Royal Enfield Classic 350 User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.4
213 ratings 72 reviews
  •  5  140
  •  4  45
  •  3  14
  •  2  3
  •  1  11
Royal Enfield Classic 350 Reviews

Royal Enfield Classic 350

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 1,35,813

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Classic 350

  •  1Problems in new classic 350 3 years ago by

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    engine noises - i have been hearing some weird noises from engine since day 1. The technicians from royal enfield say the noises will disappear as i put on more and more kms in the odo meter. Currently the odo reading is

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    engine noises - i have been hearing some weird noises from engine since day 1. The technicians from royal enfield say the noises will disappear as i put on more and more kms in the odo meter. Currently the odo reading is 4200kms and i don't know how many more kms i have put on the odo to make the noises disappear. Also i have been hearing some knocking sound from primary chain case, to which royal enfield doesn't have any solution.

    Ride quality & handling

    vehicle wobbling - royal enfield technicians worked on this issue for couple of months and till now they don't have any concrete solution for this. Technicians did all kinds of things - truing, checking vertical bends, checking horizontal bends etc. But to no avail.

    Vibrations - i experience severe vibrations while riding around 80kmph. Literally i find it difficult to hold the handle. Till now no solution is provided for this issue.

    Rear fender rubbing against rear tyre - i have been experiencing this since day 1 and the technicians have been doing temporary fixes.Fork tubes - with in one week of purchasing the vehicle, both the fork tubes were found defective, as i was getting some weird noise from the forks. It disappeared after replacing the fork tubes. The local dealer created a big scene while replacing the fork tubes. Finally the concerned regional/territory service managers had to interfere to get it sorted out.Front wheel doesn't rotate freely - this appears to be related to rubbing of brake shoe against the discapart from above issues i have been experiencing paint peel off from fuel tank, opening intermittent stopping of vehicle, jerking while decelerating the vehicle at 30kmph, wheel alignment,vehicle doesn't run when the fuel tap is set in on condition and rubbing of fork barrels against forks

    final words

    having experienced so much physical strain and mental agony in the last 2 to 3 months, i filed a complaint in consumer court against royal enfield company for selling me a defective vehicle and and against sri sai motors for providing pathetic post sale service.

    Areas of improvement

    royal enfield needs to improve alot in manufacring quality vehicles and providing quality service.

    Pros

    looks

    cons

    vibrations, wobbling, engine noise, alignment issues

    • 2

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Performance

    • 1

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Royal enfield classic 350 review

    this review is from a amateur who just got his first royal enfield bike and rode for 4000kms. Royal enfield as a brand has a high value in indian market as being the oldest bike manufacturer in india as well as people living here have

    Royal enfield classic 350 review

    this review is from a amateur who just got his first royal enfield bike and rode for 4000kms. Royal enfield as a brand has a high value in indian market as being the oldest bike manufacturer in india as well as people living here have great emotional connection towards this brand.

    But i never expected to own one in my life as i prefered sports bike over cruisers as they are more live and fun. Although i own pulsar 135ls, i have ridden cbr 250, karizma zmr, duke 200, pulsar 200 ns, fz v1 and gixxer a couple of times thanks to my kind hearted friends. I got my eyes on royal enfield when the subject touring came to my mind. As you know, sports bike have harder seats and tight suspensions which makes them poor for long rides. I needed something which was under my budget and which goes on and on without having engine out of breath.

    When i spoke to my dad about taking a new bike such as avenger and karizma, he just ignored by saying' u already have a bike, why do u need a new one. Take a car(am having job)'. But am a biker . So i researched and came into conclusion of buying a royal enfield. When i informed my dad about, to my surprise the response i got from was the most heart warming. 'Royal enfield!. Thats very good.' . My dad worked(currently retired) as circle inspector and has a history with royal enfield bikes. Infact, he was more excited to buy the bike than i was. We visited the showroom and decided to buy classic 350 as its style was more appealing. We paid an advance of rs.5000 To prince motors, palakkad, kerala to book silver classic 350 and the bike got delivered within 3 months waiting period. Oh man what a site it was to see royal enfield'the king of the roads' standing in my house.

    The first 500kms is very crucial for any new bikes as its the time where the engines get set. Also if there is any complaint with bike we have to inform it in start itself else in future its going to be costly. Me and dad tamed the beast to run under 50 although the manual says we can go on 60kmph and after crossing 500 we went upto 70 as per manual.

    But after first service tappet noise started to arise when i gave more acceleration. This really hurted me as new bike giving problems at the starting can cause to anyone. When inquired with showroom, this was their reply'the new engines come with hydraulic tappets which cannot be adjusted by us and is strictly prohibited by company. It will be automatically corrected when you ride the bike continously'. I hope it does! because royal enfield is not a brand that stands for technology. After second service the bike returned a mileage of 33kmpl which was way below the company claimed one although i rode at 70kmph. The biggest thing i liked about the bike was its engine performance, the more distance it covered more smoother it became. Self start even though was present became useless as it works only occassionally. It felt like the battery dosent have enough juice to start 350cc engine. Headlights have powerful beam which is good for night driving. The rider seats have springs which acts as extra shock absorbers and thus provide more comfort. The pillion seats though is narrow and will definitely cause pain after 50 to 60kms. The new uce engine is light and entire bike has reduced weight and its very easy to navigate in traffic. I didnt like the fit and finish though since the nuts and bolts started to come off due to vibration and you might never know when something is missing. In my place, the silencer nut and chain guard nut was lost after a long ride. The paint quality is also another issue as one little scratch will peel off the paint. On dec 20th and 21st 2014 i made a chennai to bangalore and reverse in my bull covering almost 800kms in two days and the bike performed well.

    But i was not happy as although the engine was 350cc i could only cruise the bike at speed of 80kmph and after that vibration was in excess. Comon. A wide open 6lane straight road and you still move like a turtoise. I envyed the cbr250 and ktm guys who flew past me through these open roads. And the biggest problem was a heart breaker. The rim got bent when i ran through a huge pot hole and bike began to wobble like anything. Thanks to chennai road. (I have run my pulsar like anything but it didnt give it a scratch.! This is the quality of steel re guys give? i have my pulsar 135 to bangalore through same highway and there was no problem at all). Another thing that iritated me was tappet noise, after 70 tappet noise will become high.

    As one good rider once said. Take a royal enfield with heart and not mind. And thats truly said as this bike is not perfect in any means. It got problems which makes many buyers to back away but once you ride on it the whole world will envy upon on you. The sound of beats will become music to your ears. Clutch and brakes like the strings of a guitar. Its upto you whether you wanna play hard metal or melody. Yes, there are more better bikes such as cbr, pulsar, r15, avenger etc for this price and if you are not a big fan of re, then surely you must not take it. This bike has more cons. Than pros no matter how mad a re fan suggest you to buy.

    Ride safe. Ride long.

    Sachin p

    an enfield rider

    royal enfield classic 350 silver(2014 model).

    Pros

    listed in description

    cons

    listed in description

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Gotta love it  4 years ago by

    Style

    the royal enfield has been a style statement and a status symbol from the colonial times. The classic 350 does not fall short of this discription. When you ride a classic 350 you are sure to make heads turn. The chrome parts, the perfect paint job, and the

    Style

    the royal enfield has been a style statement and a status symbol from the colonial times. The classic 350 does not fall short of this discription. When you ride a classic 350 you are sure to make heads turn. The chrome parts, the perfect paint job, and the thumping makes you feel proud and tall. Royal enfield has done everything right here!another great touch is the classic speedometer.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    with 350cc and over 22bhp, the classic 350 delivers the royal enfield promise. The acceleration is unmatchable, it climbs up to a 60kmph under 7-9seconds. The highest speed i have clocked on the is 110kmph while riding solo.

    The riding position is the best you can find if you like cruising or taking long trips. The pilion seat too is extremely comfortable especially if you need it to seat a girlfriend or wife for a long journey.The fuel economy promised by the company is 45kmpl however in city conditions a litre yields about 26-30km. Its a little disappointing and can take a toll in times of inflation, but once you ride an enfield you know fuel economy does not matter! a fuel tank of 12litres would yield 320-330 kms in the city and over 20km more on the highway. There isn't a fuel gauge.

    Another bummer is the gearbox. The gear peddle gets sort of jammed often. Another classic problem with enfields it that they slip into neutral which shifting gears, re hasn't rectified it on the newer models.

    Ride quality & handling

    the seating position, thigh pads and handle bars that are spaced perfectly make riding this beast a treasured experience. For most of it, you feel like you are just gliding in air unless at speeds higher than 80kmph. At high speeds, the bike tends to vibrate a little and can get a annoying at high speeds. The suspension absorbs every little pothole like a sponge. Sometimes, you won't know a pothole exists, thats how well the classic 350 swallows them. With these features and abilities, you can ride on any terrain with you classic. The soft suspension may cause your silencer hit the ground on high speed breakers or while your off-roading. In case you are going to use it in farms or rough terrain you should consider getting an upswept silencer.

    Final words

    a royal enfield is not for everyone. The classic 350 is a beautiful peace of metal that anyone will grow to love. The bike does justice to its name 'classic', the styling right from the paint job to the vintage speedometer dials complement the name. You will fall in love with the bike before you know it.

    Areas of improvement

    1. the gearbox needs serious fixing.
    2. Royal enfield service is no good, you need to rely on other mechanics.
    3. A fuel gauge is much needed.
    4. They need to introduce disc breaks for the rear wheels, it would boost confidence while making long trips.

    Pros

    styling, seating position, great power, makes heads turn

    cons

    gearbox, rear drum breaks

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2My bullet 3 years ago by

    Style

    its really looks sexy .

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    the engine performance is ok. Fuel economy is good and gearbox is worst. Every time when i change ma gear i hear some weird sound from it. Some time the gear doesnt shif properly only. Even

    Style

    its really looks sexy .

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    the engine performance is ok. Fuel economy is good and gearbox is worst. Every time when i change ma gear i hear some weird sound from it. Some time the gear doesnt shif properly only. Even the service centres in bangalore are really pathethic. They dont know how to service the bike properly. But charge a huge lumpsum amount. I have asked the garage felow to sort out the problem of my gear box and still he is not interested in listening and he postponds the service date.

    Ride quality & handling

    the quality of ride is pretty good but when the bike crosses 80kmph it vibrates a lot creating a numb feeling in the hands. Also pillon riders find it difficult to sit as the comfortness is really poor. When it comes to thehandling it is quite good.

    Final words

    royal enifield has to do a lot of research in solving the problems related to gear box, chain as well as handle vibration. And please dont manufacture a bike in sake of making money. Royal enifield has a symbol of proud in it and who ever owns it feels proud. Dont make re owners regret after they buy due to the poor quality, it will effect your image.

    Areas of improvement

    gear box have to be improved, handle vibrations, chain sound and also alignment problem(with some bikes)laughing

    pros

    i like the style of my bike.

    Cons

    problems with engine

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Performance

    • 2

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4My dream bike 4 years ago by

    Style

    awesome

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    goood

    ride quality & handling

    gr8

    it will provide you 100% great smooth drive compare to other bullets. Initially i have not that much interest on bullets after got back pain from normal bykes i

    Style

    awesome

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    goood

    ride quality & handling

    gr8

    it will provide you 100% great smooth drive compare to other bullets. Initially i have not that much interest on bullets after got back pain from normal bykes i planned to go for bullet and done test rode withh all bullets( cl, tb & electra). Tb and electra make felt the bad road conditions but in classic couldn’t feel the bad road conditions. So give you guarantee for 100% sure for smooth ride at all in any kind of roads. You no need to believe my w0rds here. Pls go and get a test on all the bulls in worst road then you will realize my above words

    final words

    the royal enfield bullet has for decades been the byword for rugged, refined cool and a bike handcrafted to perfection. The bullet classic was unveiled by royal enfield at intermot exhibition in germany. They have already launched this mouthwatering classic version of its legendary motorcycle abroad. Bullet classic was first launched in germany followed by european launch. But for india royal enfield has removed the "bullet" tag from the name and it is going to be sold as "royal enfield classic" for indian market. For india royal enfield has launched the classic in two models - cl 350 & classic 500. .....Dream bike...Gives me royal feeling...

    Areas of improvement

    mirror/handle vibrations, rear disc brake would be a gr8 option

    pros

    thumping exhaust....

    Cons

    fuel economy

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Worst bike  1 month ago by

    It's not very comfortable for tall people. Plus it has serious electrical issues. I am facing this problem in every 2 months . Worst bike.

    While riding it's good . It runs smoothly . I have gone on many long trips but only problem i faced was electrical problem. Even

    It's not very comfortable for tall people. Plus it has serious electrical issues. I am facing this problem in every 2 months . Worst bike.

    While riding it's good . It runs smoothly . I have gone on many long trips but only problem i faced was electrical problem. Even the battery remains charged but it has some wiring issues.. The wire gets short many a times and engine never turns on .

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Reliability

    • 2

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  3Nice option for casual and fun rides  2 weeks ago by

    This bike is a nice option for casual use and for fun rides but its heavy weight sometimes becomes a problem for daily commute because its very difficult for a daily commuter to handle such a heavy bike as it can be very tiring for a person to handle a 200 kg bike.I

    This bike is a nice option for casual use and for fun rides but its heavy weight sometimes becomes a problem for daily commute because its very difficult for a daily commuter to handle such a heavy bike as it can be very tiring for a person to handle a 200 kg bike.I bought it for my daily usage but its heavy weight is now becoming a problem for me.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 2

      Reliability

    • 3

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  3Classic needs attention  2 years ago by

    Style the style is perfect for long rides. Just one thing pinches that the colour is too sensitive. Just a scratch of nail too is enough to damage the look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance is good, but needs attention towards the oil

    Style the style is perfect for long rides. Just one thing pinches that the colour is too sensitive. Just a scratch of nail too is enough to damage the look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance is good, but needs attention towards the oil seals. Clutch and gear box leakages need to be repaired. It shows the lithargy while assembling the bike. Fuel economy is perfect. Gearbox need to be smoothened.

    Ride quality & handling perfect.

    Final words finishing of the logo, fuel tank cover and the colour is too poor. Rest, the bike is perfect.

    Areas of improvement assembly needs to be improved. Plastic cover of the dynamo needs to be replaced with steel.

    Pros

    engine performance

    cons

    loose oil-seals and substandard finish/colouring

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  1Classic 350 3 years ago by

    Style

    nice in style and looks

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    very bad engine value and gearbox. Parts getting break down very soon. Fuel economy is efficient

    ride quality & handling

    fine. Nice for long rides infact. But not like thinderbird

    Style

    nice in style and looks

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    very bad engine value and gearbox. Parts getting break down very soon. Fuel economy is efficient

    ride quality & handling

    fine. Nice for long rides infact. But not like thinderbird

    final words

    go for standard instead. Or buy old bikes not new. Old bullets are quite long lasting and good in quality spare parts.

    Areas of improvement

    their engine parts quality getting lowered by days. High maintenance cost for everything. Genuine parts are available at sky high price. Local parts not available.

    Pros

    royal enfield brand

    cons

    engine quality, parts quality

    • 2

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Performance

    • 1

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Beast is mine 3 years ago by

    Style

    its rough and tough, beat any damn motorcycle

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    40 km/ltr is not bad with the royal thump behind and a power

    ride quality & handling

    initially i was hesitant to buy this huge m/cycle for daily use but believe

    Style

    its rough and tough, beat any damn motorcycle

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    40 km/ltr is not bad with the royal thump behind and a power

    ride quality & handling

    initially i was hesitant to buy this huge m/cycle for daily use but believe me since last 6 months i am in love with this machine. Its worth riding provided you keep mainintanence of this. Longest ride we took till goa and we feel superb.... Literally you will start talking with air when this machine cruise on the road.

    Make sure you keep chain oily at all time because its not having a cover.

    Final words

    what to say...Those who know riding they know how to chase and find sun, because best things come to those who wait.

    Areas of improvement

    dont want in between "neutral" in gear shifting.

    Pros

    good style and look

    cons

    neutral in between gear shifting

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city