Hero Splendor PRO User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.6
31 ratings 13 reviews
  •  5  19
  •  4  10
  •  3  2
  •  2  0
  •  1  0
Hero Splendor PRO Reviews

Hero Splendor PRO

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 50,115

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Splendor PRO

  •  3Hero 3 years ago by

    Style-change style..

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox- improve smoothness

    ride quality & handling- good

    final words-

    so good for mileage, then more improvement in mileage..

    Totally overall design change in bike style..........Pro...

    Style-change style..

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox- improve smoothness

    ride quality & handling- good

    final words-

    so good for mileage, then more improvement in mileage..

    Totally overall design change in bike style..........Pro...

    Areas of improvement - parklight without start the engine(battery)....

    Digital meter...

    Front doom style..

    Bike stickering graphics...

    Disk break front..

    Horn stylish...

    Seat comfort...

    Hand bar comfort...

    Gear smoothness....

    Bike vibration...

    Pros

    mileage

    cons

    engine noise

    • 2

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Middle to awesome and ditch 2 years ago by

    Actually this review for splendor pro is the bike which i rode during my days spent in trichy, actualy this vehicle is my relations vehicle as they went abroad i was happened to take it in my hands.

    First of all i took over of this vehicle after 2 months since they

    Actually this review for splendor pro is the bike which i rode during my days spent in trichy, actualy this vehicle is my relations vehicle as they went abroad i was happened to take it in my hands.

    First of all i took over of this vehicle after 2 months since they left abroad. The main thing that i notice when i kickced to start is that it refused to start even not even a single sound from engine came. I check the fuel and it was good.

    It was happened to go a service in hero showroom and it started later, wtf. Again it started doing problems, if you was about to keep your bike idle for two days it will ask you to initiate choke to get him started.

    Again caled the service person and he adviced that there might be a air lock in the engine or whatever and he said to start the vehicle and keep it raised for sometimes. This idea is a shit because the vehicle is unable to start itself then how come i could keep it started for some time??

    other than this i was happened to notice that it gives an awesome mileage rather than the engine problem, as this review was about a 2014 model vehicle (forgot to notify that it was the earlier times that hero honda was seperated). I think splendor is the first and foremost bike made after the partnership broke off from honda company.

    It gives an awesome mileage of about 75 kmpl in city traffic. (If you are about to ride in chennai it would give about 65-68). This machine is so likeful to me because i am a splendor fanatic..!! I would like to ride every splendor model not i smart and super splendor thats a shit..! :P

    pros

    self start,new graphics

    cons

    engine

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5The facility of the hero splendor pro 1 month ago by

    1. Buying experience is so great

    2. The riding experience is so smooth. The i3s feature is so good

    3. The bike was so fancy

    4. The servicing is so faster and smoother and they maintain the bike carefully

    5. It's milage was good , its performance on the road is so good

    1. Buying experience is so great

    2. The riding experience is so smooth. The i3s feature is so good

    3. The bike was so fancy

    4. The servicing is so faster and smoother and they maintain the bike carefully

    5. It's milage was good , its performance on the road is so good there are only one cons it's not observed the up and down road damage

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Worthy stylish commuters love it  1 month ago by

    The splendor pro is a bike from very reliable and popular brand ie. Hero.Hero is famous for its product quality and after sales service and easy availability of spare parts .The buying experience of splendor pro was amazing. I bought the silver model.You can have cash

    The splendor pro is a bike from very reliable and popular brand ie. Hero.Hero is famous for its product quality and after sales service and easy availability of spare parts .The buying experience of splendor pro was amazing. I bought the silver model.You can have cash payment or neft. Or you can get in on emi also with finance available at showroom.

    The riding experience is awesome at average speed. Though you feel vibration when the bike is running at the speed of 70 or above.But it's a regular commuter's? bike so it can be avoided that we don't need that much of speed for travelling. The suspension setup is optimised for indian road .Even both rider and pillion are comfortable at countryside roads.The suspension can easily manage regular bumps and potholes .The engine has been refined ,even now it comes with bs4 norms. It can easily get you a mileage of 75-78 kmpl on highway and above 70kmpl on city regarding traffic.

    Now it comes to the style statement ,then it is seen that the 4th generation of splendor is quite elegant.It comes with a powerful but stylish headlamp .The body paint and fit and finish are up to the mark. There are several stripes are stickered on the tank and box cowl that adds fresh and younger looks to the bike .The instrument cluster is well fitted ,comes with a side stand indication , speedometer,manual fuel gauge headlight indicator,row changing , neutral indicator.The bike comes with alloy wheel but not with tubeless tires. The seat is very comfortable. The breaks are decent. The taillight is stylish.The both tires are 2.75-18 In size.

    All the above things i have said are the pros .But it has some cons like ,,lack of tubeless tires

    the rear break lack feedback

    the gear changing feedback could be improved.

    But hero is very good in service and maintenance. It's a bang for your money. Just go for it.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Hero splendor pro is a family bike 1 month ago by

    It is simple to be owned a hero splendor pro bike and its riding experience is also a really amazing this is a mast bike to ride it's looks are good and graphics are also looking a cute but it's mileage is some down during first three free servicing, i advice to the

    It is simple to be owned a hero splendor pro bike and its riding experience is also a really amazing this is a mast bike to ride it's looks are good and graphics are also looking a cute but it's mileage is some down during first three free servicing, i advice to the hero company : kindly solve this problem, after all this low maintenance and low fuel consumption bike this bike is a middle class family bike

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Best bike in everage 3 weeks ago by

    Hero splendor pro is the best bike i ever see in my life. This bike is best for file economic.You will get satisfy to purchase this bike. Yes i know this bike not looks like any sport bike like pulser, r15, zmr. But one special thing about this bike is no age limit

    Hero splendor pro is the best bike i ever see in my life. This bike is best for file economic.You will get satisfy to purchase this bike. Yes i know this bike not looks like any sport bike like pulser, r15, zmr. But one special thing about this bike is no age limit youngsters to old person any one can ride this bike.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5 Super pro 3 weeks ago by

    Not that comfortable when compared to old one. Cannot ride not more than 30km continuously.

    But coming to mileage never under estimate the power of hero.

    Need to improve the shocks and chain with heavy quality.

    Other than above cons it's a super bike..

    One incident which i

    Not that comfortable when compared to old one. Cannot ride not more than 30km continuously.

    But coming to mileage never under estimate the power of hero.

    Need to improve the shocks and chain with heavy quality.

    Other than above cons it's a super bike..

    One incident which i can speak about is that i was about to hit a heavy vehicle one day but because of braking power i was saved .

    Thanks a lot hero....

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Classy bike 2 weeks ago by

    Best bike in the this price range and dependable and offers a smooth ride it also depends upon on how you maintain but so far experience has been good.....Kudos to hero india...I hope you will bring more bikes like this which are

    enjoyable and which is good in mileage.

    Best bike in the this price range and dependable and offers a smooth ride it also depends upon on how you maintain but so far experience has been good.....Kudos to hero india...I hope you will bring more bikes like this which are

    enjoyable and which is good in mileage.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Hero ki swaari hero splendor pro hamari 2 weeks ago by

    Bike with great mileage , low maintenance and have stylish simple look, i brought hero splendor pro alloy version @56k from singla agencies ,badarpur in 2015

    riding is a great especially in traffic jam, as its a normal weight bike and easy to handle. Coming to

    Bike with great mileage , low maintenance and have stylish simple look, i brought hero splendor pro alloy version @56k from singla agencies ,badarpur in 2015

    riding is a great especially in traffic jam, as its a normal weight bike and easy to handle. Coming to servicing, company provides 6 free service which include only washing and polishing .For oil and filter you have to pay extra.

    The cons is that it is little bit low as compared to bajaj bikes.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Be splendorous  1 week ago by

    It's expense on maintenance is negligible.I have owned bike 12 years back and by thus time not even the single time it had its engine repairing completely.Yes,i do agree that it had its change of some engine part i.E.,Piston.

    I am now thinking to buy a new bike and it

    It's expense on maintenance is negligible.I have owned bike 12 years back and by thus time not even the single time it had its engine repairing completely.Yes,i do agree that it had its change of some engine part i.E.,Piston.

    I am now thinking to buy a new bike and it will again hero splendor itself not any other.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city