Suzuki Access 125 [2007-2016] user reviews

Overall rating:3.8 / 58 ratings
5

This is all about suzuki access 125

4 years ago by15,227 views

Style

its looks stunning as seen in all colors of it.

Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

engine performance is very good, even under speeding it up on 100 km/hr, i hvn't heard any buzzy sound. The pick up of access is ultimate.In we speak about its fuel economy then it gives an average of 40-45 km/l. It sgives more when you are on a long route, say of 200-250 km, as i have noticed during a regular drive from delhi to agra and then to aligarh route. Gear box is making a noise when you have covered around 12000-15000 km, but its normal as told me by the engine mechanic of suzuki. I am owning a access and its running on its 23k milestone now.

Ride quality & handling

a very unique type of ride quality is what i got from this, and it also provides a ultimate level of handling experince.

Final words

i have purchased it on 25th oct 2011 and the engine torn away due to my fault at 17000km, as the air filter box was torn out. But i am fully satisfied with the performance of my access 125.

Areas of improvement

the dealers and replacement of parts are not easy to avail. Likewise the noida sec- 10, dealer gave me a lot of pain when i got there to service my access. Firstly its stupid mechanics have tore out my air filter box, even they removed the fan filter cover, and make my experience a very miserable to share with. I rely on aligarh dealer, ms competent autmobiles(from where i purchased mine) and there especially mr. Asif, he is the guy who knows every sort of info required to make your scooter a newer one.

At last there should be a change in the body, it should in iron sole, and the economy of the scooter should be increased, if possible without compromisng with the power of the scooter.

Access owners rocks always.

Pros

the telescopic suspension of the first wheel,seating inclination,smothness of throttle,pickup

cons

plastic body,poor battery performance(exide)

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Access 125 [2007-2016]

  •  1 suzuki access 125 problems  1 week ago by Sreekumar

    Petrol overflow in air filter box and starting problem.. The problem of starting and pick up . Now a days starting problem solve but pick up problem still facing the worst service of dealers as well as suzuki after sales the worst behaviors of dealers service centers

    A

    Petrol overflow in air filter box and starting problem.. The problem of starting and pick up . Now a days starting problem solve but pick up problem still facing the worst service of dealers as well as suzuki after sales the worst behaviors of dealers service centers

    A lot of problems associated with this bike. Firstly, the position of the air filter is wrong. It needs to be changed after every month and causes major problems in rains. Secondly, the engine oil drains up too rapidly after long trips. Engine block needs to re-bored after the oil leak,piston needs to be changed. Least torque compared to other in-seg mopeds. Least efficiency. Maximum vibrations n low quality ride comfort.

    The engine is worst within two years it starts releasing harmful emissions (fumes) and the mileage of vehicle is also very poor, the rear tyre consumption is also very high , its fibre body is very delicate it got broken even by small hit. Its break leathers finishes in a very less time. . Dun go for it because its just a wastage of our hard earn money. Honda activa and aviator are best scotters .Shutting off automatically while driving and also mileage

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Reliability

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  4Access 125 10 months ago by Talib

    Style good no issues.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox smmoth no nois, fuel economy is bad if you love to fly on road or else its ok 45 to 50 kmpl. Gearbox is great no comparision best in the scooter segment

    ride quality & handling unmatchable ride

    Style good no issues.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox smmoth no nois, fuel economy is bad if you love to fly on road or else its ok 45 to 50 kmpl. Gearbox is great no comparision best in the scooter segment

    ride quality & handling unmatchable ride quality and handling better than all other scooter in market.

    Final words if you love to drive fast and furious go for it. If you worry about average, wear and tear than this is not for you.

    Areas of improvement airfilter, slighty bigger handle required, broader body(width). Require to reduce seat height.

    Pros

    pickup / control on high speed/ speed 94 kmpl/ self is too smart just click and drive,

    cons

    milage is low / maintanance is high

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Very poor service 1 year ago by Muthu

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox performance good but economy bad

    ride quality & handling good.

    Final words poor service, nil customer service & non availability of spares at abt arumbakkam , chennai hampers suzuki access.

    Areas of

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox performance good but economy bad

    ride quality & handling good.

    Final words poor service, nil customer service & non availability of spares at abt arumbakkam , chennai hampers suzuki access.

    Areas of improvement customer service & spares availability, the icing on the cake, unable to report poor service to the company due poor website.

    Pros

    performance

    cons

    worst service

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Hopeless and worst 1 year ago by Raj Bhat

    I have purchased the bike around 4 months back. The bike has damaged due to an accident. Since 4 months they have no spares and no reparirers and no servicemen to repair it. This is very irresponsible service from showroom, company, dealer , subdealer and customer

    I have purchased the bike around 4 months back. The bike has damaged due to an accident. Since 4 months they have no spares and no reparirers and no servicemen to repair it. This is very irresponsible service from showroom, company, dealer , subdealer and customer service. I called customer service several times, no one responded.

    No one should buy from suzuki. The company takes no responsibilty after the bike got damaged. The speak good only till they sell. The bike is still in the showrrom for last 3 months. That is in bellada showroom, hubli. The persons and servicemen in bellad are not qualified . They are worst in service and management.

    Pros

    looks, pickup

    cons

    bad service, bad spares,

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Good vehicle 2 years ago by P Muralidhar Rao

    Style has good style.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance is very good. So far i have changed only air filter. I bought the vehicle in 2008. No problems with the engine. On average it is giving 40 km/l.

    Ride quality & handling ride

    Style has good style.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance is very good. So far i have changed only air filter. I bought the vehicle in 2008. No problems with the engine. On average it is giving 40 km/l.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality is good. Has excellent pick up. Braking system is very good.

    Final words the only problem i faced with this is the locking system. Some time ago the dicky lock god jammed and i had to replaced it with a new set of locking. This new one is also not good. Takes little more time to unlock the handle.

    Areas of improvement locking system to be improved.

    Pros

    good pick up, comfort seating, good braking system

    cons

    locking system

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Features and first impressions! i was very much excited to ride my new access. It’s so smooth, stylish, matured and pleasant. Its 125cc powerful engine makes pickup simply superb. The build quality of vehicle is first class. Handling even in heavy traffic is

    Features and first impressions! i was very much excited to ride my new access. It’s so smooth, stylish, matured and pleasant. Its 125cc powerful engine makes pickup simply superb. The build quality of vehicle is first class. Handling even in heavy traffic is comfortable. Its suspension is pretty good and gives us smooth ride even on bad roads. Over taking is easy task on this vehicle, but i am only just satisfied with the braking. A front disc brake could have given a great confidence to the scooter. Nevertheless we need to habituate with whatever we have.

    Miscellaneous features -access has a centralized ignition key with shutter where we can unlock the seat. Silencer looks trendy and steel coated safety rods make access more beautiful. Paint quality is simply awesome and glossy on its rust free body. Headlight focus is fairly good, but for night highway ride there isn’t enough focus. And we need to adjust focus initially. Instrument panel is simple, reliable and easy to read. Bigger fuel tank and under seat storage are append features.

    Performance - it’s so relaxed and stress-free to drive access in the traffic. Ride quality in traffic is premium and is of course fun, we feel so silky and confident while over taking other vehicles. Access is peppy and it regains its speed effortlessly while the sudden stops in traffic. Pickup has never declined when riding with a pillion. Access gains its smoothness and takes no time to reach 60kmph. Access is so smooth and confident up to 75kmph but whenever i cross 75kmph and trying to touch its top speed the scooter feels little less confident but frankly no vibrations. So i always used to ride under safe mark. Anyhow 70kmph is good enough for scooters.

    Tit-bits - truly i never faced problem with self start even at early mornings of winter, however i use kick start for the first time in a day, but we need to place the scooter on centre stand to use kick. Seating is so comfortable for both rider and pillion rider. The mrf tires give us good road grip. Access balances itself at 5 kmph or even below.

    Touring on access i had confusion whether the scooters are suitable for long drives, but access has cleared away my confusion with its stunning performance. We travelled a few long drives on our access of which the longest is 180km drive. Engine has never shown stress at any moment. Top speed i have reached on my access is 90kmph. I say long rides on access bring you splendid fun.

    Regarding service,suzuki has enhanced its service network broadly in last 2 years. Receiving and servicing is simply good and showroom staff responds well whenever i visit the showroom even in between services for any doubts. I was given 6 free services with 2 free-2 paid mode. They are charging rs.365 For free service and rs.735 For paid service. But service interval is just 2 months which is quite short.

    Fuel consumption - suzuki claims 54kmpl for access. Before 1st service my access has delivered 43 kmpl, after 1st service mileage was fluctuated often. I had visited showroom for proper tuning. I found no use and approached suzuki staff for help. They had done a 100ml road test for my access. In heavy traffic conditions my access has moved 3.8Km/100ml and 5.2Km/100ml in light traffic on the highway. . We have to understand our vehicle and drive according to that. Mileage has improved after 2nd and 3rd services. Now i am getting around 45kmpl overall as per my petrol log. During long rides i am able to get 48-50kmpl.

    What makes access unique and special among all the scooters? every bike is unique and designed to meet some requirements. Now in my case, choosing access mean that access is best suited for my requirements. The best element of access which makes it premium is its pickup and overall performance. I must mention suzuki’s after sales service is good and fast. Access looks universal which suits to male and female of all the ages. It is one of the best products from suzuki which is more reliable, trusted and long-lasting.

    What’s not so best?braking is good enough but not up to mark. For a common commuter, mileage of this 125cc scooter may seem to be less. And mileage drops in heavy traffic. Its resale value may be less.

    Conclusion: access is a powerful scooter and is the best in my view.

    Pros

    performance, looks, trusted japanese brand, stability..

    Cons

    no front disc brake, weak headlight focus

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Go for access to win 3 years ago by Akhilesh

    Style

    perfect styling and good power output.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    great 55 kmpl in city and smoother engine performance with silent move

    ride quality & handling

    best in class and easy to control for any age groups.

    Final words

    Style

    perfect styling and good power output.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    great 55 kmpl in city and smoother engine performance with silent move

    ride quality & handling

    best in class and easy to control for any age groups.

    Final words

    power pack engine performance with a hold of beauties of riding, looks, style, control and milage.

    Areas of improvement

    tubeless tyres are must required.

    Battery is not so good, need a quick replacement.

    Pros

    all in one scooter, good looks, power full 125 engine, great pick up and top riders satisfaction

    cons

    weak battery and no tubeless tyres

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Discontinued

Last known Ex-showroom price

 58,314
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city