Yamaha India announces winners of National Technician Grand Prix 2012

11 December 2012, 01:06 PM Pratheek Kunder
Yamaha India announces winners of National Technician Grand Prix 2012

Yamaha India has announced the winners of the Third National Technician Grand Prix 2012 which was conducted at their plant at Surajpur in Greater Noida. The contest, held from 6th to 8th December, saw 25 finalists from all over India compete for the “No. 1 Yamaha technician” title.

 The contest saw 850 technicians from all over India participate in challenges aimed at improving their customer service engagement. The winner will now get a chance to represent India Yamaha Motor at the World Technician Grand Prix to be held at Japan in 2014.

The title went to Prabin Kumar of Pakhamba Motors, Imphal while second and third place went to Sagar Gaikwad of Pro Sevice, Pune and Sameer Naik of Naman Auto Sales, Alibagh respectively. Mr. Jun Nakata, Director-Sales and Marketing, India Yamaha Motor (IYM), was present at the prize distribution ceremony to felicitate the winners.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Jun Nakata, Director- Sales and Marketing, India Yamaha Motor, said, “We have witnessed a very encouraging increase in participation of technicians this year. This highlights the fact that more and more technicians are realising the importance of holistic development in today’s customer centric market scenario. This contest seeks to raise the service mechanic’s consciousness of their importance in the Yamaha business, stimulate the desire for improvement and strengthen the Yamaha Service.”

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city