Hero Splendor Plus user reviews

Overall rating:4.4 / 578 ratings
4

Saikrishna

3 years ago by6,068 views

Style good

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox good

ride quality & handling good

final words over all this bike very good for middle class families

areas of improvement improve seating and lighting.

I am using this bike since 2002 onwards, i do regular service on hero motors service centre only, it will giveing fuel economy of 75km per litre in city driving, on highway it will goes to 85 per litre.

Pros

fuel economy is very good

cons

seating space is not good

  • 4

    Visual Appeal

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Splendor Plus

  •  5Awesome bike 3 days ago by Navroop Grewal

    This bike is awesome . Not a single problem or trouble this bike has given to me . Not even a single penny i have spent on this bike except it's servicing . It's servicing cost is very less . It's mileage is awesome . There is no other defeater of this bike in market

    This bike is awesome . Not a single problem or trouble this bike has given to me . Not even a single penny i have spent on this bike except it's servicing . It's servicing cost is very less . It's mileage is awesome . There is no other defeater of this bike in market . I loved this bike very much . Again i can say is only that this bike is awesome

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Value for money  1 week ago by Shobhit Sengar

    Splendor plus is the most economical bike one could ever have. Mileage of this bike is very good. Maintenance is very low. One could use this bike for daily commute. Looks wise this bike is good. Seats can be more comfortable as now these are flats . Alloy wheels makes

    Splendor plus is the most economical bike one could ever have. Mileage of this bike is very good. Maintenance is very low. One could use this bike for daily commute. Looks wise this bike is good. Seats can be more comfortable as now these are flats . Alloy wheels makes it more stylish. I would recommend this one.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Stylist with mileage king  1 week ago by Amit Kumar

    Hi everyone. I have owned a hero splendor for more than 3 years. It is one of the best economy motor in road till now. I use it for daily communications. Everyday i run nearly 140kms with a mileage of 65-75kms. Comfort in this bike is best at its range. It's pricing

    Hi everyone. I have owned a hero splendor for more than 3 years. It is one of the best economy motor in road till now. I use it for daily communications. Everyday i run nearly 140kms with a mileage of 65-75kms. Comfort in this bike is best at its range. It's pricing range is also such that any middle class can own this. Had an amazing experience with my splendor plus.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Perfect bike 1 week ago by Amit Soni

    Its really very suitable bike for Indian roads. Its very friendly to maintain in low cost. Good mileage is its u.S.P.

    I have three splendor bikes in my garage and all three are still my favorite one for ride in city area and outer area also. Riding is very comfortable

    Its really very suitable bike for Indian roads. Its very friendly to maintain in low cost. Good mileage is its u.S.P.

    I have three splendor bikes in my garage and all three are still my favorite one for ride in city area and outer area also. Riding is very comfortable with light weight of this bike. Simple and sober look makes it more graceful.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5 Full review about splender  3 weeks ago by Sandeep Mishra

    Its is a awesome bike i ever seen, you no need to modify splender plus... Great bike .. Great mileage ... Strong bike . Under a low budget awesome looks.. No maintenance cost.... Ever green bike.... Top speed i ever experienced 92

    good battery.... I am using

    Its is a awesome bike i ever seen, you no need to modify splender plus... Great bike .. Great mileage ... Strong bike . Under a low budget awesome looks.. No maintenance cost.... Ever green bike.... Top speed i ever experienced 92

    good battery.... I am using pressure horns . Which has no bad effect on battery..Comfortable...

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Splender  3 weeks ago by Anil

    A very good bike with mileage and looks and affordable bike for a medium family members and the service of the vehicle is also reasonable. Availability of mechanic and spares wherever u go. Pickup, handling is also good just need to maintain regular service and i can

    A very good bike with mileage and looks and affordable bike for a medium family members and the service of the vehicle is also reasonable. Availability of mechanic and spares wherever u go. Pickup, handling is also good just need to maintain regular service and i can take it to anywhere i want it will listen to my words as i say love my bike v much

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Amazing mind blowing and fantastic 3 weeks ago by Lee

    It is one of the good bike in india the build quality is good it gives good mileage and driving bike is good, it appears gorgeous bike and it have features, are good enough for using the bike it have good graphics and the names are so stylish fonts it is a good

    It is one of the good bike in india the build quality is good it gives good mileage and driving bike is good, it appears gorgeous bike and it have features, are good enough for using the bike it have good graphics and the names are so stylish fonts it is a good chance to own this bike fastly the tyres are we're grips on road,so my opinion is own hero splendor

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Riding and good looking 3 weeks ago by Amit Kumar

    This bike design title is super best and riding is super best, so l love this bike.This bike's pick up in general is best for a aged (like old) person by riding on this bike he will be feel free and good.I wants to give thanks so much of this company and bike designer

    This bike design title is super best and riding is super best, so l love this bike.This bike's pick up in general is best for a aged (like old) person by riding on this bike he will be feel free and good.I wants to give thanks so much of this company and bike designer this is a best lovely bike.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Splendor plus  3 weeks ago by Bittu Kumar

    I am using hero splendor plus since 2008 and never found any type of problem.

    I am using it in the rural area where the roads are not good non the less it's performance is great..

    As far as my opinion is this bike will be very useful in rural area as well as in urban

    I am using hero splendor plus since 2008 and never found any type of problem.

    I am using it in the rural area where the roads are not good non the less it's performance is great..

    As far as my opinion is this bike will be very useful in rural area as well as in urban area...Mileage of the bike is too good.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5My splendor plus is my pushpak vimaan  3 weeks ago by Vikash Chourasia

    My splendor plus is my "pushpak vimaan". I enjoyed riding this from day one. For daily use in a metro city or even in a small town this bike is the best. Riding this bike is very easy and comfortable. Look of this bike is simple and i love it.?? Another good thing is

    My splendor plus is my "pushpak vimaan". I enjoyed riding this from day one. For daily use in a metro city or even in a small town this bike is the best. Riding this bike is very easy and comfortable. Look of this bike is simple and i love it.?? Another good thing is its mileage(60kmpl). Servicing and maintenance are very easy because hero dealers and service centre staffs are very friendly and supportive.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Hero Splendor Plus

4.4 (76 ratings) 25 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 47,365
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city