Royal Enfield Classic 350 user reviews

Overall rating:4.4 / 5213 ratings
1

Problems in new classic 350

3 years ago by67,505 views

Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

engine noises - i have been hearing some weird noises from engine since day 1. The technicians from royal enfield say the noises will disappear as i put on more and more kms in the odo meter. Currently the odo reading is 4200kms and i don't know how many more kms i have put on the odo to make the noises disappear. Also i have been hearing some knocking sound from primary chain case, to which royal enfield doesn't have any solution.

Ride quality & handling

vehicle wobbling - royal enfield technicians worked on this issue for couple of months and till now they don't have any concrete solution for this. Technicians did all kinds of things - truing, checking vertical bends, checking horizontal bends etc. But to no avail.

Vibrations - i experience severe vibrations while riding around 80kmph. Literally i find it difficult to hold the handle. Till now no solution is provided for this issue.

Rear fender rubbing against rear tyre - i have been experiencing this since day 1 and the technicians have been doing temporary fixes.Fork tubes - with in one week of purchasing the vehicle, both the fork tubes were found defective, as i was getting some weird noise from the forks. It disappeared after replacing the fork tubes. The local dealer created a big scene while replacing the fork tubes. Finally the concerned regional/territory service managers had to interfere to get it sorted out.Front wheel doesn't rotate freely - this appears to be related to rubbing of brake shoe against the discapart from above issues i have been experiencing paint peel off from fuel tank, opening intermittent stopping of vehicle, jerking while decelerating the vehicle at 30kmph, wheel alignment,vehicle doesn't run when the fuel tap is set in on condition and rubbing of fork barrels against forks

final words

having experienced so much physical strain and mental agony in the last 2 to 3 months, i filed a complaint in consumer court against royal enfield company for selling me a defective vehicle and and against sri sai motors for providing pathetic post sale service.

Areas of improvement

royal enfield needs to improve alot in manufacring quality vehicles and providing quality service.

Pros

looks

cons

vibrations, wobbling, engine noise, alignment issues

  • 2

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 1

    Performance

  • 1

    Comfort

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Classic 350

  •  4Best road companion 1 day ago by Imran Khan

    I opted for black, majestic look which i dreamt for years to finally own it. I was excited to take the delivery despite having mild fever. Every time i ride, it gives me happiness. I take good care so it can perform very well. Its never a race but for pure riding

    I opted for black, majestic look which i dreamt for years to finally own it. I was excited to take the delivery despite having mild fever. Every time i ride, it gives me happiness. I take good care so it can perform very well. Its never a race but for pure riding pleasure. Servicing in authorised showroom is highly recommended. Wear helmet while riding. Pros - low maintenance, customisation options, wide service network, looks, comfort for rider, long lasting parts, no plastic, thumping sound, good resale value.

    Cons - vibrations at high speed, gear shift sound, mild irksome front disc sound, on road cost increasing almost monthly, less electronic gauges, no fuel indicator yet!

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Classical classic 350 1 day ago by Parth

    Riding experience : it's meditation in motion. It' ambiance of the royal machine which makes u a royal.

    Sound : dug dug dug, it's awesome.

    Power: 19.8 bhp @ 5250 rpm and some wowful torque of 28 nm @ 4000 rpm.

    Maintenance : required periodically for better

    Riding experience : it's meditation in motion. It' ambiance of the royal machine which makes u a royal.

    Sound : dug dug dug, it's awesome.

    Power: 19.8 bhp @ 5250 rpm and some wowful torque of 28 nm @ 4000 rpm.

    Maintenance : required periodically for better performance.

    Pros: made like a gun , it really perform like a gun.

    Cons: Normal modifications should be provided by re.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  • Most thing i loved in this bike was engine beating. I love riding it on highways it is amazing when we ride this bike in rain going for a long ride with college friends and with my family we don't need bother about luggage because it is very standard so that you can

    Most thing i loved in this bike was engine beating. I love riding it on highways it is amazing when we ride this bike in rain going for a long ride with college friends and with my family we don't need bother about luggage because it is very standard so that you can use this bike every purpose so be crazy

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 2

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  • Buying experience:

    I think this is the only bike in india which can buy on the go...I am a fan of royal enfield from my teenage and finally got the chance to buy my dream bike. But when i reached the showroom re guys told me to wait for at least 2 months after booking.

    Buying experience:

    I think this is the only bike in india which can buy on the go...I am a fan of royal enfield from my teenage and finally got the chance to buy my dream bike. But when i reached the showroom re guys told me to wait for at least 2 months after booking. I was there but can't take home my dream bike on same day i have to wait for 2 month waiting period. I don't know if this is there marketing strategy to let customers wait. But after 1 month i got a call from showroom that you can come and make the payment of bike and we will deliver it to you in 1 week. I think re should change this everyone can't wait for more that 2 months when they are already waiting for there dream bike for long. Overall buying experience could be better if they don't let there customers wait for that long.

    Riding experience:

    Guys this is royal enfield, the experience is already in it's name "royal". It's not like any ordinary bike which you use for daily commute. Riding the re is itself an experience when you feel the dhug dhug. I completed more than 10,000+ km on bike in last one year and happy from heart. This bike connect with your soul.

    Looks & performance:

    I own the classic 350 version as compare to other standard and uc model i found this one more attractive. Classic comes with more wide tyres, nice shockers and classic look. Performance wise it's also good. My bike giving the mileage of around 35km/l .

    Service and maintenance:

    The only think which disappointed me is after sale service. I purchased the bike from lamba showroom in west delhi. They have two service centres. Firstly i gone to subhash nagar service station for first service. There guys don't treat the customers nicely they was rude which i found annoying. The same experience happened on second service so i complaint to there sr. In lamba showroom so they suggested me to go on there another service centre which is not near to my place which also pissed me off. They should check why the complaints are coming and resolve them not by suggesting the customers to go some another service centre.

    Pros:

    - bike with good build quality - mostly made with iron

    - new models give good mileage around 35km/l

    - nice look

    Cons:

    - don't buy if you want to race.

    - check twice which service center is best near you with friends or relatives who own re

    - bike comes with two months waiting period

    - don't have tubeless tyres.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Royal lover 5 days ago by Prabhat

    1.Buying experience was awesome

    2.No other bike can give the feeling of royal enfield .It vibrates but it okay .But it's awesome

    3.Look is totally royal

    4.Servicing is nice

    Maintenance is little high

    5.Cons

    It need fuel indicator

    break should improve

    it not for short

    1.Buying experience was awesome

    2.No other bike can give the feeling of royal enfield .It vibrates but it okay .But it's awesome

    3.Look is totally royal

    4.Servicing is nice

    Maintenance is little high

    5.Cons

    It need fuel indicator

    break should improve

    it not for short people

    vibrate a lot after 70 kmpl

    pros

    it's give 40 km in one liter

    seat are very comfortable

    royal feel

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Bullet devils 5 days ago by Mohammed Adil

    Riding experience

    It's really amazing bike.When compare to other bikes it's engine performance is amazing swells as it's pickup is marvelous. Sitting facility for rider is amazing it will not give pain...It shows a royality. and it's sound is amazing and good for

    Riding experience

    It's really amazing bike.When compare to other bikes it's engine performance is amazing swells as it's pickup is marvelous. Sitting facility for rider is amazing it will not give pain...It shows a royality. and it's sound is amazing and good for hearing.....And it's brakepower is

    Amazing....Finally i conclude that it very useful and good mileage bike and comfortable for young,teenage,old members.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Royal enfield not for everyone 5 days ago by Prashant Kumar

    Royal enfield is not for everyone ,it is for royal men who ride bike like lion of the forest .Change oil at every 3000 km ..Always use tubeless tyre .Re get amazing colors for choose and get experience like heaven on the earth..I recommend always wear a helmet when

    Royal enfield is not for everyone ,it is for royal men who ride bike like lion of the forest .Change oil at every 3000 km ..Always use tubeless tyre .Re get amazing colors for choose and get experience like heaven on the earth..I recommend always wear a helmet when riding and doesn't across the speed over out of control...Get royal and live like a royal.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Lovely bike to ride for long under 150 lac rs 5 days ago by Andhul Vashistha

    Really no one other like this to ride and looking also, i have riding experience around 1 year. Nothing issues ever a time to journey, but there is little issue when ride over than 80 speed.

    Requesting to company to launch a 250cc classic with some lite weight.

    Really no one other like this to ride and looking also, i have riding experience around 1 year. Nothing issues ever a time to journey, but there is little issue when ride over than 80 speed.

    Requesting to company to launch a 250cc classic with some lite weight.

    Overalls classic 350 is the best and comfort other than bikes.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5All about classic 350 5 days ago by Chiranjeeb Maity

    1. It is my first bike. My waiting period was 13 days . When i get it ,it was one of my best day on my life. And i have ride 100 km on first day.

    2. It is one of the best bike that i have ride. Comfort was awesome. But pillion seat is comfortable but not as driver seat.

    1. It is my first bike. My waiting period was 13 days . When i get it ,it was one of my best day on my life. And i have ride 100 km on first day.

    2. It is one of the best bike that i have ride. Comfort was awesome. But pillion seat is comfortable but not as driver seat. You also feel vibration after 80km of speed.

    3. I have no comments on looks. I am sure that u felt king on road and attract attention. Classic give me 40-42 kmpl of millage. I think it is decent for such powerful bike.

    4. Service man of showroom are not expect. I am not satisfied with showroom's service. Service cost is more expensive then average bike. U must find a local expert for your bike.

    5. Pros:

    a. Looks

    b. Mileage

    c. Riding comfort

    d. Body material

    e. High beam light

    f. Modification options

    Cons:

    a. False neutral gear

    b. Rear brake

    c. Seat quality

    d. Not availability of abs

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Awesome 6 days ago by Ranjit Kathi

    Experience like king of road.

    The classic gave a retro feel, and the best thing was that you could actually take out the pillion seat. So it meant it was just you and your bike, pure tranquility.

    Stylish bike i am so happy using this bike

    Bike looks super

    My favourite

    Experience like king of road.

    The classic gave a retro feel, and the best thing was that you could actually take out the pillion seat. So it meant it was just you and your bike, pure tranquility.

    Stylish bike i am so happy using this bike

    Bike looks super

    My favourite bike, its true machine

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 1,35,813
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city