marketing strategy and I loved it because I don't see many bikes the same as mine, feel unique. Now come to the performance. Its pickup is great, very fast, always wanted to rev, smooth buttery engine sound, very refined engine, handling is superb and look wise eye-catching and stunning. Service cost is also too low. It gives me around 35-40 kmpl. The bike price is very low, it costs me 216000. Seating posture is too good, there is no way you can feel any back pain, you have to lean but not that much like r15/ktm. The back seat is very high and that is perfect for a sports bike as I think. The rear tyre is fat 150/60. Overall it is the best 250cc machine in all aspects along with its price tag. I am very much happy with it, it gives me enough pleasure when I ride it. I have not found cons except the one during heavy traffic the wrist of hand feels some pain but that is ok. I must say it is the king of the road. And I want to say to the upcoming r15 buyer, don't go for r15 when you have a 250cc beast in the same price range. Though I believe r15 looks a little better but that doesn't mean sf250 looks ugly. In the end, overall cc, as well as performance, matters the most.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      35 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • I was first going to buy fz25, but decided to go for this bike instead because whatever the fz25 lacks in, gixxer 250 makes up for it. I wanted to go for the naked version first but when i saw the faired sf 250, i was sold! the bike is beautiful to look at in person. Th...
    I was first going to buy fz25, but decided to go for this bike instead because whatever the fz25 lacks in, gixxer 250 makes up for it. I wanted to go for the naked version first but when i saw the faired sf 250, i was sold! the bike is beautiful to look at in person. The build quality of plastics is really good and so is the overall fit and finish of the bike. Even the engine is amazing and exhaust has a soft bossy grunt to it. The 250cc gixxer are a bit sporty to ride too, as in you'll have to lean a bit forward to hold the handle. So if you're not riding it correctly, you will start feeling pain in your wrists and shoulders. The naked version has a slightly more raised handlebars then the faired one. But the posture is comfortable and both these bikes will do well for long rides too. They are very easy to use in the city as well.
    The only major downside to this bike is that the paint quality is poor when you shine a light to look at the bike chassis, the models i saw in the showroom had paint chipping off from the welded portions of the frame and rust had to started to form on it too. Even the saree guard had rust forming on it. And this for the 3 bikes i saw in the showroom, they were just 4 months old bikes. Even some owners have reported rusting issues with these bikes. That is the only thing making me a bit hesitant to buy it, cause when we are paying above 2 lakh rupees for something, is it wrong to expect our bikes to look brand new atleast for the first year or two? and this is supposed to be Suzuki's premium offering developed exclusively keeping the indian market in mind. I feel like when it comes to the Japanese big fours, the premium offerings from honda and Kawasaki are of top quality available in the indian market, but it comes at a hefty price. Even though the gixxer 250s and the fz25s maybe a few steps down in quality, they are much more reliable and better bikes than any offerings from indian bike manufacturers, period. For all my gripes, i might still go for gixxer sf 250 as its the only faired sports tourer in my budget range, that is unless cbr 250 gets released next month...Fat chance! I'll be posting a follow up review after completing 10k kms on this bike.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  • Its a perfect all rounder bike for younger generation, I own 2 gixxer sf250 in the family. The refinement is in par or better compared to yamaha or honda 250 cc bikes. I would suggest to be careful during the first 2.5-3k kilometers to limit the speed under 80 km/h. I k...
    Its a perfect all rounder bike for younger generation, I own 2 gixxer sf250 in the family. The refinement is in par or better compared to yamaha or honda 250 cc bikes.
    I would suggest to be careful during the first 2.5-3k kilometers to limit the speed under 80 km/h. I know it is frustrating but the magic happens once the unofficial break-in period is over.
    This pickup is very mature and reached 100 in no time, I would recommend to use on straight highways, city riding may be painful for taller riders due to the aggressive position.
    The mileage is around -35 to 40 km/l 4 valve dohc engine, to summarize if you are short or medium height, under 35 years of age , and an all-rounder bike and do not plan to change for the next 15 years, this bike is for you.
    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      35 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Awesome review 6 months ago by Subhrajyoti Sau
    I don't have this bike, but i know everything about this bike, That feeling was very awesome when i first rode this bike, the sound of its pickup is very awesome, this bike run like whole butter, awesome riding experience which i will never forget It's look so much awes...
    I don't have this bike, but i know everything about this bike,
    That feeling was very awesome when i first rode this bike, the sound of its pickup is very awesome, this bike run like whole butter, awesome riding experience which i will never forget
    It's look so much awesome like the beast of the road,
    Cleaning the bike per month, changing oil every 2000 km , and safe drive
    1)riding position - the gixxer hands down has one of the best riding positions out there in the market. It does not only give a sporty feeling but also is very comfortable as well. The sorted ergonomics mean that all types of riding can be done easily on the bike. Be it just normal cruising or even some aggressive runs as well.
    2)although the suzuki gixxer sf 250 may look sporty, it is quite a comfortable bike to ride. The clip-on handlebars are raised, so the rider doesn’t have to crouch low while riding. Also, the foot pegs are positioned in a neutral manner, which means the riding position is slightly sporty yet comfortable, ensuring that long hours on the gixxer sf 250 isn’t as tiring as one would expect. Swing a leg over the saddle and you won’t find the 800mm seat height too tall. While it is the tallest in its segment, even 5’6’’ rider can easily flat foot the bike.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

    • Got mileage of

      39 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  4Gixxer review 9 months ago by Pranav
    The bike as once Varun painter from power drift put it, is very good at everything, but lacks that soul connection with the rider. And he is partly true. The bike looks good mostly and the mileage is great at almost 40 km/l when ridden sensibly in city, 45 km/l on highw...
    The bike as once Varun painter from power drift put it, is very good at everything, but lacks that soul connection with the rider. And he is partly true.
    The bike looks good mostly and the mileage is great at almost 40 km/l when ridden sensibly in city, 45 km/l on highways within legal speeds, with the stupendous fast race to top speed available at all times. Running costs including service costs, parts are not expensive compared to peers. Comfort is not a problem unless you are in sticky traffic when the clutch hand will start to pain. This brings to the fault with this bike, at this price slipper clutch should have been there.
    Now when I said Varun painter was partly correct, its because the bike, while it has a soul, it comes alive after 5.5k rpm and to have fun, you need to keep it above 5000 rpm in lower gears while negotiating city traffic, it's fun but risky!
    You are doing 75 km/h at 5000 rpm in 6th gear. At 6000rpm its 90 km/h and its pretty fast. But the urge to give a bit of throttle is always there, for the exhaust sounds sweeter. Even more so when an underpass, or tunnel comes. And you may not want to quickly exit those underground parking lots, enjoying that angry, sharp exhaust note.
    So for daily commutes, they will be normal for the most part, relatively quiet and comfortable, but faster than the normal 150cc crowd without even making an effort. And if you want to have some thrills, it comes after 5000 rpm for some spirited riding, all along with howls and burbles of the twin barrel exhaust.
    It's very practical within limits, but that's just your sensible enough.
    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      40 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • I went to buy r15 initially and find it very uncomfortable and for 155cc bike i didn't want to spend that much amount, so thought to check on gixxer sf250. Fell in love on the very first glance with silver triton colour. I've booked the bike in the noon and delivered in...
    I went to buy r15 initially and find it very uncomfortable and for 155cc bike i didn't want to spend that much amount, so thought to check on gixxer sf250. Fell in love on the very first glance with silver triton colour. I've booked the bike in the noon and delivered in the evening.
    Riding experience: bike performance was very smooth and seating position for rider was very comfortable. I went on a road trip for 300 kms recently, till 200kms on a single go I didn't find any problem with seating. I've done a top speed of 151 kmph on express highway and bike was very smooth till 120 km/h and pickup was very good. Easy to control and easy to maintain. In city I used to get mileage of 35 km/l and on highway I've got approx. of 33 km/l because of speed factor where I've constantly driven over 130 kmph over an period of 90 minutes.
    Pros : good looking, very comfortable, mileage, maintenance, pickup, smoothness, controlling.
    Cons : instrument cluster is very basic, horn sound is like scooty, bit noisy on gears shifting, rear brake could be better, visor could be little big bigger,
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      35 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  4Sexy and classy 11 months ago by Sujitkumar Chavan
    I bought it from Shiv Suzuki. They delivered me the bike in 1 week after all paperwork and payment. It was a hassle-free experience from shiv suzuki. Before coming to the decision of buying gixxer sf250, I tested r15 v3 and pulsar rs200, though I liked yamaha for their ...
    I bought it from Shiv Suzuki. They delivered me the bike in 1 week after all paperwork and payment. It was a hassle-free experience from shiv suzuki.
    Before coming to the decision of buying gixxer sf250, I tested r15 v3 and pulsar rs200, though I liked yamaha for their engine smoothness and ride quality, I was not impressed with the overall dimensions of R15 v3, it hurt my back like hell. It might be the physical limitation considering my height (5"8) and I was not keen to buy RS200 either considering Bajaj's long term cost of ownership.
    Initially, my plan was to buy 150SF but when I saw 250SF in the showroom with matt black finish I was blown away by its looks. Even today you won't go unnoticed riding on this in public. Performance-wise it's a really a smooth bike, I have been using it for almost a year and haven't faced any issue while doing so. My daily running is 35 kms which I cover almost within 0.8-0.9 liter of petrol.
    The engine is calibrated powerfully yet economical considering the 250 cc capacity of the bike. I go up to the speed of 100 km/h without feeling the windblast but post that you can feel the vibration in the engine but anyways who goes post 100 km/h on indian roads. Another issue that I feel with suzuki is hardness in gear shifting I have driven apache 300 and re classic 500 cc but that didn't feel this hard like 250cc. I have cut off 1* only for that (consider it as 4.5)
    For free service, suzuki charges 900 Rs for an oil change but I think it should be free of cost for the first 3 services.
    Pros: riding comfort, ride quality, performance
    Cons: hard gear shifting
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      35 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Definitely a buy 11 months ago by Mandeep Bhardwaj
    1) Dream bike, just test drive and bought without any confusions. 2) loved it, it makes the city ride enjoyable. 3) Have great road presence, superb performance. 4) Decent service cost. 5) Pros- comfortable sitting posture, great mileage, beautiful looks, enough power. ...
    1) Dream bike, just test drive and bought without any confusions.
    2) loved it, it makes the city ride enjoyable.
    3) Have great road presence, superb performance.
    4) Decent service cost.
    5) Pros- comfortable sitting posture, great mileage, beautiful looks, enough power.
    Cons- horn doesn't suit bike worst
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      36 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Value for money  12 months ago by Om
    Smart looking/comfortable seating position/super braking with abs/average mileage/powerful machine. Display/ headlight focus/ good build quality/better performance in minimum service cost/steeper suspension more durability/wide angle oil cooling system. Value for money ...
    Smart looking/comfortable seating position/super braking with abs/average mileage/powerful machine. Display/ headlight focus/ good build quality/better performance in minimum service cost/steeper suspension more durability/wide angle oil cooling system. Value for money in this budget.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      30 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Better than R15 v3 and RC 200. 1 year ago by Kishore
    Best fairing bike at this price range and you can use this as your daily commuter and especially I feel good with the pillion as my mom can sit comfortably. Low maintenance and you will get better mileage on highways like long rides you will get easily 35kms and you can...
    Best fairing bike at this price range and you can use this as your daily commuter and especially I feel good with the pillion as my mom can sit comfortably.
    Low maintenance and you will get better mileage on highways like long rides you will get easily 35kms and you can rev upto 140 km/h without any vibrations.
    Now I feel much better by not opting RC200 over this.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      33 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Gixxer SF 250

Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 : Pros and Cons

Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 : Pros and Cons

26 November 2019
Pratheek Kunder

The 250cc is a very interesting segment. Because this is where you get motorcycles that have aspirational styling, tonnes of features and performance that will make you own a motorcycle for much longer than you would have wanted.

Read more
Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 MotoGP: Track Review

Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 MotoGP: Track Review

10 October 2019
Vikrant Singh

We are at the Kari Motor Speedway. It’s a short and narrow racetrack near Coimbatore. It is technical and challenging, and an absolute blast on a small capacity motorcycle. And by small we mean sub-500cc bikes.

Read more
2019 Suzuki Gixxer SF 250: Road Test Review

2019 Suzuki Gixxer SF 250: Road Test Review

04 October 2019
Janak Sorap

Now, the Gixxer SF 250 is an extension of the smaller Gixxer SF. Using the same blueprint, Suzuki has fortified the 250 moniker with a strengthened chassis, powerful motor and contemporary styling.

Read more
Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report