Reviews of Honda CBR-250R

Overall rating:

4.6
53 ratings 23 reviews
  •  5  39
  •  4  10
  •  3  3
  •  2  0
  •  1  1
Honda CBR-250R Reviews

Honda CBR-250R

Last known Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 1,71,646

Rating Parameters:

  • 4

    Visual Appeal

  • 4

    Reliability

  • 4

    Performance

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 4

    Service Experience

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 2,000

Reviews on CBR-250R

  •  5Red riding hood 2 years ago by Ashutosh
    Late in 2014, i wanted to shift from driving a car to riding a bike. I wasn’t looking for the regular bikes but wanted something i could have some fun with. Pashankar at jm road, pune were very professional and got me the bike on time with finance!The honda 250r fit the...
    Late in 2014, i wanted to shift from driving a car to riding a bike. I wasn’t looking for the regular bikes but wanted something i could have some fun with. Pashankar at jm road, pune were very professional and got me the bike on time with finance!The honda 250r fit the bill nicely, with enough power to keep me interested as well as safe! i could push the bike to the limit without any drama thanks to its great braking performance. It’s smooth and vibration free. Great for daily commutes as well as long rides.Needless to say the bike is a head turner, a beauty!Servicing is hassle free, doesn’t cost a bomb! Can’t really find any issues with this bike!
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      25 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Must read before you own one! 2 years ago by Shubham
    Hey guys i had fallen in love with this beauty the day i saw it first so i decided i will own this one day.Finally the day came i bought a 2012 cbr250r abs red colour.(clocked 45k kms)Performance- too good n best in class. No weird engine sound at high speed smooth spee...

    Hey guys i had fallen in love with this beauty the day i saw it first so i decided i will own this one day.Finally the day came i bought a 2012 cbr250r abs red colour.(clocked 45k kms)

    Performance- too good n best in class. No weird engine sound at high speed smooth speeds great stability at high speeds (top speed clocked by me 110 kmph)

    Gearbox- the best gear box no need of slipper clutch gear shifting is butter smooth only its little difficult to find neutral else is smooth and precise.No false gear.

    Build quality- build quality is top notch every part made is heavy and long lasting no rattling sound from any of the parts.

    Tyres- they are pretty good didn't done any off-roading but daily use and some rainy weather its good no complain about it.

    Maintenance- maintenance is little higher compared to other 200cc-250cc bikes.

    Ride-feels really powerful every shift there is power in traffic needs more gear shift but its ok for me at highway the ride is planted as well as thrilling.

    Parts- parts availability is not much good some parts are not available when needed order has to be placed it took 2 -3 days fr the parts no modification done its all stock till date.

    (changed

    Rear brake hydraulic kit 1300

    Front disc 3000

    Footrest 110

    Taillights 260 per light

    Tyres 8000

    Handlebar 800 right side)(thane)

    Mileage- for a 250cc bike mileage is decent i got 28 kmpl it included both city and highway (mostly my commute is in city)

    Comfort-front seat is very comfortable and back seat also comfortable only one issue with back seat is when brakes are applied normally the passenger tends to slip over to front . I guess seat cover will resolve this issue but churning normal and high speed rides both seats are comfortable no pain in back or wrist.

    Brakes- abs does its job well brakes are very good no slip issues applies well when needed and in time.

    The overall experience of bike is damn awesome people stare at bike even if its been 5 years (2012-present) unique and feels proud to own such beauty

    Advice to honda if you are listening please make the spare parts available and have more no. of cbr technician (manpada-thane)

    Give a little more attention to cbr owners.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      28 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Superb bike ever  2 years ago by Shaikh Saif
    Hey, Amazing bike that i had ever seen very sexy look,performance long life bike and i had done very work to owned this bike and honda is my favourite company and guys please give a thumbs up to honda cbr 250r repsol edition ,good looking,sports bike exhaust sound is go...

    Hey, Amazing bike that i had ever seen very sexy look,performance long life bike and i had done very work to owned this bike and honda is my favourite company and guys please give a thumbs up to honda cbr 250r repsol edition ,good looking,sports bike exhaust sound is good enough once i salute you honda company for making such amazing bike thank you

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

    • Got mileage of

  •  5This bike is a masterpiece 2 years ago by Mangesh
    Hey all, i own the standard version of the honda cbr 250 r as i am very fond of a sports bike. The best features i liked about this bike is its sound braking system that comes with disc brakes at both the ends and combined anti-lock braking system. Thus, this machine ca...

    Hey all, i own the standard version of the honda cbr 250 r as i am very fond of a sports bike. The best features i liked about this bike is its sound braking system that comes with disc brakes at both the ends and combined anti-lock braking system. Thus, this machine can be stopped on time with these powerful brakes. the engine is very refined and perfect for the adventurous rides. The maximum speed of 135 km makes it perfect for speed lovers.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Tours

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      25 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

  •  427000 kms of breeze- cbr 250r 2 years ago by Siddhanth Paul
    First of all, for all the prospective buyers: why the cbr250r amidst all the competition in the market?I purchased mine in 2015 thus, competition wasn't fierce at that time. Main competitor- ktm duke 200Options considered- 1. Bajaj pulsar ns2002. Yamaha r153. Apache rtr...

    First of all, for all the prospective buyers: why the cbr250r amidst all the competition in the market?

    I purchased mine in 2015 thus, competition wasn't fierce at that time.

    Main competitor- ktm duke 200

    Options considered- 1. Bajaj pulsar ns200

    2. Yamaha r15

    3. Apache rtr 180 abs

    4. Ktm rc200

    Some pointers to justify my purchase:-

    1. Ruled out the duke due to long waiting period of over 2 months.

    2. Ruled out yamaha r15 due to aggressive riding position and, coming from a bajaj pulsar 135ls, 150cc didn't seem a kind of an upgrade. (views may differ)

    3. Ruled out bajaj ns200 because i didn't wanted to own 2 successive pulsars (silly of me)

    4. Ruled out ktm rc200 due to the aggressive riding position.

    5. Ruled out tvs apache 180 abs because it was a mystery at the time of purchase, i.E. My local dealers did not have any idea of the 'abs' being offered on the apache, maybe due to the lack of demand for the particular variant.

    Apart from the above facts, some reasons to prefer the cbr 250r:-

    1, i liked the tricolour paint (personal opinion, again)

    2. Smooth engine as compared to rivals (exception: r15)

    3. Massive amounts of torque

    4. Good honda service in delhi ncr

    5. Sweet exhaust note *-*

    Riding experience:-

    I've clocked over 27000 kilometres on the bike till date. All 27000 kms of joy, except sometimes. The power delivery is butter-smooth and the gear box is a breeze to operate although the gears although the ratios are tall and require frequent gearshifts in traffic.

    The tyres have been changed to mrf masseters and the performance viz a viz grip levels is superior.

    Buying and servicing experience:-

    The sales representatives at ganpati honda, gurgaon were very helpful and arranged a test ride at once, upon asking for one. The test ride vehicle had some rough noise which made me skeptical but i was assured that it was a problem with the test ride bike. I've never had a bitter experience with the service centre.

    Servicing costs:- all free servicing costed me about 600-700/-

    Paid servicing costed about 1500/-

    Looks:- eye-catchy

    Performance:- breeze :) recorded a top speed of 162 kph.

    Maintenance:- now this is the part many will be looking up for. During my tenure of owning the bike, maintenance has been on the expensive side. Expensive as in the brake pads for the front and rear cost me about 1600/- combined (pre-gst).

    The chain sprocket on mine was changed on 25000 kilometers.

    Little niggles here and there have been frustrating at times, tho. Like, once i got hazard lights installed on the bike which resulted in the speedo and tacho going off.

    The rear brake light at times would go off.

    The stator coil failed at around 20000 kilometres and costed me 3000/- including labour.

    Once, the front wheel jammed in the middle of the highway due to faulty brake pads and had to get them changed too

    The camshaft tensioner has been changed 3 times. Costed me 700/- every-time excluding labour.

    The shims were adjusted at 23000 kilometres.

    Pros:- performance, looks, ride ability (even though it is on the heavier side), support

    Cons:- poor parts availability, poor parts fitting (you can easily see the wiring for headlights and indicators through the fairing, while riding), bad quality contigos installed on the bike ,when purchased, may feel heavy at times

    I had also done some minor changes to the bike during these 27000 kilometres:-

    1. Installed a aftermarket slip-on exhaust. Sound was nice and bumped up the low end, but ate up the top end. Removed and back to stock, as of now.

    2. Bar end mirrors installed.

    3. Saree guard removed, and no plans of putting it back on (:p)

    That's it from my side. Hope the review helps.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Honda cbr 250 bike ever i seen 2 years ago by Sandesh Zore
    It is an best bike ever i seen.It is affordable sport bike and with strong body.Perfect in look.They have little bit high maintenance.But, this bike i most like and say to every one if you want to budgetable sport bike then you buy honda cbr250. Also they have high perf...

    It is an best bike ever i seen.It is affordable sport bike and with strong body.Perfect in look.They have little bit high maintenance.But, this bike i most like and say to every one if you want to budgetable sport bike then you buy honda cbr250. Also they have high performance with amazing mileage and have best controls.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

  •  4Best 250 cc 2 years ago by Faizan Ahmed
    The bike is quite cheap in price compared to other bikes of 250cc engine and runs faster than them.The best bike for speedsters. Pick up is very quick and can go 100+ very quick. It is a beast on open road.The looks are comparatively better than other bike. Simple and e...

    The bike is quite cheap in price compared to other bikes of 250cc engine and runs faster than them.

    The best bike for speedsters. Pick up is very quick and can go 100+ very quick. It is a beast on open road.

    The looks are comparatively better than other bike. Simple and elegant. Very aerodynamic. Doesn't even wobble when you are at top speed of bike. Very stable.

    Maintenance is bit expensive but it's totally fine when your bike is performing well after the servicing.

    Abs is the best thing of cbr. Very stable on road. Doesn't need servicing every month. Very rough using bike. Average is good. Only con is the valve makes sound if you don't change the oil on time.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

  •  5Never lets you down.. 2 years ago by Aditya Bikram Panda
    One of the best bikes in the 250-300 cc motorcycle category. Owned for more than a year no problem at all. Fuel efficient, comfortable, good looking as well. Just give regular services and let it rule the streets. The only cons i think it has is its instrument cluster i...
    One of the best bikes in the 250-300 cc motorcycle category. Owned for more than a year no problem at all. Fuel efficient, comfortable, good looking as well. Just give regular services and let it rule the streets. The only cons i think it has is its instrument cluster is cool but a little outdated and wish it had a twin cylinder engine?.????
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Performance

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

  • i had booked the re continental gt and the next day purchased the cbr250r as i couldn't. The bike was delivered in a day's time and i haven't regretted a single day till now. riding experience & 3. Details about looks, performance etc:Just 37500 kms young while writing ...

    i had booked the re continental gt and the next day purchased the cbr250r as i couldn't. The bike was delivered in a day's time and i haven't regretted a single day till now.

    riding experience & 3. Details about looks, performance etc:

    Just 37500 kms young while writing this review, came back from 3800 kms trip. This beast can carry two people and their luggage without braking your bank and your back all day long at triple digit speeds.

    Servicing and maintenance: mostly hassle-free experience, had issues with some part but in about 6 months ,such issues are negligible.

    Service cost around rs 1500-2500 for each service.

    Service interval: 6000kms(but i know people who have run about 10k kms without servicing).

    Pros and cons:

    Bullet-proof engine.

    Comfortable in city traffic and out on the highway at triple digit speeds without breaking a sweat.

    Incredible build quality: had to leap on crater-size potholes at high speeds without issue(not that i will suggest to do often). Great plastic quality,fairing can survive some pretty heavy falls.

    Pretty good ground clearance and torque of engine can help conquer all speed breakers and little-bit of off-roading.

    Great spread of headlight for night rides and over-average wind protection

    Although no mechanical update in 5 years,still can keep up with newbies in the market today.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Performance

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    Was this review helpful?

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    Read more
    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

    • Got mileage of

      30 kmpl

    • Got mileage of

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on CBR-250R

Honda CBR 250R VS Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Honda CBR 250R VS Kawasaki Ninja 250R

15 July 2012
Vikrant Singh

Right Of Way.The new Honda CBR 250R is here. But, it is good enough to command right of way over the  original stalwart, the Kawasaki Ninja 250R? We find out.

Read more
Read all expert reviews
}

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city