Hero Splendor PRO user reviews

Overall rating:4.5 / 535 ratings
3

Hero

3 years ago by11,840 views

Style-change style..

Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox- improve smoothness

ride quality & handling- good

final words-

so good for mileage, then more improvement in mileage..

Totally overall design change in bike style..........Pro...

Areas of improvement - parklight without start the engine(battery)....

Digital meter...

Front doom style..

Bike stickering graphics...

Disk break front..

Horn stylish...

Seat comfort...

Hand bar comfort...

Gear smoothness....

Bike vibration...

Pros

mileage

cons

engine noise

  • 2

    Visual Appeal

  • 3

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Splendor PRO

  •  4Hero the best bike 2 days ago by Jagir Singh

    I like this bike very miuch. This is one of the best bike in world.I ride this bike from last 5 years and it is very comfortable and fuel efficient bike. I recommend it to those who want more mileage and style in an a single bike. When it is come with electric start it

    I like this bike very miuch. This is one of the best bike in world.I ride this bike from last 5 years and it is very comfortable and fuel efficient bike. I recommend it to those who want more mileage and style in an a single bike. When it is come with electric start it will added more advantage in its style and comfort. I request the hero manufacturer to make some more bikes like this one.

    Thanks

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  3Not too stylish but very dependable  2 days ago by Kunal

    I bought hero splendor pro in june 2012. The buying experience was good. It is not too stylish but compensates for the same by its dependability. In 5 years time, i have rode this bike around 14000 kilometers and never have it let me stranded . We just need to get the

    I bought hero splendor pro in june 2012. The buying experience was good. It is not too stylish but compensates for the same by its dependability. In 5 years time, i have rode this bike around 14000 kilometers and never have it let me stranded . We just need to get the service on time. The riding quality is average. Long riding on this bike is not that comfortable. As far as mileage is concerned, it usually gives a mileage of 55 - 60 kmpl in suburban areas.

    Pros

    1. Dependability

    2. Easy to ride as not too heavy and all gears go backwards

    Cons

    1. The tyres are too slippery even on a slightly muddy road. No issue in case of city conditions however if you need to use it off roads too, it might pose problems.

    2. The brakes too could have been better than they are.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5My first bike 3 days ago by Kanak

    Best bike for me it is my first bike i like him so much the bike is too good and the mileage is best. Its pickup is also good. I m so happy after buying this bike . I m fully satisfied after buying this bike. I don't feel cheated. The hero service is also good.

    Best bike for me it is my first bike i like him so much the bike is too good and the mileage is best. Its pickup is also good. I m so happy after buying this bike . I m fully satisfied after buying this bike. I don't feel cheated. The hero service is also good. Overall my review is that it is paisa vasool bike

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Splendid bike 1 week ago by Aditya Singh

    It's one of toughest bike .It doesn't minds on which road you.Splendor adjust according to road no matters.My father had the bike since 1998 and the top speed was 120km/hr. My maternal uncle use to keep it so maintained that it's still working neglecting some engine

    It's one of toughest bike .It doesn't minds on which road you.Splendor adjust according to road no matters.My father had the bike since 1998 and the top speed was 120km/hr. My maternal uncle use to keep it so maintained that it's still working neglecting some engine problems after running for almost 20 yrs it is neither a garbage.And well known fact old is gold

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Good 2 weeks ago by Suresh

    Really hyped up for this bike. Test drove it twice(morning and night) and already booked it. Its tall but easy going on short riders. Any rider will feel highly confident while turning as the tires are amazing and the handle is very light. The lights are bright enough

    Really hyped up for this bike. Test drove it twice(morning and night) and already booked it. Its tall but easy going on short riders. Any rider will feel highly confident while turning as the tires are amazing and the handle is very light. The lights are bright enough and the horn is pretty loud. The rider is seated in an upright position and will not feel tired for a long distance. The seats are neither too spongy nor too rigid, its just right to support you without the feeling of sitting on something stiff. Standing and riding on the bike is a breeze. Not a disappointing bike whatsoever.

    The only reason why i haven't given 5 stars is because it misses out on a charging port for a gps. Otherwise, i have nothing bad to say about this bike. Its an exceptional job by re.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Its simply awesome 2 weeks ago by Pruthvik

    It's awesome to ride.Its move smoothly in road.Its looks good.I used this bike to daily purpose.Its speed it's good.Its have 4 gears. 4th gear also moves smoothly, mileage is important in local areas.As i am in local area it's give more mileage in all area i have ran

    It's awesome to ride.Its move smoothly in road.Its looks good.I used this bike to daily purpose.Its speed it's good.Its have 4 gears. 4th gear also moves smoothly, mileage is important in local areas.As i am in local area it's give more mileage in all area i have ran this bike 5000km my mileage still not became less.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Be splendorous  2 weeks ago by Naveen Kumar

    It's expense on maintenance is negligible.I have owned bike 12 years back and by thus time not even the single time it had its engine repairing completely.Yes,i do agree that it had its change of some engine part i.E.,Piston.

    I am now thinking to buy a new bike and it

    It's expense on maintenance is negligible.I have owned bike 12 years back and by thus time not even the single time it had its engine repairing completely.Yes,i do agree that it had its change of some engine part i.E.,Piston.

    I am now thinking to buy a new bike and it will again hero splendor itself not any other.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Hero ki swaari hero splendor pro hamari 2 weeks ago by Janardan Prasad

    Bike with great mileage , low maintenance and have stylish simple look, i brought hero splendor pro alloy version @56k from singla agencies ,badarpur in 2015

    riding is a great especially in traffic jam, as its a normal weight bike and easy to handle. Coming to

    Bike with great mileage , low maintenance and have stylish simple look, i brought hero splendor pro alloy version @56k from singla agencies ,badarpur in 2015

    riding is a great especially in traffic jam, as its a normal weight bike and easy to handle. Coming to servicing, company provides 6 free service which include only washing and polishing .For oil and filter you have to pay extra.

    The cons is that it is little bit low as compared to bajaj bikes.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Classy bike 3 weeks ago by Nanak Dhar

    Best bike in the this price range and dependable and offers a smooth ride it also depends upon on how you maintain but so far experience has been good.....Kudos to hero india...I hope you will bring more bikes like this which are

    enjoyable and which is good in mileage.

    Best bike in the this price range and dependable and offers a smooth ride it also depends upon on how you maintain but so far experience has been good.....Kudos to hero india...I hope you will bring more bikes like this which are

    enjoyable and which is good in mileage.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5 Super pro 3 weeks ago by Bhushan

    Not that comfortable when compared to old one. Cannot ride not more than 30km continuously.

    But coming to mileage never under estimate the power of hero.

    Need to improve the shocks and chain with heavy quality.

    Other than above cons it's a super bike..

    One incident which i

    Not that comfortable when compared to old one. Cannot ride not more than 30km continuously.

    But coming to mileage never under estimate the power of hero.

    Need to improve the shocks and chain with heavy quality.

    Other than above cons it's a super bike..

    One incident which i can speak about is that i was about to hit a heavy vehicle one day but because of braking power i was saved .

    Thanks a lot hero....

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Hero Splendor PRO

4.5 (35 ratings) 16 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 47,725
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city