Honda Activa-i User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.4
16 ratings 11 reviews
  •  5  8
  •  4  6
  •  3  2
  •  2  0
  •  1  0
Honda Activa-i Reviews

Honda Activa-i

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 49,674

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Activa-i

  •  5Activa i review 3 years ago by

    1st review

    hi everybody

    i was purchased activa-i on date 09/09/13, before decision to purchase activa-i, i was planned pleasure but due to mileage & engine 110cc difference i was choose activa-i.

    Before purchase

    1st review

    hi everybody

    i was purchased activa-i on date 09/09/13, before decision to purchase activa-i, i was planned pleasure but due to mileage & engine 110cc difference i was choose activa-i.

    Before purchase activa-i, contact all dealers for costing because some dealer compulsory charged amc, acc, ex. Warr. Etc…, which amount almost 5k. Without this charge they are asking no.

    Now my review of activa-i is

    1. it’s a good comfort, no any vibration at driving stage, to silent engine, pickup us very good, you feel essay drive in traffic.
    2. Mileage riding is (reserve to reserve) observe,

    - 1st time mileage 51km @ 15-25 speed

    - 2nd time mileage 58km @ 30-40 speed.

    I will update my review after some time

    in sort it’s a good scooter for family.

    2Nd review (08/11/2013)

    hi everybody

    after 3 months, i am satisfied with activa-i till today i was drive 1400 k.M., On divali holiday i was calculate mileage on highway. It’s to good 61.4 (Note that this mileage at continue 50-55 speed) i think it’s also give more because when calculated this mileage some more weight on activa-i (my self, my wife, two children & luggage aprox 150 kg weight) finally my observation

    -if you drive in traffic under 20 speed : mileage 42 to 45 kmpl

    -if you drive in ct at 30-40 speed : mileage 52 to 55 kmpl

    -if you drive on highway at 50-55 speed : mileage 61.4 Kmpl (possible more)

    one minor problem is cover of silencer is to weak, its crack when my child touch, also i was seen this problems in other activa-i.

    Ok i will back after some month with my review.

    Pros

    good mileage

    cons

    some high price

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Activa i Best for aam admi 3 years ago by

    Style

    good style, best for city riding and small distance highway drive..

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    smooth vibrationless driving even in 70 km/hr speed, 50-55 km avg speed will give 60km/ltr for sure..

    Ride quality & handling

    riding is

    Style

    good style, best for city riding and small distance highway drive..

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    smooth vibrationless driving even in 70 km/hr speed, 50-55 km avg speed will give 60km/ltr for sure..

    Ride quality & handling

    riding is smooth, but for short hight people it's little problematic because of its high ground clearance...

    Final words

    good bike for normal stable performance.

    Areas of improvement

    small flaw i have noticed:no buzzer for indicators, no passlight switch.

    Pros

    smooth vibrationless drive, acceleration, fuel efficiency

    cons

    little high for short hight ppl, indicator has no buzzer

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Honda activa i 2 years ago by

    Style i liked the design. The design is simple and appealing. The wings on the left and right is good for inspiring to drive. Unnecessary things are avoided.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox there is not much sound, so there is no noise pollution.

    Ride

    Style i liked the design. The design is simple and appealing. The wings on the left and right is good for inspiring to drive. Unnecessary things are avoided.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox there is not much sound, so there is no noise pollution.

    Ride quality & handling we will not feel tired.

    Final words satisfied. I found that riding on it was pleasure. Unlike other honda activa models, we will not feel uncomfortable. It has a good pickup. After much homework, i feel satisfied that i purchased a scooter which is of good maintenance, good mileage, good price, comfortable ride. It has simple design, yet stylish.

    Areas of improvement suspension (shock absorber). When we ride on humps or potholes, we jump along with the scooter.

    Pros

    the style and riding comfort

    cons

    less space for luggage near feet

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5 I means iravatam 2 years ago by

    Style different from others.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine, pickup, fuel economy, everything is good

    ride quality & handling comfort, activa i is under our control that means where ever i need to slow down without distrubances it acts.

    Style different from others.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine, pickup, fuel economy, everything is good

    ride quality & handling comfort, activa i is under our control that means where ever i need to slow down without distrubances it acts. Activa i is very active so, i prefferd it.

    Before going to buy this i went for different company show rooms for 10 days. I dont like any one except activa i. Without any suggetions and ideas from oters i & my husband buy this one. But we are lucky got nice one. By seeing me 4 activa i s are running on my village roads.My friend also going to buy this in december.

    Final words over all the best for me.

    Areas of improvement not at all.

    Pros

    comfort, style, good looking, best for women,not less weight¬ heavy

    cons

    no more

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Activa for ladies too 2 years ago by

    Style slim, trim, well designed.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox its excellent, bought on 18th april, 2015, drove 700+ kms, measured mileage twice as 54 km/lit, 56 km/lit before 1st servicing, hoping to get better after servicing.

    Ride quality &

    Style slim, trim, well designed.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox its excellent, bought on 18th april, 2015, drove 700+ kms, measured mileage twice as 54 km/lit, 56 km/lit before 1st servicing, hoping to get better after servicing.

    Ride quality & handling feels jerk on bumpy roads for the front suspesion.

    Final words value for money.

    Areas of improvement front suspension should be improved.

    Pros

    engine performance, pick up, mileage, looks

    cons

    front suspension

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Activa i 3 years ago by

    Style

    with full joy i have purchased activa i without second thought of other vehicles.And today iam not satisfied with the service, recently i made an accident which effected the front part. So i had given for service but unfortunately i think they have not

    Style

    with full joy i have purchased activa i without second thought of other vehicles.And today iam not satisfied with the service, recently i made an accident which effected the front part. So i had given for service but unfortunately i think they have not changed the handle part which can be cover in my vehicle insurance. But today still iam getting shoulder pain bcoz of that poor service in hyderabad. Finally they have cheated me. Worst n most worst service.Please help me if anyone find some solution to that bcoz it's my first vehicle n 8 like it verymuch.

    Pros

    style of the vehicle

    cons

    worst service

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Mr 1 year ago by

    Style ok not so good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox ok good.

    Ride quality & handling not good in case of stong wind the handling is unstable it is wobbling.

    Final words gives sholder pain in cas of strong wind handling is not good.

    Areas of

    Style ok not so good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox ok good.

    Ride quality & handling not good in case of stong wind the handling is unstable it is wobbling.

    Final words gives sholder pain in cas of strong wind handling is not good.

    Areas of improvement front suspension should be improved in pot holes it make a loud sound.

    Pros

    style

    cons

    comfort

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5My lovely activa 1 month ago by

    This was the best scooter i have ever bought it's very helpful to bring water & gas cylinders business purpose on travelling everything and is pick up is nice

    *i used to travel above 60 kilometers up and down comfortably

    *performance is good looks average but condition

    This was the best scooter i have ever bought it's very helpful to bring water & gas cylinders business purpose on travelling everything and is pick up is nice

    *i used to travel above 60 kilometers up and down comfortably

    *performance is good looks average but condition is wonderful i love my bike

    *all pros no cons

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4It was fantastic scooty  3 months ago by
    Overall nice not bad experience but local service center not much batter and scooty after 9thousand km not just start normally just use exilater and seat not comfortable i'm little disappointed abut his seat and shoker. Otherwise overall was very good like
    Overall nice not bad experience but local service center not much batter and scooty after 9thousand km not just start normally just use exilater and seat not comfortable i'm little disappointed abut his seat and shoker. Otherwise overall was very good like speed,handle was eazy to moveable commbi brk very good.
    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  • I have seen large number of scooters and bikes and also used them, some of them are having 125 cc engine and few are so attractive in color and looks,but the most comfortable scooter is honda activa i. I'm starting with the headlamps this is good and i can see very

    I have seen large number of scooters and bikes and also used them, some of them are having 125 cc engine and few are so attractive in color and looks,but the most comfortable scooter is honda activa i. I'm starting with the headlamps this is good and i can see very clearly with it's light.

    The scooty is possessing a little flat structure, it allows back sitter's comfort.

    The most important thing is its cbs breaking system.

    It makes my scooter is too safe to drive,it balances front and rear body of scooty very well.

    Overall its a good choice to switch honda activa-i .

    All the best

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city