Mahindra Centuro user reviews

Overall rating:3.2 / 539 ratings
5

Awesome bike

3 years ago by4,511 views

I did go for a test drive y'day & the ride was pretty cool. Must say, mahindra has come up with a great bike with unique features. Centuro has all the stuff needed, especially for indian roads. It does give you a smooth ride with high comfort levels... Besides, the pick-up of the bike is mind blowing!

pros

mileage

cons

nothing as such

  • 4

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Centuro

  •  4Centuro 3 days ago by Mrinal Mandal

    The bike is nice in look and everything but there is one problem in my bike that is of the petrol meter it doesn't show the correct reading

    The mileage of the bike is not what they said during the adds and in the showroom

    It's bit dissatisfaction in mileage

    Rest of all

    The bike is nice in look and everything but there is one problem in my bike that is of the petrol meter it doesn't show the correct reading

    The mileage of the bike is not what they said during the adds and in the showroom

    It's bit dissatisfaction in mileage

    Rest of all the things are good in the bike

    It can be used in long tours also

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  1Pathetic engine wasted my money 3 weeks ago by Kulwinder Singh Sall

    I wasted my money , looks good but engine is pathetic , since i purchased this bike in feb 2014 the engine noise has never stopped , no pickup, engine parts are mostly same as honda but way too expensive than them . Mileage less that 50 km/hr . Main concern is engine

    I wasted my money , looks good but engine is pathetic , since i purchased this bike in feb 2014 the engine noise has never stopped , no pickup, engine parts are mostly same as honda but way too expensive than them . Mileage less that 50 km/hr . Main concern is engine ......Very very very bad engine . Days after purchasing the bike the tappets started making weird noise , when i went to their service center they did some changes and ran fine for 2 days then again the same .....When i went to service center again they said that the noise is as per design . Wrote a mail to customer care and then they changed the engine head of a new bike . It worked fine for few 2 months then again the same . Timing chain was changed thrice in just 3 yrs since i purchased this bike . Their mechanics at the service center are worst ......Fuel gauge is being changed 4 times in 3 yrs , spare parts on available at service center not anywhere else in market . Spare parts too expensive . If someone provides feedback they just ignore . I would always have a negative feedback about this bike , i would not recommend this bike to anybody and the false thought that i had about mahindra that it was a good and customer centric brand , is completely washed out of my mind .

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Reliability

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 1

      Servicing Experience

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  3Ahh Little terrible 1 month ago by Anuj Vardhan

    Overall bike is good but there is lack in servicing network.Sometimes average is out of the box.Engine is durable.Looks and performance is ok as compared to the other bikes in its segment.Electrical parts are little loosy as frequently requires service or

    Overall bike is good but there is lack in servicing network.Sometimes average is out of the box.Engine is durable.Looks and performance is ok as compared to the other bikes in its segment.Electrical parts are little loosy as frequently requires service or replacement.

    Overall i give 3 stars to this bike.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 2

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  3Worse service 1 month ago by N Karthikeyan

    No service centres. It is difficult to get spare parts. Bike is ok. Pick up is low. Lot of sound while driving. Chain problem is more. Fuel indication is worse. At low cost we can get. That is satisfactory

    No service centres. It is difficult to get spare parts. Bike is ok. Pick up is low. Lot of sound while driving. Chain problem is more. Fuel indication is worse. At low cost we can get. That is satisfactory

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 1

      Servicing Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  1Rated worst bike ever 10 months ago by Abdul Muyeed

    Style

    yack.. Dont go for looks, seriously

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    worst, full of noise

    ride quality & handling

    full vibrating at 40 plus speed, and the chain sproket gone for only 15k kms

    final words

    dont sell this stupid vehicles.

    Style

    yack.. Dont go for looks, seriously

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    worst, full of noise

    ride quality & handling

    full vibrating at 40 plus speed, and the chain sproket gone for only 15k kms

    final words

    dont sell this stupid vehicles.

    Areas of improvement

    provide more service centers, people should not travel for 15 km only for servicing

    pros

    smart watch

    cons

    service centres,engine,gear,chain, everything

    • 2

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  • Style ok.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine ok and fuel economy gear box also ok.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality in summer is ok, but in rainy season (note that i am saying that still water not goes inside silencer) but it is getting off

    Style ok.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine ok and fuel economy gear box also ok.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality in summer is ok, but in rainy season (note that i am saying that still water not goes inside silencer) but it is getting off frequently. Very poor in rainy season. I know when the bike ride inside rain water it will gets off, but it is getting of if rain touches the bike(catch my point).

    And also very very bad fuel indicator, and very very worst service in all service centre. All are simply putting blame on company name and finally saying that it will work like that.

    Final words need to improve preformance in rainy season.

    Areas of improvement i have not seen any improvement.

    Pros

    sound of an engine

    cons

    not running in raining season it is frequently getting off even if we riding in small rain

    • 2

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Mahendra centuro 1 year ago by Pavan V

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox poor it is not able carry even a single rider it vibrates a lot and chain sound more as if you riding the old model bike very poor mileage in city it gives some 45 and in highway 54 and it has leakage near bore

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox poor it is not able carry even a single rider it vibrates a lot and chain sound more as if you riding the old model bike very poor mileage in city it gives some 45 and in highway 54 and it has leakage near bore oil drops continiously i left it for repair for more than four times with mahindra authorised dealers but it get get repaired fully i asked them they informed me that it is a common it will come dont worry.

    Ride quality & handling not at all good. I was amazed when they launched new version bike which possess disk in front because it vibrates even if we go at 50 kmph then what is use of putting it. You cant even take it for a long drive and you cant ride at speed above 80.

    Final words waste of money.

    Areas of improvement mileage. Pickup. Service.

    Pros

    very bad mileage, gets vibration after 40 kmph, very low pickup even if ride single

    cons

    good luck and good technology

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Not able to speed up beyond 40 kmph 1 year ago by George Mathew Philip

    Style the worst bike that ever had. The engine is just like the engine of scooty. Vehicle gets vibrate after getting speed of 40 km/hr. The overall look is very good but useless bike. Never go to this bike. I lost my rs.51000/-

    Engine performance, fuel economy and

    Style the worst bike that ever had. The engine is just like the engine of scooty. Vehicle gets vibrate after getting speed of 40 km/hr. The overall look is very good but useless bike. Never go to this bike. I lost my rs.51000/-

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very poor....Engine is just like scooty. Get vibrates beyond 40 kmph.

    Ride quality & handling not good for high ways. In rural area that require below 40 km/h.

    Final words never go for this as a bike. If you treet as a scooty, it will be great for the rural area where which vehicle needs to drive below 40 km/hr.

    Areas of improvement engine doesn't have that much capacity.

    Pros

    structure

    cons

    engine pickup

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  1Worst bike 1 year ago by Lakshminarayanan

    I purchased pantero bike manufactured by mahindra in the year 2013. Since purchase to till date it is giving various types of problems. I have given a small write up about my ordeal in my review for pantero already. Due to my ordeal and unethical trade practice by the

    I purchased pantero bike manufactured by mahindra in the year 2013. Since purchase to till date it is giving various types of problems. I have given a small write up about my ordeal in my review for pantero already. Due to my ordeal and unethical trade practice by the mahindra bike manufacturer, i want every one to be cautious in purchasing their bikes. I was lured by their advertisement of claiming to be 89 km per ltr for pantero. Now they stopped the version. When enquired about the stoppage, showroom people told me that mahindra is manufacturing now only bikes make centuro and engine and cc are similar to that of pantero. So i write this review for centruro bikes since i want everyone not to go for centruo as it is claimed to be of similar type of engine and cc level of pantero.

    Apart from swindling my hard earned money by mahindra bike manufacturers by selling this sub-standard and worse than the worst bike called 'pantero', the people have done little to address my grievance despite my complaint to them through facebook on their timeline.

    So mahindra bike manufacturers are only interested in selling the bikes for making quick money by giving false advertisement and luring the innocent people. If they stopped production of the 'pantero' vehicles suddenly within short time of their launch, they should have called back all the bikes sold in the market and provide new one of better version. Whereas they did not do so and it seemed to be that they left all the pantero purchasers in the lurch.

    Please beware of unethical trade practice by mahindra bike manufactureres.

    Pros

    only look

    cons

    performance like that of pantero

    • 2

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Centuro 1 year ago by Chandan

    Beg to differ. I have had other bikes before, and a year back i bought centuro. This bike not only looks great but the performance and mileage is good. Moreover it’s very affordable. It has led tail lights and multi reflector head lights which makes it very easy

    Beg to differ. I have had other bikes before, and a year back i bought centuro. This bike not only looks great but the performance and mileage is good. Moreover it’s very affordable. It has led tail lights and multi reflector head lights which makes it very easy to ride at night..It has 65 kmpl fuel efficiency which is not bad at all!

    pros

    millege

    cons

    sound

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Mahindra Centuro

3.2 (39 ratings) 32 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 43,960
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Centuro

Mahindra Centuro
Mahindra Centuro
30 July 2013
Ninad Mirajgaonkar

We review Mahindra s most technologically advanced motorcycle the Centuro nbsp

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city