Activa-I Review

November 08, 2013 12:23 PMRajesh

Honda Activa-i Standard

  • 109.19 cc
  • 66 kmpl
  • 8 bhp
  • 103 kgs

Last known Ex-showroom price

 51,112

Rajesh's Rating

4/ 5
  • Looks4 / 5
  • Fuel Economy5 / 5
  • Performance5 / 5
  • Value for Money4 / 5

Good about this bike

Good Mileage

Not so good about this bike

Some High Price

Full Review

 

1st Review

 

 Hi everybody

 

I was purchased Activa-I on date 09/09/13, before decision to purchase Activa-I, I was planned Pleasure but due to mileage & Engine 110CC difference I was choose Activa-I.

 

Before purchase Activa-I, contact all dealers for costing because some dealer Compulsory charged AMC, ACC, EX. WARR. Etc…, which amount almost 5K. Without this charge they are asking NO.

 

             Now my review of Activa-I is

 

  1. It’s a good comfort, No any vibration at driving stage, to silent engine, pickup us very good, you feel essay drive in traffic. 
  2. Mileage riding is (reserve to reserve) observe,

 

- 1st time mileage 51km @ 15-25 speed

 

- 2nd time mileage 58km @ 30-40 speed.

 

 I will update my review after some time

 

 In sort it’s a good scooter for family.

 

 

 

2nd Review (08/11/2013)

 

 Hi everybody

 

 After 3 months, I am satisfied with activa-I till today I was drive 1400 k.m., on Divali holiday I was calculate mileage on highway.  it’s to good  61.4 (note that this mileage at continue 50-55 speed) I think it’s also give more because when calculated this mileage some more weight on activa-I (my self, my wife, two children & luggage aprox 150 kg weight) finally my observation

 

-if you drive in traffic under 20 speed : mileage 42 to 45 kmpl

 

-if you drive in CT at 30-40 speed : mileage 52 to 55 kmpl

 

-if you drive on Highway at 50-55 speed : mileage 61.4 kmpl (Possible More)

 

 one minor problem is cover of silencer is to weak, its crack when my child touch, also i was  seen this problems in other activa-i.

 

 Ok I will back after some month with my review.

 

 

4668847145

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

More Honda Activa-i User reviews

2

Mr
Apr 16, 2016
James

Style Ok not so good Engine Performance Fuel Economy and Gearbox Ok good Ride Quality amp Handling Not good in case of stong wind the handling is unstable it is wobbling Final Words Gives sholder

4

Honda Activa I
May 13, 2015
Maheshh24

Style I liked the design The design is simple and appealing The wings on the left and right is good for inspiring to drive Unnecessary things are avoided Engine Performance Fuel Economy and Gearbox

4

Activa for ladies too
Apr 15, 2015
p k chakraborty

Style Slim trim well designed Engine Performance Fuel Economy and Gearbox Its excellent bought on 18th April 2015 drove 700 kms measured mileage twice as 54 km lit 56 km lit before 1st servicing

4

"i" means Iravatam
Nov 28, 2014
K C Vamseelatha

Style Different from others Engine Performance Fuel Economy and Gearbox engine pickup fuel economy everything is good Ride Quality amp Handling Comfort Activa i is under our control that means

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Comments


Report

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city