Honda Dream Yuga user reviews

Overall rating:3.9 / 538 ratings
4

A common man s commuter

3 years ago by9,987 views

Style

a simple basic style is a delight for a conservative commuter. Certainly not the best looking when it comes to styling yet one could not find faults with the looks. Considering the looks of the bike is very much dependent upon the perceptions, one can certainly say it will not look out of place for any user from a teenager to a senior citizen. The quality of the plastic used in switch panels coild have been better. Overall 7 on 10 rating.

Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

a wonderful engine. Truely a honda experience. Smooth functioning and unbelievably perky for a 110 cubic capacity. Fuel economy on a slightly lower side compared to a certain bajaj discover yet i managed about 55km/l in superheavy mumbai traffic. On highway it returned around 62 kmpl at a consistent speed of 60-65 kmph. Gear shift is impressive. Little hard in a lower shift from 1st to neutral but that may be a peculiar case with the specific bike. I must say one surely misses a 5th gear taking into account the unbelievable power delivery of the 110 cc honda engine.

Ride quality & handling

extremely light and easy to handle. A delight in heavyy city traffics as it slips throgh the traffice with the ease of fish in water. It is quite perky in pick up and does a real good job till about 70kmph; beyond that vibrations are exprienced but who rides a commuter above that speed. Suspension could have been better and the back takes its toll on monsoon roads in mumbai with full of potholes. However, it was too much to expect from a commuter and the suspension is on no better-not worse terms with its competitiors.

Braking is extremely poor. Forget the nonavialabilitty of disc breaks, the available drum brakes are no good. Even at the speed of 40 you have a braking distance of 8-10 meteres. Can get really emabarassing in traffics.

Final words

probably the best commuter segment bike in the market. Can't call it a value for moneyy as it is sold at premium compared to the competitors. However, honda it is and you feel it when you ride.

Areas of improvement

asthetics, braking, a 5th gear in a reportair will take it to a different high.

Pros

fuel economy, perkiest pick up in the segment

cons

braking, poor plastics in switch gear, 5th gear is sorely missed

  • 3

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Dream Yuga

  •  5First choice 1 day ago by Gurjit Singh

    I bought this my superb bike in 2013. Till from that time i got much experience and note that honda is a supreme company. Dream yuga is most powerful bike than other 110. It's looks like dashing bike. Well performer on Indian roads. Great engine quality. Servicing and

    I bought this my superb bike in 2013. Till from that time i got much experience and note that honda is a supreme company. Dream yuga is most powerful bike than other 110. It's looks like dashing bike. Well performer on Indian roads. Great engine quality. Servicing and maintenance is moderate. I like it very much.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  4 a big horse 4 days ago by Aman

    Awesome bike it can be easily handle.And very low maintenance also give a more average other than bikes in this price. Also its very comfortable when on ride. this bike is very good. a lot have a 125 cc engine, tube less tyre ,10 litre fuel tank and also have digital

    Awesome bike it can be easily handle.And very low maintenance also give a more average other than bikes in this price. Also its very comfortable when on ride. this bike is very good. a lot have a 125 cc engine, tube less tyre ,10 litre fuel tank and also have digital metre gauge

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Dream yuga dreams of millions 5 days ago by Nilesh Shirpurkar

    Hey guys i have a honda dream yuga bike for 4 years and its an awesome bike its fuel efficient so i don't have to worry about fuel at all its easy to handle my riding experience is quite good the bike quite smoothly tires are tube less quite comfortable ride trusted

    Hey guys i have a honda dream yuga bike for 4 years and its an awesome bike its fuel efficient so i don't have to worry about fuel at all its easy to handle my riding experience is quite good the bike quite smoothly tires are tube less quite comfortable ride trusted bike i consider that as my best friend who helps with every ups and downs in my life and road

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Please read a performance 1 week ago by Somnath Sharma

    This is a great bike not only in price but also in average i am using for tours, job, etc as compare to other bike.

    I am using this bike on highways. And pickup is also good. I kept 100 kg of weight on bike and ridden in that also good pickup and no issues. Looking is

    This is a great bike not only in price but also in average i am using for tours, job, etc as compare to other bike.

    I am using this bike on highways. And pickup is also good. I kept 100 kg of weight on bike and ridden in that also good pickup and no issues. Looking is also good from side,front and back. Till now no maintenance is there. Performance is also good and no servicing there, performed very well. So you can easily buy this bike in low price. I am very happy with this bike.

    One more my friend recently bought this bike because he saw a my bike performance. If you have a budget of 50-60k so you can buy this bike. Finally said to honda thanks to make a this type bike.

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Yuga for the youth  1 week ago by Gaurab Roy

    Dream yuga is one of the great commuter bikes and has a great value for money. Even after relentlessly using the bike for a period of 3 years with rough handling, it gives a mileage of 58-60 kmpl. Also maintenance and repairing cost is on the lower range. Also, the

    Dream yuga is one of the great commuter bikes and has a great value for money. Even after relentlessly using the bike for a period of 3 years with rough handling, it gives a mileage of 58-60 kmpl. Also maintenance and repairing cost is on the lower range. Also, the inclusion of the pass light feature proves to be very handy. Overall, the bike is a very good choice for daily commute and has a very @comfortable seating. Even the pillion rider seat is very comfortable. The bike is light in weight and addresses turns and sharp bends with ease. In congested areas, the bike is very user friendly. Overall the bike is a very good package and i would personally recommend buying it.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Best in 110 cc 1 week ago by Abhishek

    Good deal to buy

    Riding experience is very good, pick up is good if we talk about 110 cc bike.

    Looks are average but best for all age group.

    Service is not so costly

    Pros is about seat is very good, you can ride with more baggage and pillion rider for a long

    Good deal to buy

    Riding experience is very good, pick up is good if we talk about 110 cc bike.

    Looks are average but best for all age group.

    Service is not so costly

    Pros is about seat is very good, you can ride with more baggage and pillion rider for a long distance.

    Good for 50 to 60 kmh speed lovers.

    So i think you should buy i am still running at 56000 km.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Worth happy to ride dream yuga  1 week ago by Saransh Bhardwaj

    Buying experience - value for money bike.

    Riding experience - i am a happy rider.

    Looks- looks is not at par level. But you can live with it.

    Performance - this is the only this with which i can say that 5 + star.

    Servicing and maintenance - beside chain box noise,

    Buying experience - value for money bike.

    Riding experience - i am a happy rider.

    Looks- looks is not at par level. But you can live with it.

    Performance - this is the only this with which i can say that 5 + star.

    Servicing and maintenance - beside chain box noise, every thing is above average.

    Pros - fuel efficient.

    Cons- chain box is very much noisy.

    In short happy customer

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 2

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Best bike among all in this price range 1 week ago by Alok Singh

    Cheap and best.

    Look wise even its even better than more costly shine bike.

    If you are trying to make purchase in price range 60000 to 650000 i would suggest for this bike.

    It has all the features like self start, digital panel etc.

    Since it comes in 110 ccc it has very

    Cheap and best.

    Look wise even its even better than more costly shine bike.

    If you are trying to make purchase in price range 60000 to 650000 i would suggest for this bike.

    It has all the features like self start, digital panel etc.

    Since it comes in 110 ccc it has very good fuel efficiency.

    So my suggestion is to go for this.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Value for money  4 weeks ago by Binayak Dash

    Buying experience was amazing.

    Riding experience also good.

    Look is good.Height also good.Mileage little bit low in city like bangalore its mileage is very low.I purchased this one for better mileage than others but i m little bit disappointed with mileage.

    Servicing

    Buying experience was amazing.

    Riding experience also good.

    Look is good.Height also good.Mileage little bit low in city like bangalore its mileage is very low.I purchased this one for better mileage than others but i m little bit disappointed with mileage.

    Servicing provided by showroom is also good.

    Pros.

    1>Good look.

    2>Good height.

    3>Performance also good.

    Cons.

    1>Not sporty

    2>not for racing.

    3>Mileage is not up to the mark in city.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  1Honda dream yuga 1 year ago by Alok Saxena

    Style no.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very bad, fule 50 kmpl, gear shifting too much sound, front shokers gives abnormal sound.

    Ride quality & handling not good, expensive.

    Final words totally fail.

    Areas of improvement disc brakes required,

    Style no.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very bad, fule 50 kmpl, gear shifting too much sound, front shokers gives abnormal sound.

    Ride quality & handling not good, expensive.

    Final words totally fail.

    Areas of improvement disc brakes required, front shokers gives abnormal sound, gear changing give too much sound.

    Pros

    tubeless tyres

    cons

    suspension not good. Front shokers makes abnormal sound. Avg 50 kmpl

    • 2

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Honda Dream Yuga

3.9 (38 ratings) 17 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 47,882
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city