Royal Enfield Classic 350 user reviews

Overall rating:4.4 / 5232 ratings
5

Gotta love it

4 years ago by39,728 views

Style

the royal enfield has been a style statement and a status symbol from the colonial times. The classic 350 does not fall short of this discription. When you ride a classic 350 you are sure to make heads turn. The chrome parts, the perfect paint job, and the thumping makes you feel proud and tall. Royal enfield has done everything right here!another great touch is the classic speedometer.

Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

with 350cc and over 22bhp, the classic 350 delivers the royal enfield promise. The acceleration is unmatchable, it climbs up to a 60kmph under 7-9seconds. The highest speed i have clocked on the is 110kmph while riding solo.

The riding position is the best you can find if you like cruising or taking long trips. The pilion seat too is extremely comfortable especially if you need it to seat a girlfriend or wife for a long journey.The fuel economy promised by the company is 45kmpl however in city conditions a litre yields about 26-30km. Its a little disappointing and can take a toll in times of inflation, but once you ride an enfield you know fuel economy does not matter! a fuel tank of 12litres would yield 320-330 kms in the city and over 20km more on the highway. There isn't a fuel gauge.

Another bummer is the gearbox. The gear peddle gets sort of jammed often. Another classic problem with enfields it that they slip into neutral which shifting gears, re hasn't rectified it on the newer models.

Ride quality & handling

the seating position, thigh pads and handle bars that are spaced perfectly make riding this beast a treasured experience. For most of it, you feel like you are just gliding in air unless at speeds higher than 80kmph. At high speeds, the bike tends to vibrate a little and can get a annoying at high speeds. The suspension absorbs every little pothole like a sponge. Sometimes, you won't know a pothole exists, thats how well the classic 350 swallows them. With these features and abilities, you can ride on any terrain with you classic. The soft suspension may cause your silencer hit the ground on high speed breakers or while your off-roading. In case you are going to use it in farms or rough terrain you should consider getting an upswept silencer.

Final words

a royal enfield is not for everyone. The classic 350 is a beautiful peace of metal that anyone will grow to love. The bike does justice to its name 'classic', the styling right from the paint job to the vintage speedometer dials complement the name. You will fall in love with the bike before you know it.

Areas of improvement

  1. the gearbox needs serious fixing.
  2. Royal enfield service is no good, you need to rely on other mechanics.
  3. A fuel gauge is much needed.
  4. They need to introduce disc breaks for the rear wheels, it would boost confidence while making long trips.

Pros

styling, seating position, great power, makes heads turn

cons

gearbox, rear drum breaks

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 4

    Performance

  • 4

    Comfort

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Classic 350

  •  4Classic 350 make a standard of users 1 day ago by Dheraj Mukhia

    Buying experience is good, ride a bike as you love yourself that can be maintained your riding standard, people look and said wow what a bike that because how you maintain as a handsome bike for a future performance you can servicing after 5000km and every month

    Buying experience is good, ride a bike as you love yourself that can be maintained your riding standard, people look and said wow what a bike that because how you maintain as a handsome bike for a future performance you can servicing after 5000km and every month you'll check your bike mobil, colin water, brake oil etc.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 3

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Classic 350 at its best 2 days ago by Arindam Nag

    Royal enfield is best at the availability now a days. You don't have to wait for longer days to get your dream companion. They have spreaded a wide distribution and one can buy a re within 3 km of his house.

    It's a say that "royal enfield runs on 3 things- love, care &

    Royal enfield is best at the availability now a days. You don't have to wait for longer days to get your dream companion. They have spreaded a wide distribution and one can buy a re within 3 km of his house.

    It's a say that "royal enfield runs on 3 things- love, care & petrol". If you're caring your motorcycle it will give you best in class service & riding experience.

    Classic 350 has a bold & effective look. It's 350 cc engine create a raw power to concur city as well as highway. Fuel meter is a missing link in this case.

    Service cost is as same as other, but you have to change small parts like clutch cable, break pad ect regularly. Also use full synthetic oil for better performance.

    Pro- 1. The royal enfield feeling, 2. Raw power, 3. Good mileage (better than previous models)

    Cons- 1. Fuel meter missing, 2. Wet cell battery, 3. Handel bar vibration

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Small elephant 2 days ago by Gopikrishna

    First i tought the rate was too high, but its really worth for buying this bike at this rate..It just runs like cheetah on hill on a top gear,like riding on a big buffalo.

    Its only suitable for big persons , not everyone can handle this,getting decent mileage almost

    First i tought the rate was too high, but its really worth for buying this bike at this rate..It just runs like cheetah on hill on a top gear,like riding on a big buffalo.

    Its only suitable for big persons , not everyone can handle this,getting decent mileage almost 45km/l.The top speed of mine is 135km/hr.

    Pros

    1.Never get tired while riding

    Cons

    1.Weight

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Bike made life  6 days ago by Poornesh Ab

    It is a bike that have a experience of buying non-living elephant.Riding experience no risk free ride bike look like bullet which it is hold in title. Performance is beauty service and maintenance have some high in cost but one and fore most thing that break problem

    It is a bike that have a experience of buying non-living elephant.Riding experience no risk free ride bike look like bullet which it is hold in title. Performance is beauty service and maintenance have some high in cost but one and fore most thing that break problem it have no time discharge break fails.... This bike can save our life even it gets crash

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  4Best road companion 1 week ago by Imran Khan

    I opted for black, majestic look which i dreamt for years to finally own it. I was excited to take the delivery despite having mild fever. Every time i ride, it gives me happiness. I take good care so it can perform very well. Its never a race but for pure riding

    I opted for black, majestic look which i dreamt for years to finally own it. I was excited to take the delivery despite having mild fever. Every time i ride, it gives me happiness. I take good care so it can perform very well. Its never a race but for pure riding pleasure. Servicing in authorised showroom is highly recommended. Wear helmet while riding. Pros - low maintenance, customisation options, wide service network, looks, comfort for rider, long lasting parts, no plastic, thumping sound, good resale value.

    Cons - vibrations at high speed, gear shift sound, mild irksome front disc sound, on road cost increasing almost monthly, less electronic gauges, no fuel indicator yet!

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Classical classic 350 1 week ago by Parth

    Riding experience : it's meditation in motion. It' ambiance of the royal machine which makes u a royal.

    Sound : dug dug dug, it's awesome.

    Power: 19.8 bhp @ 5250 rpm and some wowful torque of 28 nm @ 4000 rpm.

    Maintenance : required periodically for better

    Riding experience : it's meditation in motion. It' ambiance of the royal machine which makes u a royal.

    Sound : dug dug dug, it's awesome.

    Power: 19.8 bhp @ 5250 rpm and some wowful torque of 28 nm @ 4000 rpm.

    Maintenance : required periodically for better performance.

    Pros: made like a gun , it really perform like a gun.

    Cons: Normal modifications should be provided by re.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  • Most thing i loved in this bike was engine beating. I love riding it on highways it is amazing when we ride this bike in rain going for a long ride with college friends and with my family we don't need bother about luggage because it is very standard so that you can

    Most thing i loved in this bike was engine beating. I love riding it on highways it is amazing when we ride this bike in rain going for a long ride with college friends and with my family we don't need bother about luggage because it is very standard so that you can use this bike every purpose so be crazy

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  • Buying experience:

    I think this is the only bike in india which can buy on the go...I am a fan of royal enfield from my teenage and finally got the chance to buy my dream bike. But when i reached the showroom re guys told me to wait for at least 2 months after booking.

    Buying experience:

    I think this is the only bike in india which can buy on the go...I am a fan of royal enfield from my teenage and finally got the chance to buy my dream bike. But when i reached the showroom re guys told me to wait for at least 2 months after booking. I was there but can't take home my dream bike on same day i have to wait for 2 month waiting period. I don't know if this is there marketing strategy to let customers wait. But after 1 month i got a call from showroom that you can come and make the payment of bike and we will deliver it to you in 1 week. I think re should change this everyone can't wait for more that 2 months when they are already waiting for there dream bike for long. Overall buying experience could be better if they don't let there customers wait for that long.

    Riding experience:

    Guys this is royal enfield, the experience is already in it's name "royal". It's not like any ordinary bike which you use for daily commute. Riding the re is itself an experience when you feel the dhug dhug. I completed more than 10,000+ km on bike in last one year and happy from heart. This bike connect with your soul.

    Looks & performance:

    I own the classic 350 version as compare to other standard and uc model i found this one more attractive. Classic comes with more wide tyres, nice shockers and classic look. Performance wise it's also good. My bike giving the mileage of around 35km/l .

    Service and maintenance:

    The only think which disappointed me is after sale service. I purchased the bike from lamba showroom in west delhi. They have two service centres. Firstly i gone to subhash nagar service station for first service. There guys don't treat the customers nicely they was rude which i found annoying. The same experience happened on second service so i complaint to there sr. In lamba showroom so they suggested me to go on there another service centre which is not near to my place which also pissed me off. They should check why the complaints are coming and resolve them not by suggesting the customers to go some another service centre.

    Pros:

    - bike with good build quality - mostly made with iron

    - new models give good mileage around 35km/l

    - nice look

    Cons:

    - don't buy if you want to race.

    - check twice which service center is best near you with friends or relatives who own re

    - bike comes with two months waiting period

    - don't have tubeless tyres.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Royal lover 1 week ago by Prabhat

    1.Buying experience was awesome

    2.No other bike can give the feeling of royal enfield .It vibrates but it okay .But it's awesome

    3.Look is totally royal

    4.Servicing is nice

    Maintenance is little high

    5.Cons

    It need fuel indicator

    break should improve

    it not for short

    1.Buying experience was awesome

    2.No other bike can give the feeling of royal enfield .It vibrates but it okay .But it's awesome

    3.Look is totally royal

    4.Servicing is nice

    Maintenance is little high

    5.Cons

    It need fuel indicator

    break should improve

    it not for short people

    vibrate a lot after 70 kmpl

    pros

    it's give 40 km in one liter

    seat are very comfortable

    royal feel

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Bullet devils 1 week ago by Mohammed Adil

    Riding experience

    It's really amazing bike.When compare to other bikes it's engine performance is amazing swells as it's pickup is marvelous. Sitting facility for rider is amazing it will not give pain...It shows a royality. and it's sound is amazing and good for

    Riding experience

    It's really amazing bike.When compare to other bikes it's engine performance is amazing swells as it's pickup is marvelous. Sitting facility for rider is amazing it will not give pain...It shows a royality. and it's sound is amazing and good for hearing.....And it's brakepower is

    Amazing....Finally i conclude that it very useful and good mileage bike and comfortable for young,teenage,old members.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 1,35,813
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city