Royal Enfield Classic Desert Storm User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.5
22 ratings 12 reviews
  •  5  15
  •  4  3
  •  3  4
  •  2  0
  •  1  0
Royal Enfield Classic Desert Storm Reviews

Royal Enfield Classic Desert Storm

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 1,79,085

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Classic Desert Storm

  •  4Royal thump is back 3 years ago by

    Style

    great styling as usual,with a little tweaks

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    very powerful engine makes the 190kg bike vibrate like a plastic toy,gives a great pickup even when going uphill with 2 people mounted

    ride quality & handling

    ride

    Style

    great styling as usual,with a little tweaks

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    very powerful engine makes the 190kg bike vibrate like a plastic toy,gives a great pickup even when going uphill with 2 people mounted

    ride quality & handling

    ride quality is good,can be balanced very well at low speeds of 5-10kmph,handling is good but manoeuvring through tense streets might be an issue

    final words

    great styling,great paintjob,very powerful engine and less weight compared to older versions make it the best royal enfield

    areas of improvement

    comfort

    pros

    vintage design,matte finish,powerful engine

    cons

    no rear disk brake

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Storm by surprise 3 years ago by

    Style

    style is based on a vintage desgin so nothing much to expect here. Albeit the color is catchy

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    very powerfull engine gives you a zooming pick up. Its got a fair fuel economy considering its power but the gear box

    Style

    style is based on a vintage desgin so nothing much to expect here. Albeit the color is catchy

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    very powerfull engine gives you a zooming pick up. Its got a fair fuel economy considering its power but the gear box may need some improvement.

    Ride quality & handling

    handling is bit of a nuisance as well as comfort.

    Final words

    buy it if your looking for a bike that has a vintage appeal with a modern engine.

    Areas of improvement

    handling, comfort.

    Pros

    power

    cons

    styling, handling, no comfort

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Performance

    • 2

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Really royal 1 year ago by

    Style some additions or customization it became awesome.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox good, ok (be rich) and gearbox is drawback of bike.

    Ride quality & handling super.

    Final words it feels amazing when ride this.

    Areas of improvement gear box,

    Style some additions or customization it became awesome.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox good, ok (be rich) and gearbox is drawback of bike.

    Ride quality & handling super.

    Final words it feels amazing when ride this.

    Areas of improvement gear box, rear drum brake, seat hight should be lill low, head light, i had issues with fuse alot of time.

    Pros

    power (bhp)

    cons

    gear shift, rear drum break

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Beast at its best on the road 2 months ago by
    Amazing beast. Everyone can't become this beast rider. Love to ride & initially was afraid of riding it & later got to know how it feels wen u sit on the bike. It is stylish retro look & a classic one...Performance is unmatchable & greater looks. Wen u r in highway,
    Amazing beast. Everyone can't become this beast rider. Love to ride & initially was afraid of riding it & later got to know how it feels wen u sit on the bike. It is stylish retro look & a classic one...Performance is unmatchable & greater looks. Wen u r in highway, u can feel the power of beast. Servicing make sure, u ve it only in recognised service centers r else u ll c the worst side of the bike. I'm maintaining it has my second wife...If u want the beast to be with you longer time, maintain it properly..I want to ride it more & more royaly enfielded
    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  3Bad things about legacy bike re ds  1 month ago by

    You have to wait for 15 to 45 days to get yr bike after booking.Bike has good throttle response but it gives vibrations above 70kmph. Look is noticeable.High speed response is good as long stoke gives torquey punch at high rpm. Maintenance and service is good but is

    You have to wait for 15 to 45 days to get yr bike after booking.Bike has good throttle response but it gives vibrations above 70kmph. Look is noticeable.High speed response is good as long stoke gives torquey punch at high rpm. Maintenance and service is good but is costly.Brakes are not good it give worst response in rain. Air circulating pipes and other pipes get cracked after 6 to 8 months.There is no digital oil level indicator.No trip meter. Suspension and riding quality is good. Sitting position is comfortable. Clutch is heavy so feels uncomfortable in traffic. Bike is heavy but u won't feel weight while driving thanks for lower cg of bike as engine is located centrally and close to ground but also as good ground clearance.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 3

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Tours

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5King of road 1 month ago by

    I had a plan to buy 350 classic but when i saw desert storm for display i immediately changed my mind and bought it. Bike is excellent for riding for long tours or off road or city commute. Very rugged bike. Built quality is excellent. Looks are very great and you

    I had a plan to buy 350 classic but when i saw desert storm for display i immediately changed my mind and bought it. Bike is excellent for riding for long tours or off road or city commute. Very rugged bike. Built quality is excellent. Looks are very great and you cannot take your eyes off. Performance of the bike is excellent in terms of handling and fuel efficiency. I did nor experience any breakdowns yet. Just follow the normal service schedule provided by company and bike is good. I would like company to add more power in the bike and rest all is excellent.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Best review for desert storm 1 month ago by

    Excellent bike for long ride & highly comfortable.Delivers high power.Cost of the bike is actually descent considering its 500cc engine.A very good looking & gives a military feeling.Services to be done timely. Maintenance is very keen to get a good mileage.

    Excellent bike for long ride & highly comfortable.Delivers high power.Cost of the bike is actually descent considering its 500cc engine.A very good looking & gives a military feeling.Services to be done timely. Maintenance is very keen to get a good mileage. Pros-highly comfortable,reliable for long rides & delivers high power.Cons-less mileage in city(20-25kmpl) depends on maintenance & silencer used.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5No comparison 1 month ago by

    Royal enfield at its best

    this beast is far better than any bike around it, just buy it ride it and feel it

    my riding experience excelled while riding it.

    Pros :powerful engine

    elegant looks

    comfortable

    off roading compatible

    highly reliable

    cons: you cant ride any other bike

    Royal enfield at its best

    this beast is far better than any bike around it, just buy it ride it and feel it

    my riding experience excelled while riding it.

    Pros :powerful engine

    elegant looks

    comfortable

    off roading compatible

    highly reliable

    cons: you cant ride any other bike after you ride this legendary beast...

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4This bike needs care lots of care  2 weeks ago by

    I love bikes, in fact anything that has a throttle and 2 wheels to support my weight. Any sane person who likes classic stuff will definitely appreciate the retro looks of desert storm. You pay a good amount for an unrefined, old school machine which vibrates a lot,

    I love bikes, in fact anything that has a throttle and 2 wheels to support my weight. Any sane person who likes classic stuff will definitely appreciate the retro looks of desert storm. You pay a good amount for an unrefined, old school machine which vibrates a lot, but the thump and looks keep wanting for more.

    Pros. Looks, comfortable seating, good torque at low rpm gives good lugging ability, metal body, cheap repairs and simple mechanical which can be tackled at any corner of india.

    Cons. Vibrations, lacks refinement, below average brakes, no gear indicator, sluggish gearing, average performance, poor authorised service centres and then there is rust, it's everywhere.

    I crossed himalaya with my desert storm and i absolutely loved it. I don't know the reason but it appeals every time i look at it.

    Verdict: if you want trouble free and performance oriented machines, look somewhere else. If you want the nostalgic thump, performance is not a mist and can give a lot of care to your bike, go for it.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 2

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 1

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5500 1 week ago by

    I have desert storm too, and run for 1100 kms in a month. I bought this only for its retro killer look and awesome paint job. But now i love it, here are some my observations.

    Pros :

    Looks, no model in re can match is look and its a sure head turner.

    More power, believe

    I have desert storm too, and run for 1100 kms in a month. I bought this only for its retro killer look and awesome paint job. But now i love it, here are some my observations.

    Pros :

    Looks, no model in re can match is look and its a sure head turner.

    More power, believe me it makes difference even in city riding.

    It flow like water, very smooth. If you have ridden old bullets then you can recognize this difference.

    Acceleration much better.

    Feel more confident in riding in terms of stability and and handling.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city