Honda CBF Stunner user reviews

Overall rating:4.5 / 56 ratings
4

As i own it so heres the review

4 years ago by11,143 views

Style looks give a feel like a sport bike eye catcher very nice suspension

i bought a new honda stunner on 5 th september 2012 for my younger brother full black as i thought it is the best colour avaialable red feels cheap and green was never on my mind . Bike gives very sporty fell good exteriors but i felll that honda should provide digital milometre as it is a necessity now a days bike ride is very fine as we have done only 2150 kms as of now and pickup is very high not like a 125 cc it gives a fell like 150 cc byk for sure . After sub ten days of purchase we got a fell of some sound coming from front disk brake but when we give our bike for first service it was solved but after one month of servicing it is back again semms lkie a problem with many bikes having disk brakes gear box is very smooth i have rided bike in 5 th gear at 20 kmph without holding clutch and to my surprise engine dint stop it is giving a decent milage 50 + in city dont know about highways as we drive in city only

pros

look ,style , fuel economy , less maintainence

cons

bad for three people to sit for long rides

  • 4

    Visual Appeal

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on CBF Stunner

  • Its my first bike, had purchased it in 2009. 8 yrs and still performing very good at least for day to day use have used this for several tours (upto 350-400km tours) but never faced breakdown issues. In city it a traffic cutter, i cant just cut the lanes easily and go

    Its my first bike, had purchased it in 2009. 8 yrs and still performing very good at least for day to day use have used this for several tours (upto 350-400km tours) but never faced breakdown issues. In city it a traffic cutter, i cant just cut the lanes easily and go in front row on the signals. The servicing wasn't much time-to-time, still it never gave any major issues till date. As per time and kms, replaced a few minor worn out parts but that's natural. If care is taken properly this can accompany for many more years. At this price, looks are arguably outstanding. Even after 8 years it doesn't look outdated. Mileage was excellent, but maybe due to ageing of the engine the mileage has went down now. I will strongly recommend this bike for city-use and also good for short-tours. Only one problem - extremely bad service center experience.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 1

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Devaditya roy 2 years ago by Abcd12334

    Style it has a fantastic looks but due to it seats it is not comfortable for three persons on long routes . They can make the seat quite flat at all . But again i am saying this is good for two persons but with a person sitting in the back with a fatty look , then the

    Style it has a fantastic looks but due to it seats it is not comfortable for three persons on long routes . They can make the seat quite flat at all . But again i am saying this is good for two persons but with a person sitting in the back with a fatty look , then the bike is not going to look good at all . {#emotions_dlg.tongue-out}. use left and right arrows to navigate.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox the engine performance is good , the power of the engine could be slightly increased . Fuel economy i should say that it is in the medium position . Gearbox is good .wink. use left and right arrows to navigate.

    Ride quality & handling the ride quality is absolutely fantastic . It has a complete smooth ride when carrying one to three peoples but when my mother was riding she saw that the sari guard was opened and the seat cover was also opened , so we brought it to the showroom the very next day and they did it immediately , i was completly satisfied with their service . The handling is good .. cool. use left and right arrows to navigate.

    Final words my final words are :-

    good

    good

    good and at last

    fantastic . laughing. use left and right arrows to navigate.

    Areas of improvement mileage.undecided. use left and right arrows to navigate.

    Pros

    i like stunner

    cons

    i hate scooter

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Ready Steady Go Stunner  2 years ago by Akhilesh

    Style a 125cc exterme performance sportz looking bike with increadible comfort bike. As we with style, looking, its best fit for youngsters with good in height. The bike is full on style and ergonomics is well sporty desingn with good build quality, paint job and

    Style a 125cc exterme performance sportz looking bike with increadible comfort bike. As we with style, looking, its best fit for youngsters with good in height. The bike is full on style and ergonomics is well sporty desingn with good build quality, paint job and graphics.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox as we know that engine is same as shine 125 cc honda engine, the stunner have more refined and well power performance engine with one more 5th gear in gearbox, so gear ratios is on low side for optimum performance. The mill generates adequate amount of power and pickup to touch 102 kmphr speed mark and a mileage of 52 kmpl in city drive in normal traffic load. Engine is quite and smoothly perform to carry a load of rider and pillion and here honda proves that he is masters in engine design as compared to bajaj, tvs and hero 125cc engines. Gear shifting is easy and 5th cog delivers to speed up bike easily without any annoying vibrations (my third bike apache160 (fourth- stunner) very quick in pickup but it looses top speed due to unrefined jerky engine and now sale it to my friend bhanu).

    Ride quality & handling riding on stunner is a feel of desire with good braking and effective shocks absorber which makes a good control for rider and pillion both. Handling the stunner is some heavy tasks because of good in height and large wheel base which makes slow down the bike in corners.

    Final words tasks stunner as the name suggest, this is a premium sport looking economic bike from honda with rider comfort and killer appealing looks. Here 52 mileage is also awsome in city drive with 125 cc economic zone supirior performace 5 gear engine with great looks. I recommend stunner for those one who are consious about performace bike with good mileage and comfort feel.

    Areas of improvement honda is amazingly good for users expectations and they know well what the indian consumer wants in a bike "for youngsters" and they also create a wonderfull machine after unicorn to proof themselves as a leading bike manufacturers. I am with honda and it's fully dedicated design team engineers. Thnx honda.

    Pros

    engine power, 5 gears, sporty look, easy start, fast pickup and comfort rider zone.

    Cons

    spares part.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Awesome bike 2 years ago by Ankit Pandey

    Initially i was a bit sceptical going for a bike with no kick start, but stunner effaced all my reservations. I bought the bike in april 2013. Till aug 2014, i have ridden around 10.5 K. Never have a found a problem with the self start be it winter, rains or a break of

    Initially i was a bit sceptical going for a bike with no kick start, but stunner effaced all my reservations. I bought the bike in april 2013. Till aug 2014, i have ridden around 10.5 K. Never have a found a problem with the self start be it winter, rains or a break of 2-3 weeks.

    My daily ride is about 30 kms in bangalore city with heavy traffic. In this, my stunner gives a fuel economy of 55kmpl, that too when i accelerate rapidly many a times.

    The best thing about the bike is its handling and maneuverability. Since the handlebar of the bike is not attached to the headlight, it's very light to negotiate sudden and steep turns. Plus the broad rear tyres ensure that you don't slip or skid while taking sharp turns. Discover 125 st was also in my wishlist prior to buying stunner. But discover has a very thin rear tyre which makes it prone to slip and skid. Also the looks of discover is nothing compared to stunner.

    Looks best in the 125 cc segment hands down ! its step twin hero ignitor has cheap looking plastics.

    Though it was a bit costly (70k on-road bangalore), i feel it is worth the spend.

    Pros

    handling and maneuverability, fuel economy, style

    cons

    nothing yet

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Discontinued

Honda CBF Stunner

4.5 (6 ratings) 5 reviews

Last known Ex-showroom price

 58,757
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on CBF Stunner

Bajaj Discover 125ST vs Honda CBF Stunner vs TVS Phoenix
Bajaj Discover 125ST vs Honda CBF Stunner vs TVS Phoenix
01 February 2013
Vikrant Singh

Special Commuters That rsquo s what the respective makers of the Discover 125ST the CBF Stunner and the Phoenix would like you to believe We find out if this is really true And if so which is the best

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city