Introducing the new Suzuki Avenis Explore More

Please wait

You’re being redirected to suzukimotorcycle.co.in

User Reviews of Suzuki Gixxer SF 250

Overall rating:4.6 / 5140 ratings
4

Sexy and classy

4 months ago by Sujitkumar Chavan1,087 views

I bought it from Shiv Suzuki. They delivered me the bike in 1 week after all paperwork and payment. It was a hassle-free experience from shiv suzuki.
Before coming to the decision of buying gixxer sf250, I tested r15 v3 and pulsar rs200, though I liked yamaha for their engine smoothness and ride quality, I was not impressed with the overall dimensions of R15 v3, it hurt my back like hell. It might be the physical limitation considering my height (5"8) and I was not keen to buy RS200 either considering Bajaj's long term cost of ownership.
Initially, my plan was to buy 150SF but when I saw 250SF in the showroom with matt black finish I was blown away by its looks. Even today you won't go unnoticed riding on this in public. Performance-wise it's a really a smooth bike, I have been using it for almost a year and haven't faced any issue while doing so. My daily running is 35 kms which I cover almost within 0.8-0.9 liter of petrol.
The engine is calibrated powerfully yet economical considering the 250 cc capacity of the bike. I go up to the speed of 100 km/h without feeling the windblast but post that you can feel the vibration in the engine but anyways who goes post 100 km/h on indian roads. Another issue that I feel with suzuki is hardness in gear shifting I have driven apache 300 and re classic 500 cc but that didn't feel this hard like 250cc. I have cut off 1* only for that (consider it as 4.5)
For free service, suzuki charges 900 Rs for an oil change but I think it should be free of cost for the first 3 services.
Pros: riding comfort, ride quality, performance
Cons: hard gear shifting

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 5

    Reliability

  • 5

    Performance

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 4

    Service Experience

Was this review helpful?

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Used it for

    Daily Commute

  • Owned for

    > 1 yr

  • Ridden for

    5000-10000 kms

  • Got mileage of

    35 kmpl

Suzuki Gixxer SF 250

Suzuki Gixxer SF 250

  • Displacement249 cc
  • Max Power(bhp)26.13 bhp
  • Kerb Weight161 kg
  • Mileage - Owner Reported35 kmpl
  • ;

Avg. Ex-showroom price

₹ 1,83,157

More Reviews on Gixxer SF 250

  •  4Gixxer review 2 months ago by Pranav
    The bike as once Varun painter from power drift put it, is very good at everything, but lacks that soul connection with the rider. And he is partly true. The bike looks good mostly and the mileage is great at almost 40 km/l when ridden sensibly in city, 45 km/l on highw...
    The bike as once Varun painter from power drift put it, is very good at everything, but lacks that soul connection with the rider. And he is partly true.
    The bike looks good mostly and the mileage is great at almost 40 km/l when ridden sensibly in city, 45 km/l on highways within legal speeds, with the stupendous fast race to top speed available at all times. Running costs including service costs, parts are not expensive compared to peers. Comfort is not a problem unless you are in sticky traffic when the clutch hand will start to pain. This brings to the fault with this bike, at this price slipper clutch should have been there.
    Now when I said Varun painter was partly correct, its because the bike, while it has a soul, it comes alive after 5.5k rpm and to have fun, you need to keep it above 5000 rpm in lower gears while negotiating city traffic, it's fun but risky!
    You are doing 75 km/h at 5000 rpm in 6th gear. At 6000rpm its 90 km/h and its pretty fast. But the urge to give a bit of throttle is always there, for the exhaust sounds sweeter. Even more so when an underpass, or tunnel comes. And you may not want to quickly exit those underground parking lots, enjoying that angry, sharp exhaust note.
    So for daily commutes, they will be normal for the most part, relatively quiet and comfortable, but faster than the normal 150cc crowd without even making an effort. And if you want to have some thrills, it comes after 5000 rpm for some spirited riding, all along with howls and burbles of the twin barrel exhaust.
    It's very practical within limits, but that's just your sensible enough.
    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      40 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • I went to buy r15 initially and find it very uncomfortable and for 155cc bike i didn't want to spend that much amount, so thought to check on gixxer sf250. Fell in love on the very first glance with silver triton colour. I've booked the bike in the noon and delivered in...
    I went to buy r15 initially and find it very uncomfortable and for 155cc bike i didn't want to spend that much amount, so thought to check on gixxer sf250. Fell in love on the very first glance with silver triton colour. I've booked the bike in the noon and delivered in the evening.
    Riding experience: bike performance was very smooth and seating position for rider was very comfortable. I went on a road trip for 300 kms recently, till 200kms on a single go I didn't find any problem with seating. I've done a top speed of 151 kmph on express highway and bike was very smooth till 120 km/h and pickup was very good. Easy to control and easy to maintain. In city I used to get mileage of 35 km/l and on highway I've got approx. of 33 km/l because of speed factor where I've constantly driven over 130 kmph over an period of 90 minutes.
    Pros : good looking, very comfortable, mileage, maintenance, pickup, smoothness, controlling.
    Cons : instrument cluster is very basic, horn sound is like scooty, bit noisy on gears shifting, rear brake could be better, visor could be little big bigger,
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      35 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Definitely a buy 5 months ago by Mandeep Bhardwaj
    1) Dream bike, just test drive and bought without any confusions. 2) loved it, it makes the city ride enjoyable. 3) Have great road presence, superb performance. 4) Decent service cost. 5) Pros- comfortable sitting posture, great mileage, beautiful looks, enough power. ...
    1) Dream bike, just test drive and bought without any confusions.
    2) loved it, it makes the city ride enjoyable.
    3) Have great road presence, superb performance.
    4) Decent service cost.
    5) Pros- comfortable sitting posture, great mileage, beautiful looks, enough power.
    Cons- horn doesn't suit bike worst
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      36 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Value for money  5 months ago by Om
    Smart looking/comfortable seating position/super braking with abs/average mileage/powerful machine. Display/ headlight focus/ good build quality/better performance in minimum service cost/steeper suspension more durability/wide angle oil cooling system. Value for money ...
    Smart looking/comfortable seating position/super braking with abs/average mileage/powerful machine. Display/ headlight focus/ good build quality/better performance in minimum service cost/steeper suspension more durability/wide angle oil cooling system. Value for money in this budget.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      30 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Better than R15 v3 and RC 200. 5 months ago by Kishore
    Best fairing bike at this price range and you can use this as your daily commuter and especially I feel good with the pillion as my mom can sit comfortably. Low maintenance and you will get better mileage on highways like long rides you will get easily 35kms and you can...
    Best fairing bike at this price range and you can use this as your daily commuter and especially I feel good with the pillion as my mom can sit comfortably.
    Low maintenance and you will get better mileage on highways like long rides you will get easily 35kms and you can rev upto 140 km/h without any vibrations.
    Now I feel much better by not opting RC200 over this.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      33 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • It took slightly more than 3 months for the delivery due to lockdown. Only then I got the opportunity to get onto the bike and the seats and the riding position were not that sporty but was quite comfy. Then they did the paperwork and docs whilst I waited and then the b...
    It took slightly more than 3 months for the delivery due to lockdown. Only then I got the opportunity to get onto the bike and the seats and the riding position were not that sporty but was quite comfy. Then they did the paperwork and docs whilst I waited and then the bike was delivered.
    Now i cranked the bike for the first time and i was not impressed at all because the vibrations were quite a lot more than what I've thought would be. I was wandering weather this was a bike from the recalled ones due to the improper balancer gear position thing but for my good, it was not. Then I started riding it to my home and it was quite a good experience altogether. The suspension was quite stiff and the feel of the motorcycle felt like something else (awesome) that I never worried about the vibrations during the drive. The headlights were super purposeful and the gears were quite precise and not that much hard as of said in few reviews.
    The performance was not extraordinary or something of that sort but was sufficient (not as crazy as the KTM ones). The front brakes were good enough but the rear ones are pretty pathetic. But combining both it'll stop at your command. Since i rode it home when it was rainy I felt quite a bit of moist warmth coming from the fairing but there's absolutely nothing to worry since this motorcycle does not heat up that much.
    The handling is not as good as the r15 but is pretty decent at best.
    I've ridden around 160 kms as of now and a noise started around the clutch area of the gearbox. The noise stays when the bike is in neutral and idling but when I depress the clutch the noise goes away. I don't know why this happens to a brand new motorcycle. Have to check with the service centre yet. The looks are the one which made me love this machine. Lets wait and see how far and long this bike can hold.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Reliability

    • 3

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  • Well I am the 1st buyer of sf 250 moto gp in my state. There is no better bike than sf 250 in the quarter litre sport bike segment. This bike is solely responsible for uprooting Honda cbr from the indian market. As I have owned a cbr 250 also, I can easily say sf 250 is...
    Well I am the 1st buyer of sf 250 moto gp in my state. There is no better bike than sf 250 in the quarter litre sport bike segment. This bike is solely responsible for uprooting Honda cbr from the indian market. As I have owned a cbr 250 also, I can easily say sf 250 is much better. The engine is smoother and more refined, looks much better than cbr and ktm RC which look too bad after the bs6 update. Only R15 v3 is close to the looks but v3 is ridiculously expensive as a 150 cc bike.
    Coming to the performance, it is gonna be 2 years now from the date of purchase and this bike never had any major or minor breakdown apart from the battery issue in lockdown. It can be easily used for your daily city rides. With a ground clearance of 165 mm, it absorbs the bumps smoothly. On a track or even on highway, you can touch 150 easily on the speedometer. I have even gone to the beach side of my state riding it for 4 hours. I have not felt any pain. With the stock tyres of MRF revz, it is the best bike as RCs also come with the same stock tyre now after the bs6 update and R15 v3 and even ninja 300 have MRF zappers as stock tyres which will last for hardly 2 years. The only bike better than it is RR 310 which has become a dream bike after the bs6 update but the only reason I didn't buy it was the unavailability of the blue colour. Finally, I must conclude that my biggest satisfaction came when my mom could sit on the sf 250 comfortably that she could never do on the cbr for 6 years
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      35 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • Well i am the 1st buyer of SF250 moto gp in my state. There is no better bike than sf 250 in the quarter litre sport bike segment. This bike is solely responsible for uprooting Honda cbr from the Indian market. As i have owned a cbr 250 also, I can easily say SF 250 is ...
    Well i am the 1st buyer of SF250 moto gp in my state. There is no better bike than sf 250 in the quarter litre sport bike segment. This bike is solely responsible for uprooting Honda cbr from the Indian market. As i have owned a cbr 250 also, I can easily say SF 250 is much better. The engine is smoother and more refined, looks much better than CBR n KTM RCs which look too bad after the bs6 update. Only R15 v3 is close to the looks but v3 is ridiculously expensive as a 150 cc bike.
    Coming to the performance, it is gonna be 2 years now from the date of purchase and this bike never had any major or minor breakdown apart from the battery issue in lockdown. It can be easily used for your daily city rides. With a ground clearance of 165 mm, it absorbs the bumps smoothly. On a track or even on highway, u can touch 150 easily on the speedometer. I have even gone to the beach side of my state riding it for 4 hours and have not felt any pain. With the stock tyres of MRF revz, it is the best bike as RCs also come with the same stock tyre now after the bs6 update and R15 v3 and even Ninja 300 have MRF zappers as stock tyres which will last for hardly 2 years. The only bike better than it is RR 310 which has become a dream bike after the bs6 update but the only reason I didn't buy it was the unavailability of the blue colour. Finally, I must conclude that my biggest satisfaction came when my mom could sit on the sf 250 comfortably that she could never do on the cbr for 6 yrs.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      35 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  • 1. Buying experience was very good. 2. Riding experience is upto the mark. In highway it is very much stable to clock triple digits speed. But in city it feels slightly on the heavier side when you filter through city traffic. 3. The 249.3 cc motor that pack with power ...
    1. Buying experience was very good.
    2. Riding experience is upto the mark. In highway it is very much stable to clock triple digits speed. But in city it feels slightly on the heavier side when you filter through city traffic.
    3. The 249.3 cc motor that pack with power and mileage. In this premium quarter-liter segment who are looking for a all rounder package here's the search end. On highways it can easily maintain triple digits speed with a decent mileage. And look wise it's a head turner machine. When I ride this machine everyone makes a look on it. I have the suzuki 100th year anniversary moto gp colour scheme. For that this bike looks like a big bike. 4. But here i little disappointed. Suzuki's spare parts are not easily available in the market. You find spare parts most of the time but sometimes you have to wait for spares. But maintenance is too cheap. I just did the 1st service with a 1400 rs bill. I used Castrol power 1 ultimate 20w50 for my motorcycle.
    5. Pros:
    • looks are the up to the mark.
    • performance is enough for your all rounder performance.
    • braking are superb and handling on a stiffer side that decrease your comfort but increase your handling with a dual channel abs set up.
    Cons:
    • missed out led indicator.
    • little windscreen is not helps much when you are on highway.
    • assist and slipper clutch are missed out.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      38 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Black panther  7 months ago by Rahul Kadwal
    This bike is a full package or power, thrill, and style You can easily beat any bike which comes under 150 to 250 cc segment by Gixxer 250 SF. What a bike man I love it. That bike can easily reach 0 to 60 in just 3.4 seconds and 0 to 100 in 6 seconds only. It's a eye ca...
    This bike is a full package or power, thrill, and style
    You can easily beat any bike which comes under 150 to 250 cc segment by Gixxer 250 SF.
    What a bike man I love it. That bike can easily reach 0 to 60 in just 3.4 seconds and 0 to 100 in 6 seconds only.
    It's a eye catchy machine you will feel proud on the road.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Read more
    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Tours

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      37 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Gixxer SF 250

Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 : Pros and Cons

Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 : Pros and Cons

26 November 2019
Pratheek Kunder

The 250cc is a very interesting segment. Because this is where you get motorcycles that have aspirational styling, tonnes of features and performance that will make you own a motorcycle for much longer than you would have wanted.

Read more
Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 MotoGP: Track Review

Suzuki Gixxer SF 250 MotoGP: Track Review

10 October 2019
Vikrant Singh

We are at the Kari Motor Speedway. It’s a short and narrow racetrack near Coimbatore. It is technical and challenging, and an absolute blast on a small capacity motorcycle. And by small we mean sub-500cc bikes.

Read more
2019 Suzuki Gixxer SF 250: Road Test Review

2019 Suzuki Gixxer SF 250: Road Test Review

04 October 2019
Janak Sorap

Now, the Gixxer SF 250 is an extension of the smaller Gixxer SF. Using the same blueprint, Suzuki has fortified the 250 moniker with a strengthened chassis, powerful motor and contemporary styling.

Read more
Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report