Honda CB Trigger user reviews

Overall rating:4.3 / 527 ratings
5

Value for money bike

3 years ago by16,393 views

Style

looking wise bike is similar to fzs

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

engine performance is nice, fuel economy is 50 km/l but little problem in gear box as it will come in neutral every time if you quikly want to shift in 1st gear from 2 nd gear, rest gear shifting is excellent

ride quality & handling

riding & handling quality is far better than any 150 cc bike in this range....

Final words

value for money

areas of improvement

kill switch is not there,switch(light,indicator,horn etc) design & quality is not that good.

Rest all is excellent

pros

mileage,power,handling,comfort

cons

gear shifting is little problem & no kill switch

  • 5

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on CB Trigger

  •  5Untame yourself  3 weeks ago by Anup Debnath

    Super smooth bike to ride. Awesome mileage in 150cc segment. Take least time from 60-100. No vibration. Used it for long tour too. Nice control & stability.Overall an all round performer from honda. Though its discontinued in india but we get it in bangladesh. Its

    Super smooth bike to ride. Awesome mileage in 150cc segment. Take least time from 60-100. No vibration. Used it for long tour too. Nice control & stability.Overall an all round performer from honda. Though its discontinued in india but we get it in bangladesh. Its grabbing the market here as there's a cc limit of 150 here.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  • I bought this bike in the initial days after its launch without reading much reviews. Had a faith in the durability of honda products, and was looking at the efficiency of similarly powered vehicles like unicorn to arrive at a decision. But this vehicle was mind

    I bought this bike in the initial days after its launch without reading much reviews. Had a faith in the durability of honda products, and was looking at the efficiency of similarly powered vehicles like unicorn to arrive at a decision. But this vehicle was mind blowing. Digital meter console, front and rear disc brakes, both tubeless tyres, combi brake system, and an amazing mileage of above 54 kmpl which i am sure is the best in its class. Used it for over 3 years, and used it for long and short rides, couldn't point out a specific issue, till date. After 32,000 km, i changed the back tyre, and that was the only major expense i had on this vehicle. A very safe, and reliable vehicle. Loved it!!

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  • The bike is just nice. It has got a nice mileage. It has smooth riding experience. Three medium size figure can sit easily. 4 To 5 skinny can seat easily. Just the bike for any place to ride. You can travel long distance ride very comfortably. I just not like one thing
    The bike is just nice. It has got a nice mileage. It has smooth riding experience. Three medium size figure can sit easily. 4 To 5 skinny can seat easily. Just the bike for any place to ride. You can travel long distance ride very comfortably. I just not like one thing and that is the switching buttons it look little cheap but rather than that it is just the way you like it.
    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Awesome riding experience 4 months ago by Ssp

    Style

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    excellent

    ride quality & handling

    excellent

    final words

    awesome riding experience

    areas of improvement

    little more comfort level expected.

    Its my 4th bike since i learnt to ride. Never had such a

    Style

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    excellent

    ride quality & handling

    excellent

    final words

    awesome riding experience

    areas of improvement

    little more comfort level expected.

    Its my 4th bike since i learnt to ride. Never had such a wonderfull experience in all the segments. Its competetive price, mileage & spares durability has already snatched riders using other motorcycles. I dont know why honda discontinued such a trustworthy model?

    i have driven it for more than 100 kilometers a day. Still gave value addition to my all the travel trips.

    Pros

    value for money

    cons

    comfort

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Go for it  1 year ago by Amrut

    A review after using this bike for 6 months and 20000 kms.

    Style great on style and comfort. You may have to go for a bit of seat adjustment / redesign to suit your way of riding and especially for long rides, as in case of any bike you may purchase. Head lamp is very

    A review after using this bike for 6 months and 20000 kms.

    Style great on style and comfort. You may have to go for a bit of seat adjustment / redesign to suit your way of riding and especially for long rides, as in case of any bike you may purchase. Head lamp is very powerful.

    Fuel economy a mielage of 45 kmpl can be expected if you are riding @ approximately 90-100 kmph. Or else it is definitely upto 54kmpl when riding in between 60kmph - 70kmph.

    Gearbox excellent quality and extremely smooth transmission.

    Ride quality and stability very smooth and superior handling on all types of road.

    A powerful and consistent performer in this segment. Got for it !

    - i have got better results with veddol swift engine oil

    - for these power bike it is recommended to mandatorily change engine oil and have the chain greased every 2000 kms. This helps to avoid long term maintenance cost.

    - Place / install a rubber / mud flap in between rear wheel and shock absorber to protect it from heavy build up of dust / mud that results in corrosion.

    Areas of improvement

    1. The pass light switch must have a better dsesign and material quality.

    2. Read side fibre which has the honda label must have better fixing options to the main body to avoid virations.

    3. Engine start switch should have been maintained as that of unicorn. This had a poor material quality.

    4. The relays near the battery for auto start should have a better mechanism. Sometime there are issues with the auto start.

    5. The seating comfort for pillion must have a better comfort in terms of positioning foot rest. You will have a leg pain after 45 minutes of a ride. This was worst in unicorn. They have improvised on this in trigger. But it still has a scope for improvement.

    6. Trip meter b and trip meter a should work individually.

    7. The display panel must have a switch / button / way to set clock.

    8. Honda must include a good quality wrist and feet cover flaps for better protection against the harshness of wind, sunlight and dust. This would be a boon for riders who ride more than 100 kms daily. Thank you and have a safe ride!

    pros

    road stability, comfortable handling,

    cons

    pillion seating, vibration with rear fibre below pillion grab tail, quality for switches

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Good bike with cool features 2 years ago by Akilan

    Style very good style and cool look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox good.

    Ride quality & handling good and loved to ride.

    Final words i have crossed 6000 kms and still i am getting 55 km/litre, little vibrations and sound will be occur once you

    Style very good style and cool look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox good.

    Ride quality & handling good and loved to ride.

    Final words i have crossed 6000 kms and still i am getting 55 km/litre, little vibrations and sound will be occur once you reach 60 kms.

    Areas of improvement needs to improve in suspension & gear shifting.

    Pros

    style, comfort

    cons

    sometimes gear problem occurred

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Good to go  2 years ago by Koushik

    I am writing this review after riding my bike for more than 6000kms.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox this area is well refined by honda and you feel it once you ride it. Fuel economy in arround 50kmpl, i ride it in a city.

    Ride quality & handling on

    I am writing this review after riding my bike for more than 6000kms.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox this area is well refined by honda and you feel it once you ride it. Fuel economy in arround 50kmpl, i ride it in a city.

    Ride quality & handling on a warm day, with right tire pressure the ride quality is awesome. What i feel is that the bike is a bit front heavy and to save weight honda has made its tail a bit extra light. So on damp road or on a cold morning/evening, at even 45km/hr, hit the brake, the rear wheel gets locked very easilyand wobbels a lot. I think this is the basic difference between cb trigger and a cb unicorn.

    Final words it is a good buy, nice to go with your loved ones for a long ride :) !

    areas of improvement the weight distribution of the bike is an area that honda should take back to the drawing board and get things sorted. I believe the chassis can be modified to put some extra weight on the rear wheel without increasing the overall weight of the bike.

    Pros

    smoothness of the engine at higher rpm

    cons

    instability on a chilly winter morning or damp rainy day

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Cb trigger 2 years ago by Jose Sunny

    Style good looking but not much sportive look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox perfect.

    Ride quality & handling good handling,good for long ride.

    Final words worth of money,good for long riding ,daily i'm travelling 70-75 km and i'm feeling much

    Style good looking but not much sportive look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox perfect.

    Ride quality & handling good handling,good for long ride.

    Final words worth of money,good for long riding ,daily i'm travelling 70-75 km and i'm feeling much comforable. If you're caring for mileage as well as power i'm suggesting everyone to buy this bike.

    Areas of improvement no engine kill switch, honda dealers service is so worst.

    Pros

    engine performance

    cons

    nothing

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Absolutely perfect performer 2 years ago by Solomon

    Style this is a decent sporty looking commuter, have similarities to yamaha fz & suzuki gixxer, but this is one a of a kind.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox have to appreciate honda for giving such a smooth engine, i'm overwhelmed it doesnt scream

    Style this is a decent sporty looking commuter, have similarities to yamaha fz & suzuki gixxer, but this is one a of a kind.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox have to appreciate honda for giving such a smooth engine, i'm overwhelmed it doesnt scream out loud even on the top speeds, gear shifts are perfect & man! anyone would fall in love with fuel economy for a 150 cc bike it gives whooping 55kmpl on highway ride and 50kmpl in city, and i reached top speed of 130kmph and done 17,000km.

    Ride quality & handling ride quality is absolutely perfect, for individuals who love cruirsing long distances, without much stress, rider seating is designed very well for a fatigue free ride experience, the rear pillion seat is designed well too, two can travel comfortably on long & short distances. Even on the top speeds the bike is rock solid & stable.

    Final words this is a perfect mixed power packed & fuel economy bike, but little sober looking design yet once you ride it, you would fall in with its ride comfort.

    Areas of improvement kill switch should be included, the switches are looking similar to honda shine, as this is a premium bike, company should have used unicorn switches or more distinctive switches, the paint on silencer are not of good quality, it fades so soon! the mud cover should be included on the rear tyre!

    pros

    ride comfort, fuel economy, smooth handling, power packed

    cons

    no engine kill switch, the switches should have been much better, plastics are cheap on conole ,

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Perfect mix with value for money 2 years ago by Prasanna

    Style very decent in sporty look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very promising milage of above 60 km, good pick up.

    Ride quality & handling perfect. Very comfortable in sitting stance.

    Final words good blend of cc, style, milage, ruggedness,

    Style very decent in sporty look.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very promising milage of above 60 km, good pick up.

    Ride quality & handling perfect. Very comfortable in sitting stance.

    Final words good blend of cc, style, milage, ruggedness, comfort.

    Areas of improvement need to provide mud protection to both wheels, and need to provide engine killl switch, some dealers are exploiters.

    Pros

    economy, comfort, performance

    cons

    mud spill, engine kill switch

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Discontinued

Honda CB Trigger

4.3 (27 ratings) 23 reviews

Last known Ex-showroom price

 73,413
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on CB Trigger

Honda CB Hornet 160R – First look review
Honda CB Hornet 160R – First look review
05 August 2015
Pratheek Kunder

Honda Motorcycle amp Scooter India has been having a hard time increasing its market share in the 150cc 160cc segment While the CB Unicorn attracted lot of buyers other products like the CB Dazzler and the CB Trigger failed to gain traction The major reason being its...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city